Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard 2034.014 Champion 4 One Piece Elongated Right Height Toilet Less Toilet Seat Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $421.85 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Idyguy Rancho Mirage, CA 2008-04-09
Rating:
5

Best toilets ever

These are simply the best toilets ever made. No need to keep a plunger in the house as the bowl clears every time. The design is stylish and the "Right Height" seat is just excellent.

Jer Yuma Az. 2011-08-16
Rating:
5

One in every bathroom

WE PURCHASED 2 CHAMPIONS A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO. ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS A CHEAP PLASTIC PART ON THE FLUSH VALVE BROKE, AMERICAN SENT 2 NEW SOLID BRASS ONES WITHOUT QUESTION. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT AND THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED SO WE PURCHASED ANOTHER FOR A NEW ADD ON TO OUR HOUSE. WITH FOUR KIDS I HAVE NEVER HAD TO UNCLOG THE TOILET WHAT A RELIEF!

Randy Arlington WA 2011-09-04
Rating:
5

Not your standard toilet

Very attractive look and quiet

Anonymous New Milford, CT 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

Al Bundy would be PROUD

Yes, Al Bundy would defintely be PROUD of this Champion-4 toilet's flushing ability. The elongated bowl makes for a comfortable experience and you might even forget where you're at. I do wish more non-green products would be marketed since they actually work instead of having to flush several times...talk about wasting water. Thumbs up and saddle up for the Champion-4 toilet

Bill the tennis guy CA 2011-01-30
Rating:
5

Getting 2nd one today.

Had my first one almost a year. Never clogs, never has a chain problem. Relatively quiet. Not what I would call a designers choice, but hey, it is a toilet. Rounded tank cover makes it hard to set things on the top. They tend to slide off. Thinking about buying my kids one. I hate visiting, and hoping their toilets flush properly. My son in law loves it when I have to ask for the plunger. He never has to do the same when he uses my Champion 4.

BnAW East Texas 2011-02-01
Rating:
1

Wish I had gone with the Cadet 3 instead

When we were building our house the salesman at[...] talked us into the Champion 4 toilet for both our master and guest bathroom telling us that it was a wonderful toilet that would not get clogged up and would flush anything down in one flush and was worth the extra cost. We purchased a "cheaper" Cadet 3 for our 1/2 bathroom in our garage.We moved into the new house in August of 2010 and the "cheap" Cadet 3 toilet is the only toilet that works right. I am very disappointed with the Champion toilets. Half the time you have to stand there and hold the lever down until it actually flushes and the other half of the time you have to flush it at least twice, and that's just to get the toilet paper down after going no. 1! After having guests complain about the toilet I have started giving flushing instructions! Pretty embarrassing for a brand new house! I would not recommend the Champion 4 toilets to anyone. If you want to go with American Standard, I would recommend the Cadet 3.

Arthur Newton, MA 02459 2011-11-22
Rating:
4

Adequate flushing and water saving

Product came in sealed box. Trip Lever Rod was broken off handle and missing from box. Washers were floating loose in carton. I solved immediate situation with a replacement generic metal trip lever but handle does not fit well on tank thickness. It needs a plastic washed to remove loose fit. I need a factory replacement trip lever.

Guest Bathroom Buyer Los Angeles 2012-05-10
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Completely as described. Recommended by consumer magazine. No problem flushing for low flow toilet. Delivery through [@] was quick and as promised. My only problem was the seat. I tried to upgrade with an American Standard seat, but they kept coming in with chips or marks on them. Ended up using a different manufacturer for the seat. But the toilet itself is one that I am very pleased with, given the years problems in the guest bathroom before I got it.

Gnawme Downey, CA 2012-04-23
Rating:
5

No-fear flushing at last!

When it came time to remodel the bathroom in our 1950s tract home, I approached the idea of replacing our old toilet with a modern low-consumption 1.6 gpf model with some trepidation.I had encountered low-gpf toilets in my travels, and never met one that I couldn't clog. Even my 1950s-era toilet, which released a large volume of water with each flush, got backed up on a regular basis.The Champion truly is a champ; in almost two years of use, there hasn't even been a hint of a clog. At the recommendation of our contractor, we got the right-height model, even though my wife and I are barely middle-aged, and are both exercise fanatics; I find the height to be just right for almost anyone.The only minor quibble was the cheap plastic seat that came with the Champion; a [$] toilet really should come with a sturdy wooden seat, standard. I installed a wooden seat of my own; with that addition, the Champion has been perfection.

NAVYSNIPER Kresgeville,Pa 2012-04-23
Rating:
5

IWill buy many more of these over & over

Couldn't fine a better product on the market, prior item used was a koeler gold wasn't worth the time and space.Constantly clogged with small discharges, replaced with the American Standard never seen a clog since installation of this item,no matter how big or small.

Anonymous Sulphur, La 70663 2012-04-23
Rating:
4

Doing great so far!

We are very satisfied with this toilet. Some observations for consideration to better the durability of this toilet would be: *Requires-toomuchpressure on flush handle to flush. Chain has not yet pulled apart, but has stretched. This is an area that I suspect will fail first. I have owned this product 6-8 months.

FROM JACK-0 BROOMFIELD, COLORADO 2012-04-09
Rating:
5

BEST TOILET I HAVE EVER OWNED

I love this toilet. It has never clogged in the two years I have owned it. It is very easy to clean.

rotts Columbus, OH 2012-04-09
Rating:
5

a Champion of a commode

Best flushing toilet I've ever encountered. Love the one-piece design.

Steve the plumber McMinnville Or. 2012-04-18
Rating:
4

great toilet bad name

Does not plug up and is easy to work on

Lisa Fort Lauderdale,Fla 2012-04-13
Rating:
5

looks great

I think this product looks nice saves water i am very happy with it. It was easy for my husband to install.

Mario Toronto, ON 2012-02-12
Rating:
5

I can't belive how happy I am.

I was plugging my old toilets daily. I bought three of these for my home and I have never had to flush my toilets more than once per bathroom visit. Crazy amounts of feces and thick toilet paper are no match for this beast. LOVE IT!

Ralph the magnificent Menominee, MI 2012-02-03
Rating:
3

Good performance, not thought out well

I have no issues with the day-to-day performance of the toilet. It performs as advertised. The trip lever is inadequate for this toilet. The weight of the tank water on top of the oversized 4" flush valve puts added stress on a plastic trip mechanism. It felt spongy from day one, and broke after about two years. Additionally, the flush valve does not have enough flotation to allow a proper flush of the full tank. You must hold the lever until the flush is complete. I would probably recommend it to a friend because there's no better flush unless you get a pressure toilet... that is, as long as you upgrade the trip lever right away to a metal one that should have been included originally.

Mary In Vancouver Vancouver, BC Canada 2012-04-08
Rating:
5

Never clogs!

I bought this toilet to replace another low flush model that clogged quite easily. In the six months I have owned it there have been no problems. It is so nice to push the handle and not have to worry if it will clog!

Jeff Mason, OH 2012-04-08
Rating:
5

Champion is the champion among toilets

Once we had one installed we had to have them all replaced. The difference is amazing. You have to say, not all toilets are alike.

Mom, the ex-plunger Asheville, NC 2011-03-10
Rating:
5

Say goodby to plunging forever!!

This was definately one of the best investments I've made in a long time. Not only am I not plunging after every kid poops, but I'm also saving water with every flush, and all the flushes I'm not flushing with all the plunging I'm not doing any more.

happy mom Huntington, New York 2011-09-16
Rating:
4

no more plunger

The fact that I do not need a plunger in the bathroom is great, especially when my son visits. BUT, the tank has developed a slow leak. I can see exactly where water is seeping through under the flap. From the parts picture it look like I have to replace the whole thing instead of just the flap which no longer sits tight. I have only had this for about 2 1/2 years. disappointed but overall would rather not go back to using a plunger.

Bruce Wisconsin 2011-09-22
Rating:
3

Cheap handle/lever assembly

Within a year of installation, the cheap plastic handle rotates all the way around. It does not rotate where it is inserted through the tank, but between the handle and where the shaft goes through. This should be redesigned.

OED Yuma 2010-12-28
Rating:
5

Very good toilet, worth the price

Flushes better than any toilet I've ever seen. Original seat very uncomfortable and cheep for the toilet price, Bought another nicer seat And really like it. Would buy another one for hall bath when it needs it.Hope they put a better seat by then.

kiowskil Houston, Texas 2010-07-14
Rating:
5

Fantastic Flush

We've had this toilet for over a year. It hasn't even come close to stopping up. We are replacing our other two toilets with this one. After we install the new Champion 4's in our other two bathrooms hopefully we can retire the plunger for good!

Anonymous Ridgecrest, CA 2010-09-19
Rating:
5

Right Height toilet

I am 70 years old and had a bad bout with siatica. I was having a hard time using my toilet because it was so low and wanted to have one like you find in comercial restrooms. This brand seemed to be the one I found in most often in the comercial restrooms so I ordered one on the internet. I have just installed it but so far I am very happy with it.

Anonymous WALKER, LA 2010-11-01
Rating:
5

VERY NICE PRODUCT (SO FAR)

WORKING WELL AT PRESENT

Water bills too high Hays, Ks. 2010-11-22
Rating:
3

Sticks open and water runs continuously

I have had this toilet for 6 years and if I don't look at it after flushing to make sure the handle is back up, it will invariably stick and run water nonstop until my wife or I happen to go back into the bathroom and catch it. I have tried the limited adjustments available, but nothing seems to solve the problem. It has been a costly toilet at times because of a high water bill where it happened to run for a day or overnight. Real frustrating. It flushes good but needs to be re-designed for reliable shutoff.

tommyrotts Columbus, OH 2013-07-25
Rating:
5

Spectacular

Bought this model a couple of years ago as part of a complete bathroom remodel. It has performed perfectly from day one: never clogged, never ran on, lowered water usage. It's perfedt!

Skip Greensboro, MD 2010-06-13
Rating:
5

Recovering Handle Flipper Grateful for C

I was getting tired of flipping the handle, so I went to [...] and bought a Toilet for the master bath, installed it in one hour and I've had it for three days now and love it because I don't have to flip the handle anymore. I'm grateful for whoever came up with the new system.

Anonymous Miami, FL 2010-06-13
Rating:
5

Peace of Mind from Champion® 4 Toilet

A little over two years ago my then 88 year old mother moved in with my husband and me. She is now over ninety and has some of the same problems that younger folks as well as our seniors have. After two plus years of stopped up and overflowing toilets, I decided to try your champions. This past week I switched out two problem toilets for two American Standard Champions! I can not say enough great things about the toilet. Mostly because I am not worried anymore about damage in the house from overflows and stopped up problems. And best of all, my mother is not worried. I know it seems like a small thing, but believe me it is not.

bosshog24 Denver, CO 2013-07-08
Rating:
5

Awesome Flusher

Used this at a friends house and was very impressed. So had to replace mine too!

Sapper Toronto, Ontario, Canada 2013-01-31
Rating:
4

Very satisfied

The alignment of holes for the toilet seat are not quite paralle; therefore, the toilet seat is not quite straight on the bowl but slightly off-centre. Also, we had to return the toilet seat as it was defective. The supplier was most helpful in replacing the seat. Once, we replaced the toilet seat, it is now satisfactory.

Mark in BVS Tehachapi, CA 2012-09-29
Rating:
5

I'm so glad I listened to my contractor

The toilet has such a strong flush, yet is so quiet. It is perfect for children that use lots of toilet paper. :)

Anonymous Budd Lake, NJ 2012-08-07
Rating:
5

Does not clog!

Packed very well, no chipping or damage seen.

Anonymous Budd Lake, NJ 2012-06-16
Rating:
5

Would buy another in the future for sure

We noticed right away that this toilet flushes quickly and completely. Single piece unit has a very clean look to it. The instructions are very easy to understand and follow.

Treetops Pound Ridge NY 2012-06-15
Rating:
5

Best Flush

Bought 5 to replace toilets that did not flush adequately. Problem solved.

Happy family York, PA 2012-05-11
Rating:
5

My life has changed!

It is a great product for the powder room. We never have to worry about guests clogging the toilet. It is great for the family too.

Mike Oklahoma City, Ok 2012-05-11
Rating:
5

Warranty

We have had this product for a few years starting having problems with seal leaking called the company no questions asked sent us a whole new insides,fixed the problem. love the warranty thanks for a good product

Anonymous glendale az 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

I would purchase this product again

really like toilet although seat that comes with is rather cheap feeling will repl with better seat in future

trojan338 Bloomfield, NJ 2013-07-03
Rating:
5

Purchase about a year ...

Purchase about a year ago.  Never clogs, but a larger area water surface would be a marked improvement

Anonymous Kingsville, MD 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

Great tiolet for the money

We replaced our 20 year old toilet with a Champion 4. Our old toilet would take forever to fill and you had to flush it multiple times to eliminate all the waste. With this new toilet, one flush takes care of everything and the tank quickly fills. It was very east to install and looks great.

Calulse Long Island, NY 2014-05-12
Rating:
5

LOVE my toilet!

We bought the Champion 4 about four months ago.  I am so happy with it.  We have four boys and our old toilet was constantly getting clogged. This new toilet has not clogged once.  I love, love, love it!  I recommend it highly.  

short legged Arizona 2012-05-09
Rating:
4

Flushes well

would like to see this toilet in a shorter model

Anonymous Toronto, ON, Canada 2013-08-22
Rating:
5

Great Trouble Free Toilet

I bought my first Champion some six years ago and two months ago I bought my second. I have every intention of buying a third in the not too distant future. They have worked flawlessly, are quiet and look good. What more could I ask a slow and quiet seat closing? Hey it has that too!

Miller Ashburn, VA 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

The Right Product

The height is perfect and the flushing action is efficient.

DrSimeon West Orange, NJ 2013-07-08
Rating:
5

"Right" toilet for 95 y/o to remain in home

We bought this "Right Height single piece" toilet when my 95 year old but very independent Dad moved in with us. Having this new toilet in our house helped enable him to maintain his independence rather than go to an assisted living facility for which we are most appreciative. Liked it so much we are looking into converting other toilets in our home to this or similar model.

Bob the biker VA 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

incredible

We've had 3 now for over 2 years and have never touched a toilet plunger which was routine before these. What more need I say?

La Profesora Tucson, AZ 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

We really like this toilet

Ideal for handicapped persons in small bathrooms.

Dushan29 Salinas, CA 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

The One Flush Master

Installed in our downstairs bathroom which gets plenty of usage from our family as well as our guests. Having this toilet gives us the confidence that it will flush once and be done. When we first had it installed, the flush was very loud, but with usage, it's quieted down substantially. It still provides the same powerful flush.

Dan Hedgesville, WV 2012-05-09
Rating:
5

Champion 4 Right Height

Have had two installed, one in master bath and one in guest bath. Both work beautifully. Very efficient in flush. Great product!

Tax Guru West Windsor NJ 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

You can throw away your plunger.

Previously, I had to plunge my toilets several times a month. I bought 2 "Champions" in 2010, and haven't plunged even once since then. The technology is vastly superior to the toilets that I previously owned. I can honestly say I have never been more pleased with any toilet that I have owned.

Carlojai Ojai, CA 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

Best by far Number 1

I have bought several low flush toilets before but this is the best by far! Never, and I mean never a clog period.

Ann Dickinson, TX 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

Never thought I would brag about a toile

I had my doubts with the low water level, but it works!! Have had no problems at all and love the height.

Bill the gardener Prattville, AL 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

I would buy this again

I have two in our home and they have beenn nearly flawless for 2 years!! It does take some additional force to flush the toilet. Original trip lever made a loud scraping noise as it made contact with the tank. American Standard replaced the original trip lever with an offset version that works great.

Ken Montgomery, AL 2012-05-03
Rating:
5

Champion 4 elongated right height

Have had a Champion 4 for several years that works great - I installed. Somewhat heavy for one person to put in place. Bought two more but had a plumber do the install. Also purchased the slow close seat for no noisy closes.

Anonymous SOUTH CAROLINA 2012-05-08
Rating:
5

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN & AGAIN

I BOUGHT TWO OF THESE TOILETS BECAUSE I WAS TOLD OF THEIR WONDERFUL FLUSHING ABILITY. I HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED. THEY ARE GREAT.

Home installer Knoxville, TN 2012-04-27
Rating:
5

Easy Install

Easy install for my son and myself. Clean lines. You can flush anything down this toilet!

Unka Dave Columbus Ohio 2012-05-02
Rating:
5

Our 2nd Champion

I've replaced both of our toilets with "Champions", and we have NEVER had one clog on the flush... While the kids were growing up, seemed like clogs happened once a week; now it never happens... Best working toilets I've ever owned...

Annie20 Boca Raton, FL, United States 2014-04-20
Rating:
5

American Standard Champion 4 toilet - EXCELLENT

We just remodeled our bathroom and bought this toilet.  I wish it came in light gray as I would definitely change our other toilets to this one.  The best toilet we've owned in our 47 years of marriage!

Luckydoll3 Litchfield Cty, CT 2013-07-03
Rating:
5

Long lasting good performance. Nice height.

We put several of these toilets in our new home in 2005. So far great success with no problems. Nice height. Great flushing. The only time we had trouble with the water continuing to run was when the water filter in our basement needed changing.

drewca Bay Area, CA 2013-07-03
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

With our old toilet you had to be very careful and not use too much toilet paper in any one flush.  With this toilet, I never worry about it.  It seems to flush just about anything.  Very nice looking toilet as well.  It is also quieter than our old toilet.

JimTPA Tamarac, FL, United States 2014-07-29
Rating:
4

One notable flaw

After reading tons of reviews, I decided on the Champion 4, right size as a replacement for the master bath.  Installation was straight forward.  Took maybe an hour or so (my first install).  You'll need to purchase the seat and wax ring separately.   The toilet flushes like a dream.  Low flow and a powerful flush.  Not one second flush required since install, which was about 2 months ago.  It is amazing how fast and effective the flush is.  Style is nice too. The only issue I have with this toilet is that it ALWAYS leaves solid waste marks in the bowl, so have your brush handy.  The reason is that the flush is so powerful and there is a reduced amout of water in the bowl.  So the force first pushes the solids up and then quickly sucks it down.  I'm sure over time AS will find a solution for future models. Meanwhile, I am very happy with the toilet overall and would recommend to friends and family.