Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard 2093.100 Glenwall Pressure Assisted Wall Mounted Toilet Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $504.40 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Andrea Pinole, CA 2007-11-26
Rating:
4

I would buy this toilet again and again

I bought my home 25 years ago thinking that the bathrooms were extra special and they were. The bathrooms had 2 piece wall hung toilets and they were so nice to have because I was tired of cleaning the floor mounted type. Although the guest bath had a sage toilet, tub and sink, I never thought that I would have to replace the toilet. Well, the tank cracked. It had a small hairline crack when I got it 25 years ago but since it was only a surface crack maybe one inch long, I decided not to complain. Well, it finally cracked all the way and I had to replace the tank. Impossible. I had to order the tank and the toilet. So I ordered the pressure assisted wall mount in white. Not too bad, since my counter was white. I am very happy with the product and the way it was delivered. No rips or tears in the packaging. I had a great plumber who installed it in about an hour. Too bad the pressure assist is noisy but that's the way it is.

Lafon Rochet Northern California 2008-02-02
Rating:
2

Not Impressed

The enviromentally mandated volume per flush, results in now flushing a modern toilet more than once to adequately move debris from bowl. Also, stick with a gravity flow system vice pressure assisted if you have a choice.

Joyce the handy lady Buchanan, Mi 2008-03-21
Rating:
4

It replaced a 45 year old. Works great.

A little noisey

mommo 4 St. Marys, Pa. 2008-04-04
Rating:
4

Wall mounted glenwall pressure assisted

I needed to replace an old wall mounted commode, and its very difficult to find them. The one I replaced was an American Standard, and this is the same manufacturer. Fit the holes perfectly. I definitely would recommend it. It seems to flush slightly "louder" than the other toilets, but its not bad at all. I would buy this again.[...] Thanks.

Jack D. .Cape Cod 2008-04-09
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

[...]installation was easy and performs without any problems. The pressure flush is slightly noisier than a gravity flush but is not objectionable.

Wall Mounts Expensive Albuquerque, NM 2011-01-14
Rating:
5

Great for Wall Mounted Toilet

Found best price at Homeclick although not quite sure why wall mount toilets are so much more expensive. Product in stock,[...]

Ann Weston, MA 2007-05-25
Rating:
4

Good replacement for wall-hung toilet

This replaced an old, balky wall-hung residential toilet-- not a common installation nowadays. Works well and looks good, even though the pressure-assist noise is startling.

Lerette Construction Bowdoin, Maine 2007-06-04
Rating:
5

perfict pit

needed to find a perfict match.. and this was it

Larry the toilet man Carmichael, CA 2011-12-20
Rating:
5

Low volume wall hung flush toilet.

Arrived via motor freight. All pieces in good shape. This was a retrofit so all I had to do was take out the old and install these. All went well, will buy more from Homeclick. Great pricing! No freight charges! Saved on tax too!

Scott Yorba Linda, CA 2008-07-06
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

You will need someone confident in home repair to install, however if you have a lot of patience and know the basics of how to install a toilet, it goes together very well and works great. Nothing clogs this toilet.

Charliewheels Huntsville, NJ 2012-12-12
Rating:
5

Perfect fit when replacing old one

Excellent replacement for my wall hung toilet. Easy to understand instructions, not much to do except remove old one and bolt on new one. Would be nice if a neoprene seal came with it. Found one at the local plumbing store.

Beckyd Seattle, wa 2014-02-21
Rating:
3

Does not include closet carrier

I thought this product included the closet carrier that is required for new installations. I was disappointed to learn that I had to purchase it separately for $350.

shirley the fixer brooksville fl 2008-10-19
Rating:
4

love the product and ordered another

[...]

johnboat East Texas 2010-06-07
Rating:
5

Satisfied customer

I am not a plumber but pretty handy I guess. This sleek white unit replaced a 1960 original pink American Standard wall mounted toilet. The bolt/waste hole pattern was identical thanks to specs on this website..I just needed to buy a neoprene waste hole gasket. The PA tank unit was pre-assembled with all its innards so it just needed to be mounted on top of the bowl and snugged on its included gasket...hooked up my previously purchased ss water supply hose and done. Works fine so far.

L.J. Rossville, GA 2010-10-29
Rating:
2

One flush doesn't clean out the bowl

I have had wall mounted units since 1968 but the new air assist flush units don't seem to use enough water to clean out the bowl and require three or four flushings. Never had this problem with the old unit.

Anonymous leon, ia 2010-08-01
Rating:
4

fantastic

great toilet set up for anyone wishing to install a toilet in the basement and don't want the hassle of breaking up the concrete. also, if you have poor water pressure, this one is great because of the pressure assisted flush. works great!

MaryBeth1 Undisclosed 2014-03-23
Rating:
1

HATE!!

This toilet replaced one we had side 1967.  This toilet is loud and shreds the toilet paper and required at least 2 flushes to clear the bowl of shredded toilet paper.  Wish I had kept the old one.

Anonymous indiana 2010-06-21
Rating:
4

deserves more stars

I installed this toilet 6+ years ago and have rarely had to double flush. My only minus is the style ... it's fine for a traditional bath but, as older homes with the wall hardware in place get a more contemporary update, it would be nice to find a sleeker option. There's so few choices when you have to use the wall mount hardware.

yengir Sedalia, MO 2010-05-31
Rating:
1

Many people not happy

We purchased 4 of these units for our offices because they were an exact fit to the wall mount that was already in place. Needs to be flushed at least twice to get all the paper to leave. If it sticks to the sides even this may not get it to move. I receive a lot of complaints on these units from staff.

KH oakland, ca 2010-06-27
Rating:
5

good flush

This toilet has a very effective flush! Although it's a bit loud and can surprise first-time users, I don't think we've ever had to plunge it in the 5 years we've owned it. Just wish it were a bit less expensive so I could justify replacing our other toilet with one.

Mid Century Modern Salt Lake City, UT 2010-06-15
Rating:
4

Reliable Product

I have an old house (built in the 1960s) with wall mount toilets. Replacing the toilets would have been very expensive if I had to replace the carriers in the walls. This product was compatible with my existing wall carriers, was easy to install and works geat.

Mimi Minden, LA 2009-08-26
Rating:
5

I plan on purchasing another one!!!

I purchased 2 - 1 for us and the other as a thank you gift for our neighbor. Their's had a crack and they kept putting off replacing it. My husband loves ours because of the height and the quick flush. I love it because it is off the floor which makes cleaning a breeze. We plan on replacing the toilet in another bathroom in the very near future. We had a plumber install ours, mainly because it is a very heavy toilet. He commented that it was one of the easiest installs he has done.

T-bone Orland Park Ill 2011-01-12
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Wall mount toilets are haed to find but Efaucets had this Am. Std. model in stock [...]. Saved me money and time on my project.

DIYinPIT Pittsburgh, PA 2013-10-08
Rating:
3

Mixed Reviews

The toilet is loud but has no problem moving the solid material out of the bowl. The only issue is that it pulverizes the paper which tends to float back into the bowl requiring an extra flush. Research the waxless toilet seal ring before beginning installation.

Winnie Mt Prospect Il 2011-05-08
Rating:
5

My second wall mounted/pressure assisted

my second wall mounted pressure assisted toilet. Energy efficient, guaranteed all will go down, looks great, noisy, expensive but this site had the best price. Thanks

Tammy the Toolwoman Upham, North Dakota 2010-11-07
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

I really love the design and shape! Classy looking.

Jwill Indianapolis, IN 2013-11-13
Rating:
1

Wobbly Tank

I bought the wall mount for my home.  I wanted a white toilet to replace the green dated color.  The green toilet worked perfectly.  I was doing some updates in the bathroom.   The replacement tank sits much farther out from the wall than the former toilet did.  Also the tank itself wobbles.  Maybe I should have the green toilet reinstalled.  

Bluescatman Ossining, NY 2008-11-07
Rating:
5

American Standard Glenwall

My old wall mounted American Standard "Ventaway"never flushed properly. This one is unbelievable, like it's "Rocket Powered". Love it.

remodeler DeLand, Florida 2008-11-08
Rating:
5

Grt product..[...]

[...]

toilet boy wichita, ks 2007-10-20
Rating:
5

the perfect replacement

a great replacement for our cracked 1958 wall mounted toilets. same specs for the mount and everything. what a relief. we replaced everyone in the house. the flushing system is very powerful and the look is very sreamlined. we are extremely pleased.