Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard 2093.100 Glenwall Pressure Assisted Wall Mounted Toilet Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $504.40 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Andrea Pinole, CA 2007-11-26
Rating:
4

I would buy this toilet again and again

I bought my home 25 years ago thinking that the bathrooms were extra special and they were. The bathrooms had 2 piece wall hung toilets and they were so nice to have because I was tired of cleaning the floor mounted type. Although the guest bath had a sage toilet, tub and sink, I never thought that I would have to replace the toilet. Well, the tank cracked. It had a small hairline crack when I got it 25 years ago but since it was only a surface crack maybe one inch long, I decided not to complain. Well, it finally cracked all the way and I had to replace the tank. Impossible. I had to order the tank and the toilet. So I ordered the pressure assisted wall mount in white. Not too bad, since my counter was white. I am very happy with the product and the way it was delivered. No rips or tears in the packaging. I had a great plumber who installed it in about an hour. Too bad the pressure assist is noisy but that's the way it is.

Lafon Rochet Northern California 2008-02-02
Rating:
2

Not Impressed

The enviromentally mandated volume per flush, results in now flushing a modern toilet more than once to adequately move debris from bowl. Also, stick with a gravity flow system vice pressure assisted if you have a choice.

Joyce the handy lady Buchanan, Mi 2008-03-21
Rating:
4

It replaced a 45 year old. Works great.

A little noisey

mommo 4 St. Marys, Pa. 2008-04-04
Rating:
4

Wall mounted glenwall pressure assisted

I needed to replace an old wall mounted commode, and its very difficult to find them. The one I replaced was an American Standard, and this is the same manufacturer. Fit the holes perfectly. I definitely would recommend it. It seems to flush slightly "louder" than the other toilets, but its not bad at all. I would buy this again.[...] Thanks.

Jack D. .Cape Cod 2008-04-09
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

[...]installation was easy and performs without any problems. The pressure flush is slightly noisier than a gravity flush but is not objectionable.

Wall Mounts Expensive Albuquerque, NM 2011-01-14
Rating:
5

Great for Wall Mounted Toilet

Found best price at Homeclick although not quite sure why wall mount toilets are so much more expensive. Product in stock,[...]

Ann Weston, MA 2007-05-25
Rating:
4

Good replacement for wall-hung toilet

This replaced an old, balky wall-hung residential toilet-- not a common installation nowadays. Works well and looks good, even though the pressure-assist noise is startling.

Lerette Construction Bowdoin, Maine 2007-06-04
Rating:
5

perfict pit

needed to find a perfict match.. and this was it

Larry the toilet man Carmichael, CA 2011-12-20
Rating:
5

Low volume wall hung flush toilet.

Arrived via motor freight. All pieces in good shape. This was a retrofit so all I had to do was take out the old and install these. All went well, will buy more from Homeclick. Great pricing! No freight charges! Saved on tax too!

Scott Yorba Linda, CA 2008-07-06
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

You will need someone confident in home repair to install, however if you have a lot of patience and know the basics of how to install a toilet, it goes together very well and works great. Nothing clogs this toilet.

Charliewheels Huntsville, NJ 2012-12-12
Rating:
5

Perfect fit when replacing old one

Excellent replacement for my wall hung toilet. Easy to understand instructions, not much to do except remove old one and bolt on new one. Would be nice if a neoprene seal came with it. Found one at the local plumbing store.

Beckyd Seattle, wa 2014-02-21
Rating:
3

Does not include closet carrier

I thought this product included the closet carrier that is required for new installations. I was disappointed to learn that I had to purchase it separately for $350.

shirley the fixer brooksville fl 2008-10-19
Rating:
4

love the product and ordered another

[...]

Bluescatman Ossining, NY 2008-11-07
Rating:
5

American Standard Glenwall

My old wall mounted American Standard "Ventaway"never flushed properly. This one is unbelievable, like it's "Rocket Powered". Love it.

remodeler DeLand, Florida 2008-11-08
Rating:
5

Grt product..[...]

[...]

toilet boy wichita, ks 2007-10-20
Rating:
5

the perfect replacement

a great replacement for our cracked 1958 wall mounted toilets. same specs for the mount and everything. what a relief. we replaced everyone in the house. the flushing system is very powerful and the look is very sreamlined. we are extremely pleased.