Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard 1660.717 Flowise 3 Function Water Saving Shower Head Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $42.25 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Brian the Plumber Portland, OR 2010-05-21
Rating:
5

FINALLY A REALLY GOOD LOW FLOW SHWR HEAD

I've installed many low flow shower heads over the years and this one is by far the best. I'll tell you why. Most low flow shower heads have a narrow spray pattern and thus you have to be constantly moving around the shower to keep warm. This one has a broad pattern. When other low flow shower heads do come with a broad pattern, they loose their power (pressure) and tend to dribble out of the shower head. Those are a pain because it takes forever to wash the soap off your skin. This shower head is the first eco friendly shower head that I can honestly say you won't sacrifice either pressure or a nice wide spray pattern. How do they do it? The secret is in the turbine that spins withing the shower head. It actually delivers instead of a stream, it's a "pitter patter" with lots of force behind it. The last thing I will say is that it's QUIET. Almost all low flow shower heads are extremely loud. Especially ones with moving parts (like this one). This shower head rocks! I ha

Marcus Chicago, IL 2010-06-15
Rating:
5

Flowise Showerheads Work!!!

The Flowise shower head is one of the best I have ever bought. Initially I thought the water savings would mean the shower spray would be a little weaker, but it is just the opposite. The shower head uses less water, but still feels great (even on the lowest setting.) My hot water also lasts much longer! Great value!

Uncle Doug Williamston,N.C. 2010-09-29
Rating:
5

Flowise

I'm quite impressed by the quality of the flowise and more impressed by how well it works. It makes showering fun,and I'm saving water as well.

FloridaPlumbPro Florida 2010-09-30
Rating:
5

Most Excellent

As a plumbing design professional (who received this product free of charge from our local sales rep) water conservation is a top goal both professionally and at home. I have dual flush toilets, water saving aerators, and now the American Standard shower head. The first note it is quiet, as another reviewer noted the typical low flow shower head sounds like a jet engine taking off, but this one is really silent. Secondly, it self resets to 1.5 GPM, so when you turn on the shower you waste less water during the 'warm-up time'. The best part was the spray, this shower head's spray seemed better than most 2.5 GPM shower heads that I have used. I would strongly recommend this product to even the most selective of users. American Standard has set the standard for 2.0 GPM shower heads.

victry Atlanta 2010-12-05
Rating:
5

Great showerhead

I bought this showerhead to replace an older model that didn't have an adjustable sprayhead. The Flowise fits my needs perfectly; it's water efficient, offers 3 ranges of spray and if you prefer less hot water, one of these is an option. I find the pressure of the spray is more than adequate on the strongest setting. The dial to change settings only works when water is on.This moderately priced showerhead works much better than the larger 'rain' head I had bought for a bathroom in the last house I owned.Very pleased with both the pricing and the design. My plumber found it easy to install.

Vin Westchester, NY 2011-01-25
Rating:
2

Should be better for the price.

Slow drip that I could not get rid of, even with plumber's tape and by adjusting tightness. Would be nice if there was option for spray setting to not go back to default automatically when water is turned off. No owner's manual.

Kellogg's Harvest, Al 2011-04-25
Rating:
4

Would recommend over again.

Love the water pressure. I purchased 3 shower heads before finally purchasing this one. i needed something with a little more oommph and not feel like Im in a drizzle. For those with long hair it works great to get the soap out in a timely manner. The shower head has 3 adjustable settings. I find the pressure better on the third setting. The only drawback is that its stationary so you cant bring the shower head down to clean the shower/tub. If you have the dial set to 2nd or 3rd setting and turn the water off it defaults automatically to water saving mode. Wouldnt normally spend this much but this was worth it.

picky ticonderoga,NY 2012-03-29
Rating:
5

Best low water shower head

I tried two other low water shower heads and was miserable with them! One was like taking a shower in a facuet and the other was high pressure at top of your head, but no pressure or water below the shoulders. I read reviews and decided to try this and I am glad I did. For low flow it still provides a good shower. If you are looking for a low pressure shower head, I recommend this one.

Derek Houston 2012-04-11
Rating:
4

Low Flow Shower Head that Actually Works

I typically avoid water saving products because they simply cannot perform, but this one just plain works!! My wife loves it because it is the only new shower head we have tried that actually gets her hair clean without taking forever to rinse. Thanks American Standard. This product gives me hope for future water efficient products.

plumbing designer/specifier Portland, OR 2012-04-11
Rating:
5

Better than expected

2 settings allow for water saving and full flow. Though less flow than traditional shower head, it is sufficient and more than acceptable.

Edwin Grandview, MO 2012-04-24
Rating:
5

Shower that work great.

Install very easily. First put it in a small shower only stall, Not really efficient in the small space. Second I install it in the bathtub, Work great there and had alot of room to move around. Like the second position best.

bruce the plumber Madison, WI 2012-04-24
Rating:
4

shower heads than can be turned up to 11

good product that saves water while stll feeling like a full flow shower. Turbine makes a nice feel.

Nicke Neptune,NJ 2012-04-27
Rating:
5

Going green to a fair price

Finally I found the right shower-head what has everything I was looking for. Easy to install, exellent pressure, adjustable, water efficient and that for a fair price. I can only recommend this product for anyone who wants to go green or trying in little steps to make the world a better place.

happy/unhappy minneapolis, Minnesota 2008-10-07
Rating:
5

rare solid product in todays market

impressed with product quality and finish and one of the first products I ordered online that looked better in real life

Do It My Way Paul Buffalo, NY 2009-01-15
Rating:
4

Good Shower Head

Shower head saves water and is easy to install and use. Takes some getting used to because of reduced water flow and pressure.