Save up to 15% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Napoleon 1400 Deluxe Medium Steel EPA Wood Burning Stove Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $1,649.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

woody the burner indy 2009-12-01
Rating:
5

just what the doctor ordered

this stove heats the whole house. easy to light

joe joe prattsburgh,ny 2009-12-16
Rating:
5

1400 wood burning stove

great wood burning stove, safe, easy to use and clean. heat up evenly.

jazzcon rockland, new york 2010-01-03
Rating:
5

love it

love it no more high heating bills of us have it going 24/7 for 3 weeks now. its nice to be warm this year, it keeps our house in the 70s.prior to this our therm was set on 64 and still cost us 400 dollors a month in gas.i highly recomend this unit.

MRSNOWPLOW BRADFORD NH 2010-10-06
Rating:
5

NICE STOVE FOR THE MONEY.

I HEAT MY 1,500 SQ FOOT HOUSE WITH THIS STOVE. BURNS CLEANER AND LONGER ON LESS WOOD.

Randyman St. Leon, Indiana 2010-10-30
Rating:
5

Attractive and efficient

A great looking and efficient stove. I was going to buy the 1900 but I'm glad I went with the 1400 as it is more than an enough to heat my medium sized log cabin. It puts out a great amount of heat while using very little wood.

Jumper belt, MT 2010-11-25
Rating:
4

Stove looks good

I am looking forward to the stove a ssoon as we get the replacement glass door. Good looking, attractive design

Doorless Woodstove Marshfield, WI 2014-01-01
Rating:
4

3rd party merchandise voids rebate

This is a great product, but buy local for better pricing and support.

Marie the Accountant Hopewell Junction, NY 2008-10-02
Rating:
1

The stove is fine..the door is garbage.

The stove worked as described on the first use, and exceeded my expectations. On the second use, the door hinge broke, thereby making the stove unusable.

Don the chef Utica, NY 2008-11-12
Rating:
5

great stove for the money

the stove is amazing. the burn is amazing and long lasting.

Interociter Operator Oregon 2008-12-26
Rating:
4

"Great Medium Sized Woodstove"

1400 uses logs that are 16 1/2 inches at most. Get the optional outside air intake kit for more heat. Used ours during a five day black-out in December and it kept us warm! Recommended you load logs end facing front to prevent them rolling against the glass. Get a pair of welders gloves - useful with any stove! Optional aluminum cook surface transfers heat much better than original trivet. Nice covered ash bin system. Neat to watch the afterburn on the ceiling of the burn chamber.