Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Kohler K-3386 Rialto Vitreous China 1.6 GPF Gravity Flush Round Front One Piece Toilet With French Curve Seat Without Supply Line Reviews

3.00
Buy now for: $463.88 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

DJ Louisville, KY 2007-02-18
Rating:
5

Excellent design! Pefect for our needs!

beyond expectations

Huff & Puff remodeler St Pete, Florida 2008-02-18
Rating:
3

Recommend with reservations

I installed 2 Rialto's in my old home with small bathrooms. These do fit nicely in small spaces, but the compact design seems to compromise flushing action. I have had none of the mechanism breakage issues other reviewers have complained about. However, the S-Trap seems pretty tight so solid waste doesn't always clear well. Overall, I'd use a Rialto again, but only for tight spaces - there's a functional tradeoff for the petit profile.

John the disappointed in Kohler Milwaukee WI 2007-03-11
Rating:
1

Toilet Round Front K 3386 by Kohler

It does not flush well. I have two other much cheaper toliets [...] that are superior to this. Poor value.

angry homeowner Windsor, Canada 2010-06-16
Rating:
2

Good Looks Poor performance

I have owned 4 of these toilets and each one leaked because of the flexible flapper. The flapper does not seat well enough to seal and water leaks into the bowl. As water from the tank leaks, the fill valve cycles repeatedly.

handyman santa barbara, ca 2010-08-25
Rating:
1

toilet seat installation for Rialto

Rialto Kohler is a nightmare. What engineer designed this installation of toilet seat is insane. Needs expensive kit every time you want to change a toilet seat. What happened to the plain simple task of just install the nut on back of the toilets as the simple Kohler,not the insane Rialto. What benefit is this Rialto over the regular Kohler installation with the tightening nut on the underside. I would never again buy another Kohler because of this and never tell my friends to buy one.

Major-renovation DIY homeowner San Jose, CA 2010-08-27
Rating:
2

Small, nice design, very poor flushing

This toilet has been a disappointment. We have two other Kohler toilets that were $100 each that are rated as excellent flushing capability. Kohler does not rate the Rialto toilet, I assume because it tested so poorly, and my opinion is shame on them for selling it at all. The best use is to pass building inspections where clearance space for length is tight (I had plenty of space but wanted the feel of more space in the small half bathroom). This toilet is an embarrasment for a guest bathroom, as I frequently need to unclog it during parties. Solid waste and TP (kids using too much) is a frequent problem with this design and never a problem with the other two toilets. Kohler, if you read this I recommend you add an inch to the length and open up the trap.

Potty New Jersey 2008-04-02
Rating:
3

Rialto one piece toilet

New rules causes less water to clear the bowel, having problems with clogging

AnotherHat Nashville, TN 2007-04-27
Rating:
5

Cute, small, quiet.

Easy replacement installation. The footprint was slightly larger than the toilet it replaced, so the floor didn't need refinishing. It seems much smaller than a standard toilet.

JLB Dallas, TX 2008-04-25
Rating:
5

Perfect for small bathrooms!

We used this in a small half bath. This toilet is a few inches shorter than most toilets, so it was an excellent choice.

Bill Dacula, Georgia 2008-06-24
Rating:
5

It is perfect fit for my bath, its great

Used in small half bath. Looks great and space is exactly what we needed.

always remodeling pacific palisades, CA 2007-08-09
Rating:
1

kohler realto toilet

There is something faulty with the flushing and flush handle design of this toilet. It is either leaking or not flushing. Would NOT buy again.

Ralph the runner Yorba Linda, CA 2007-08-14
Rating:
5

Excellent product, delivered on time

Excellent product [...]

Linda Charlottesville, VA 2007-08-20
Rating:
5

Great Compact Size for small bathrooms

This is a beautifully designed toilet for tight spaces. Very quiet and uses very little water.

Dee the Jazz Fan New York, NY 2007-10-15
Rating:
1

Kohler Rialto - Not Recommended

This toilet has never flushed well. I had it less than a year when the internal flushing mechanism broke. I had to replace it in its entirety because the individual parts were not sold by Kohler. This is a great size for small spaces but really an inferior toilet.

Lyn the poker player Oklahoma City 2007-10-21
Rating:
1

Rialto toilet is disappointing

flushing action is not always effective as there is not enough water in the bowl to start with. Can't seem to find replacement valve for toilet tank. Sorry I paid high dollar for this toilet.

NDCC Highland, CA 2007-11-05
Rating:
4

"I would buy this product again"

Great Design