Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST416M Aquia II Dual Flush Two Piece Toilet 1.6 GPF / 0.9 GPF Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $344.83 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

World traveler Chpael Hill, NC 2009-10-05
Rating:
5

All you ever wanted in a toilet!

This is the third Toto toilet I bought in a year while remodeling all the bathrooms in the house. I never thought I would become so pasionate about a toilet, but at this point I would never buy anything else. I particularly like the Aquia.

Tom Charlotte NC 2009-10-14
Rating:
5

ToTo

I installed Two TOTO Aquia II earlier this year by myself, now I'm ordering a third. They install quick and easy, work great, refill quickly. You can't block these toilets, I'm very pleased.

web shopper Ojai, CA 2010-01-08
Rating:
4

We're very pleased with out Toto toilet!

See comments above.

Harriett Pampa, TX 2010-02-19
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

This is a wonderful product. It was recommended by a friend and also a family member. It replaced the toilet in the master bathroom. Functions great, sleek look and is so easy to clean.

M4 Seacoast, NH 2010-04-01
Rating:
5

I highly recommend this toilet

We have this toilet in our powder room/guest bathroom, where we thought we would get the most use out of the smaller flush. We have used it for 8 months. Everyone wants to use this bathroom because it is more fun to flush it. I love the sleek bottom for ease of cleaning. I highly recommend this toilet for water efficiency, good looks, and value. Only negative - we felt compelled to buy the expensive matching soft-close toilet seat, and I didn't particularly think we needed a soft-close feature at the time. However, we really like the soft-close seat now, and it is hard to imagine not having it.

NBach Milan, MI 2010-04-26
Rating:
4

I will buy this product again!

My husband and I removed our old toilet and installed this one on a Sunday afternoon with little difficulty. It worked right off the bat and has adequate flush for both options. I love the sleek design; it seems to make our bathroom look bigger. The only thing I can think of that I would like changed would be that the actual flush buttons on the top of the tank be made out of metal instead of plastic, I could see with use that they might be the first to go, but we'll see it's only been a few weeks!

bluesdog west palm beach, fl 2010-05-04
Rating:
4

Great product

Very happy with the product

MB Mountain View, CA 2010-05-17
Rating:
5

No need to move water supply line

Only one review (on this website) had the information that the Aquia II "will fit in an existing installation where your supply line is 5 or 6 inches from the center of the closet flange". Even Toto's installation instructions claimed it needed 10"! Thanks so much Happy flusher from CT! As for the toilet, it's great. I've already recommended it to friends and anyone else who'll listen.

Brucie Denver, CO 2010-05-27
Rating:
4

Looking forward to getting another one

This toilet was easy to install and use. The only problem I had was that there was no way to cinch the toilet down onto the wax ring. Could be my bad but had to make adjustment.

online shopper san jose, ca 2010-06-17
Rating:
5

works great, looks great

can't get any better

ramzi Livonia, mi 2010-06-27
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Very pleased with the toilet. Very sleek and compact design. Love the dual flush. I definitely recommend the aquia flush II.

The Flusher Topeka, Ks 2010-07-03
Rating:
5

A great toilet from a great company

We had 2 really old toilets that I think they used more than 4 gallons a flush. My wife was a little worried a low flush toilet would not be up to the task. I finally got her to relent by asking for one for my birthday. We both are very impresed with how well the toilet flushes. At first though it did not work properly. The solids flush was the same as the liquids. When checking how much the water would drop in the tank both flushes would result in a drop of from 8 inches full to 4 inches. The thing was still getting rid of solids but wasn't right. I called Toto and I received a new flush tower 3 days later. With the full flush working properly it flushes better than my old toilet ever did. I think it is a great toilet from a great company.

wordsmatter San Francisco CA 2010-07-14
Rating:
3

love the design but . . .

I really like the design of this toilet but I have not yet installed it[...]

oldsilversaver Abingdon, Maryland 2010-07-23
Rating:
5

Works great. Easy install. LOVE IT.

I loved the first one so much that I bought a second one.

chainstrainer Monterey, CA 2010-08-02
Rating:
5

Performance, Style and Value

The Aquia II offers a sleek modern design with efficient dual-flush performance. Installation was a little different (you mount a socket plate to the closet flange with wax ring, not the toilet itself which is instead secured to the plate by two mounting blocks). It was just as easy as a standard mount, though you do have to attach the water supply to the tank before installing the tank and you should mount the seat first as well. This is because of the skirted design that gives the Aquia II its streamlined look but encumbers access to mounts that are reached through hand holes in the back of the unit that are impossible to use when the toilet is against the wall. If you just follow the directions and use the template you'll be fine. The flush is pretty quite and very effective. There is a very small water surface though. Everyone enjoys the look of this toilet - it is lovely, if such a thing can be said about a toilet. It is also fairly small in size, making it a good choice for smal

Tel-mar Middlebury ct 2010-08-12
Rating:
4

Pleased with my purchase

[...]

MetroVirginia Washington DC area 2010-10-03
Rating:
4

Great design, [...]

We love the design of this toilet - sleek, efficient, quiet. It was a little tricky to install, and it fits closer to the wall than the older toilet it replaced.[...]

The Spark San Francisco, CA 2010-10-04
Rating:
5

Great Product,Looks Good Works Perfectly

Very sleek lines, smooth finish and easy to clean as it has no indentations or mounting attachments that collect dirt and dust

Bimble Brooklyn, NY 2010-10-10
Rating:
5

I love my toilet

Best toilet I ever had. I'm as excited as one can get about a toilet!

MilPaul Pacific Palisades, CA 2010-10-18
Rating:
5

Modern, slick, clean lines toilet

Love the look and not having to worry about handles breaking. Also, knowing we are saving water is great. The true test will come when we get our new water bill! I will say that even an experienced plumber took much longer to install the toilets. (We now have 3 of them) Its a bit pricey for install, but we are getting a rebate in the mail for water saving products.

Hannah New Jersey 2010-11-11
Rating:
5

Great toilet for a good price.

[...]it is a great toilet and it was worth it.

bama bob huntsville al 2010-11-20
Rating:
5

best of everything....high end

works every time...

Prof Gwendy University Park, MD 2011-01-04
Rating:
5

Good-looking, efficient toilet

The toilet is handsome and efficient.

Gwenny the novice University Park, Maryland 2011-01-04
Rating:
5

up-to-date quiet toilet

Efficient & modern at a good price.

corvette fred East Alton Il. 2011-02-01
Rating:
5

fantastic

Wish I had bought this unit years ago

Bob Houston, TX 2011-02-04
Rating:
4

Good toilet, except...

Ah... Here's more room to comment. Good toilet, strong flush. Only problem is you need to be able to aim your number 2 because of the low standing water level. Requires a scrubbing brush at the ready from time to time. Double the standing water depth in the bowl and I'd give it 5 stars.

ajay NYC 2011-02-04
Rating:
5

really beautiful toilet

Although this toilet is beautifully designed, roomier without taking up more space and functions efficiently. I did have difficulty with installation because all access holes are situated within the cavity of the base and and valves and seats ( I put on a washlet seat) must be installed before placing it which makes it very heavy and difficult to move. the inner cavity also makes it difficult to instal and tighten valves. As a result I struggled with leaks for a couple of weeks until I finally gave up and epoxied all the leaking areas.Also it has an unusual system for bolting it to the floor which required my drilling into my marble floor and I still can't get it to stop wobbling.

Sheila Homemaker Northwest CT 2011-02-23
Rating:
5

TOTO beats all other toilets-recommend

Over time, I've replaced all the toilets in the house with TOTO's. They are designed well, and function beautifully--Highly recommend.

Kitty Oakland, CA 2011-03-20
Rating:
5

The best toilet you can get

One bathroom was a little tight for installation as the opening was closer to the wall than the others. We bought three and love them, and they cut our water bill by 1/3. We pretty much only use the .9 gallon flush, does the job. Soft close lid is also a must.

Deborah New York 2011-04-08
Rating:
4

Quiet and water efficient. Good Value!

We love this toilet. The only time we have to flush twice is to remove "skidmarks" inside the bowl. Paper and solids go down on the first flush!

Summer San Jose, CA 2011-04-18
Rating:
2

I don't recommend it

I bought three of them in cotton white color. I really doubt if this is the real product or they sell fake ones. the seater color is so different from the toilet which is like a greyish white. the installation makes us crazy.

T Los Altos Hills 2011-05-02
Rating:
4

Perfect description

This [roduct has met my expectations so far

Bay Area Mom Bay Area, CA 2011-05-04
Rating:
5

Great Price

Haven't installed yet, but purchasing from Homeclick got me the best price around [...] Couldn't be happier.

Mark Miami 2011-06-09
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

I do not usually write reviews, but this is a great toilet. It is comfortable, looks good and we love the dual flush. I originally ordered the toto round front ultramax, but the seat was too low and too small. I could not be happier with Aquia Dual Flush.

Happy Colorado 2011-06-21
Rating:
5

Good product

Excellent toilet. Purchased one last year, installed in guest bath, and am very pleased with performance: no clogs since installation, water efficient. Purchased a second for children's bath, which I installed. Installation easy because of good manufacturer instructions (I have moderate home improvement skills).

Kc Iowa City, IA 2011-07-06
Rating:
5

Perfect Fit

We had to replace the toilet we bought for our half bath (but didn't work out due to its poor design/problems installing). The new toilet couldn't impede on our tile pattern in the center of the room. I looked for two days for a small, sleek-looking toilet. This was it! Not only was it the perfect fit, but it cost less than the high-end toilet that was impossible to install! I love how it looks, love the soft-close seat, love the flush mechanism. Couldn't be happier!!

Dan Seattle 2011-07-07
Rating:
5

An excellent toilet!

You can go the rest of your toilets life only using the small flush. I can't recommend this toilet enough

jill the diy-er durango Colorado 2011-07-22
Rating:
5

I love this toilet

No flat surfaces on the back to collect dust and grime

Chad IL 2011-07-30
Rating:
5

Beats the heck out of an Eljer!!

This is one great toilet!! You would understand my joy with this one had you used the Eljer that was placed in our home. The Eljer (burped) to say the least, sometimes spit at you...gross gross. Replacing the other two in our house with the same model. Only one with the dual flush. .9 will handle more than water waste ; ) Only tool that is a must have for tile is a diamond bit. Started off with a small bit then I used a 3/8 diamond to finish. TOTO is the only brand going in my house or rentals. Side note: I have put another TOTO in a rental 5 years ago, its the only one I have not had to plunge or repair. KUDOS TOTO. See ya KOHLER ELJER and the rest of the junk out there.

DIY plumber Vermont 2011-08-10
Rating:
4

Great toilet

So far I have only used the small flush (set at the lowest water setting) and it handles even my considerably larger than normal loads. A slightly longer install than a standard toilet but it allows the toilet to be taken in and out much easier in the future than any other toilet than I have seen. My only toilet experience is with old 4.5 to 7 gallon per flush toilets and this things is just incredible in comparison.

Tanja Memphis, TN 2011-08-16
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever!

We started replacing our old, low, water filled, badly flushing toilets with the Toto a while ago and have now fitted four of them to our bathrooms! The first one takes some time to figure out installation, but after that it's a breeze...says my husband (a doctor!) , who put them all in himself. I've had plumbers comment on how hard they are to put in, but if you follow the instructions it really isn't. Love the design, love the water saving dual flush and love how quick and efficient it flushes.

AC Santa Fe NM 2011-08-19
Rating:
4

Stylish and easy to clean

[...]It looked stylish and I was very pleased after having returned two toilets to a local store because they were shoddy and defective.Received a rebate from our water company which was a bonus.Instructions are poor and its hard to figure out since on the enclosed diagram all models are combined. We thought we were missing a part until we realized it was for a different model.Installation instructions on a previous review were very helpful.Washer between tank and lower part has to be really cranked down so don't be put off by the way that it is sitting high initally.Overall I'm happy with how it looks and operates and love that we are saving water too. I would recommend it but get help installing it if you are a novice.

Larry Washington, DC 2011-09-01
Rating:
4

Remarkable [...] price

The toilet is what I was looking for, [...]

K in C-bus Columbus, OH 2011-09-08
Rating:
5

A toilet can be efficient AND attractive

I've never given toilets much thought until now. I love this dual flush toilet. Not only does it save water, it works great and looks great, too. The TOTO Dual really modernizes the look of our 1/2 bath.

Magnoliawhite Irvine, CA 2011-09-20
Rating:
5

Excellent product

First time purchase from Homeclick. Excellent product with sleek design. Installation is very easy. Shipping is super fast. Overall great shopping experience.

Magnoliawhite Irvine, CA 2011-09-20
Rating:
5

Excellent product

First time purchase from Homeclick. Excellent product with sleek design. Installation is very easy. Shipping is super fast. Overall great shopping experience.

leon Pasadena, CA 2011-09-21
Rating:
3

Check your merchandise right away

The tank had blemishes but I called customer support and they have already shipped a new one. I'm waiting for it.

leon Pasadena, CA 2011-09-21
Rating:
4

Check merchandise right away

Good product, excellent value. Still need to install.

Boston Mom Boston, MA 2011-10-25
Rating:
5

Nice for small bathrooms

It is a very good quality toilet. I would recommend this product to others. It is easy to clean. It uses a great deal less water. We love it. It is in the primary bathroom for a family of four. No problems It can handle everything from big to small.

Forever Hopeful Healdsburg, CA 2011-11-02
Rating:
2

Nice toilet but not when receive smashed

Don't know as I am waiting for a replacement

Conscious Consumer Midcoast, Maine 2011-11-17
Rating:
4

Best dual flush option

I just bought a third Aquia for my house. I love the design and dual flush - I use the .9 flush almost all the time and find the flush strong and sufficient. I looked into other toilets, but still came back to the Aquai. But, I would caution using it in a children's or guest bathroom because the bowl can get dirty easily since there is so little water in the tank. Also a caution for families with little boys - the toto seats are very hard to clean under - pee gets trapped under the lip of the seat and the only way to clean it is to take the seat off. And if the child doesn't flush, the smell is strong since there is so little water in the toilet. This is also not the easiest toilet to clean. I haven't found a brush that fits properly into the trap and I find the rim between the bowl and the seat doesn't clean as well as the bowl (it must not have the same finish). So, why did I buy another Aquia for my guest bathroom? I'm very happy with the toilet''s performance and style, and aft

kf Los Angeles, CA 2011-11-17
Rating:
4

Beautifully designed, water wise

Love the design and the efficient water use. Found installation only slightly more difficult than a traditional toilet, as this toilet requires mounting blocks be affixed to the floor prior to installation (the toilet is then attached to the mounting blocks from the sides). Very quiet, feels very efficient. The bowl can best be described as a bowl within a bowl, and has a relatively small water surface area. I installed two of these last weekend, and haven't had them long enough to know if the small surface area will present a problem. (The possible problem being a bit of a mess if you miss the "target".) So far, no problems. The toilet seat attaches from the top only with supplied rubber bolts that expand as you tighten them and secure the seat. No need for a nut below.

Wreck Wroom Wranger Tucson, AZ 2011-11-28
Rating:
4

so far so good

Very cool looking toilet that was just slightly more difficult to install than a standard toilet. You have to drill 4 holes in order to attach the toilet to the floor. I bought the black model so it't impossible to see if all the #1 was flushed when you hit the #1 button. I haven't put it through its paces, so to speak, but so far so good.

WritersQueen Napa, CA 2011-12-01
Rating:
5

Product Great / Shipping Error

Gorgeous toilet. Couldn't be happier.

David Oregon 2011-12-02
Rating:
3

[*]

After reading the Company's website about their "state-of-the-art" manufacturing facility Georgia, their concern for the environment by offering green options, etc. and then finding out that the Aquia II is manufactured in [*] really made me mad. It leads me to question their philosophy. Do they use the state-of-the-art manufacturing facility in Georgia? Are they really eco-friendly? I know that the [*] manufacturing establishment could care less about the environment--which, I see as a black eye on TOTO's philosophy. This will be the last TOTO toilet I purchase until they use American manufacturers to manufacture American toilets. As far as the toilet goes, it flushes what we put into it without much trouble. Their is a design flaw in where the water line is, it could stand to be a little deeper to prevent streaks while flushing solid waste.

sebastian palo alto, ca 2011-12-09
Rating:
5

great product

wonderful product, add washlet seat make it perfect.

Smart Shopper Phila,Pa. 2011-12-11
Rating:
5

Fabulous Flush

I LOVE my new toilet! It is very quiet & I love the water efficiency flush. It is so pretty now we have to renovate the rest of our bathroom!! I never thought I'd feel so strongly about a toilet! It was a great purchase & delivery was very accurate.

jdw coos bay oregon 2011-12-12
Rating:
5

wow I never thought!

This toilet is beautiful! We took out our old green one that had a date stamp from 1964...so we are a little in awe of this sleek beautiful efficient toilet!! easy nice looking and compact. The smallness ndoesnt affect us as we are not large people but it might be a factor for some. we love it!

Roz San Diego, CA 2011-12-18
Rating:
5

I LOVE THIS TOILET!!!!!!!!!!

We are very happy with the Toto toilet. Love the way it looks, like the dual flushes, and it cleans itself very well!

Rob Roy Sunnyvale, CA 2011-12-19
Rating:
4

Aquia II Dual Flush Two Piece Toilet

Easy to install... but most of all a great design. Skirted bowl makes cleaning easy. Low water use fills the tank in no time. Complaints on Amazon about needing constant (inside) cleaning found to be only somewhat valid but overall very pleased.

Flushed & Not Embarrassed Fairport, NY 2008-07-25
Rating:
5

How Many of Your Friends Comment on Your

How many times have your friends commented on your toilet? Strange question but everyone simple loves this thing. Easy to clean, install and use. Combined with the self closing seat it a real cool product. We're getting a second one for the other bathroom.

Andrew Goleta, CA 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

Save water in style.

This toilet is more difficult to install than a standard toilet. But it was still very easy and I had no problems putting in either of the two I installed in my home. Our friends ohh and ahh at the style and the dual-flush technology. It really should be the standard install by now - it works perfectly. There's a slight drip noise while you're - ahem - using the toilet, but that's just water displacement and is only noticeable to the user. Toto makes the best toilets, and dual-flush is the most logical technology. The two together is a sure win!

NCLinda Durham, NC 2008-08-13
Rating:
5

Buying 2 more!!

Love the sleek design! Meets my requirements for style and my husband's requirements for water efficiency!

G H el Sobrante 2012-05-30
Rating:
5

I got a second one for my half bath

looks clean and modern.

Handyman Pete Mission Viejo, CA 2012-06-13
Rating:
5

Great Choice on New Toilet !

The Aquia II Dual Flush has impressed me with the efficient flush action of both the 0.9 gal and the 1.6 gal. The 0.9 gal flush also flushes small amounts of paper. Both flush volumes, 0.9 & 1.6 gal, are quiet and leave the bowl clean. Best of all - My wife is happy with my choice!

judith williamsburg,va 2012-06-13
Rating:
5

Used this in Europe-GREAT

delivery was excellent--we live up a steep hill. and the lady driver brought it up herself

Jim San Diego, CA 2012-06-26
Rating:
5

Working Great

Purchased four and swapped out every toilet in the house. Was a bit worried by other's comments (on other sites) about flush lacking power to fully clean bowl. Two weeks in, not one issue with that. Low water flush is plenty to take down a bit of paper with it. High water flush is far more powerful than our circa 1980's relics. Thought about buying economy brand with dual flush, made the decision to pay $100 more per toilet to go with name brand, and parts availability. Really, how often does one buy toilets? Worth the front-end investment all the way. And... Homeclick saved me $$$ too!

Life of Riley Topeka, KS 2012-07-31
Rating:
5

This is my second Toto Aquia

Men appreciate that most of the water is in the tank. Sitting down nothing gets wet. When you stand there isn't any splashing. The full flush will take down anything.

Lizard Oklahoma City 2012-10-22
Rating:
5

Wow!

Really looks good.

Deb Columbus, OH 2012-11-12
Rating:
5

A nice looking toilet!

Love the sleek design and the dual flush option. Coupled with the soft close seat, it solved all of our toilet issues. May require a masonry drill bit if you are installing toilet over a concrete floor. We ordered one toilet, to test, and ordered two others for 2 additional bathrooms.

Evie Clifton Park, NY 2012-11-13
Rating:
5

Very sleek!

A work of art for the bathroom!

Kurt Chapel Hill, NC 2012-11-22
Rating:
3

Mixed Bowl

A skirted design requires steps and installation that is additional -- just be aware. The installation document is not accurate in a few places. For instance, it shows the bolts from the bowl sticking through the tank which is physically impossible since there is separation until tightened. Also, I don't like the way it is designed to hide the supply line connection. As a result, if the supply line needs to be replaced, then I see no alternative but to remove the tank to get at the supply line. Ridiculous!

TLeaf Gig Harbor, WA 2012-12-07
Rating:
5

Love Toto!

This Toto toilet is in use in my guest bathroom and is at a "Goldilocks" height. not too tall and not too short but 'just right'.

vipretty Orlando, FL 2012-12-17
Rating:
5

Love it!

TOTO brand was recommended by a friend. After we got the first toilet installed we liked it so much that we're upgrading two other bathrooms with this product. Nice design, love quet closing cover and quet flush.

Patiently waiting jan San Jose, Ca. 2012-12-17
Rating:
5

waiting for replacement

Nice contemporary design. But it's taking to long to get a replacement for tank.

Wood Santa Barbara, CA 2012-12-28
Rating:
5

Great Water Efficient Toilet

This is the third Toto toilet we have brought. They have all met our expectations. This one was a little easier to install than the first two.

desertlover Joshua Tree, CA 2013-02-03
Rating:
5

Cool modern easy to clean quality toilet

I like the modern look and the ease of cleaning, no nooks and crannies !

George the Handyman Lorton, VA 2013-02-07
Rating:
4

Adds Class to Master Bath

Product is as described. A different installation than other toilets. Bowl is not bolted down like others, but the designed installation does create a sturdy mount.

Docta x Henrico va 2013-02-20
Rating:
4

I didn't think a toilet could be sexy...

I was shocked at how modern and stylish this product is. It's a toilet after all. But it actually makes a statement and a bold one at that. This is a unique and rare design that is sure to garner comments and compliments. I'm just glad I had it professionally installed .

Maxilena, the decorative painter Milwaukee, WI 2013-05-16
Rating:
5

WOW! WHAT A BEAUT!!!!

IT'S SUCH A BEAUTY AND ADDS SO MUCH ELEGANCE TO MY BATHROOMS. THEY BOTH WENT UP A LEVEL IN ELEGANCE.

Tom Houston 2013-05-16
Rating:
5

Simply the best

Just the best water closet on the market

andrema67 Staten Island, NY 2013-06-04
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

•Things that are great about it

andrema67 Staten Island, NY 2013-06-06
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

•Things that are great about it

Izzy Northridge, CA 2013-08-17
Rating:
5

I'm Thinking of buying one more

I travel to Europe over the Summer and found this Dual Flush toilets everywhere I went. The water saving is phenomenal. Make sure you have a prefessional install the toilet and you'll be happy!

happy in rochester Rochester, NY 2013-09-25
Rating:
5

Awesome

New install, works well so far and is eco friendly too.

Meme CA 2013-11-27
Rating:
5

Happy with purchase

Very happy with this purchase. Love the sleek design and ease of cleaning. My contractor installed this toilet and it did seem to be more complicated than the traditional toilet he placed in our other bathroom. I would definitely order this one again if/when I need another.

Jasmina Aptos, CA 2013-12-09
Rating:
4

Beautiful toilet, but Pain to Install

I selected this toilet based on 3 things: fit for Brondell bidet seat, efficient use of water and esthetics. It delivered on all three, plus the price was good and I had no issues with delivery. However, due to metric measurements, it took 1/2 day to install, vs. 1 hour for an American standard.

Roy Wake Forest, NC 2013-12-21
Rating:
5

really great unit!

This unit is in my master bathroom. The design is so elegant, almost an art piece you tend to forget its intended purpose, but isn't that the point when you opt for a unit like this.

Steve the runner Queens, NY 2014-01-22
Rating:
2

Inefficient flush

I am very disappointed that the 1.6 flush does not clean the bowl completely every time. It leaves the so called "skid marks" and requires more than 1-2 flushes and still does not get clean.

keep clean montville, nj 2014-02-10
Rating:
5

I would like to buy this product again

It's water efficient. Very easy to flush. Good design.

Jewel Massachusetts 2014-03-10
Rating:
5

Perfect !

Needed a smaller toilet for our Master Bath, after looking around endlessly I came across this Toto model. Its strange to say this about a toilet, but between the sleek high end look and the performance.. I love this toilet! Its a perfect design for a small space.. Saves lots on water too.

judy the consumer dublin, ca 2014-03-12
Rating:
5

very nice purchase

used this toilet in a bathroom at a hotel we stayed at. really liked it. we already had a low flow toilet installed, but this one is even more water efficient and since i am home all day i flush the toilet a lot each day. with our current drought situation we felt this was a smart purchase.

Morg2239 Lummi Island, WA 2014-03-27
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Good toilet, works great.

bail the sailor RI 2014-03-31
Rating:
5

Love it, this is the second one I bought

Just what I expected

Tucker mercer island, WA 2014-04-14
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Everything on this toilet works great !

PD Barrington, RI 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

We HAVE bought this product again!

Toto's Aquia II is a great toilet--efficient, sleek, and easy to clean. We installed one in a previous house and insisted on it for a major renovation in our current house -- even though everything else in the bathroom will be cutting-edge Italian design.

Brian the runner Minneapolis, MN 2008-11-15
Rating:
4

Tastes great, less filling!

This is a really good toilet. It flushes well, uses little water, and is very easy to clean. It is also much smaller than the 5 gallon toilet is replaces. On the downside, it doesn't have much water in the basin so solid wastes that are outside the in-bowl water sometimes need a little encouragement to exit the bowl by using a brush. Learning to position one's self on the toilet bowl seat helps.

Leti San Diego, CA 2009-03-18
Rating:
5

Love It!!

I love the seek design, no more dust to clean around the trap! It flushes great and not too noisy compared to our other toilet (Cadet by American Standard). To flush the flush button must be held for a second or two other wise you wont get a complete flush .

Karl D Alameda, CA 2009-03-23
Rating:
5

Excellent product

The toilet required some non-standard parts (which the plumber supplied), but the whole job took barely an hour. This site had the best price and selection, and we would definitely buy here again.

Happy flusher Shoreline CT 2009-04-12
Rating:
4

This toilet can flush!

This is a nice toilet. It's sleek, water efficent and it has a powerful flush. The dual flush saves water. You push the left side button for liquid and the right side button for solids. You can hold the button for a second longer if the flush seems a bit weak for the solids. The wife likes the sleek design because it is easy to clean. The design is so good, just to prove a point, I showed a friend how easy this toilet is to snake in the event it is necessary. The sleek design and small tank add a touch of class to your bathroom. It will look great and work well in any bathroom. A word of caution about installation. The website should warn customers about installation issues. (I knew about the issues prior to purchase.) Only the Aquia II will fit in an existing installation where your supply line is 5 or 6 inches from the center of the closet flange. The Aquia I and III will not fit. The specs are available on this site and at TOTO. The TOTO techinal service reps are here

Mika Center City, Philadelphia 2009-07-28
Rating:
5

Great looking toilet with dual flush

[...] water saving as well as efficient flushing, very good looking