TOTO CST454CEFG Drake II High Efficiency Two Piece Toilet (HET) With Sanagloss Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $342.42 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

shopper Seattle 2009-10-06
Rating:
5

excellent toilet and packaging

I have never seen anything packed so well. It was surrounded on all sides with 6" diameter stiff foam logs. It came through without even a dent in the box.

PK Waterloo, ON 2009-11-18
Rating:
5

I loved it so much I bought another one!

Works great, it replaced a brand new American Standard Dual Flush from [...]. The AS toilet was poorly made and was unable to keep the bowl clean, needed a brush everytime. The best thing is that we rarely need to use the brush anymore. The sanigloss finish is a great help.

normita santa fe, nm 2009-11-29
Rating:
5

amazing flush

(i purchased the DRAKE 11, but it shows up here as the GWYNETH) i have a septic system, so low flush is important, and this does the job with very little water. I got the sani-gloss in hopes that it will keep my well water from staining it - too soon to tell. I like that one flush is all it needs, and it is fast and quiet.

chip eden prairie,mn 2010-01-25
Rating:
5

Works Great

a

"Y" Fort Lauderdale,Florida 2010-03-15
Rating:
4

Good and efficient

A lttle annoying is the rattling noise created when the lid from the softclose seat hits the tank of the tank when in use.

Little Charlotte Homer, NY 2010-03-19
Rating:
5

the sleeping giant

I bought 2 of these toilets and they went in easily, but the best part is the flush. With such high efficiency and a commercial grade product,I was expecting a loud, even obnoxious, flush. Well, this toilet is so quick and quiet it seems like it would never be able to take care of business. For the first few days I actively checked each time just waiting for the flush that would fail...still waiting. This sleeping giant works the first time, every time.

JIM the MAINT. MGR. CAPE COD 2010-04-03
Rating:
5

best seat in the house!

works great

Mike the handyman Niceville FL 2010-04-13
Rating:
4

Great style and functionality

This is an overall great product. The flush sounds a little loud but cycle time is very fast.

TexasDude Dallas TX 2010-04-20
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Was easy to install.

The Steward Rio Rancho, NM 2010-05-06
Rating:
4

TAKE THE PLUNGE!

Actually take the plunger and throw it as far as you can! Ya won't need it no mo'! Quite impressed! I usually don't "buy" most of the reports until I have tested something myself, but you have to have a starting place. The Toto Drake II with dual cyclone flushing is great! I really haven't had a bad flush yet. The toilet is pricey, but two things. You get what you pay for, DEFINITELY. Try buying a $60.00 low flow toilet. That is what I call a "3 flusher". Takes 3 flushes to get it clear. 2nd, I have read that Toto is made in China, but is still the best. NOT MINE! Every box said "Made in U.S.A." Actually I didn't check the toilet seat, but the rest says it is made here! The one negative, it leaks. When first installed, each flush pushed some water out of the main bowl seal around the top of the seal. I loosened jostled and tightened about 3 times. I thought I was going to have to completely remove the tank and re-tighten the large nut, maybe even use some sealer on i

Tosh Windermere, FL 2010-05-10
Rating:
5

Wonderful quality and efficiency

This comment applies to both bowl and tank. Replaced the heavy Universal Rundle which builders installed in this house 9 years ago. What a difference it makes in noise and water efficiency. The flush stops with a satisfying click when finished and we can tell there is no lingering water running as I used to have. We will install another one in the hall bath later.

lynnooo pa 2010-05-31
Rating:
4

looks great

bathroom is still in progress so haven't used the toilet much yet. did pour some dirty water in while cleaning and noticed that the flush did not eliminate all the dirty water - it backflowed into the bowl. maybe you have to hold the handle down - I haven't read the manual.

SandyB COOKEVILLE, TN 2010-06-17
Rating:
5

TAKES CARE OF BUSINESSS

I had previously installed two other toilets (different brands) in this location and neither worked properly. First flush would back up and would usually flush rather slowly on second try. I was beginning to think I had a vent problem but This Gwyneth hasn't failed once in over a hundred flushes. I'm impressed and more than satisfied with this TOTO. A strong and clean flush takes care of business every time.

Oregon guide Joseph, OR 2010-06-22
Rating:
5

Our second one

We liked our first so much that we got the same unit for another bath remodel

TexasDude Dallas TX 2010-06-23
Rating:
5

This is our second Toto CST454CEFG

Fit right and love the toilet.

TexasDude Dallas TX 2010-06-23
Rating:
5

Happy Customer

Color is great... cotton white. Easy installation and works great.

ZK New City, NY 2010-07-03
Rating:
4

Excellent product

I researched a lot before I purchased the Drake II toilet. So far it seems to work very well. TOTO provides excellent products and customer service. I am content.

Jack Bloomington, IN 2010-07-24
Rating:
5

An amazing toilet

My wife said we had to replace the toilet in the guest bathroom (even though there was nothing really wrong with the old one). The old unit was a standard 1.6gallons/flush toilet, but this bathroom is in the basement and sometimes it took two flushes to get things to go away. I told my wife to choose a toilet that would generate a stronger flush. I was skeptical when she told me it only uses 1.2gallons/flush. After installing it I was very impressed with its flushing abilities. It never takes two flushes. This is a great toilet. It has a cool cyclone flushing action that seems to clean the bowl every time it's flushed. I'm glad my wife made me replace the toilet. I guess she is always right!

CAM Fairfax, Vt. 2010-07-31
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Great toilet. Researched models ahead of time, the Toto's sounded good- and this model has the lowest water use, there best double-cyclone system, and the sanigloss. Got it installed in time before my daughter's wedding!... which meant many people here for an extended time- worked great. Stays clean too!No problems with service or shipping- wanted a different color, but out of stock and couldn't wait- but the basic white is fine.

bob Wilmington, DE 2010-08-12
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!!

This is our second Toto toilet. We have been so pleased with the first one that we decided to replace the old toilet in our powder room with this one, which also has the Sanagloss finish.

Jimkansas Wichita, KS 2010-09-03
Rating:
5

Ordered a second one.

We purchased and installed a Toto CST454CEFG in May 2010. Purchased and installed a 2nd one end of June 2010. The flushing action is FAST (3 to 4 seconds) and a little noisy but it gets the job done. Toilet tank fills in about 20 seconds. Toilet stopping up or overflowing never happens now. I suspect that the "sanagloss" finish is part of our positive experience with the product. If there is a slight stain or skid mark in the bowl after the flush it seems to fall off the enamel in a short time. What I mean is that it's there right after the flush but a few minutes later it's gone. As if it couldn't stick to the finish of the bowl.

Steve Ellington, CT 2010-09-11
Rating:
5

Works Great!

Does what it's supposed to do with minimal water usage.

CBDBC San Mateo, CA 2010-10-01
Rating:
5

Love that new styling

Love the new design. Nice contemporary styling. Fits into small space. Works like a dream.

Stubabe Scottsdale, Az 2010-10-08
Rating:
5

TOTO HET TOILET WITH SANAGLOSS FINISH

This toilet is the best Toto yet. In fact, we replaced a G Flush toilet with this one because we have a dechlorinator so our water has no chlorine to sanitize the toilet bowl. There was an odor from the toilet bowl after the second day of cleaning the toilet. With this toilet, there never is an odor and the flush is twice as good with less water 1.2 vs 1.6 gals. The old Toto rarely clogged and when it did, it easily was unclogged. So far, this toilet has not clogged and I doubt it ever will. Fantastic. Five star. Also, more quiet flush than the G flush Toto.

Gardener San Diego CA 2010-10-09
Rating:
5

Flushes great,easy to clean

Tremendous upgrade from our old toilets. Water efficient. Good flush power Sanigloss finish makes cleaning easy with mild soap. Problem with leaking of the tank flapper valve to bowl gasket.( a factory assembly) on one toilet. Plumber had to disassemble and reassemble with heavy thread compound to stop the leak.

Dan Webster, NY 2010-10-10
Rating:
5

WHOOSH!

After considerable research, I ordered two to replace two of the three shorter, six year old Toto toilets that have always suffered from the double flush virus so prevalent in low water consumption toilets. Having never installed or replaced a toilet before, I found the job to be a breeze. What is very impressive is, what a difference a couple of inches in bowl rim height makes. The operation of these toilets is magnificent. Another plus is in the tank water controls. No bulb or arm to adjust. Just one screw on top for water level adjustment. Great! The comparison of the old, to the replacements, is like comparing the take-off of a bi-plane to the launch of a rocket. I have never seen water disappear down the chute so fast. Very efficient and a real water saver.

Rich, the 81 year old DIYer. Laguna Woods, CA 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

From satisfied cjstomer

This toilet flushes great with a minimum amount of water. I installed it myself with no problems. The toilet arrived on time in perfect condition. I am going to order another for a guest bathroom.

RKan San Ramon, Ca 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

I would buy this toilet again

Good toilet, but a little pricey

The Spark Chaser Portland, OR 2010-10-27
Rating:
5

It is all they say it is.

I read all the reviews on various toilets when I decided to change out my 14 year old toilet for a newer, elongated one. The SaniGlaze feature really caught my eye. I thought to myself, "this can't be that good - it might help keep the bowl a little cleaner, but it can't be as good as they say." Let me tell you, the SaniGlaze option is everything you've read about in other reviews. It works! This toilet flushes very well too. It uses 1.28 gallons per flush and I've never had to double flush. Never! The flush is more like an instant gulp. In less than a second everything is gone. Installation is straightforward as it would be with any toilet. Despite my original toilet being installed by a licensed plumber, the flange was not installed properly. I was able to work around this problem. Installation would have taken less than a half hour if I would not have had to monkey around with the screwy flange. I'm older and my kids are long gone. I think that an elongated toilet seat mi

KJ Boston, Ma. 2010-11-29
Rating:
5

Flush it, its gone & its clean!

Great pottie at a party.

Butterfly Oklahoma 2010-11-30
Rating:
5

Toto CST454CEFG

I purchased this toilet to replace the one in the only bathroom in the house. It is an older home and the old toilet stopped up on a weekly basis. I have had the Toto installed for over a month and have had no problems.

Bob Fort Worth, Tx. 2010-12-11
Rating:
5

Finally, a toilet that performs

I bought two Toto's, could not be happier. The ease of installation surprised me. The base is much longer than ordinary, making it much more stable. The tank, unlike ordinary tanks, will not leak, Toto's engineering has very simply fixed the problem of leaking tanks. I never thought I would be excited about a toilet, but I can throw away my plungers, these toilets perform the way a toilet should, and it does it with only 1.2 gallons of water.

Happy in Kansas Wichita, Kansas 2010-12-23
Rating:
5

Love the Toto!

The Toto is a great toilet. This is our second one which we bought because the we were so happy with the first one we bought two years ago.

Some guy Grapevine, TX 2011-01-25
Rating:
5

Very impressive

This thing is great! It is very impressive how well the bowl is rinsed with only 1.28 gallons per flush. The only issue might be that it is taller than a standard toilet.

Walter the perfectionist Phoenix, AZ 2011-01-26
Rating:
5

Certainly would buy it again

I love the way it flushes.[...]

matherapist Conway SC 2011-01-27
Rating:
5

Worth the $$

[...]Installation was tough (I used a plumber). The builder used 3 inch flanges in 2 of the 3 bathrooms, and they did not work with the horn of the Drake. Had to chip concrete and install proper flanges. also the half bath floor was not level and the long base of the drake accentuated the problem. re tiling and leveling the floor worked.The double cyclone is an excellent flush. The sanigloss finish causes some residue (if any)from the previous use to collect on the bottom of the bowl by the next use and make it look like a poor previous flush. That is not the case

Col Steve Dayton OH 2011-01-29
Rating:
5

Great toilet very efficient

Great design and very efficient use of 1.28 gal.

Do it yourself remodeler Los Gatos, CA 2011-02-07
Rating:
5

Can't say enough about this toilet!

We are so pleased with our toilet. Compared to our old one which had to use at least 4 gallons per flush, the Toto is quiet, quick and extremely effective.

Ken Indiana 2011-02-10
Rating:
5

Totally Satisfied

Works better than any other toilet that we've owned. Fast flush, quiet and very effective. Toto is the best on the market.

savings freak Alabama 2011-02-14
Rating:
5

Worth every penny

Extremely efficient flush; fairly quiet and short flush compared to old toilet. Easy to clean.

Mark Boca Raton, FL 2011-02-21
Rating:
5

Performance and quality wrapped into one

Expections of toilet were fully met. This replaced a standard toilet with 3gpf. This 1.28 gpf performs exceptionally, modern design, height requirement met my needs, and sanagloss was a bonus. Power flush just a little noisy but minor compared to the performance.

Speed Mom Lawrenceville, GA 2011-02-27
Rating:
5

Toot Toot for ToTo

I researched a lot before choosing this toilet. It is in the hall bathroom that my daughter and guests use. Flushes great, and the bowl is staying very clean. Sometimes needs an extra flush to finish cleaning any on the bowl. This is my first low flow toilet. It reminds me a little of a commercial toilet when it flushes, but is quick and efficient. I also discovered it is on the $100 rebate list from my local water company for installing low flow toilets. An extra bonus! I like the taller elongated toilet and will probably buy another Drake II for my master bath as well.

Phil Fond du Lac, Wi. 2011-03-01
Rating:
5

Seems to be very well made

[...] The toilet works well [...].

Dan Polk City, Iowa 2011-03-05
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Great design, water efficient!!!

Bill Denver 2011-03-05
Rating:
5

This product really works well

This toilet is amazing and it works every time.[...]Installation was a snap

JimE Chicagoland, IL 2011-03-14
Rating:
5

A Good Toilet.

It's a nice looking toilet. I haven't as yet installed it, I have fears about what I might find under the one it is replacing, as nothing in the house seems to have been installed 100% correctly :-( I'm sure this toilet will not have any trouble and will save huge amounts of water compared to the 1984 one it is replacing :-)

T Man Venice FL. 2011-03-26
Rating:
5

This is not my first nor last Toto

An excellant toilet at a good price. [...]

Remodel-DIY Denver, CO 2011-03-31
Rating:
5

Works great

It moves water well and is not excessively noisy. Haven't noticed any issues with the Sanagloss coating. No clogs yet. Had to use a double wax seal to install it on new tile. Love it.

Nan Northridge, CA 2011-04-06
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

I love this toilet. I purchased one for the master bedroom and loved it so much, I purchased one for the guest bathroom.

Beaglewrangler New Windsor, MD 2011-04-06
Rating:
4

Excellent Product

Did some research (which was comical to my family) and this one came up again and again. Very pleased with the product

Wrench Portland, Oregon 2011-04-12
Rating:
5

Very High Quality - worth the price

Getting a water efficient toilet was my wife's idea. I was concerned about how well 1.28 gallons was going to work. After reading various reviews I decided to get the best available - TOTO. The reviews were correct these toilets are everything they are advertised to be and they have never required a plunger. I bought two TOTO Drake IIs. [...]

Fearless Flusher Chicago, IL 2011-04-25
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

It does the job in one flush regardless of the challenge. Enough said.

EB CA 2011-06-04
Rating:
5

Good looking, well-functioning toilet

I love the look of this toilet - it's modern without being too space-aged. We hired a plumber to install it because of some old plumbing issues, so I can't comment on the ease of installation, but the flush is quiet AND efficient. Unlike our old Glacier Bay toilet that required sometimes 3-4 flushes to get down solids OR just toilet paper, this Toto flushes down anything in one flush. (And it uses less water per flush).

Steve Oxford, NC 2011-06-17
Rating:
4

quality product

Easy to install and works great.

Hope this helps Cockeysville, MD 2011-06-23
Rating:
5

Great! Great! Great!

I bought a Drake II with sanagloss 2 years ago and have been so happy with it that I bought another for my house and one for my elderly parents. The flush is amazingly powerful for a water-efficient toilet --I have never needed to re-flush or plunge away a clog. My water supply has enough minerals that my old toilet quickly developed a ring, but the sanigloss has really cut down on my cleaning time. I think that I am a very picky consumer who is rarely satisfied with the quality of products, but this toilet is outstanding!

Renovating Jim Flower Mound, TX 2011-06-23
Rating:
5

Excellent Toto Drake II Two Piece Toilet

[...]All 3 toilets were installed today and we are delighted with the purchase.

Wag more Bark less Dallas/Ft. Worth 2011-06-30
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Quiet flushing, sleek appearance, low water usage

Gary C. Littleton, MA 2011-07-21
Rating:
5

worth it; bought 3

Love the product; step-by-step instructions to figure out what model to buy didn't exist so I bought 3 that I could not use......

Julesg New York NY 2011-08-02
Rating:
4

as expected

this is the second Toto washlet that we have purchased and we love them both. This one has one weird quirk: it rinses the wand when you sit on the seat. had to call to make sure this was normal. it is a bit annoying for some reason. otherwise, love it. had it installed professionally so can't speak to that.

JP Rockledge, FL 2011-08-11
Rating:
5

This TOTO exceeds expectations

[...] great product! Couldn't ask for a better combination.

Carrol Sonoran desert 2011-08-24
Rating:
5

THE BEST!

[...] the best is having these efficient, quiet, water saving toilets. I never want to live in a place without a Toto!.

Holly The Flusher Kimberton, PA 2011-08-30
Rating:
3

Nice, not perfect

It does flush and fill much more quickly than our old toilet, and the Sanagloss is nice, and it doesn't clog (we've only had it for a few weeks). But my husband and I are 5'4'' and 5'9", and we both think it's a little too high - our feet are not planted firmly on the ground when sitting so we just don't feel as stable as we want to. In addition, sometimes after flushing, after the biggie, there is still a little residue near the bottom of the bowl. Don't know if this is because it's a 1.2 gallons-per-flush toilet instead of a 1.6. We had wanted a 1.6 but couldn't get it in the Bone color.

Billie Jay Fort Myers, Florida 2011-09-08
Rating:
4

Love my new TOTO Drake II!!

We installed the Drake II in our remodeled guest bathroom. I did my homework and I think it paid off. We've only had it for a day, but so far we are very happy that we went with this high efficiency toilet. It's got a great flush![...]

ThreatLevelMidnight Rochester, NY 2011-09-13
Rating:
4

Trapway not fully glazed...

This toilet is great. I was a little concerned that the 1.28 gal flush wouldn't be enough to always clear the bowl but so far so good.

Josie MD Suburbs 2011-10-26
Rating:
5

A Toilet with a Great Flush!

Nice Toilet! Very efficient and effective flush. Saving water with better performance than old 1980s toilets.

Morty Fort Myers, Florida 2011-11-02
Rating:
4

Now this is a Throne

I wanted a HET toilet and this is just what I got. It was delivered with no hassles, well packaged and easy to install. (I had someone do it, what could be easier) One flip of the lever and whoosh, all gone!! Pretty quiet, and looks good. I also got the soft close seat and thats really cool. Touch the seat or lid to close it and let it go by itself.

Hank Ontario, CA 2011-11-14
Rating:
5

This is a GREAT toilet!

Homeclick is a great company. The shipping of this item is beyond what I expected. There could not have been any damage unless it fell off the truck. They packaged the toilet as if it were going to be handled by an accident prone person. If you are worried about the shipping, do not, it will not be damaged.

carl the owner/builder Leavenworth, WA 2011-11-15
Rating:
1

3 weeks and no toilet

don't know as it never came.

New to DIY Redondo Beach, CA 2011-11-30
Rating:
3

Looks nice but leaks

Would be great if it didn't leak. Flush valve has a very slow leak. Toto customer service rep claims they test every toilet and throw away any that leak. No apologies, just denial. A call to a different person has a new flush valve in the mail. Glad it's the third toilet in the house. I'll probably get another if the new part fixes the problem.

stillwaiting Northern VA 2011-12-04
Rating:
4

Just like others said

I've been using the toilet for one month. I agree with other reviews--it's great having a toilet that flushes properly. The water does not splash up when flushing. I love the double cyclone because of the way it fully rinses the bowl. (My previous Kohler barely rinsed the bowl, and I felt like I SHOULD be cleaning the toilet every day.) The only negative thing I can say is about the tank lid. It sits on top, and does not have an overhang. It shifts easily because it does not have a "groove" for it to fit into. The turned edges are not glazed, so if it's not in it's one proper place, you see that. I like things to be aligned "just-so." This lid doesn't. Weird oversight for the TOTO designers. The little things matter.

whirledtraveler55 springfield mo 2011-12-09
Rating:
5

Simply Wonderful Toilet

Toilet arrived in amply wrapped foam pillows and in pristine condition. Putting together was easy and instructions were good. Appreciate the look of this toilet but mostly like the very quick flush and fast refill. The upper tank is way smaller than my old 70's tank and I believe it would work well in a cramped corner. It's quiet and very efficient. Sanagloss finish really does stay clean longer. I'm not using a brush but a toilet swab to keep clean and that's working well.

J & H Phoenixville, PA 2011-12-24
Rating:
3

Doesn't clog, flushes fast, but streaks

This is our primary toilet and replaces the one from the 80's that would clog once a month or more. We've had it four months and it's never clogged! However, there doesn't seem to be enough water to clean out the bowl every time. It does flush quickly and quietly. Also would be nice if it were an inch shorter, and I'm 5'9". Also my wife isn't all that impressed with the Sanagloss - it can still stain. We installed it ourselves and it was pretty easy and the shipping was quick. It was a step up for us but next time would get more than 1.28 gpf.

Bengineer Fallbrook, CA 2012-02-01
Rating:
5

Stop Researching and Buy This Toilet!

Have now had this toilet installed for five months. The Sanagloss is well worth the price as this toilet stays cleaner, and when needed, cleans sooo easily. I have tried to clog this toilet and it just cannot be done :-). Very short refill time. I am submitting this review as I am back to purchase another just like it in a color.

Picky grandma chico, ca 2012-05-16
Rating:
5

Love my toto toilet

In guest bathroom. I was always afraid the previous toilet would get stopped up when we had guests now I feel confident when guests use this one.

rainwood Seattle 2012-06-04
Rating:
4

Good toilet at a good price

Good value and performance.

stillwaiting Annandale, VA 2012-06-04
Rating:
5

Very Pleased

This is the 3rd Drake II purchased. (This is for my last bathroom.) I've been very pleased with the other 2, so went with what works great.

POLYGIRL Mahwah, NJ 2012-07-09
Rating:
5

Looks fantastic

Great value and has fantastic water saving feature. Purchased several of these toilets for an industrial application and am very happy.

sonomaterry Sonoma ,Ca 2012-08-02
Rating:
5

Very pleased

Nicest toilet I've ever used, puts Kohlers to shame....it works!

Gigi Reno, Nevada 2012-09-06
Rating:
5

Love the Higher Seat

Delivery was one day early, great. Excellent packaging, my Toto Drake II arrived in good condition, along with the seat. My son, and son-in-law (who is a retired plumber) installed it and was very impressed with the design and ease of installation. Doubly impressed with the flushing action and the fact that it takes only 1.28 gallons per flush. He admitted he had some reservations about the claim, but came away convinced. He pronounced it, "A very good product, Mom, wise choice". Nice when your Son-in-Law thinks you're smart!

Lonely Albemarle County, VA 2012-09-13
Rating:
5

Recommended

This is my third Toto toilet. I now have one Drake and two Drake II. Although I had never removed or installed a toilet before, I installed all three Totos with no problems at all. This toilet works superbly and looks great (in my opinion). No clogs. The flush/refill cycle takes only 20 seconds. My only complaint would be that the second Drake II I received did not have as good a finish as the first. It seemed as if they did not spray the downward facing surfaces as well as the upward facing. I don't know if that was intentional because you really can't tell once the toilet is installed since you can't see the downward facing surfaces. If I need to buy a toilet in the future, it will definitely be a Toto. I would not buy any other brand. So glad to be rid of my old toilets.

ET-original Minier, IL 2012-10-11
Rating:
4

Great Design

Requires second flush for solid waste approximately 90% of the time. Comfortable. Quiet, quick flush.

Ed Palm Springs, CA 2012-10-16
Rating:
4

sleek and modern

You can't go wrong with Toto for quality and design. They are worth the extra money yet won't break the bank. A tasteful choice for any bathroom.

Binke the happy witch Salem, MA 2012-10-16
Rating:
5

9 days of no toilet cleaning & counting

We used to watch the water and waste in our old toilet rise to the top of the bowl, swirl a bit and then slowly drain. Yuck !!! With the Drake II, a single flush engages the cyclonic action as it pushes the waste down the drain. The Toto Drake II is a Dyson of the toilet world.

Rick La Mesa, Ca 2012-11-26
Rating:
4

great product, poor finish

installs easily and works great, however the toilet tank lid was defective with black marks on it that will not come off.

Titosan Seattle, WA 2012-11-29
Rating:
4

Good toilet, good flush

Not as sleek as the Aquia, which we also have. The flush handle takes a little bit of pressure. The flush is a bit loud but definitely gets the job done. Standard installation (which is why we didn't purchase another Aquia for this bathroom). Lacks dual flush that Aquia has. That said, we're happy with the functionality and look of the Drake II.

Tim Seattle, WA 2012-12-04
Rating:
5

I'm in love with this toilet

Maybe I'm so enthusiastic about this toilet because I was so frustrated with my old 3.5 gallon Kohler that required two flushes most of the time to completely clear the bowl. This toilet flushes so well, and the double cyclone action along with the Sanagloss feature cause it to stay cleaner longer. I also like that if you want a (rare) "powerflush" you can just hold the handle down longer to release more water from the tank. The tank refills quickly because of the small amount of water that is used, but you can even flush again immediately if needed because the tank is still half full after a normal flush. TOTO must have borrowed some magic from the Land of Oz to engineer such an excellent toilet! I also added the soft-close toilet seat/lid and really like it. Yes, this toilet costs more, but for me it was well worth it.

Rick Seattle 2012-12-14
Rating:
5

One of my best purchases

Wonderful product that not only saves water but flushes extremely well. Would buy this product again.

Gil Southern CA 2012-12-24
Rating:
5

Great toilet - easy to install - perfect

Installed two - fit into standard 12" from wall setting.

none hobe sound fl 2013-01-08
Rating:
5

says what it is

toto is the best

Shopper Girl Albany NY 2013-01-13
Rating:
5

Great price for this high end toilet

water efficiency and ADA were important. Best price around. Delivery was as stated.

Bob Troy, Michigan 2013-01-25
Rating:
5

Great product, great prices

The three toilets we ordered are not installed yet (1/24/2013), but were delivered undamaged and look great. We have friends that have the same toilet in thier home and are very inpressed with what we saw. They actually demonstrated the toilet for us. Love the finish and the design. Can't wait to get them installed and in use.

The Toilet Plunger Smiths Falls, ON 2013-01-28
Rating:
5

Quietly Powerful!

This toilet has a quiet and very aggressive flush, and is an ideal replacement for a poorly-flushing or often-clogging toilet. Very conservative on water.

DaveS Vermont 2013-02-02
Rating:
5

Great Product at a reasonable price

Great low water toilet. Flush works great. The Sani Flush finish works well. This is the 2nd Toto we purchased. Great products no more using a plunger ever.

Cookie San Diego 2013-02-03
Rating:
5

Love our new Toto toilets

We replaced three 20 yr old low flush toilets with these 1.6 gpf Toto Drake II's. Installation took about an hour per toilet and a trip to the neighborhood hardware store. All parts listed were present. You will have to buy a wax ring. (Advice: Get the one with the longest warranty.) We've used these Toto toilets for 3 weeks now and have had not a single clogged toilet to date. YEA! Before, we had a clogged toilet EVERY day. I just couldn't take it anymore. Also, these new Toto toilets with sanagloss leave nothing behind. Now I can use nice toilet paper again. Woo-Hoo (happy dancing).

Marian Canada 2013-02-10
Rating:
4

great toilet

Great flush

likesnicethings northernVA 2013-03-14
Rating:
5

quality toilet

Love how this toilet looks and performs. It's so much quieter than my old one. Height is very comfortable. The sanagloss feature is worth it; stays cleaner longer.

Uncle Andy Portsmouth!RI 2013-03-22
Rating:
5

Second purchase of this product

Nice toilet. It is the second one that I purchased.

lea Denver, CO 2013-04-15
Rating:
5

Great

Delivered quickly and really packed well. The toilet works so well I plan to purchase anothe for my other bathroom.

do-it-yourselfer palm springs, CA 2013-04-18
Rating:
5

I couldn't be happier

The old A.S. toilet was getting poor at flushing thoroughly and was a heavy water user. The new Toto seems miraculous by comparison. I like the higher seat very much and I had no difficulty installing the toilet by myself and I'm 81 years old! I got nervous when I saw a little water on the floor for a couple of days and then discovered that I hadn't tightened one of the two tank attaching bolts quite enough to seal it at the bottom of the tank. Easy to fix.

Massachusetts buyer Brookline, MA 2013-05-11
Rating:
5

This is an excellent toilet.

I was surprised that the 1.28 gallon flush was so efficient. Great toilet!

Sandee Mesa, AZ 2013-06-02
Rating:
4

is load as it flushes

we put it in the powder room downstairs. Like it very much....It is just too loud when flushing

Ranger Rich Woodside, Ca 2013-06-08
Rating:
5

Best Toilet! Don't Condider Others!

This is our second unit, as the first one was just amazing with how well it worked, with little water!

Billy Modoc, SC 2013-07-24
Rating:
5

Just perfect, just the right height

Just a great upgrade from the short round bowls.

Dave Riverside, CA 2013-08-04
Rating:
5

Extremely satisfied with performance.

Replaced both toilets in Master and Main/Guest Bathrooms. The toilets look great and perform fantastic so far (the plunger is gathering dust). Went with the Colonial White, which is a slight off-white that matches the bath and gives it a look of even higher quality. Slightly higher seat level than the old toilets, which is also appreciated.

Charley Santa Monica, CA 2013-08-21
Rating:
4

"No waste here"

Only issue is green plastic piece in bowl that triggers water refill doesn't always pop back into place. Otherwise, efficient flush. Sleek design. it's great!

Jaws Redmond WA 2013-09-27
Rating:
4

Sanagloss is Overated

Sanagloss is over rated because the coating does not adequately flush waste on the first flush. It takes additional flushes with some brushing to flush all waste. Not worth the extra costs.

Lulu Thunder Bay, Ontario 2013-10-02
Rating:
5

Fantastic!

Everything about it is great

Solo Toronto, Canada 2013-10-08
Rating:
5

Good experience

I used the theme toilets in my previous house. Happy with them enough to buy for new house.

Al Pinckney, Michigan 2013-10-14
Rating:
5

Great Replacement

This toilet is designed well. The flush is thorough while also conserving water. It has a unique flushing action that cleans the toilet bowl completely. We had many problems with the previous toilet, which didn't clear the waste with one flush even though it used more water than this Toto. Definitely worth the expenditure. I'm sure it will also aid in preserving our septic field.

Rob the traveler Wheaton, IL 2013-10-23
Rating:
5

Exceptional performance.

Rather than gut the master bath, I decided to proceed cautiously. The TOTO is second change (more to come). It is amazing how quiet, and the added height is more comfortable. I really like the 'white', it is fresh, clean, and makes this area of the bathroom up to date. I used a plumber for installation. He has installed many and finds this is the easiest and best to install, with exceptional performance.

Kirby Crouton Louisville, KY 2013-11-13
Rating:
5

Can't be more pleased!

Love my new Drake II. Installation was simple. Shipped promptly and well packaged from Homeclick (double boxed). Will be ordering more TOTO products in the future.

littlebits516 Montgomery 2013-12-27
Rating:
5

Terrific. Best Toilet ever.

This is the best toilet ever. With so little water it clears away the waste efficiently every time. We couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend this toilet to everyone.

laser maryland 2014-02-02
Rating:
5

perfect

love the height, the look and the efficiency.

brent01 Patten, Me. 2014-02-07
Rating:
5

Toto Drake 11 High Efficiency Toilet

This product arrived in a timely fashion as promised and the packing job was excellent with no damage. We only have 1 bathroom and this toilet is a great addition to it and it works as good as it looks, a real water and energy saver that flushes great.

Fjane Dallas 2014-02-22
Rating:
5

This Toilet is Outstanding!!!

This was our first High Efficiency Toilet and we did our homework. We knew Toto was a very reliable brand and chose this one for the dual flush and sanagloss finish. We absolutely love it. It performs brilliantly and we now plan on buying another for the master bathroom. You cannot go wrong with this toilet if you are moving from the old technology into high efficiency!! One more thing - our plumber was very impressed and is now recommending to his clients.

bill Lewes Delaware 2014-02-24
Rating:
4

toilet has a great flush

Universal design height is not for short people. Toto needs some 14 1/2 in. toilets with their new flushing tech. 1.28/.9 gpf.of which I would buy two. I am 6 ft. and taller than 80 % of the people in Delaware my wife lower leg is 2 in. shorter than mine and she could not use the 16 1/2 in. high toilet with toto SS114 seat.

DW Springwater, NY 2014-03-18
Rating:
5

Great Product!

Great toilet and performs great! Would recommend it to others. Had to cut down the floor mounting bolts as the caps did not fit over them. Took some time to do this. The toilet came extremely well packaged with no damage although2 washers were missing.

laser maryland 2014-03-25
Rating:
5

Flushes great

The "soft close" seat is rather cheap feeling ... plastic and not too substantial. But, that's not important to me, so I am happy with the purchase and have ordered a second one.

minirat Fremont, CA 2014-04-09
Rating:
4

Very good toilet, terrible delivery

I've only had it for a week. So far so good. Quiet, use less water, easy to clean. And I like the high seat, though not suitable for children.

gman northeast 2014-04-09
Rating:
5

excellent choice

Toto toilets have very good quality. Get the sanigloss finish especially if you have well water.

Robin the Shopper Sarasota, Florida 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

"Doesn't get any better than this!"

I have a 1.6 gpf Toto isi my guest bathroom which has been great! My master bathroom toilet was old and lacking in efficiency...very poor flush! Because Toto is of the highest quality in both performance and aesthetics, it was my choice for the replacement. I took a day to shop at the Big Box stores but was dismayed that they didn't carry Toto! So, somewhat reluctant, I decided to explore the many websites and came across Homeclick. I researched the styles and specs and decided upon the Drake II. Along with a great price, 7% additional discount, no sales tax and free shipping, I was hooked! Now for the slight hiccup...my items arrived by Fed Ex, and I wasn't home to accept nor inspect. When my husband and I were moving the bowl item through the front door, we heard what turned out to be a broken base. We immediately inspected remaining items that included my awesome soft-close seat aka "Throne Cover!" With remaining items intact, my husband commenced to call customer service. He was p

KrittyAZ Scottsdale, AZ 2014-06-19
Rating:
3

Okay, but not that quiet

We purchased 5 ADA height toilets as we've found them to be a much more comfortable height; always get great comments from guests. Purchased one Drake II for master bath and 4 Drake 1.4 GPF for remaining bathrooms. Chose the Drake II based on description and reviews of how it's almost silent, very efficient operation, and clean. Don't know why, but the Drake II is noisier than the other Drake toilets- not that efficient in cleaning the toilet and the water runs longer after flushing. Thinking of putting the Drake II in a guest room and moving the other Drake toilet to the master.

Connoisseur San Rafael, CA 2014-06-26
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Very nice quiet toilet that uses very little water, empties solid waste on first flush, as with all toilets waste occasionally clings to bowl but with the Sanagloss it is easy to clean or if you just wait for one more use, it will clean itself with the 2nd flush; high seat makes it easy to get on and off but not for short people or children

Greenbuyer New jersey 2014-08-05
Rating:
5

Wish I bought this earlier

I have wanted a Toto toilet for a while and finally replaced my old dirty one with this. What a comfort, water efficient, flush quietly yet very clean. Drake 2 has it all and the price is right. Do pair this with the soft- close cover, you don't need to worry about the noisy 'bang' sound ever. My shopping with homeclick.com is very pleasant too. Delivery was fast and they left message the day before to update me on delivery time. When the package arrived, it was carefully wrapped and the delivery person tried his best to put 2 toilets in the corner of garage. Will definitely shop here again.