Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Insinkerator HWT-F1000S Involve Stainless Steel Hot Water Tank Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $256.79 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Keith Somerset NJ 2007-11-15
Rating:
5

Awesome design, homeowner friendly!

The product works great and installs easily. The temp control valve is not only readily accessible for the owner but also easy to see.

Linda Natick, MA 2007-11-27
Rating:
4

[...] exactly as presented

Appears more substantial than our last instant hot. We'll know better in a year after the warranty wears out. They all seem to work well at the start.

scooter youngstown ohio 2007-12-25
Rating:
5

ss tank

it just works great easy to install. great product.

Kings Fan Sacramento , CA 2007-02-20
Rating:
4

Insinkerator Hot Water Tank

Don't bother with the instructions just call the 1-800 number and have them talk you through it (they are real helpful on the 1-800 #)

Doc Van Ess Kewaskum, Wisconsin 2008-01-14
Rating:
5

Solid device

Easy to install. Gives lots of hot water as promised.

Ole Dad Nashville, TN 2008-01-23
Rating:
4

Product is fine. Instructions poor.

I bought only a replacement tank. The instructions assume buyer is installing dispenser and tank.

Dan Minneapolis, MN 2008-02-12
Rating:
5

Much improved version of the previous d

Previous model had leaky hot water fitting which required replacing the heater. This model has a much more reliable type of fitting.

Kent North carolina 2008-02-13
Rating:
5

Doesn't rust

Have used instant hot for many years and the original tanks eventually rust through.......and you only find out when water is in your cabinet. Currently have multiple tanks and after one leaked am replacing all. Stainless steel is the only way to go!

The kitchen lady NY, NY Its a wonderful town. 2008-02-19
Rating:
4

Best Gadget in the Kitchen

Get your pasta or eggs boiling quickly. Make Jello by adding water from the spigot to powder and then throw in cubes. Instant coffee or tea or soup is a dream come true for busy people. We have had to replace the heater portion after 6 years. It leaked. And we did have to clean a clog in the spigot once. Otherwise, hello Insinkerator.

JJ OAKLAND,CA. 2007-03-13
Rating:
5

I would buy this item again

It is what I expected NICE LOOKING-EASY TO INSTALL AND 3 YEAR WARRENTY

Willy the Dog Cerritos, California 2008-03-20
Rating:
5

Easy installation, instant results!

To get instant hot water in the morning for breakfast needs. Unsure how long the product will last for home use.

JT Orange County, CA 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

Great product

Easy to install and much better design than the previous leaky model. Very happy with it all around.

George West Babylon NY 2008-04-07
Rating:
4

Well worth the cost

We had a bottle water cold/hot dispenser. Got rid of it because of the expense and the room the dispenser and the bottles took up. This is mounted on the back wall under the sink. We lost about 8" on the back of the water cabinet. Big difference the lost room and wall space for the dispenser. Forget about the space took up by the bottles and the weight to lift them onto the dispenser. Plus how many baths from turning the bottle up side down.

IMNAKED Beverly Hills, CA 2008-04-22
Rating:
5

Provides hot water at drinkable temperat

We use it to make instant coffee. To provide instant hot water for cooking and cleaning.

Do-it-yourself Charlie New Orleans, LA 2007-06-01
Rating:
4

Should be available without filter

Easy replacement of old leaking metal tank. All old connectors and hangers can be used without replacement or modification. The new tank and housing appear to be a better design. This should be sold at a more reasonable price without the filter for tank only replacement. I have a 3 stage filter on my drinking water system and buying another filter was just a waste of money.

do it yourself for less washington dc 2012-02-06
Rating:
4

great concept

Purchased as a replacement. Previous unit tank started leaking and appears to have rusted through. The plumbing uses flexible plastic tubing with plastic connectors. These begin to leak if moved while changing filters or even accessing items under the sink. Recommend getting rid of these and going to [@] or [@] and replace connectors with good plumbing connectors. Other than the above, the concept is great (instant hot water for tea, coffee, soup, etc.) and I like having it.

LW Southeast, Texas 2008-08-05
Rating:
5

Great Vendor

excellent

Bob Sequim, Washington 2008-08-25
Rating:
5

Great Product

Use for Instant hot drinks and for sterilizing hand wash items in the sink

DEE Louisville, Kentucky 2008-09-24
Rating:
5

GREAT TO HAVE

This product is great, my family loves it no more microwaving a cup of water or soup. just add your water and go.

Last Cowboy Orange, CA 2008-10-22
Rating:
5

Great replacement for the older tanks.

We use this hot tap daily and would not think of having a kitchen without one.

tim missouri city, TX. 2008-11-14
Rating:
5

Great

easy to install & use

bubba tennessee 2008-11-23
Rating:
5

Can't live without it!

Having had insinkerator before, i find this one so much better! My older one rusted out. the thermostat is new to me and i really like that and the dispenser i bought with it is so beautiful and so much better than the older we had! Just couln't live without this usable pair!

Caniac27 Grimsby, ON 2007-08-20
Rating:
5

Love it

Love this system. This is the second one I've bought - first was for kitchen renovation. This one for new home. Couldn't live without it!

starseeker Oceanside, Ca 2007-10-08
Rating:
5

Easy to install, works like a charm

Came complete, with filter, after removing old unit the new one installed easy.

LG Washougal, WA 2009-09-04
Rating:
5

easy to work with

just push the handle and instant hot water