Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Pearl Mantels 495-60 The Auburn 60" Mantel Shelf Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $353.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Mad Hatter Amhearst, Massachusetts 2007-12-06
Rating:
5

Awesome Mantel!!

This mantel was "all that" and more, even better than the pic's and description said it would be! It is awesome, quality and finish is great, and the price can't be beat! You can find more expensive mantels, but they won't be any better! Very, very, satisfied!

Kinghawkeye Marion, Iowa 2009-11-13
Rating:
5

Top Quality @ Low Price....What A Value

I bought this product after looking for weeks online and local millworks. My wife and I both loved the look, the size and the color in the pictures on the website, but with out seeing it we had our reserves. One I pulled it out of the box I knew I had made the right decision. This thing is awesome from the top to the bottom. My trim carpenter told me it would cost me $250 just in lumber to have him build a custom mantel and that he would have had another $250 in labor to build it. He was amazed at the quality detail to workmanship. I bought the unstained mantel and finished it with a cherry wipe on stain from Sherwin-Williams and it turned out sweet looking. I would recommend The Auburn Mantel to anyone that is looking for a elegant shelf mantel at a great value that adds a bold look to your room with no downside.

Talltales Safety Harbor, FL 2009-12-02
Rating:
5

Beautiful mantel

The mantel is striking and looks much more expensive than it was. Install was a breeze. You can't go wrong with this mantel.

schimer New York 2009-12-02
Rating:
5

Its better than we expected. beautifull.

This fireplece mantel is beautifully made, the pictures on line dont do it justice. It perfectly finished our fireplace remodel.

IMM Virginia Beach, VA 2009-12-05
Rating:
5

Very nice, easy to install

More then I expected, very good craftsmanship, easy to install. [...]

home builder WI 2009-12-09
Rating:
5

oustanding workmanship at a great price

workmanship

Jen San Francisco, CA 2009-12-14
Rating:
5

Beautiful mantel shelf - looks custom!

It looks beautiful and was simple to install. Great piece for the price!

Grandma Grace Houston, TX 2010-01-12
Rating:
5

The Finishing Touch!

Very nicely made for the price. Installed in minutes and made the fireplace standout as the feature of the room. Absolutely made the room complete!!! Very pleased.

SOwens Columbia, MD 2008-01-04
Rating:
4

Looks better than I imagined

I feel the product was absolutely simple to install and looks very nice over my fireplace .

Jeri Clarksville, PA 2008-02-05
Rating:
5

Beautiful workmanship

This mantel is all that I hoped it would be. It isn't installed yet, but I can't wait to see it adorn our new fireplace. The style is very classic. So far, there is nothing I could say negatively about it.

Jon & Sandy Western Massachusetts 2010-04-07
Rating:
5

A Massive, BEAUTIFUL Mantel !!!

We placed this beautiful mantel on a nearly 5' wide floor-to-ceiling brick wall above a gas fireplace. It is STUNNING!! We love the arc-type design below the mantel shelf...adds a touch of class. While it was not inexpensive, it was reasonably priced, and therefore, affordable. This product is definitely well-worth the money, and we highly recommend it.

Jaime PA 2010-07-25
Rating:
5

Beautiful mantel shelf

This mantel shelf is absolutely gorgeous. Went up easily and we have gotten several compliments on it. Couldn't be happier with the price and look of the mantel on our stone fireplace.

beth Sugar Land, TX 2010-08-06
Rating:
4

Beautiful mantel

We are in the process of building our home. The mantel is still in the box. All I can say is that it is beautiful.... [...] We are grateful.

Jfreakinr Austin, TX 2010-08-19
Rating:
5

Worth every penny!

For us this was a splurge and it was well worth it! The quality is great and the color and size fits our livingroom perfectly. It was also pretty easy to install over our "large rock" fireplace, which was a concern before purchasing the mantle. I used longer screws than they provided for my own peace of mind....

JT San Jose, CA 2010-09-24
Rating:
5

The Auburn Shelf 60

I spent HOURS researching online, and even going to the big box home improvement stores but prices were more steep, and they just sold the slimmer (boring!) mantles. For the price and quality, you won't find anything better than the Auburn Mantle Shelf!! We have a boring, white brick fireplace that goes all the way to the ceiling. I cannot believe how much the mantle dresses it up! Before you hardly even noticed the fireplace, now it's definitely a focal point. Wish I got this sooner! We were toying with getting a full fireplace surround, but we felt like this chunky wood mantle would look better. We were right.

Mike, apprentice remodeler San Diego 2010-10-04
Rating:
5

gret product for the money

Good wood with a very good finish

Steve the Builder Minot, North Dakota 2010-10-14
Rating:
5

LOVE IT!!!!

We love our new mantle! It brings charm and character to our living room! Installation was easy and only took about ten minutes!

Bgold Dyer, IN 2010-11-04
Rating:
5

Love my mantel

everyone comments on how nice it is. Love it.

Doug Pennsylvania 2010-12-08
Rating:
5

A must buy

Well built, great looking mantle. Three thumps up if I had three thumbs.

Duke Fredericksburg, VA 2010-12-11
Rating:
5

Beautiful mantel

We used this with a ceiling height stone fireplace and wood burning insert. It's beautiful!

Z Independence,KY 2010-12-15
Rating:
5

Outstanding!!

Beautiful Mantel! I purchased this mantel to replace the concrete mantel we've had installed since the house was built. What a diffenence/upgrade! We love it! It was very easy to install too! The color matces our furniture perfectly. No doubt this will improve the appearance of just about any fireplace!

Jim Ringgold, GA 2010-12-31
Rating:
5

Excellent product, great value!

A well made mantel that adds beauty to the fireplace and has become the focal point of the room.

built our own house Iowa 2011-01-02
Rating:
5

Perfect!

We bought this mantel shelf to install on our stone fireplace. It looks great-well made, nice detailing, perfect size; rather easy to install as well. Very nice addition to our stonework! Couldn't have done better for the price!

ryan st. louis, mo 2011-02-02
Rating:
5

Cherry Mantel

[...] very high quality, especially for the price. Very excited about the the mantel it looks amazing on our fireplace.

JVIC Souther California 2011-02-10
Rating:
4

beautiful addition made simple

I easily installed this on my brick fireplace in a matter of minutes.

Dick Plymouth Ma. 2011-02-24
Rating:
4

[...]

[...]only disappointment was that the product was made in China when there a large number of furniture maker down south.

Mike the Landscaper Atlanta, GA. 2011-03-02
Rating:
5

Extremely Happy with our Purchase!!!

We are not internet shoppers for jeans much less larger home purchases so we were looking at this as a somewhat risky purchase. My husband and I have been talking for at least 10 years to buy a mantle for our wood-burning brick fireplace. We just always figured it was a luxury and would be too expensive. When we came across this website and this product we thought it looked nice, but what would we actually get?? I'll tell you what we got - an amazing high quality, beautifully carved mantel!! We are in the family room all the time and we just find ourselves saying every day how much we love our new mantel. I'm not sure i'm a believer in all web purchases yet, but I will tell you I absolutely do not have any reservations about purchasing any product from this webservice and company! It's easy to install too!! You will love it!

Smitty Salem, OH 2011-03-09
Rating:
5

GORGEOUS! Exceeded our expectations

Wanted to update the barn beam mantle on our floor to ceiling fireplace which has a slightly rounded brickwork opening. When I saw this mantle I knew I had to have it. Absolutely STUNNING addition to our living room. Did it ourself install. Lovely wood and finish stain is beautiful!!

Love the mountains Lincoln, CA 2011-03-10
Rating:
5

arrived sooner than expected - I love it

It's absolutely beautiful...just as pictured...can't wait to get it installed:)

Kevro_86 Erie, PA 2011-03-30
Rating:
5

Great products, prices [...]

Quality was as good as or better than expected.

gjean Monroe, LA 2011-05-05
Rating:
5

Love this mantel!

Knew this was the mantel for me the moment I saw it. It will slightly soften the straight lines of my "under construction" Craftsman-style home perfectly. It has a massive look (but not heavy) and will fill the space above the fireplace nicely on a 17 ft wall. The beautiful curves of the corbels will be carried into the design of the kitchen island. The cherry finish will be a great accent color for the pecan colored floor and cabinets.

New Home Owner Grand Forks, ND 2011-05-31
Rating:
5

Love It!

Wonderful product and adds such an elegance to the fireplace and room. Exceeds my expectations. Also, I'm not the most handy guy and I was able to hang it with confidence and ease! Thank you!

Andrea California 2011-09-07
Rating:
5

Very Pretty Mantel

This is really pretty. I'm pleased with it. However, I wished I would have went with the 72" instead now that it is up. I realize I had more space to work with than I thought when we decided to widen the hearth a little. My installer hung this first and then installed stone around it. In order to do that I had him carefully remove the thinner wood piece between the corbels.(no way I was going to attempt that myself) Turned out great.

KC Melbourne, FL 2012-01-23
Rating:
5

luv the mantle fits wonderful

We have a rock fireplace, the mantle we purchased completed the fireplace. Wonderful addition!!!! Thank You!

Smiley New haven, CT 2012-01-23
Rating:
4

Happy with mantle

The top of mantle wast slightly warped, it isn't noticeable until you put a level across it. There is a slight gap. Overall happy with it. Easy install and feels well made and substantial.

Roger Madison, WI 2012-04-16
Rating:
5

Beautiful Mantel and great price!!!!!

Have not installed the mantel yet, but inspected it and looks great. Can't wait to see it above the fireplace. Thanks Homeclick!

Upstate NY Shopper Saratoga NY 2012-04-26
Rating:
5

Love this Mantel

We LOVE this mantel. Had stack stone installed years ago, made a mistake with our first choice of a mantel. Shopped for months, ordered this one. Super quick delivery, easy to install. Picture perfect!!

Krispy Massachusetts 2008-08-08
Rating:
4

Great product.....

We have it in our great room and its wonderful both in looks and style

Nancy Elma, NY 2012-05-21
Rating:
5

Great mantel shelf

It's a beautifully constructed mantel that has the arch that matched the face of our fireplace. And was easy to install.

diy'er utah 2013-01-15
Rating:
4

Very nice

Mantel is a great product for the money. I ordered the unfinished mantel and stained it myself.Stain went on very consistantly and turned out a beautiful chesnut color. I've recieved many complments on the mantel. Very nicely sized. Only complaint is the corbels are made of several peices glued together so when you stain it you get sort of a checkered patteren. some people have comented that they like this look, I;ve gotten use to it now but it really bugged me at first. Overall I would buy again and plan to when we build another house. Also place it higher above the fireplace than the specs say... our mantel does get very hot after a while. Wish we would have left more clearence between mantel and fireplace door.(we placed at minimum high recommended in instalation instructions.)

Kathleen0429 Connecticut 2013-02-06
Rating:
5

I would purchase this product again.

I purchased this mantel because the curve on the under piece matches our beehive fireplace opening. I am very please with the quality of of this piece.

Budget shopper Babs Houston, Texas 2013-03-19
Rating:
5

Great quality at a great price!

Was disappointed that shipping was not free, but the price was still less than any other purveyor of the same mantel, so I'm satisfied. Item was received quickly in great condition. This is exactly what I was looking for to replace my builder's grade fireplace mantel with something elegant and expensive looking.

Gail Johnson City, TN 2013-06-18
Rating:
5

AWESOME!

A custom mantel artistan told me that he could not build this mantel for the price I paid. Even my contractor and stone mason were impressed with this mantel. I LOVE it!

Momoftwoboys Wesley Chapel, FL 2013-08-20
Rating:
5

Beautiful mantel

The first mantel I received had a corner that was dented in. I contacted Homeclick and they made it right. The replacement mantel came quickly and looks beautiful. The cherry color is very rich and the mantel feels sturdy. I absolutely love this mantel and Homeclick's price was a great deal.

Grandma Lovey Beautiful Mount Airy, MD 2014-02-12
Rating:
5

BEAUTIFUL !

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made on line. We researched on-line and local merchants specializing in cabinets/mantel construction. We even provided a picture of the mantel. No one could match the specifications, wood quality and price in the timeframe we needed. Do yourself a favor and order this mantel!

Terri Medina, Ohio 2008-10-20
Rating:
5

Absolutely Stunning !!!

I have expensive taste and won't buy anything but quality. I wasn't sure when I ordered it and thought I would probably have to return it, the picture doesn't do it justice. You won't find anything like this in any store. We had a GreatRoom addition built on the back of our home with a floor to ceiling stone fireplace, this mantel is the crowning jewel. When I removed it from the box (which was shipped perfectly) I was stunned. IT IS BEAUTIFUL !!!

DON AND JOY FAIRLEE, VERMONT 2008-10-20
Rating:
5

WOW!

THIS IS SIMPLE BEAUTIFUL!!! THE WORKMANSHIP IS GREAT AND THE FINISH IS SO SMOOTH. IT WILL LOOK FABULOUS ON OUR FIREPLACE. IT IS SUCH A SUBSTANTIAL PIECE.

Barb Philadelphia 2008-10-26
Rating:
5

BEAUTIFUL!

This mantel is perfect! It's beautiful and very classy looking. I couldn't have found a more beautiful piece for the money!!

doc hollywood Bass Lake, CA 2009-01-29
Rating:
4

A pleasant surprise

Our order was due to arrive well before Christmas so that we could hang our stockings. Needless to say, we were quite disappointed when we discovered the mantel was backordered well into January (after we'd placed the order, of course). Luckily, my husband is very handy and put up a makeshift mantel for the holidays. By the time the Pearl mantel actually arrived, we were ready to return it as we'd grown accustomed to our "temporary" mantel. When I opened the box however, and had my younger brother install it, I was pleasantly surprised. The mantel was beautiful! It was just the color we were looking for (which is tough to assess online) not too red/cherry, but a more classic, walnut shade. The mantel looks very high end, commands a presence, and lends a very polished look to our fireplace and living room. We are very pleased with the product especially considering this mantel was not too expensive. I love when this happens!

Allen Fort Worth, Texas 2009-02-07
Rating:
5

beautiful!!

This mantel was more than I expected. It is beautiful and very functional. I was more than impressed. [...]

M. P. Glenview, IL 2009-02-13
Rating:
5

Absolutely perfect!

I bought this product to use as a fireplace mantel. It exceeded my expectations. The mantel is substantial and beautifully made, with a great cherry finish. It adds a lot of class to my room. It was very easy to install. This retailer by far had the best price on this item. I feel like I got more than my money's worth.