Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Kohler K-690 Vinnata Kitchen Sink Faucet Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $483.64 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Chris, chief cook and bottle washer Brentwood, TN 2007-12-02
Rating:
5

Love this faucet

This is wonderful for cleaning or filling the large pots and pans I use to cook for my hungry husband and 3 growing boys. The hose and spray function works very smoothy. It don't have to help the hose back into the faucet like I had to with my old faucet. It also looks really sharp!

Big Al Philadelphia, PA 2006-05-02
Rating:
4

great faucet, very large though

looks great, works great, very large though

Brian Stuarts Draft, Virginia 2008-01-23
Rating:
4

Great Faucet

I purchased this faucet a few weeks ago for a kitchen remodel. I haven't installed it yet, but it looks great , seems very sturdy and heavy. The main reason I bought it was that Absolute home had it priced for [$], so I jumped on it, now I see they have increased their price on it. I got the brushed chrome, it looks great and comes with extra long water lines for easy connections. I hope this helps.

BevNGeorge Durand IL 2008-04-07
Rating:
5

Love this faucet!

We've had this faucet installed for 3 weeks and love it! I particularly like the transitional styling and the 1-hole fixture with everything I wanted in our new faucet.

Lucie the Lakie Phila., PA 2010-11-16
Rating:
1

Five years later, MAJOR leak/damage

We purchased this faucet five years ago when it was brand new and had it professionally installed. I LOVED it, and it was very reliable until this past week when we dicovered ceiling panels in our basement had come down due to a leak. We assumed it was coming from an old bathroom, only to discover it was our Vinnata leaking under the sink due to a failure in the cold water hose! The plumber said it will cost as much to take it apart and replace the hose as it would to replace the entire faucet, due to the design. We're replacing the Vinnata with a less glamorous Moen. Buyer beware: The Vinnata is a fabulous design and beautiful to look at, but VERY expensive to repair.

Kelly Lancaster, PA 2008-09-01
Rating:
5

Vintage Chic

We purchased this faucet to blend into our functionally vintage 1924 kitchen renovation. I wanted something with a vintage vibe, but condensed into one handle. I love the look of the 'hot'/'cold' separate handles, but don't want to bother with them. I've got little kids running around and needed something quick and easy to use, but with a touch of vintage style. Anyway, it has delivered on many levels. It is fabulously functional, vintage-ly attractive and appears to be very durable. The only issue I have with it is the retractability of the hose. It works fine, but based on another review I thought it would go in easier. There is a weight attached to the hose under the sink, so I plan to review the instructions and see if the plumber placed things properly down below. This is a minor inconvenience and is hardly noticable really... I love this faucet!

PBD Atlanta, GA 2013-08-02
Rating:
5

Stylish and Useful

This faucet is beautiful, simple and easy to use. The hand rubbed bronze finish looks great and blended beautifully with the cabinet pulls. The pull-out sprayer is very easy to use and practical and it is pretty enough to be on the island (the jewel of the kitchen).

Lou Simi Valley, CA 2008-09-30
Rating:
5

A great faucet

This faucet is easy to use and great for use with big pots. The adjustable spray head is a good feather.

gsp Severna Park, MD 2008-10-07
Rating:
1

Leaky

I purchased my vinnata 4 years ago and it has begun to leak. The leak is dripping from the single-hadle stem. I disassembled it to see if there were any obvious faults. None can be seen. There is a three-ringed seal (like an o-ring but with three o's). It does not seem to be damaged or worn but this must be where the water is getting through. I cannot find this part anywhere. Very disappointed to pay $300-$400 for a product that only lasts 4 years.

rodzgirl New Jersey 2007-11-01
Rating:
5

I would recommend this product

I love the design of this product. It has enough reach to clean my double sink,it also has a sprayer and regular steam of water all in one. Enough room to fill a pot without struggling to get the pot out when it's full of water. I looked at many kitchen faucets before I choose the Vinnata. I made a great choice picking the Vinnata.