Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Blanco 440149 Precis Anthracite Super Single Bowl Silganit Undermount Sink Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $363.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

happy new kitchen owner Rochester,NY 2009-12-22
Rating:
5

Just what I wanted.

I have wanted a deep, one bowl sink after years of struggling cleaning big objects and getting water everywhere with my old shallow divided sinks. I also like that the surface is neither aluminum or porcelain, neither made me happy. It has only taken me 34 years of cooking and washing to get it!

Old house owner Maine 2009-12-29
Rating:
5

Kitchen was designed around this sink

I ordered this sink for 200 dollars less than I found it locally. It arrived earlier then predicted and became the centerpiece of my kitchen remodel. We have a 200 year old house and wanted the look of a slate sink. We combined this sink with Paperstone countertops and everyone who sees it thinks it is all slate. This Blanco sink cleans easily, is very roomy, and creates the look I was hoping for!

The Planner San Antonio, TX 2010-02-01
Rating:
5

Beautiful, Modern, Sleek!

Kitchen remodel. The design and look add so much to the kitchen. I knew I wanted a Blanco sink and I couldn't be happier! YOu cannot go wrong with this choice!

MFM Orchard Park, NY 2010-03-15
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Beautiful sink, very pleased with the appearance. Although the sink has only been in a short time, it is very resistant to scratching and wear.

jen birmingham, mi 2014-01-17
Rating:
4

Believe all the good reviews

Really great looking product. Nice and deep which is always good for dishes. I haven't had it that long so can't comment on the wear and tear. So far so good.

Linskee Massachusetts 2008-10-21
Rating:
4

Beautiful, Very Spacious

This sink is sleek looking and just plain gorgeous. The single bowl is very large. I cannot comment on how easy it is to clean, because I have not yet installed the faucet.

D. Scott Bettendorf, IA 2008-11-11
Rating:
5

Absolutely Perfect!

We just updated our Kitchen with granite countertops and this anthracite sink superbly ties in the black island and flecks of black from surrounding countertops. It is the most beautiful sink that I have ever seen in any kitchen. The single bowl design and the depth are great for those big pans that don't fit well in a 2 bowl configuration...it just seems huge. The quality is first rate, with what appears to be extremely durable materials. Our new evolution insinkerator fits perfect. Extremely easy to install as undermount, however the flange is so narrow that I was concerned that just silicon alone would not support the weight of the sink and disposal, so I added some wood braces on each side under the flange and scrwed them into the side cabinets. Because we went from a 2 bowl to a 1 bowl, I did have to do some (what I would call) significant plumbing redesign so that the disposal would fit under the middle of the sink...but for [$] a plumber had it all completed within an hour

nybowers Austin, TX 2008-11-18
Rating:
5

Second remodel will have the SAME sink!

We just moved across the country and left our Blanco sink behind(sob)after 2 years of use. We are starting to remodel our new house and the exact same sink is a top priority. I had to remind myself to scrub the sink because the black material shows NO dirt, no scratches. Not a single flaw from our perspective.