Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS604114CEFG UltraMax II One-Piece Toilet, 1.28GPF Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $465.19 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Sam O Arlington VA 2009-10-05
Rating:
5

so far, so good

so far, it is as expected - no clogs, fast flush

Mistella Pistella New York, New York 2009-10-20
Rating:
5

Toto Toilets

I bought 2 toilets and liked them so much, I then ordered a 3rd for my other bathroom. I also bought the SoftClose seat and they are great. They close with just a slight push and I never have to worry about my husband leaving the seat up anymore.

Joe/Jane Fallbrook, CAlifornua 2009-10-22
Rating:
5

Best purchase made for bath remodel

Dewlivered as promised and packed expertly for zero damage.

Jay in gbury Glastonbury, CT 2009-11-01
Rating:
4

Toto Gwyneth - Amazing flush!

I wanted to buy a Toto just didn't know which one. My friend bought the ultramax 1.6 and was nice but was trying to be eco sensitive and thought the Gwyneth fit the bill, I'm so glad I made this choice. No more clogged toilets with this powerful flush, cleans itself well, looks great, installs easy and best of all it saves water compared to my old toilets and my friends ultramax :). This is great choice!

Toto Toilet Lover Sacramento, CA 2009-11-14
Rating:
5

2nd Toto Gwyneth toilet - love them!

Great toilet, easy to install, flushes down first time. If short, the high height may be awkward as your feet might not touch the ground.

Joe/Jane Fallbrook, CA 2009-11-18
Rating:
5

Just Get It

Like the low profile, height, and easy contour to fit any remodel with dignity.

Steve in Derwood Derwood, MD 2009-12-05
Rating:
4

Good, but not great.

Overall, we're happy with the toilet. We're a little disappointed with the bowl cleaning ability (above the waterline)so that's why it doesn't get a 5 star rating from us. The Sanigloss finish doesn't appear to make much difference since we have two Toto's without this finish and one with it and we can't see a difference between them.

Steve the plumber Torrance, CA 2010-01-02
Rating:
4

Another great Toto product

This is the first ultra low flush toilet we have used. We already have two 1.6 gal Toto toilets and like them a lot. We decided to buy the 1.3 gal because of its self cleaning feature, which seems to work well. It looks and performs like our other Toto's. So far we have no regrets in our decision.

[...] los angeles 2010-01-11
Rating:
5

product is great! [...]

Toilets are great! [...]

BERNIE BLAIRSTOWN NJ 2010-01-26
Rating:
5

FLUSHES BEAUTIFULLY WORKS GREAT.

VERY EFFICIENT, NOT MUCH WATER IS USED AND LOOKS GREAT

RedmondGardener Redmond, WA 2010-02-16
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

These toilets are great. I got tired of the always-clogging, water wasting 20 year old toilets in our house and put in a couple of these Toto Gwyneths. Apart from the excellent flushing performance, which they have, I got the Gwyneth due to the one piece design, which is much easier to clean, but most important they are a snap to install. Just take out the old toilet, put on a new wax ring (or two in my case due to a recessed flange), and drop the new toilet on top. No messing with tank bolts or installation - the hardest part is attaching the seat! One minor annoyance - it's really easy to break the clips that cover the seat bolts if you open the lid while the clips are open, which I accidentally did on both toilets. With a bit of caulk I glued the clips down, which is fine since I don't plan to ever take off the seat. The flush is really fast and they fill up really quickly since they only use 1.28 gallons per flush. The ADA height is much more comfortable, and you really do

Zach Leesburg, VA 2010-03-08
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!!

We really like these toilets. We now have 3 and they flush super fast, so fast that it's like the old toilets when they would be clogged. That took a little getting used to. We haven't had a single clog sense installing and haven't needed to flush twice due to leftovers... Having the one piece design makes the toilets a bit heavier but they're easier to install, just one piece to plop on the wax ring rather than putting the bowl down then attaching the tank. I think this will be nice in the future as well as I've had to replace those bolts/washers before when they've worn out, in this case there are no such items to wear out.

meefieman Tulsa, OK 2010-03-21
Rating:
4

Pretty good product.

Price somewhat high...although I was DONE with two piece units. I give it 4 stars because it was over $400 and the plastic seat is a little flimsy.

Paul NJ 2010-05-11
Rating:
5

Good product.

I have bought 4 Toto toilets before; this one is my fifth one in my home. Good product no doubt about it.

Happy Homeowner Olympia, WA 2010-06-09
Rating:
5

Awesome Toilet!

This toilet has a quick flush and fast recovery. Very little water is used, but more is not needed. The noise level is about the same when compared to my previous toilet, and with the quick fill time it is finished by the time I leave the room. I love the soft close lid too. Toto has made that a standard on all their toilets and I appreciate it.

kabrisle Miami 2010-10-05
Rating:
5

Toto is the bomb

Our American standard cost us several hundred dollars in excess water bills. It leaked through the flush valve, off and on, even after putting a brand new one in it. It was the High Hamilton model, don't buy it. You can have mine!

Fritz Sellersville, PA. 2010-10-26
Rating:
5

Better than expected!

Excellent finish, great design and very easy to install.

Deal Hunter Laguna Beach 2010-12-10
Rating:
4

Best Deal Out There

[...]

SB Boston 2010-12-11
Rating:
5

This is my 2nd, replacing older toilets

Using this one for the main bathroom and wanted to save a lot of water. Works great.

SB Boston 2010-12-15
Rating:
5

2nd one of these

Works great with a lot less water. Soft close seat is a nice feature as well.

David Your friend Kingwood Tx 2011-01-29
Rating:
5

Purchased second toilet and plan to buy

Outstamding profile. My hoover floormate will fit on both sides of toilet when cleanibg tile.

rosewbud Bellevue, Wa 2011-02-21
Rating:
5

time to flush out toto

what a joy to clean

Renovation Happy San Diego, CA 2011-03-08
Rating:
5

Wonderful Product

Great look, FABULOUS operation, high quality and good value.

C Henry Evanston, IL 2011-04-23
Rating:
5

Almost as good as a toilet can get

As an added bonus, this particular toilet was made in the USA.

fromabc Houston, TX 2011-05-02
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

I got two of these after reading many reviews and much advice online. This toilet is great, it flushes so much better than my old energy saver toilet. Everything goes down and it can handle quite a bit of paper as well. What really sold me is that the water comes out from the front top and swirls down the whole bowl to clean it as it is flushing, it isn't perfect but it is such an improvement over the ones that simply trickle a few streams of water down as do most energy efficient toilets. I also like that this toilet sits high, I am 5'3" and when sitting on it, I am on my tippy toes but it also means easy up and it would be especially good for older folks. Homeclick had the best deal online for these toilets, grab one while you can!

MarGerJac The Sea Ranch, California 2011-05-03
Rating:
5

Great for seniors

This is so comfortable and easy for seniors and/or those with knee problems to use.

Toto believer Reston, VA 2011-07-14
Rating:
5

Planning to buy a Toto again.

Excellent product

Mary the ballerina Hillsborough, CA 2011-07-21
Rating:
5

Great looking, great performance!

Really I was very surprised at how good this toilet looks. It is downright elegant looking! I am very happy with it. It is in the powder room that guests use and it is a real looker. Works great. Hired plumber to install it and he was done in no time, so must be easy to install. He sure loves Toto toilets....I guess I can relate now....

mrslambs acton, MA 2011-08-02
Rating:
5

Great product

Great product!!!!

Davie San jose, CA. 2011-09-06
Rating:
3

Nice Toilet but not great

Ordered 3 of these [...]The value is good but not great for a [$]/toilet.

the ehrl newton, ma 2011-10-04
Rating:
5

love the toto double cyclone low volume

delivered on time; wish they delivered it inside the house, as opposed to 'curbside'

RA 4 Renovations New York 2011-10-27
Rating:
5

Powerful flushing, great looking toilet!

This is a top notch product. Powerful, fast flushing with little water consumption. Fast tank refill. Sleek and compact for an elongated toilet. Sana gloss gives the product a nice shine. The only minor con is that it is a bit loud on the flush, but it's nothing bothersome. It's just part of being a fast, powerful flush. 5 stars!

PETER SARASOTA FL 2011-11-02
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

Sleek design ,efficient flush.

Zeke Fort Lauderdale, Fl 2011-12-02
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Functional; easy to clean; quiet; love ADA height. Very happy with choice of TOTO toilet.

Mabrouk florida 2011-12-04
Rating:
5

We love it

It is luxury at it's best...

Rhonda California 2011-12-05
Rating:
5

Happy with our choice

I was worried about ordering these toilets from the other coast. They arrived in perfect shape. The freight company was even nice enough to deliver them a day earlier than they had planned, which helped a lot since we were having new flooring put it in on that day and were able to do it all at once. Not that that could always happen, but I asked and the woman on the phone found that they might be in the area a day early, so she put in that we would prefer that day for delivery. The toilets themselves fit our small toilet areas perfectly (I wasn't sure the doors were going to shut with them in, but they do) and work great so far. They don't seem super high, but are ADA heighth so they're taller than our old ones. I was a little worried they would look and seem strangely tall, but they don't. Already when I use other bathrooms, it seems like a long way down to sit.

JPM West Columbia, SC 2011-12-06
Rating:
5

Very good toilet

Installed the toilet in our main bathroom. The one-piece design looks very nice. The tank is much smaller than the one on the previous toilet and it fills quickly. It has a very efficient flush, solid waste disappears with no problem. Have not had to flush it twice. The flush is slightly noisy with a gurgling sound as the water leaves the bowl, but it's much quieter than the the Gerber powerflush that it replaced. I installed it myself but had to use a hand-truck to move it around due to the weight. All the components were already installed in the tank so all I had to do was add the wax ring, set the toilet in place and install the seat and tank cover.

Southern Gentleman Bluffton, SC 2011-12-07
Rating:
5

Lives up to reputation

Ordered and installed two units. Have two more toilets to replace and will definitely use the same Toto model.

Lefty Flower Mound, Texas 2011-12-07
Rating:
5

Very comfortable seat!

Very comfortable and efficient.

Mikej NJ 2012-01-04
Rating:
5

Toto is the best

This is a great toilet, and the price at Homeclick saved me hundreds of dollars versus buying it elsewhere.This toilet uses very little water to flush and does a very good job at it. Forgive my bluntness, but I am going to give you all the real details... this is afterall a toilet you are shopping for.[*]. this toilet has so far been able to handle everything I could throw at it in one flush, sort of.[*] It is really pretty amazing. If there are any marks left they disappear after the next flush. [*]. there can be a lot of residue left in the bowl... don't get me wrong, all of the solids are removed in the first flush, but there are some spots and marks that don't really go down easily. BUT in all fairness, they didn't go down easily in our old 5 gallon per flush model either. The thing is that with less water in the bowl the marks are above the water level and don't eventually just fall to the bottom, they dry on the bowl, and with so little water hitting them every flush, th

Sea Kayaker Fort Collins, CO 2012-02-07
Rating:
5

Best toilet on the market!!

Replaced all three of the toilets in my house. This are great for water conservation, and the flush is super! Even my plumber said I got a great deal.

athena2703 Cary, NC 2012-02-14
Rating:
5

No more plunging!!

It's been great! We haven't had to plung either toilet since we installed 2 of these toilets!!

Bob Sacto, CA 2012-02-22
Rating:
5

Great toilet.

After reading all the positive reviews I purchased two toilets. I installed them myself and didn't have any problems. Impressed with the toilets performance with only 1.28gallon of water.

Homeowner Bemidji MN 2012-02-27
Rating:
5

Good performancs

Great Service

ew Texas 2012-02-27
Rating:
5

Exactly as described

I really like the look and size of the toilet; I was a little worried ordering it online from Homeclick but the delivery was great, toilets were flawless and I will order more for them in the near future!!

Flow Low Atlanta, ga 2012-02-28
Rating:
5

Well worth it.

The one piece toilet was easy to install and works great. Uses very little water and a would recommend it to anyone who wants to update /upgrade their toilets!

Hammertime Northern New Jersey 2012-02-29
Rating:
3

good for the price

Put in kids bathroom - Good toilet but doesn't always clean entire bowl with one flush. Would reccommend but not for a high volume or master bathroom

Daddy O Colorado Springs, CO 2012-03-26
Rating:
5

Awesome, Efficient Toilets

I highly recommend these Toto toilets! I conducted a lot of research on the various brands, styles, and efficiency of what seems like an unlimited number of toilets on the market. I found these Ultramax II toilets to have one of the most consistent high reviews and ratings from both consumers and professsional installers. Based on the highly favorable reviews, I purchased 3 of them. After installing them myself (with the assistance of my son and wife), I am very satisfied with the end product. They are more stylish (if toilets can be considered stylish) than my older, inefficient 2-piece toilets that were replaced. The double cyclone feature is quick and very efficient in disposing of the solid waste. I would also consider it to be quiet. They are also quick in refilling the tank (approximately 20-25 seconds). My overall opinion of these toilets is AWESOME!

Tom the Home Inspector Concord, NC 2012-03-27
Rating:
5

UltraMaxII damaged replaced by Guinevere

Toilet received damaged order rejected. Replaced quickly and new unit delivered in good condition. (new toilet was a Eco Guinevere) Which is used in a 1/2 bath that gets a lot of traffic, great buy and works great.

Sam Wilton, CT 2012-04-18
Rating:
4

Toliet is good for 1.28GP but not great

The product works as advertised. It does not clog, which is excellent. However, it also does not always clear the bowl in one flush. Sometimes you have to flush twice, using 2.6 gallons and defeating the purpose of reducing down from 1.6 gallons. On the 1.6 version of the toliet (no longer offered, generation 1 for Ultramax and the nearly identical Carlyle, which I also own), I never have to flush twice. The net is I use more water now on about every fourth flush than I did before - which is saving me very little. I wish the 1.6 gallon was still sold, but will now have to put up with a toliet that does not clog (a plus) but does not clean the bowl fully 25% of the time.

JEgg Bakersfield CA 2012-06-24
Rating:
5

Excellent product

The majority of reviews for Toto are good. Believe them. I replaced older American Standard single piece Hamiltons, which plugged and you had to flush two or three times (so much for saving water). I put away the plunger for the Totos. So far a single flush gets everything out. The sanigloss finish also keeps things very clean.

Genblue Burlington, Ontario, Canada 2012-07-09
Rating:
5

Just like everyone says: It works!

After a long are arduous search, my wife and I decided to give the Ultramax-II toilet a try primarily based upon all of the positive reviews. I was concerned about the 500 MaP rating and my wife didn't like the elongated seat and extra height. She specifically now goes to the Master bedroom to use the Ultramax-II toilet. :) It works as described (i.e. can flush almost anything, does a good job of washing the bowl and has a quick fill). We did notice that some particles do get left on the side of the bowl (if you don't hold the handle down for a split second longer). A second flush and they are usually gone but once dried up, they are difficult to remove without a brush. We purchased five of these toilets from Homeclick and didn't have a single issue with shipping/damages. Thank you!

Kajtek1 California 2012-09-17
Rating:
5

nice

Nice swirl flush, when our older Toto require often use of brush. The oversophisticated fill up valve doesn't like sediments in older houses piping.

Sleepy in Seattle Seattle.WA 2012-11-10
Rating:
4

Seems they live up to their hype

Seems it lives up to its hype--- after a couple of weeks the 3 we got do the job--- everything gone in a single flush The Sanigloss seems to make any little bit of "stuff" that sticks to slide off by the next time its used. The "chair" height is why we replaced the existing ones and these are just right. When one factors in the one piece models include the seat, the one piece style is only a little bit more expensive than the 2 piece. ( Is 25 cents a month really that big a difference over its life span really a deal breaker?)

emmy michigan 2012-12-02
Rating:
5

Nice upgrade from Kohler

I purchased this Toto toilet to replace my Kohler Devonshire that needed to be plunged at least 4 times a week. This uses the same amount of water, and is SO much better. Even my kids have mentioned how much better this toilet is. I am eventually going to replace all of my Kohlers with Toto products.

Bill Raleigh, NC 2012-12-20
Rating:
5

Awesome!

I replaced all 3 toilets in my house since they were the original toilets and about 25 years old. I'd had some overflow issues, and was unsure if it was something that a new toilet would fix. Specifically, the larger hole for waste to travel made sense but would the reduced amount of water actually make the problem worse. To my delight, the toilets work as advertised and I have the best of both worlds.....better function with less water. Also, the added height of the seat is appreciated every day!!

Mel Miami, FLorida. 2008-09-08
Rating:
4

Looking GOOD!!!

[...]Looks excellent.

maryannfaithful melbourne,fl 2013-01-26
Rating:
5

great product great pricer

Thrilled with purchase amazing tech use of water efficiency and made right here in USA!

CCseazephyr Wellfleet, MA 2013-04-16
Rating:
5

Miracle toilet

Slick design. One piece toilet is nice to look at, like a fine sculpture, AND the toilet has a surprisingly powerful flush with an even more surprising minimal use of water.

Bill Tucson, AZ 2013-06-26
Rating:
5

Great toilet.

perfect. works great. easy to install

CatinSD San Diego, CA 2013-07-15
Rating:
5

Very sleek design and works great

Double cyclone technology is cool and works pretty well. It's installed in my 1/2 bath. Guests will be using it when they visit and will be impressed by its function and looks.

Zack Forest Hills, NY 2013-07-21
Rating:
5

Very nice and quiet toilet

The UltraMax II One-Piece Toilet, 1.28GPF is definitely the nicest toilet I've ever owned. It's very nicely designed and attractive to the eye. The flush is really quiest and energy efficient. The seat is also very comfortable. I don't have a single complaint about this toilet!

RB Cleveland OH 2013-07-22
Rating:
4

Would buy again

Being used in 1/2 bath. Received with no problems and within a reasonable amount of time

Ron the skater Ft. Lauderdale, Flordia 2013-08-01
Rating:
5

A "no brainer", buy Toto

This is my third Toto. Each a different model. I love all of them. The first two I had installed by a professional. This one I did myself and it was so simple. This one is in the guest bathroom. It has an excellent flush and with the sonagloss it is easy to clean.

Sharon Minneapolis 2013-08-13
Rating:
5

Very pleased quiet,efficient & sleek

Looks fantastic in the quest bathroom! Excellent service and delivery right on time

Doug Sedgwick, ME 2013-08-24
Rating:
4

One piece water saver

Our other Toto toilet (Drake) has been excellent, but we wanted a one piece for our downstairs bath, because it will be easier to clean. This was a very good price on a highly rated toilet.

HWC Boston MA 2013-09-20
Rating:
1

Unless you like cleaning this toilet..

I bought four of these toilets in July. I have two installed and they just don't flush the poop. So it takes 2-4 times and NOW I defeated the energy efficient part of the purchase. They are pretty but...

AnnOs Andover, MA 2013-10-30
Rating:
5

Love my Toto

I love the way this toilet flushes. We replaced our older toilets for that reason and these didn't disappoint. The only downside is that you can't put anything on the back of the toilet because it slants down and they slide off (like a box of Kleenex, etc.)

judy judy hollywood florida 2013-12-06
Rating:
5

Perfect product

great choice does all it says, efficient etc.

Flavia California, north of SF 2014-03-04
Rating:
5

Comfort, efficiency, and aesthetics

Our plumber said, "You got the best ones on the market!" We agree. We did a lot of research and got the best toilets we could find. HomeClick sent them without delay and they arrived without a scratch.

Sue the shopper Allston, MA 2014-04-23
Rating:
5

Superior Efficient one piece toilet

Comfort Height ideal for any senior or someone with long legs. Extremely efficient flush mechanism

L.E. Bellevue, WA 2014-08-12
Rating:
5

Pretty happy with it.

Height is good for older folks and handicapped, works well. Does what it claims to do.

SUPERJD WICHITA,KS 2008-10-30
Rating:
4

TOTO TOILET

I PURCHASED THE ADA IT SIT HIGHER I WAS USED TO THE LOWER TOILET,BESIDES THAT I LIKE THE TOILET AND WOULD BUY OTHER TOTO TOILETS

Phil from NJ Monroe NJ 2014-08-23
Rating:
5

Perfect. Simply perfect.

Toto. You can't get a better toilet. Ordered two UltraMax II toilets for our new home, could not be more satisfied. Sleek, small, efficient, easy to install, easy to clean. NEVER clogs.

Jared Illinois 2014-10-09
Rating:
5

An excellent value

Just what I expected from Toto.A well designed efficient toilet at a excellent price and value.

Elvis Atlanta, GA 2008-11-29
Rating:
5

Exceeded expectations.

Easy cleaning. Quiet, powerful flush. Plungers are retired!

berta oconomowoc, wi 2008-12-20
Rating:
5

a lotta flush the the money!!

shoppied around for a high efficiency flush toilet. Felt that a toto was the best and found a good price on HmeClick. [...] Was a little concerned about the toilet arriving not broken, but it was fine. Now are thinking about ordering another toilet since this one is really water saving and nice.

Overdue Renovation Oakland hills, CA 2008-12-31
Rating:
5

HET makes this the preferred toilet

Great fixture for droughts. Rare double flushes.

Mark the Perfectionist Sugar Land Texas 2009-02-07
Rating:
4

good quality commode

When first installed and flushed it appeared to be low water in tank without the powerful surge of water to flush contents. I was extremely wrong. It is a lot of flush and quiet with little water. It handles the job well. Yes I will purchase another for my other bathrooms.

Kfishpole Western MA 2009-02-08
Rating:
5

Nice,very nice.I'll get another.

This relpaced a 20 year old toilet. I should have done this a long time ago. It flushes completely in a flash and uses so little water. The size of tank area is smaller than my old two piece and is so much easier to clean. The only thing is that the tank area lid is angled slighty towards the bowl area, so if put anything on the tank area it will slide into your bowl! Not a big deal, but if you plan to put a tisse box on it, don't count on it! [...]

Home Remodeler Central Illinois 2009-02-13
Rating:
4

Good product

This is the third Toto toilet we have purchased. Pleased with the performance of each but especially with this model. Water savings should be significant in the long run over our previous model.

waynergf Houston 2009-08-23
Rating:
5

Looks great - works great!

Very pleased with design, looks, and function. I found other reviewers' comments to be very helpful and quite accurate.

Elaine South Central Illinois 2009-09-14
Rating:
5

Compact and efficient; glossy finish

I like the one-piece design, the sanigloss finish, and the efficient flush.