Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard 1660.717 Flowise 3 Function Water Saving Shower Head Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $42.25 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Uncle Doug Williamston,N.C. 2010-09-29
Rating:
5

Flowise

I'm quite impressed by the quality of the flowise and more impressed by how well it works. It makes showering fun,and I'm saving water as well.

victry Atlanta 2010-12-05
Rating:
5

Great showerhead

I bought this showerhead to replace an older model that didn't have an adjustable sprayhead. The Flowise fits my needs perfectly; it's water efficient, offers 3 ranges of spray and if you prefer less hot water, one of these is an option. I find the pressure of the spray is more than adequate on the strongest setting. The dial to change settings only works when water is on.This moderately priced showerhead works much better than the larger 'rain' head I had bought for a bathroom in the last house I owned.Very pleased with both the pricing and the design. My plumber found it easy to install.

Kellogg's Harvest, Al 2011-04-25
Rating:
4

Would recommend over again.

Love the water pressure. I purchased 3 shower heads before finally purchasing this one. i needed something with a little more oommph and not feel like Im in a drizzle. For those with long hair it works great to get the soap out in a timely manner. The shower head has 3 adjustable settings. I find the pressure better on the third setting. The only drawback is that its stationary so you cant bring the shower head down to clean the shower/tub. If you have the dial set to 2nd or 3rd setting and turn the water off it defaults automatically to water saving mode. Wouldnt normally spend this much but this was worth it.

happy/unhappy minneapolis, Minnesota 2008-10-07
Rating:
5

rare solid product in todays market

impressed with product quality and finish and one of the first products I ordered online that looked better in real life

Butterfly Old Forge, NY 2013-06-15
Rating:
1

Not for rural use

I bought this to save well water at my camp in Old Forge NY. The showerhead does not function properly at lower water pressures, dribbling onto the floor and wasting more water than it conserves. None of the 3 functions work well at 40 psi. The showerhead won't stay into a function for very long, snapping back to the start position randomly. The propeller action does not turn either. The worst part is the inability to unclog the whowerhead. We have a well and there is occasional rust and sediment despite filtration. (Especially when the filter is changed). Several of the nossles are clogged already and the showerhead cannot be disassembled for cleaning. I am returning the unit to the store.

Marko Phoenix, AZ 2012-05-12
Rating:
5

Saves Water And Allows for Fast Rinse

One of the things I've noticed when using a low-flow shower head is that it takes longer to rinse off. So while we feel good about saving the environment by using an low-flow head, are we really saving much water if we end up spending more time showering? Since our city charges a water use fee it is economical to not use more water than necessary. Plus it's environmentally friendly. We bought this shower head to replace an ultra-low flow head that used < 1.5GPM. But the old head used so little water that it took a long time for the shower to warm up and even longer to shower and rinse off. So we decided to go with an adjustable head like this one. What I like about this shower head is I can adjust the flow turning it up to rinse off fast (especially when I'm in a hurry). When I want to just soak for a while, the lowest (1.5 GPM) setting allows me to do so with minimal water usage. The lowest setting uses the turbine and feels nice like a warm rain shower. The middle setting is a ni

Rocki Friendswood, TX 2009-10-23
Rating:
5

Great Product, nice look!

This was a great product. Reasonably priced. Great company to deal with. [...]

Vin Westchester, NY 2011-01-24
Rating:
2

Should be better for the price.

Slow drip that I could not get rid of, even with plumber's tape and by adjusting tightness. Would be nice if there was option for spray setting to not go back to default automatically when water is turned off. No owner's manual.

GOTHICFLY SARASOTA,FL 2008-07-22
Rating:
5

THE BEST FOR THE MONEY

GREAT PRODUCT DEFINETLEY SAVES WATER. LOOKS GREAT, WITH 3 DIFFERENT SETTINGS THE WHOLE FAMILY IS COVERED. AND IT AUTOMATICALLY RESETS ITSELF BACK TO WATER SAVING NO MATER WHICH SETTING WAS USED LAST.

Todd Marin County, CA 2009-08-22
Rating:
5

Works fine

Because this shower head is designed for water conservation, I was concerned about the volume of flow. It's not a problem. Even at the lowest flow setting, the shower is comfortable. If you prefer a higher flow, the other settings are simple to use and effective. It's not the prettiest shower head, but it does the job very well.

Carol and Alan Chicago, IL 2010-06-14
Rating:
5

Flowise Showerheads Work!!!

The Flowise shower head is one of the best I have ever bought. Initially I thought the water savings would mean the shower spray would be a little weaker, but it is just the opposite. The shower head uses less water, but still feels great (even on the lowest setting.) My hot water also lasts much longer! Great value!

BKB Williamstown, NJ 2009-11-15
Rating:
5

Didn't notice that it was low flow

Bought off recommendations from this web site, I am quite satisfied. Perhaps a little big -- but plenty of water flow (seemingly) even in low flow mode

Ducky Thorp WA 2009-11-04
Rating:
5

[...] Shower is great

We are still in the throws of remodeling but I am positive this shower head will be great. Bigger than I thought. It is quite beautiful.

none New Orleans 2008-08-14
Rating:
5

Delta faucets live up to their name

Just started using. IT works great

Annette Indiana 2010-01-22
Rating:
5

We love our shower!

The new shower head is great! It looks really nice in our old farm house.

Dear Salt Lake City, UT 2009-04-16
Rating:
5

Beautiful and Functional Faucet

This is used in our new duo shower. Both heads give equal pressure.

Pleased Customer Greenville, NC 2010-01-06
Rating:
5

good product

This head was a bit larger than I expected but it fits well in our oversized shower stall. It is very well made of good materials. Good quality. Also, note that the head automatically resets itself to the lowest flow setting after the water is turned off. If you want higher flow settings you will have to flip it each time you shower. I find the low flow setting excellent with plenty of water so I don't use the high settings much. The low flow setting also maintains the water heat well. Top rated by independent consumer magazine.

Anonymous Los Angeles 2010-03-22
Rating:
4

Really great

Sounds silly, but my life has improved since buying this very reasonably priced product. Such a simple fix, but I really look forward to showers now. I didn't realize how much I was convincing myself that I liked my old shower, when I really didn't. Buy this!

Carol Dillard, GA 2009-08-14
Rating:
5

Exactly what we were looking for

We replaced our "rain forest" shower head with this shower head and have been kicking ourselves for not doing it sooner. What a pleasant change!

low pressure blues Seattle 2010-03-27
Rating:
5

Great for low pressure

Installed in a remodeled basement shower that had low pressure. This kicked it up to normal. If you have normal pressure, this might be too much as it will sting.

Mark_D South Burlington, VT 2010-03-04
Rating:
4

Good shower head and not too expensive

This shower head performs as advertised and looks good. The default low water usage setting works very well as other commenters have noted.

Water Saver KY 2010-05-31
Rating:
4

Great Showerhead

Doesn't feel like a low flow shower head even at the 1.5 gpm setting. Wife uses the 2.0 gpm setting to rinse out her hair and 1.5 gpm for everything else.

Anonymous Brevard, NC 2010-04-14
Rating:
4

A Shining Example of Green

I take longer showers than your average bear but felt guilty about the water usage. I was afraid I'd end up with a head with poor pressure if I used a water-saver but not so with this item. I bought it because it got good reviews and am very happy with my purchase. It has 3 settings but beware, as soon as you turn the water off, the head reverts to water saver mode if you didn't have it there already so I believe you only save water with the default setting which still gets good pressure.

Ed Westminster, MD 2010-10-11
Rating:
5

Better than expected

Very attractive shower head in the brass finish..first class look. Do not need to use any setting except the water saver...plenty of pressure. Would highly recommend!

Derek Houston 2012-04-10
Rating:
4

Low Flow Shower Head that Actually Works

I typically avoid water saving products because they simply cannot perform, but this one just plain works!! My wife loves it because it is the only new shower head we have tried that actually gets her hair clean without taking forever to rinse. Thanks American Standard. This product gives me hope for future water efficient products.

picky ticonderoga,NY 2012-03-28
Rating:
5

Best low water shower head

I tried two other low water shower heads and was miserable with them! One was like taking a shower in a facuet and the other was high pressure at top of your head, but no pressure or water below the shoulders. I read reviews and decided to try this and I am glad I did. For low flow it still provides a good shower. If you are looking for a low pressure shower head, I recommend this one.

Gatsby's Place Gettysburg, PA 2011-06-21
Rating:
5

Great Water Saver!

I bought one showerhead to be tested by a tenant. I didn't tell her it was a water saver. She loved it! Since then I've converted 6 units to the same and no complaints!

Anonymous Indianapolis, IN 2010-11-16
Rating:
5

Great buy

Great price for the product. Used similar product for years.

Brian the Plumber Portland, OR 2010-05-20
Rating:
5

FINALLY A REALLY GOOD LOW FLOW SHWR HEAD

I've installed many low flow shower heads over the years and this one is by far the best. I'll tell you why. Most low flow shower heads have a narrow spray pattern and thus you have to be constantly moving around the shower to keep warm. This one has a broad pattern. When other low flow shower heads do come with a broad pattern, they loose their power (pressure) and tend to dribble out of the shower head. Those are a pain because it takes forever to wash the soap off your skin. This shower head is the first eco friendly shower head that I can honestly say you won't sacrifice either pressure or a nice wide spray pattern. How do they do it? The secret is in the turbine that spins withing the shower head. It actually delivers instead of a stream, it's a "pitter patter" with lots of force behind it. The last thing I will say is that it's QUIET. Almost all low flow shower heads are extremely loud. Especially ones with moving parts (like this one). This shower head rocks! I have 4 of them i

Nicke Neptune,NJ 2012-04-26
Rating:
5

Going green to a fair price

Finally I found the right shower-head what has everything I was looking for. Easy to install, exellent pressure, adjustable, water efficient and that for a fair price. I can only recommend this product for anyone who wants to go green or trying in little steps to make the world a better place.

bruce the plumber Madison, WI 2012-04-23
Rating:
4

shower heads than can be turned up to 11

good product that saves water while stll feeling like a full flow shower. Turbine makes a nice feel.

Edwin Grandview, MO 2012-04-23
Rating:
5

Shower that work great.

Install very easily. First put it in a small shower only stall, Not really efficient in the small space. Second I install it in the bathtub, Work great there and had alot of room to move around. Like the second position best.

plumbing designer/specifier Portland, OR 2012-04-10
Rating:
5

Better than expected

2 settings allow for water saving and full flow. Though less flow than traditional shower head, it is sufficient and more than acceptable.

FloridaPlumbPro Florida 2010-09-29
Rating:
5

Most Excellent

As a plumbing design professional (who received this product free of charge from our local sales rep) water conservation is a top goal both professionally and at home. I have dual flush toilets, water saving aerators, and now the American Standard shower head. The first note it is quiet, as another reviewer noted the typical low flow shower head sounds like a jet engine taking off, but this one is really silent. Secondly, it self resets to 1.5 GPM, so when you turn on the shower you waste less water during the 'warm-up time'. The best part was the spray, this shower head's spray seemed better than most 2.5 GPM shower heads that I have used. I would strongly recommend this product to even the most selective of users. American Standard has set the standard for 2.0 GPM shower heads.

Do It My Way Paul Buffalo, NY 2009-01-15
Rating:
4

Good Shower Head

Shower head saves water and is easy to install and use. Takes some getting used to because of reduced water flow and pressure.