Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST743E Eco Drake Round Two Piece Toilet Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $192.41 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Bargain Hunter Charlottesville, VA 2007-12-06
Rating:
5

Excellent, easy-to-install toilet!

Amazing flush system, including very low water use for #1. [...] Very easy to follow installation instructions. A top-grade product superior to virtually all competitors.

Flynt58 Oceanside, NY 2009-11-08
Rating:
5

Great toilet!!!!! Love it.

Did a lot of research and had high hopes for this toilet. So far it has lived up to all of them. Love that it's water efficient and haven't given up quality of flush. Highly recommend.

Toilet love surprise DC 2009-11-23
Rating:
5

Who knew you could love a toilet?

I am amazed by this toilet. I read lots of stellar reviews but was still surprised at its performance. Tank fills before I even finish washing my hands! Even with only 1.28 gallons per flush, it still flushes lots of, ahem, stuff completely in only one flush! I am not the kind of person who thought I would fall in love with a toilet but this thing is without downsides.

Edie Frederick, MD 2009-12-25
Rating:
5

Will buy this same toilet for next bath

our plumber recommended this toilet.[...]Definitely will recommend the product and the retailer to others. Will be remodeling another bath in a month or two and will definitely buy this toilet again

Robert Ithaca NY 2007-12-28
Rating:
5

Excellent flush leqaves a clean bowl

I have a small home medical practice. I use this in my home along with my patients. I no longer have to clean the toilet daily or at all. The slow close cover saves bending over half the time, but takes about as much effort to initiate. I am very happy to have made this acquisitiion.

Steve Maryland 2008-01-14
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

Super value

Pratical Mark Tucson, AZ 2008-01-14
Rating:
5

top performer

Whosh and it is gone! It actually does not make much of a sound, but press the handle, and all disappears seemingly instantly. It only uses 1.28 GPF, so the fill time is only moments as well. Installation was a breeze. Some may wish a larger bowl, like the elongated version, but the round works just fine for us. The efficiency of clearing is truly amazing, and incomparably better than its predecessor that used many times more water.

rnremodler Denver 2010-01-29
Rating:
5

Lowest price I could find

I have a rare 14''inch rough in. w/o much space in a very small old apt.bathroom. After install, it sits approx 3'' from the wall but chose Toto 'cause of the size, reputation, and rebate [$]. from Denver Water. Instalation was very simple: 1. Wash the floor after removal of old toilet. 2. Apply 2 slightly warm wax rings (one on top of the other). 3. Align bowl over bolts and tighten down. 4. Bolt on tank to the bowl. It took approx. 30 min. It arrived in 2 separate boxes via UPS very well packed. The price was the best I could find on the computer at the time I needed a toilet. [...]

Katie Colorado Springs, CO 2010-01-29
Rating:
5

Great toilet

We bought two of these toilets because of previous good experience with Toto toilets in our former home. We replaced an old toilet that used a lot of water as well as a 1.6 gpf toilet that frequently baced up. The Toto toilets never back up and use very little water. I also bought the slow-close lids which are great.

acousticman Claremont, NH 2008-01-29
Rating:
4

good quality toilet

toilet was easy to instal. There was no wax seal with this so i had to run out and get one. the only thing that comes with this is the toilet itself. easy to install and very powerful for the water it uses. friends even say how powerful it is. also stays clean my itself just by the one flush you use. quiet and quick flush.. very inpressed...

Kate Bothell, Wa 2010-03-02
Rating:
5

So far So good

At this point, we have not installed the fixture because of issues unrelated to the toilet. Tile and such.[...]Great pricing[...]Hope to install and use the fixture in a week or so. We hope...very much.

HappyOne San Diego, CA 2010-04-08
Rating:
5

Works great, easy to install.

I replaced 3 troublesome Kohler toilets with these and the difference in function is amazing! It flushes completely - no more plunger at the ready. It flushes quickly and thoroughly and that's what a toilet is supposed to do. Very satisfied with this purchase.

HappyOne San Diego, CA 2010-04-08
Rating:
5

They work great - good value

These are great toilets. I had a Kohler that was nothing but trouble. The difference in function is night and day. Very happy with this purchase.

Dave the upgrader Seattle, WA 2008-02-24
Rating:
5

Superb Product

Bought two for water and time saving. They work perfectly - never plug, quiet, effective, clean on only 1.28L. Good for any room. Am most impressed and satisfied. The gravity lowering seat was a surprise.

Mom of Four Chevy Chase, MD 2010-05-04
Rating:
5

Great toilet, flushed everything!

We replaced an old 3 or maybe 6 gallon toilet with this one. We were worried that it wouldn't flush everything down on one try, but it does. And it's fun to watch it flush too. It doesn't swirl like our other toilets, but seems to gulp the contents down.

vlnmd Rockville, MD 2010-07-29
Rating:
5

excellent!

installed in three bathrooms: master, children and 1st floor; flush completely; not found any so far

PlaySD Sacramento, CA 2010-09-05
Rating:
5

Toto is such a relief!

I purchased two toilets to replace 3.5 gallon models from 1984. Our house is small but busy, so a quiet, efficient flush was a top priority. The Eco Drake qualified for rebates from our local water district. The toilet always clears on the first flush, is comfortable, and saves gallons of water each day. Both the toilet and the no-slam seat are quiet and exceeded my expectations.

Bathroom Fixer Denver, CO 2010-09-13
Rating:
5

Toilet with Exceptional Flushing

Toto makes amazing toilets. I have installed two of these, and can honestly almost throw away the plunger. I've installed other low-flush toilets, but none match the performance of the Toto Drake.

Larry Pennsylvania 2010-09-14
Rating:
5

Totoroony

Best flushing toilet ever. It empties completely in a couple seconds, then refills very quickly. Appearance and quality are very nice. Homeclick price was the best I found [...] A highly satisfactory deal, all in all.

Medeesa Tucker, GA 2010-09-16
Rating:
5

Absolutely fantastic!

I replaced the original 1964 water hog toilets with these and couldn't be more pleased. Quiet flush, quick refill, easy to install, and I don't have to feel guilty flushing the toilet!

RowerGirl Woodland, CA 2010-09-16
Rating:
5

A great little toilet

We had to choose a toilet quickly when a leak was discovered causing damage to drywall in our very small old master bathroom. I did not have time to do much research, but the research I did all pointed to Toto. Our area recently had water meters installed and I wanted a water efficient toilet. Our handyman installed it one week ago. This means I have not lived with the toilet for long, but Homeclick asked me to rate it so I did. We are VERY pleased with the toilet. I can't believe how such a small amount of water flushes so efficiently. Our old toilet, using probably 3-6x the amount of water, did not flush well.

Me Seattle 2010-09-23
Rating:
5

Good Toilet, Excellent Packing

1.28 GPF toilet that flushes MUCH better than our old 3 GPF toilet ever did.

Gino Washington State 2010-09-25
Rating:
5

Nice Toilet

Replaced an old toilet in a small 1/2 bath. This a small and compact toilet. Was concerned with the low water flow, however, the flush power is very good. Follow the instructions for attaching the tank very carefully or you will not get a good seal.

bj central US 2010-10-06
Rating:
4

Really low water usage

Our second Drake. This one uses even less water. Still flushes with total efficacy. Get rid of your old multi-gallon toilets with this low water usage model. Will pay for itself in just a few years, if you have high water/sewage fees. Not the quietest toilet, however.

JTR Gaithersburg, MD 2010-10-07
Rating:
5

Very happy with the product

Installation was not trivial, but not overly difficult either. The bulk of the time was spent on removing and cleaning up from the old toilet. The toilet wobbled a bit at first, but once it compressed the new wax ring more thoroughly we were able to tighten it securely. We haven't experienced any leaking, the flush is powerful and relatively quiet. I like how quickly the bowl refills, and so far we haven't had to flush anything more than once. The bowl has remained as clean as our old regular-flow toilets. So far nothing at all to complain about.

rocketdog42 somerville, MA 2010-10-15
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

We purchased two of these toilets for our two bathrooms. I was skeptical about the 1.2 g flush, but it works perfectly. The flush is lightning fast and effecient. It replaced two 1.6 g toilets and works better than them. We have had the toilets for about three weeks and have no complaints.

hmbay Half Moon Bay, CA 2010-10-20
Rating:
5

Best toilet - now in HET version

I installed 2 Toto Drake toilets in our rental property over 10 years ago with no problems so when I needed to install a new toilet in our other rental property, the Eco Drake was the only choice. Plus it qualifies for a rebate from our water company.

Matt Poconos 2010-10-28
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

Great toilet. Flushes better than the water-hog we replaced. Haven't clogged it yet. Saves me about $25 per year on city water bill. Be advised that not all round toilet seats fit the bowl properly. I had to buy the Toto toilet seat, which is a little too futuristic looking for my taste and makes the toilet look like a crotch rocket. Other than that, it works great and I'm glad I bought it. You can finally put the plunger back in the closet!

Hanna Livingston, NJ 2010-11-25
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

No problem with product..I received what I expected.

victry Atlanta, GA 2010-12-05
Rating:
5

I love my TOTO!

This is my second Toto toilet from Homeclick, and I bought it to replace an older toilet that wasn't water efficient. This model, the Eco Drake, has the fastest and most efficient flush I've ever seen! A friend commented on how ergonomically pleasing the SoftClose seat is. I noticed that a slight tap of the handle provides enough flush and the tank fills immediately. I will always be buying Toto from now on!

Guitar Geek Novato, CA 2010-12-07
Rating:
4

Great toilet at a great price

I would buy this product again, though I might look for an elongated bowl.

Guitar Geek Novato, CA 2010-12-07
Rating:
4

Great toilet at a great price

Good mid-range toilet at a great price.

hmbay Half Moon Bay, CA 2010-12-15
Rating:
5

Another excellent product from Toto

Used to replace two toilets in a rental home - tenants had found that previous 1st-gen water saving toilet wouldn't flush waste completely so they would have to double flush and/or use plunger. The Eco Drake solved this problem and was eligible for $150 rebate from my local (SF Bay Area) water utility. So a win-win-win in my book. After I install 2nd Eco Drake in rental, I will have 6 water saving Toto toilets in all - all of which work perfectly.

Adrienne Oregon 2010-12-22
Rating:
5

Super excellent product!

I can't say enough good things about this toilet. It works beautifully while using water very efficiently. I try to make the most eco-friendly choices that I can, within my budget, and this purchase was a very good decision. Some reviewers said the flush is loud. I do not think it is at all loud. I put it in my master bathroom, it looks great (as far as toilets go, it's pretty cute!), and works great!

elf Central CA 2010-12-25
Rating:
5

Fantastic!

Works great! I can't comment on the installation, since that was done by others.

New toilet install guy San Carlos, CA 2010-12-29
Rating:
4

Easy to install.

Easy to install. Very quick refill. Pleasing design.

Dave Gig Harbor, WA 2011-01-25
Rating:
5

Great item, toto is truely quality

[...] was everything it was advertised.

Bill palo alto, CA 2011-01-27
Rating:
5

Great toilet at a reasonable price

Check with your water company for a rebate, which may cover most of the cost.

Sittin pretty now Denver, CO 2011-04-01
Rating:
4

Works as well as everyone said

Does the job. Good value.

plungerless upstate new york 2011-04-13
Rating:
5

toto eco drake round front toilet

I bought the ecodrake to replace a more expensive kohler rialto. The toto flushes very efficiently and forcefully, simply amazing considering it is only a 1.28 gal flush. I now can keep the plunger in the basement instead of next to the toilet!! Also, the water spot on the ecodrake round front is large for a 1.28 gal flush toilet and seems to perfectly match the opening on the toilet seat. Nice design. Anything falling in the bowl will land in the water spot, helping to keep the bowl clean.

Plungerless! upstate New York 2011-05-01
Rating:
5

Great Performance!

What a great toilet! It replaced a much more expensive toilet that I got tired of plunging. After spending time reading reviews, I decided to purchase the ecodrake. I was kind of concerned about going to 1.28 gal. flush as my 1.6 gal. toilets flush performance was so poor. Since I could remove the flapper weight if necessary to increase water volume, I decided to purchase it. However the water volume has proven not to be an issue as it has performed flawlessly. I have been using the ecodrake for several weeks now. It has an extremely powerful and efficient flush. It also seems to be designed well as the matching soft close seat opening seems to match the waterspot size. Anything dropping into the bowl will land in the water, helping to keep the bowl clean. Some reviews have stated that it makes more noise than other toilets. It is slightly louder as the water does not swirl around the bowl in a circular fashion like many toilets do. When you flush the toilet, the large 3 inch

Snowscorner Albuquerque, NM 2011-06-13
Rating:
5

I love it.

It is in my master bath. Uses so little water yet great flush. I love it.

Nuts about efficiency Portland, OR 2011-06-13
Rating:
5

Excellent performance and efficiency

We replaced two pre-1980 toilets with the Eco Drake in order to reduce water usage. I did a lot of research because I did not want to sacrifice performance for efficiency. Looked at plumbers' forums, consumer reviews and Consumer Reports. This was the winner. It went in very easily, our first toilet installation. My husband and I are both mechanical engineers and we think the design of this toilet is excellent. Have not had the first water bill yet but this toilet uses about 1/3 of the water of our old ones.

Kyrkus Lawrence, KS 2008-05-29
Rating:
5

This is my second

We are very happy with our toto

Bob Chicago 2011-07-10
Rating:
4

Scary good!

We've had our Toto Eco-Drake toilet installed for a little more than two weeks now. I am pleased to report that it gets the job done first time every time, and with less water than that used by our old toilet. We had so much trouble with our previous toilet that I still tense up every time I go to flush thinking that something might go wrong. So far, nothing has. The Toto comes with a feature that we weren't even aware of at the time of purchase. It has a half-flush for small jobs. By pushing down the flush lever and releasing it right away, it uses only half the water that's in the tank. I continue to be amazed every time I use that feature that it can get the job done with so little water. But it does! For larger jobs, one just needs to hold down the flush lever for a couple of seconds, and it empties the full 1.28-gallon tank. It's so good, with such little water, that it's scary. Toto is definitely the way to go-go!

B and T Los Angeles, CA 2011-07-13
Rating:
5

A Perfect Purchase

Our powder-room toilet needed replacement, and our plumber recommended Toto. SO glad we researched and found [@]! Price was around HALF of what we'd have paid in local high-end stores, product arrived exactly when promised, in excellent packaging, in perfect condition. The sedona beige is a very-light beige and was the perfect replacement. We went with the round-front bowl due to the small space. Our plumber installed in less than an hour, and was amazed at the deal we got! Even a rebate from our utility company, because of this water-efficient wonder. It really is quite amazing. Fast, efficient, quiet! 1.28 gallons flushes EVERYTHING the first flush, better than the old one, which had a tank the size of a small hot-tub haha! There is no reason to buy any other toilet, anywhere else. Thanks [@] -- we'll be back!

Celestina Davis, CA 2011-07-30
Rating:
5

Toto lowest flow toilet

This toilet performs just as the claims state. It uses very little water, the tank refills quickly and quietly, and it flushes efficiently. I love my new toilet. I had researched water efficient new models and read reviews of the product before the purchase. I had a plumber install it so I don't know how challenging that was, but he had no complaints and he completed the job quickly. I am very happy. The price on Homeclick was awesome for such a great product. Couldn't be beat anywhere else online. [...] For my previous bathroom remodel I got a Gerber pressure flush toilet because it was the most efficient one five years ago, and although it is efficient, it is very noisy, you can hear it flush across the house! I have had to repair the pressure tank once since getting it. The plumber says the Gerber pressure tank has had problems. I'm hoping the simplicity of this Toto will keep me satisfied for many years. Another good aspect of this purchase is my city is encouraging low

SRT Weaves Norwalk, CT 2011-08-19
Rating:
5

Love Toto toilets

cover/top of water closet rests on the water closet, there is no lip on either the top of the water closet or on the bottom of the cover. You have to be careful when placing cover to the water closet

Jessica abingdon, md 2011-08-21
Rating:
5

Great toilet for small spaces!

This is a great toilet! Installation was easy, all parts needed were shipped with toilet except for wax ring and seat ( recommend purchasing the toto seat since the ones sold at local hardware stores don't fit perfectly-- which I'm about to purchase) has a nice strong flush. Compact design allowed for more room in an already tiny bathroom. Will definitely purchase another two in near future! [...]

carpenter brad chattanooga tn 2011-08-29
Rating:
5

great product great flush low water use

In our main bath. Best toilet i've had in my house. funny never heard of toto now i see them in airports businesses etc. great product. works very well with a mighty powerful and quick flush. Now i see how slow and inefficient other toilets are. Highly recommended. this is as good as toilets get.

gk Mn 2008-06-13
Rating:
5

toto toilet

Works great, I bought two, I love my Toto Toilets.

DDawn Los Angeles, CA 2011-09-29
Rating:
2

Very small toilet

This toilet is tiny. It looks like something you would find in Europe or made exclusively for children.

sandpiperla canyon country, CA 2011-10-25
Rating:
5

takes care of business

I replaced the existing 1.6 gallon toilets that never worked worth a hang with these two 1.2 toilets that are excellent.

VinoGirl Napa, CA 2011-11-22
Rating:
4

Our second purchase--reliable

Practical, efficient design.

QuickRick Washington Metro 2011-11-25
Rating:
5

Toto Eco Drake

It came quickly and well packed.

Mikey Milwaukee,WI 2012-01-04
Rating:
5

My second Toto Drake

I am very happy with both of my Toto Drakes! This one is a bit smaller than my Drake2. It has an excellent quiet fast flush the 1.28 uses a little less water than my 1.6 but has a better flush! I have not had any problems with either of them.

Biff Throne room in Chi-town 2012-01-05
Rating:
5

Terrific Toilet!!

I was concerned about getting a low flush toilet after having a negative experience with one in a previous home. But this one convinced me that Toto is the way to go. It really is the great product. When you flush this, it first makes a gurgle like an old style toilet would if you didn't pull the handle far enough. But half a second later the water surges into the bowl with the force of Niagara falls! So far I have had no clogs, not even a skid mark!! I am so impressed that I plan on soon changing the functional but old toilet in my second bath. Also, when entering comments here one of the suggestions for useful comments is "How you use this product." Not wanting to degrade this comment into a crude and probably disgusting description of my bodily functions, I will decline from providing that info.

Improvement gal DFW 2012-03-13
Rating:
5

Nice!

We've had these about 2 weeks and they are working fine. The tank cover just sits on top (not hooked over edge) and I was concerned that children could easily push the top off. The plumber suggested putting a small narrow strip of velcro on the edges between the tank cover edges and the tank. It holds enough so the cover holds on. These toilets do not have seats or floor bolts. The plumber supplied the bolts and seals and we had newish soft-close seats that we transferred from the old toilets. We are looking forward to a lower water bill.

Dan Seattle, WA 2008-07-19
Rating:
5

3 toilets, 6 months, 0 plunges - perfect

I was worried that this toilet would require plunging, due to its low water use. We replaced 3 old toilets, all of which required periodic plunging, with the Eco-Drake. 6 months later, I feel that the plungers can go into the garage - they've not been needed at all. The toilet works wonderfully - installation was trivial, and it's just perfect.

Bigsidny Pasadena, MD 2012-03-16
Rating:
5

Eco Drake by Toto

We use this every day

Ben Moraga, CA 2008-07-26
Rating:
5

Magic!!

Installed three toilets about a month ago. Very impressed with the performance. It seems magical how one gallon of water can be so effective and yet so quiet; it works on gravity without the noise of "power wash".

Jayne Baltimore, MD 2012-04-26
Rating:
5

Best toilet for a small space

I was searching for a high functioning, eco friendly toilet that would fit in a 27" footprint. This is one of the smallest toilets I found in our budget and it works wonderfully. It's actually less than 27" inches deep and makes our tiny bathroom look bigger. My husband installed it easily. One nut was missing from the packaging, but he just reused one from the old toilet. This toilet replaced a water wasting 40+ year old peach toilet that wouldn't even flush a single square of tp. The Toto's flush is strong and quick and quiet. And it has a large water surface, which helps keep the bowl clean, if you know what i mean. No complaints. We will be buying another one for our downstairs bathroom. FYI, the Cotton White is a stark white.

dj330xi Washington, DC 2012-05-23
Rating:
4

So far so good

So far everything is great - I bought two of these. At first there seemed to be a tiny bit of residue left on the bowl with #2, but I haven't seen it since the first day. The flush is bizarrely quiet yet powerful. I'm very happy with my purchase. I gave a four because of the above comment and because these are relatively simple toilets style wise.

rdl Boston, MA 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

Works great

I had it installed by a plumber. He did it in 70 minutes. Powerful flush, looks great, and uses little water.

LSC, a happy gal CA and Scranton, PA 2012-06-23
Rating:
5

Awesome toilet!!

I needed a toilet that was small, efficient and worked well and the Eco Drake fit the bill. I replaced Kohler Rialto that kept clogging up. I am extremely happy and ended up buying one for my sister who had a 20 year old toilet that used lot of water. I am glad I found Homeclick. The prices are great and the packaging was excellent.

Kate Northern Virginia 2012-06-25
Rating:
5

Powerful, quiet, easy

My four year old loves that the handle isn't too difficult to push down and that the flush is so fast and so quiet. We've installed totos in two of our four bathrooms - it's only a matter of time before we get to the other two.

Georgie Shasta, Ca. 2012-07-30
Rating:
5

I LOVE THIS TOILET!!!

This toilet is everything I was hoping it would be. I was nervous about the flush power with such a small amount of water usage, but it is POWERFUL!!! Hardly uses any water. And seems to take "all" down in a heartbeat. The design is sleek and classy looking. I love the black. Really makes my bathroom look rich. Overall, I would really recommend this toilet to anyone looking for a great working, great looking and reasonably priced toilet! Thank you, Toto!

SdtonjaSan San diego 2012-08-25
Rating:
4

Great Low Flow Toilet

We had one of those modern looking original low flow toilets that need double, if not triple flushes. I thought I order the Commercial grade GMax and was nervous when I realized it was EMax that I ordered when it was delivered. Our house has low water pressure and I did not want embarrassing situation for our guest anymore. Needless to say we have been pleasantly surprised by this little toilet. It flushes well, no problems so far, and it is much quieter than our other toilet. Our plumber said Toto makes some of the best toilets. I would give it five stars, but my husband thinks the toilet seat could be bigger. He is 6'2". No problems with delivery.

Mom Oak Park, IL 2008-08-24
Rating:
5

The toilet I've been dreaming about!

Huge savings on my water bill, fits perfectly in a small space, used frequently by a family of four with no problems!

Joe Homeowner Philadelphia, PA 2012-09-12
Rating:
1

3 flushes usually does it

We bought this toilet in 2008. It is the single most frustrating thing in our house. We thought we were being so environmental getting an eco toilet. No. This toilet is incapable of flushing solids in a single flush. Two flushes is cause for celebration. Three is standard. Plunger needed maybe 1/5 of the time. We've had 3 different plumbers out to try to solve it, to no avail. None of this is an exaggeration. Now I'm finally giving up and ordering a new one. I have a 100 year-old house. Maybe old houses and eco toilets just don't play nice together.

Erin San Diego 2013-01-01
Rating:
5

Eco Drake...excellent purchase

A quiet and efficient toilet

Chris Bellflower, Ca 2008-09-09
Rating:
5

Lives up to it's claims.

Does an excellent job on waste removal with less water. Large water surface(for a ULF)in the bowl--very important. Out performs some non-TOTO brand, standard 1.6 gal toilets we've seen in other homes.

Bargain Beth Greendale, WI 2013-02-07
Rating:
5

I would buy it again.

Flushes so fast that you wonder what happened.

Bleh Lafayette Hill PA 2013-03-28
Rating:
5

only toilet to purchase

Very happy to have found Homeclick

Darryl San Francisco, CA 2013-08-30
Rating:
5

An excellent product at a great price.

We are replacing older toilets in our apartment buildings with Eco Drakes in order to cut down on the money we spend on water bills. The Eco Drake is well built, flushes well with a small volume and is offered at a bargain price by Home Click. We have had no tenant complaints or problems with these toilets.

Augeydoggy Princeton, NJ 2008-09-26
Rating:
5

What's not to like?

I say "budget shopper" but I really am a "value shopper" - I want the best quality within my budget, and not interested in frills. Eco-Drake may be the best example of a value deal.

Lee the DIYer St. Louis, MO 2013-10-21
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet

Toto makes a great toilet and this one that I bought for our master bedroom didn't disappoint. It took my plumber about 20 minutes to install and he said it had a "very efficient flush". Very quiet and a real water saver.

Operations D Newton MA 2013-11-27
Rating:
5

Better than Flushometer

replaces flushometer that makes lots of scary noises when flushed. Quiet and saves money with water saving flush.

Andy M San Francisco, CA 2013-11-27
Rating:
5

Good basic toilet easy to install

Great toilet. Very easy to install. I would recommend getting purchasing a rubber flange that goes over the wax seal in case you don't set the toilet the first time (it's a lifesaver and less than 10 bucks!). This toilet is not as nice as the full skirt Totos (Aquia) but looks very presentable that I've seen it in a couple mid-range hotels. The instructions guide you through the process and the finish is nice. We bought the round version for the smaller bathroom and the elongated for the bigger bathroom. My preference is to get the elongated if you can fit it as it is more comfortable.

Renee Farmington Hills, MI 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

My second Eco Drake

I really like this toilet. This is my second purchase of a Toto Eco Drake, the first I bought over two years ago and it's still going strong. The amount of water it uses is reasonable - not too little, not too much. I also have an aquia and I much prefer the eco drake on everything except looks! Another plus is that the eco drake comes in a round bowl, which is great when you're working with small bathrooms. We're not big people, so the elongated seat is a real "meh" feature for us anyway.

Markiz IL 2014-04-17
Rating:
4

Good toilet, does what it has to do.

Delivery was quick an d flowless

CTH Santa Rosa, CA 2014-04-22
Rating:
5

Great toilet for the price

Flushes really well every time so far, even though it is a water-saving 1.28 gallon per flush model.

Totally Toto Tallahassee, FL 2014-05-16
Rating:
5

Home Run

Have installed ten Totos in own, family & friends homes, so obviously a Toto devotee. Reliable and efficient -- something we all want!

nice to kno Stockton, CA 2014-06-03
Rating:
5

Great flush

easy to install since it came in two separate packages. flushing power takes care of even the most stubborn debris.

Michelle Colorado Springs, CO 2008-10-17
Rating:
5

Perfect!

We have a 1.6 gal Toto in our most used bathroom & we call it "The Mighty TOTO!" It has never clogged after almost 2 years and we frequently had clogs with our old 3 gal. guzzler. So far, our new Eco model is also an excellent performer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

luAnn Michigan 2008-10-24
Rating:
5

We are buying 2 more

We purchased this toto toilet because I had read reviews that said this toilet was exceptional. Our former toilet had trouble flushing fully and we wanted something that would flush well. I am absolutlely amazed at how well this works especially with the small amount of water it uses. My brother just redid his bathrooms with this toilet and we are all delighted! It is too soon to tell if it lasts for years but it is working beautifully now.

Wise shopper San Diego, CA 2014-09-26
Rating:
5

Tota Drake Toilet

Excellent toilet at a great value!

Ryan Kettering Ohio 2008-12-07
Rating:
5

Incredible value. Great Flush. Saves wa

Incredible value. Great Flush. Saves water.

Kevin San Leandro, CA 2008-12-22
Rating:
5

Fantastic toilet!

This is a great toilet and worth every penny. Doesn't take up a lot of room, pretty stylish, and cannot be beat for performance (especially for a 1.2 gpf). Highly recommended.

R ohio 2008-12-26
Rating:
5

Awesome Toilet

Awesome Toilet, researched a lot.

Jasmine Milwaukee, WI 2009-01-09
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

We replaced two old water hogging toilets with Toto Eco Drakes and have been extremely pleased. They use much less water, have excellent flushing power, were not difficult for our plumber to install, and fit in a tight space. We thought about getting the Toto dual flush Aquia but given that the dual flush model is much more expensive and a complicated install, we decided to go with the Eco Drake and couldn't be happier.

Orion29 Colorado Springs CO 2009-01-26
Rating:
5

Works Great and good value!

Replaced old toilet and thinking of getting two more to save water and improve performance.

KYmom Louisville, KY 2009-01-31
Rating:
5

Love the Toto!

We replaced two less efficient (and high maintenance) toilets with these and we are very impressed.

KENEMO CO 2009-03-07
Rating:
5

Amazing toilet

This is our second 1.28gpf toilet. The first one is American Standard Flowise bought at [@]. Due to the size of the restroom, we need a round bowl and Flowise is one of the toilets that fit. I did not feel very happy with this toilet. I just thought lowering gpf is a sacrifice of efficiency. However, I did not want to keep 20 year old toilet that uses 3 or more gallons per each flush. So I tried TOTO one of well know Japanese toilet makers. It was an amazing toilet. It has larger surface and effectively flushes. It was about $70 more than Flowise, but I think it is worth. Hope they can make 1.28gpf 10" rough-in toilet. Then I can replace an old one.

Hawkeye Arvada, CO 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Absolutely Amazing

I was skeptical that a 1.28 gallon toilet would be efficient. This product performs exactly as promised. Removal of our 35 year old 3.5 gal. toilet presented some difficulties, but installation of the Toto was a snap. We ordered the oval (round) bowl because space was limited. The elongated bowl would work well in larger bathrooms.

merryone watertown, ct 2009-07-10
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

This is, without a doubt, the best toilet we've ever owned. Or used, for that matter! Quick, efficient flush - no more clogs, no more need to double-flush! Looks great, was a snap to install and I would recommend without reservation.