Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Pearl Mantels 495-72 The Auburn 72" Mantel Shelf Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $453.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Blairs Mom Salem, Ohio 2007-12-26
Rating:
5

We were very impressed with the quality

The quality of the product surpassed anything we anticipated. Very easy to stain and hang up.We are very happy with our purchase.

Derby City Louisville KY 2008-01-05
Rating:
5

Excellent quality and easy install

Installed on Brick wall fireplace, needed to add anchor bolts. Installation took only 15 mins easy one person install, with included hanger board

Debbee Newport News, VA 2010-02-26
Rating:
5

The Perfect Accent

Loved the mantle. Fairly easy to install. We did need to buy the correct screws to mount onto brick. We are thrilled with our purchase.

Mimi Oregon 2010-03-05
Rating:
5

Classy and Looks expensive

We are building a house and it looks awsome on our new stone fireplace design. The design is transitional, not too ornate, not too modern, not too rustic. It contrasts with background. Installed mantel with 2 inch spacer as to allow room for stonework to be tucked behind mantel. We could not install mantel after stonework because of the rough surface of the stonework. [...]

Stacey the HGTV fanatic! Colorado Springs, CO 2010-03-06
Rating:
5

Love it!

The mantle looks great once installed. Exactly what I was hoping for. Really makes a difference in the room. You won't be disappointed with this one.

KarenNC Wilmingotn, NC 2010-03-10
Rating:
5

Love My New Mantel

This mantel really sets off our kitchen/den remodel. It looks like it was very expensive and is a great finishing touch to our incredibly fantastic silver fireplace!

outtadix Chicago, IL 2010-04-24
Rating:
5

glad to have it

[...] the product came out of the box beautiful and easy to install. The distressed cherry look is wonderful without being too dark.

Painterpal Columbus, OH 2010-05-19
Rating:
5

Fabulous!

This mantel is gorgeous! I'm not easily pleased, but this mantel caught my eye and is even better than I expected. I purchased the unfinished one even though I wanted the distressed Cherry ( which wasn't available). With very little sanding it was ready to stain. I applied 3 coats of a Minwax stain/sealer and that was it. I don't know what hardwood was used but the grain is beautiful, too. If you order this mantel you will not be disappointed.

tnurse mississippi 2008-03-07
Rating:
3

better than in store

looks great

Chance0906 Birmingham, AL 2010-06-24
Rating:
5

Great item and price

updated our old mantel. great color,size and design

Deb Massachusetts 2008-03-18
Rating:
4

Impressive

Your choices for pros and cons suggest this is a fireplace, not a mantel. I used it to replace a smallish hollow fake beam used as a mantel shelf on a large raised hearth brick fireplace in a very large family room. The massiveness and sophisticated style of this piece is a great addition. I also saved a bundle getting it at [...] This top has two large spots where the polyurethane bubbled up and left a cloudy, uneven area. But it is not very noticeable from eye level.

Happy Florida 2010-09-04
Rating:
4

Looks great. [...]

[...]

Jake NY 2010-11-02
Rating:
5

Auburn Shelf 72

Once I spent quite some time to drill holes on those bricks above my fireplace, the rest of installation is very straightforward. It looks as good as what is showed on the website.

rboldrey Lee's Summit, Missouri 2010-11-21
Rating:
5

Love this Mantel!

We LOVE this mantel! It is gorgeous. Exactly what we were looking for. An absolute stand out in our house.

Wuguy07 Winston Salem NC 2010-11-28
Rating:
5

Great Quality! Excellent Price!

Very pleased with this mantel. I have been without one since moving into my new home. My rock mason had placed support rods for a mantel so I was able to place a 2x4 board over those and then slide this mantel right over it.

Bobby LI, NY 2010-12-04
Rating:
5

Best Price Around!!

[...] the price was unbeatable!! Thanks so much. We would def recommend this product to anyone looking to spruce up the fireplace!!

jennifer sheets Wilmington, de 2010-12-21
Rating:
3

I want to love this mantel...

In the first week, the top has warped and come disconnected from the rest of the unit on the edges. I have been too busy with holiday stuff to contact customer service so i cannot comment on that aspect. I just expected higher quality for the price. I will probably just nail it together once we take it down for staining unless I can get a replacement easily. It is beautiful though, and simple to install.

Erin Round Rock, Texas 2011-01-04
Rating:
5

Beautiful Mantel

This mantel is beautiful, we bought the unfinished to stain it to match our stair railing and front door. it looks amazing!!!! We had a couple very small areas that needed some wood putty to fill in at the base of the mantel and one area on the top that looked like the wood was bumped with something, my husband did a quick fill in before staining it and it turned out perfect. Very happy with this mantel.

Rayne Chicago, IL 2011-02-08
Rating:
5

Gorgeous mantel

This mantel is more beatutiful than the picture suggest. It was solid and will make a great addition to my fireplace.

Task man Houston, TX 2011-03-03
Rating:
5

Satified buyer

Replaced the builder mantel. Wife loved the look even before I added the stone.

Gator Myrtle Beach, SC 2011-03-16
Rating:
5

Beautiful Mantel!!

I love everything about the mantel. Very nice!!!

SUZIE AL 2011-04-20
Rating:
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY MANTLE

[...] THE COLOR IS EXACTLY LIKE IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL.

Sooner dweller Lawton, OK 2011-07-04
Rating:
5

Even better than the picture

Mantel is exactly what they advertise. It looks custom designed for our new country home. Quite pleased.

JD Abilene, Tx 2011-07-17
Rating:
5

Exactly as we had hoped.

We were able to create the fireplace we had envisioned. Our old, dated mantel was too small and was cheaply made. With the addition of the Pearl Mantel our fireplace looks beautiful and fits with the decor of the rest of our house.

Evelyn Spotsylvania, Virgina 2013-08-19
Rating:
5

Couldn't ask for more

Loving my new fireplace mantel. It is elegant, well constructed and just a beautiful piece to dress-up my new stone fireplace. Delivery was on time and it came very well packaged. Couldn't be happier.

PhotoNut Rockford, IL 2008-11-02
Rating:
5

Big and Beautiful!

The Pearl Auburn Mantel Shelf is another outstanding product from this company. I also purchased their Amherst Mantel Surround. Both are beautifully detailed and finished in Distressed Cherry and make a gorgeous focal point for the rooms they are in. Couldn't ask for more. The prices from this site are unbeatable. My contractor said he couldn't build them for this price. Excellent!

Hot Rod ALABAMA 2009-01-28
Rating:
5

VERY NICE!! We are picky and we love it.

[@]

SBJoe San Francisco Bay Area 2009-02-04
Rating:
5

Perfect!

Installed easily and looks great right out of the box. Looks like a lot more than what I paid for. Beautifully finished!

Family Handyman Berrien Springs, Michigan 2007-09-21
Rating:
5

Absolutely beautiful and massive

This mantel is actually nicer than units seen at the fireplace shops costing 3 times the price. I highly recommend.

Ginger Nashville,TN 2009-08-19
Rating:
5

AS NICE AS I THOUGHT

It took a couple of weeks to get,but I was thrilled to see it! I did not get it stained , but am having it stained to match my front door. The mantel is bold yet has lots of style.