Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Architectural Mailboxes 6700 Geneva Locking Mailbox Must Order Post Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $142.04 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Cakeflake Littleton, CO 2009-11-14
Rating:
4

Good Quality Mailbox

I've had the mail box a few months and it looks and works great. It does have some drawbacks, especially if you rent movies by mail, the DVD envelopes are too big to fit in the outgoing mail clip. The size of outgoing mail is limited by the space in the opening of the front door, about the size of a standard business envelope. In my search of pedestal style mailboxes some don't even have and outgoing mail option so the Geneva is ahead on that feature, it's just too bad you're limited in the size. I just tape it to the back of the front door and the mailman will pick it up. Again, with the outgoing mail, it's the flag indicator that can be irritating at times. The flag can be hard to push in and stay in, it likes to pop out with the slightest touch. It's just a quirk to get used to. Also, I can see some kid wanting to break the flag off while it's sticking out, it protrudes out the front of the box a few inches so be aware of that when installing it next to a sidewalk where p

PianoGal Michigan 2013-10-25
Rating:
5

PERFECT!

We were looking for a lockable mailbox for when we're away in the summer instead of having neighbors pick up mail or have delivery stopped. After considering other styles of mailboxes, we chose this one because of it's appearance (not plastic) and the fact that you can't reach inside the locked box and get mail out. It was easy to assemble and to install curbside.

scubajoe michigan 2013-11-12
Rating:
5

best looking mail

great mail box easy assembly

Mary Martinez 2014-03-28
Rating:
5

Best mailbox ever

Had my mail taken and found in next door neighbors ivy. This is exactly what I needed to secure all my mail and it is definitely the best looking mailbox on the block. Admired by all including the postman. I am in my 40's and was able to install it with no issues. Construction of mailbox is solid. Most of all my mail is secure. Love it!

Mr. UnHandy Mansfield, Ohio 2014-07-16
Rating:
5

Envy of the neighborhood

All the other homes on the block have stately bricked mailbox posts. Ashamed of a weathered wood post mailbox for several years, I decided to replace it myself. I really liked the idea of a locking mail box...for several reasons. Installation was easy...and I'm not the handiest guy. The Geneva is sharp! I am very pleased with it! I looked for weeks to find just the right one, and am convinced this was it.

acemics Connecticut 2008-11-20
Rating:
5

Great product

We had to recently get a curb side mailbox and were concerned about getting something that was functional, secure and looked good. We found all of those things with this mail box. We know that if we are away for a few days the box is big enough to hold the mail and the lock makes sure our mail is secure. I recommend this product.

HJS PA 2009-07-29
Rating:
5

Great mailbox!

Looks great, works great.

S.J.Miller Apex, NC 2009-08-10
Rating:
5

Outstanding Quality & Appearance

Installed with the inground 3" post with decorative cover. I used a concrete tube to make a perfectly round pad for the decorative post cover to set on. I couldn't be happier with the appearance and quality.[...] I HIGHLY recommend both this mailbox and this retailer.