Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST744E Eco Drake Elongated Two Piece Toilet Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $203.51 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

TMM Rckwy, NJ 2009-10-13
Rating:
4

Eco Drake

[...] I installed the toilet by myself- not having the experience but the directions were good and You tube videos helped.

work4justice Richmond, VA 2007-11-21
Rating:
5

Eco Drake - Works Great

I love how this toilet flushes. Everything goes down and away. No rising swirling tide. It flushes great too with less water then most toilets. Why would you use more water when you can use less?

entropy socal 2009-10-24
Rating:
5

Very pleased with product and seller

I bought this Toto to replace round toilets that came with my house. Even though I'm a female, I prefer elongated toilets. I've had Toto brand toilets for years in a previous residence, and I am once again pleased with the quality, performance, and design of the Eco Drake 2 piece toilet. the 1.28 gpf is amazing if you are used to old style toilets that sucked 5 gal with each flush. I do recommend double flushing if you drop a bomb, just because it's easier to do than to risk having to spend 10 minutes employing a plunger.

J Wisconsin 2009-11-11
Rating:
5

Toto Eco Drake toilet

Fantastic - easy to install (I've never installed a toilet before), only needs 1 flush every time it's used, quiet, fits well in my small 1/2 bath, only uses 1.28 gallons of water - I will buy another one!

Beatles Salt Lake City, UT 2009-11-30
Rating:
4

Good product

It seems to be a good toilet. Flush is a little louder than others, but it is low flow and the installation went off without a hitch.

Bret Westhampton, MA 2009-12-05
Rating:
5

Eco Drake Takes the Cake

The Drake was recommended by a friend, he said that you could not go wrong with the Drake and he was right. The lavatory arrived quickly, installed easily and works well. The old lavatory that the Drake replaced used to take five minutes for the tank to refill, the Drake takes less than one so I know that it is saving water and electricity( the well pump runs considerably less often). I recently purchased a second Drake to replace a 3.5 Gallon toilet in the MB, we should save about 5800 gallons of water a year.

Bill in NC Charlotte, NC 2009-12-10
Rating:
5

Easy to install, great replacement

Very easy to install Unlike other manufacturers, Toto's "3 points of contact" makes it easy to firmly install the tank (no rocking or looseness)

Water Wise in the High Desert Albuquerque, NM 2007-12-27
Rating:
5

Great water-saving replacement

We replaced children's and master bath toilets, both upstairs. This model earns a [$]as an ultra-efficient toilet in Albuquerque, so we have only the cost of the new seat and wax ring invested. We put a Toto Aquia in our half bath downstairs a year ago and have had no problems at all, but wanted a standard installation procedure and a larger water area for the new toilets. Since the Toto Drake is among the most highly rated toilets, we were willing to try the Eco Drake for the additional water efficiency and higher rebate. We have seen no decline in flushing effectiveness with any of these toilets, which was our greatest concern. With any low flow, you will need to clean the bowl a bit more often, but the difference has been slight with the Eco Drake. Our research has paid off!

Old Cranky St. Augustine, Florida 2008-01-04
Rating:
5

Throne For The "Green Home"

We will be replacing all thrones in a spec home with this really Green unit. Self Cleaning, quiet filling and uses less water than most. Toto's engineer's did a excellent job with this unit!

Steve Central North Carolina 2008-01-04
Rating:
5

Excellent balance of price/performance

Standard installation process with no real problems I'd heard about problems with low-volume units, but this one has shown none - operates w/ the best An excellent choice for water savings in a drought area.

Armando Belmont Ca. 2008-01-10
Rating:
5

great product,big water saver

Big water saver, good flushing power

Mark Sunnyvale, CA 2010-01-25
Rating:
5

excellent ultra-low flush toilet

The toilet just plain works every time. I've now installed three, all with no problems. It's packed with a huge amount of biodegradable foam, which insures no breakage, but means I have to discard it bit by bit in my trash toter.

Tina Berkeley, CA 2010-01-26
Rating:
5

It works wonderful

It is very quiet and efficient. It is wonderful

Recovering Flushaholic Sacramento, CA 2010-02-05
Rating:
5

Works like a dream.

It just plain works--just one flush every time. Great value compared to local plumbers and/or plumbing showrooms in my area. These are so much better than my old toilets I can hardly believe it--even though they used more water, it took multiple flushes to clear the bowl sometimes. The 1.2 gal flush of the eco-drake doesn't appear any less productive than 1.6 (or even the older ones for that matter).

Renegaid Seattle 2008-02-13
Rating:
5

Toto Eco Drake Toilets Live Up to Rep

I purchased two Toto Eco Drake toilets for my sister. After seeing how well they function I am ready to get some for myself. The slow motion companion toilet seats are a plus too (no problem with men leaving these seats up because they will want to see them in action!). The price at Homeclick.com is hard to beat [...]. Nothing bad to say about this purchase.

Jim minnesota 2008-02-15
Rating:
5

The best toilet...

I look for affordable "green" products that work and this one delivers. The 1.28 gallon flush is as good as the duals. You can let the "mellow yellow" paper build up,unlike the .8 liquid flush on the duals. Installation took less than 45 minutes and I am no handyman. Nothing beats a Toto.

Caroline Atlanta, GA 2008-02-21
Rating:
5

Great toilet! Flushes perfect every time

Great toilet. Saves a lot of water! We had problem with our old toilet that was getting clogged all the time. This one is great! Uses lot less water and flushes clean every time! Great investment!Easy to install. [...] The only additional things you need is the wax ring and the screws for the base (to the floor). Every thing else is included.

Adam Kansas 2010-05-25
Rating:
4

Works just like it should.

The Drake works just like a toilet should--makes everything go away just like it should. I have a version with the Sanagloss finish and this model without, but I really don't see a noticeable difference between the two. The soft close seat is a must; life is much easier without having to bend over to gently close the lid.

Mikey San Diego, CA 2010-06-01
Rating:
4

Great Toilet at a GREAT PRICE!

Great toilet, simple to install. Slightly noisy flush, but it's a toilet. Best value[...]

postdog Dallas, TX 2008-03-08
Rating:
5

Very nice toilet, save water

I purchsed this toilet for a guest bathroom. It is my fisrt time to install a toilet. I spent about one and a half hours to remove old toilet, change house water values, and put on this one. So far so good. It is really a water saver. All you need is buying a wax ring.

Happy Happy Utah 2008-03-08
Rating:
5

What they say is true!

The only drawback is that there are no instructions on how to adjust the tank water level. Not a big deal. The thing is amazing.

suesue Hampton, NJ 2008-03-12
Rating:
5

LOVE IT!

We got this toilet because it was recommended to us. Our old toilet constantly clogged. This one has been great! No clogs yet. I'm planning to get another one for my other bathroom in the next 6 months.

Kay in the Burbs Sacramento, CA 2008-03-16
Rating:
5

Extremely satisfied with this purchase.

I read many reviews as well as the entire MaP performance report (yes, there is a thorough annual performance report all about TOILETS!) before purchasing and all reflected very well on this product. Have had it for about a month now, we use it daily, and it's lived up to all the hype. It's great! Gets everything down in one fast flush every single time. Not the quietest but it happens so fast it's no problem for us. And the soft close lid is a very helpful touch since have an often-sleeping infant in the house. While I never imagined spending as much for a toilet, I would do it again in a heartbeat for one that works as well as this Eco Drake while still being so frugal with water.[...]

Yes JB Highlands Ranch, CO 2008-03-17
Rating:
5

1 flush and everything is gone.

The house that I bought, had a 1.6 gpf Toto which works great. I decide to replace 2 other toilets with the 1.28 gpf Toto. The 1.28 gpf Toto still only takes 1 flush.

astro fanatic Columbus, OH 2010-07-20
Rating:
4

I can't believe it really works!

I have been testing for a month and a half. It's hard to believe that such a small amount of water can move the waste, but it really does. I had a handy man install. He said it was pretty easy. The tank seems a bit lose to me but it's not leaking so I'm hesitant to tighten.

MJG california 2008-03-20
Rating:
4

Save money on water bill

First time installing toilet, very easy. Saved me money on my water bill. Bought three.

Mrs Handy Ma'am Portland, OR 2010-07-29
Rating:
5

best john around!

Replacing old toilets is one of the best things you can do to help water conservation. The new Toto lines are awesome. And made in America. --Mrs Handy Ma'am

Mrs Handy Ma'am Portland, OR 2010-07-29
Rating:
5

Best John around!

Replacing old toilets is one of the best things you can do to help water conservation. The new Toto lines are awesome. And made in America. --Mrs Handy Ma'am

Archiman Vermont 2010-08-09
Rating:
4

Works as advertised

Installs like any conventional unit. No tricks to it. It does do what they say it will do. It should be available with an insulating tank and it is not.

joemov San Diego, CA 2008-03-24
Rating:
5

exellent product, I would by this again

quiet, very efficient, stylish design

Queen of the House Tampa Florida 2010-09-08
Rating:
5

Absolutely love this toilet

The perfect heighth. I found no difficuly keeping it clean. Flushs well every time.It was package extemely well [...] We are extremely pleased and will purchase another for the guest bath soon.

Chris Plano, TX 2010-10-01
Rating:
5

Worth the price. Get flush

Great deal.

Karen1964 Westlake Ohio 2010-10-03
Rating:
5

Toilet Rim

Very happy [...]

Big Barry Eastport, ME 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

Very pleased with Toto.

This is a well designed and efficient product of superior quality. Met my high expectatations,

Ron Maple Valley, WA 2010-11-13
Rating:
5

Did it Flush?

After doing some research for which brand to replace my two bathroom toilets with, I finally decided on Toto. I can't be any happier with that decision. Reading alot of prior reviews, I was skeptical about the comments regarding the flush. It definitely is quiet and "effortless". Many times, you will wonder, "did it flush"...all I can say is, with Toto, yes, it did.

BChan Gretna, LA 2008-04-10
Rating:
5

Excellent

Powerful flushing, never clogs, water saver and water tank fills relatively quickly. Everything that you want in specifications. The price is right for the quality that you get.

Young CRV Chapel Hill, NC 2010-12-07
Rating:
5

Very good toilet

I had installed two older Drakes at my old house and they have worked flawlessly. The new eco Drakes work and install virtually identically except with lower water consumption. A great product.

LEED AP Minneapolis 2008-04-16
Rating:
4

Very Happy with this item

Was installed to replace existing less efficent toilet in a very small bath- very long toilet, sits a little too far away from wall, but other than that very happy with how it works, and pretty easy to install.

JP Derwood, MD 2010-12-16
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

This toilet is great. It flushes well without using much water.

Dan Portland, OR 2010-12-21
Rating:
5

easy install of eco drake toilet

[...] Installation went smoothly.

So Relieved Issaquah, WA 2011-01-20
Rating:
4

Great Product and Eco Friendly!

We purchased 3 of these toilets because all needed to be replaced in our home. Our issue was consistent clogging of toilets and none of them were water saving. We no longer have any of these issues and can flush in confidence; especially my daughter who uses way too much toilet paper!

David Chapel Hill, NC 2011-01-31
Rating:
5

Excellent purchase

This is my 3rd Eco-Drake, installed the other two over a year ago. Powerful flush while using very little water. No clogs since installation despite 3 teenagers. Easy to install with a few basic tools. Like night and day between old toilets and the Eco-Drakes. Highly recommended.

DropAnchor SF Bay, CA 2011-02-05
Rating:
5

Flush your plunger down the toliet!

I'll never forget where I was when I took my Toto on it's maiden voyage: I was on my Toto. In fact, it was so fun to flush that we bought a second one for the downstairs. If Toto were a woman, I'd ask her to marry me. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm off to drop the Browns off at the Super Bowl.

rileyrocks chapel hill, nc 2011-03-22
Rating:
5

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE

I had a great experience at Homeclick.com -- expeditious experience with a great product at a good price. The toilet is exactly what I saw online and has worked fine thus far (only a few weeks). We had a plumber install it; everything went smooth.

Kay Chicagoland Area 2011-04-11
Rating:
5

Happy with Toto

My brothers both purchased Toto toilets and I was impressed at how efficiently they worked. When we were remodeling two bathrooms we put them in. They are a little more pricey than the Big Box store toilets but we couldn't be more pleased.

Reluctant plumber Boise Idaho 2011-04-12
Rating:
5

Works as advertized

Replaced a 7 year old Kohler with the Toto Drake, might have to replace another Kohler and will get the Toto again

Mitch Palm Beach Gardens, FL 2011-04-18
Rating:
5

Good purchase

A very good choice. I researched everything before my renovation and this toilet got excellent marks, and deservedly so. It's efficient, quiet, has a 2 flush option which was a surprise to me, and budget friendly. I'll be purchasing another for my last bathroom that needs renovation.

Baja in Berkeley Berkeley CA 2011-04-18
Rating:
5

Excellent product

Excellent toilet. Easy to clean, uses little water and is very efficient.

Slick Castro Valley, CA 2011-04-21
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet

[...]

Slick Castro Valley, CA 2011-04-21
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet

[...]

M Virginia 2011-04-27
Rating:
5

Does what it is supposed to do

I installed these in my last house and have put two of them in my new house to replace first generation low-flush toilets that returned stuff to the bowl that should have disappeared. Looks fine, works well, good price. No complaints.

DIM Hesperia, CA 2008-05-12
Rating:
5

Amazing

Bought two of these toilets. They qualified for a rebate offered by my water district. Only one installed so far. Flushes great for using such little water. Also pretty quiet I think.

Big John Brentwood, TN 2011-05-20
Rating:
5

Hard to brag on toilet. .but I will

Works great with Washlet S300

homeowner San Jose, CA 2011-06-02
Rating:
5

Effective flush, uses little water

The flush is quick and effective, very low water usage. Both the installation instructions and parts are high quality.

Brian Newark, DE 2011-06-12
Rating:
5

[...]

I don't understand how a quick flush can get everything down, including my wife's tp that she uses liberally. No cons, except price is higher than others I could have bought but am glad I didn't.

OS Salem, OR 2011-06-14
Rating:
5

Great product [...]

Great toilet, Very efficient flush and great look. Installation was easy, make sure you have a new wax ring and bathroom caulk to seal toilet to the floor.

Ally Brentwood, Ca 2008-05-26
Rating:
5

WOW!

I bought this toilet to replace our old toilet in our most used downstairs bathroom. The old one never flushed good and kept overflowing. This toto toilet is PERFECT. Im so glad we got it. Im going to replace all our toilets with this one! It flushes quick and good the first time every time. It only takes a few seconds to fill back up again too! WE LOVE IT!

Rich Vermont 2011-07-12
Rating:
4

I would buy this product again

Easy to install and seems to work as advertised.

Toilet connaissewer MA 2008-05-30
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Installs just like any other toilet (unlike the Toto dual-flush). Efficient flush - so fast it seems it can't be complete, but it is. At 1.28 gpf, works better than many 1.6 gpf toilets.

Anastacia Chicago, IL 2011-07-18
Rating:
4

Good toilet, great price

Purchased this toilet because I was looking for a good toilet that was priced right. This toilet was rated highly in other reviews and was within my price range. It has been installed for one week and has worked well so far. The only complaint I have is the design of the tank rim where the lid meets the tank. There is not an overhang on the lid and it doesn't fit very well. So you can see the rough paint from the inside of the rim. It looks cheap.

Mimi the Mom Gardena, CA 2011-08-13
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

Okay, it's not a super designer "pretty" toilet, but it's a great toilet with an efficient flush.

Ralph Pittsburgh 2011-09-06
Rating:
5

Love this product would recommend it

I will buy another for my guest restroom

QuickRick Near the Capital Beltway, Md. 2011-09-13
Rating:
5

Eco Drake Elongated toilet

Package came carefully wrapped and all was intact.

T-Sport Philly suburbs 2011-09-24
Rating:
4

Say goodbye to the plunger

I bought a regular Toto Drake a few years back for a home we recently moved from. It was a quality product with an awesome flush but did have some issues with bowl wash. Builder's grade toilet in kid's bathroom in our newer house had lousy flush and clogged often. Figured I would try the Eco Drake this time to save a bit more water. No worries. Quick, powerful flush every time and no bowl wash issues so far (it's only been a week or two). Seems to give a better rinse than the regular Drake we had before. Contrary to some, I do not feel the flush is very noisy at all. It is quick and done with. Toilet comes in 2 boxes. Bowl was made in Vietnam and tank in the USA. The tank we received had a large dimple (manufacturing defect) in the porcelain dead center in the middle of the tank that was unsightly and unacceptable. Homeclick requested a photo of it and replaced it immediately with a perfect tank. Other than that initial glitch, no complaints. Toto Drake or Eco Drake is the best perfor

Handymanjim Everett , Washington USA 2011-11-10
Rating:
4

Powerfull fast clean 1,28 eco flush

I am a professional handyman , I recently decided take advantage of our $100 per toilet rebate program to replace all 3, 1.6 builder quality Mansfield round toilets in my home, considering I rent rooms to all male housemates , My toilets were rely not up to the job,double flushing triple flushing and plunger use ever so often. it was time for an upgrade and Toto Eco drake was just what i was looking for. sleek design , larger water surface area as compared to other 1.28 eco toilets ,elongated shape larger bowl area , power full water saving no clog flush with more room and less problem with, ahem, skid marks on the rim ... Toto has a strong reputation for quality engineering and toilets that flush very well and modern high end luxury looks. Some installation notes: I am very detailed and do like to inspect and make sure quality and function are as they should be. I did find made in Mexico not USA, ??? though they were made in the USA? Some minor variations in glazing with so

Captain's Dad Indianapolis 2011-12-08
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Great product. Very easy to install. The most difficult part was cutting the hold down bolts so that the caps would fit. Great design. Even though it uses less water, the flush is powerful. We have not experienced any clogging (which used to be a weekly occurance).

Ace with a J mill creek wa 2012-01-09
Rating:
5

Great flushing toilet

I have a Regular 1.6 Drake and this flushes just as good. I have had no issues with all going down in one flush and all on 1.2 gallons. It also has a big water area so easy to hit. This toilet rocks!

Michele Atlanta, GA 2008-07-12
Rating:
5

Fantastic value and function!

Toilet flushes much better and stays cleaner than our old toilet. My husband has not clogged the toilet, which he did regularly before. Toilet is a bit louder than our original, but we don't mind given the much better performance. After installing one, we were so pleased that we ordered and installed 2 others. Given our handyman installed the first so quickly, we decided to install the others ourselves, despite no experience. The installations went smoothly and the directions were complete and easy to follow.

Calypsoe Marietta, GA 2008-07-15
Rating:
5

Terrific Toilet

Very easy to install. Plus it has no problem replacing a 3 gpf toilet. Plus I get a discount from my water company. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Mother of 2 NJ 2008-07-17
Rating:
4

Everything Goes Down & We are saving H2O

We haven't had a clog yet. It's in our only bathroom so everyone uses it. I am thrilled to know we are using less water with each flush! The flush is quieter then our last toilet. The sound I notice is just at the end of the flush, we hear a chug chug chug sound. I'm used to it now.

Jane Atlanta, GA 2012-03-20
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Very efficient and sleek toilet. Works great.

BF Denver CO 2008-07-24
Rating:
4

Works great, saves water!

It works, is quiet and saves gallons of water every day!

Watertree Seattle, WA 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

I will be ordering 2 or 3 more.

Great price. I researched the flushing ability and this specific model, has to be the elongated model, was rated at 950 gram flush. That's a big load! I also wanted a flush that will wash the bowl without splashing out. Some TOTO models splash out of the bowl. This one is quiet and washes the bowl very well. It also has a glazed trap which most quality toilets have. After all my research I ordered one and it works great. I will order 2-3 more for a remodel. I looked at the dual flush models but decided on the 1.28 single flush because of all the other features. It comes packed very well.

Michele Atlanta, GA 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

Fantastic function and value!

We ordered one, had it installed, and liked it so much we ordered two more. I installed the latter two easily (without prior experience). My husband regularly clogged up our old toilets, but we've had no problems with the Eco Drake. They are a BIT louder than our old toilets, but not much. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

jag phila. pa area 2008-08-02
Rating:
4

great flush!

I like the water saving aspect and the silent type flush.

Matthew Marietta, GA 2012-08-17
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever....

Without a doubt the best toilet ever. Was recommended to me by a good friend and have been extremely grateful. Since then, I have replaced every toilet in my house with an EcoDrake. While it will take a while to save enough money on my water bill to pay for the toilets, it's more than worth it simply because they never clog up and I never have to double or triple flush anymore. This is the best toilet money can buy....

DYI Pro Plano, TX 2008-08-25
Rating:
5

Toto Eco Drake

We bought and installed two. The first one we struggled with attaching the tank properly, but once we got it, the second one installed without a hitch. So far it's passed the kid and man tests. Much quieter and more efficient than the big box toilets we yanked out.

jandl dublin, ca 2008-08-27
Rating:
4

toto delivers on promises

after 24 years, it was time to replace our toilets. all our research(and we did a lot!) led us to toto. and, we are very pleased with the results. the flush is a little noisier than our old american standards, but the trade off for efficiency is well worth it. we highly recommend this product!

toto flusher Ann Arbor, Mi 2008-09-01
Rating:
4

Excellent value

Used for 1st floor bathroom, great water saver!

Busy Mom San Diego, CA 2012-10-22
Rating:
5

So far so good

There was minimal communication on delivery status which was contracted out to independent delivery service (mine was AM trucking). I didn't get any email confirmation on status or anything via email but was told I would need to call to find out 4 hour delivery window. To their credit, I missed the delivery window because I didn't live at delivery location yet and missed the phone call. I was thankful that AM Delivery returned when it was convenient for them and didn't charge me extra. It was about 2 business days later, but since I missed the delivery time and didn't receive call in time, it was my own fault. In the end, I'm happy with the toilet. Have only had for a week and haven't had much use. Takes some time to fill, but we may need to adjust the water supply valve. Haven't checked to see if easy to clean.

TJ Portland, Me. 2012-12-21
Rating:
5

bought 6 before just bought 20+ more

Put 6 in a 6 unit building previously. Huge water savings and good flush just bought another 20+

BOB LAS VEGAS NV 2012-12-25
Rating:
5

RECOMMENDED BY PLUMBERS

THIS IS MY SECOND TOTO..LOVE IT

a home remodeler South Florida 2013-01-01
Rating:
5

would order again

very happy with it

Hab Somerset, NJ 2013-01-28
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and did

The toilet was easy to install and took only 20 minutes. In the short time i had the unit, it has worked fine. Have another order in for a replacement for my master bathroom.

Champagne on a Beer Budget Boston, MA 2013-02-05
Rating:
5

You could flush a watermelon!

Installed these in all the bathrooms in our last house and didn't realize how much I love them until we moved to a new house. It listed "power flush" toilets in the property description, so I though we were set. Not all power flush toilets are created equal. The Kohler toilets in this house don't clog, but it sounds like every flush is being powered to the center of the earth. The entire neighborhood knows every time we go. Hate to replace fairly new, expensive toilets, but I need power AND quiet. It's only Toto for me. And, Homeclick has the best prices and most reliable service. I've come back again and again, and they always come through.

Cooper Mass 2008-09-13
Rating:
5

Works Great

We installed this in the full bath in a home that we are building. I am very impressed with how quickly and efficiently this toilet flushes, especially since it is uses only 1.28 gpf. I am sold and will be buying another one for the guest bath.

Donna Alabama 2013-02-13
Rating:
3

It's ok

Unhappy with the way the tank attaches to bowl. It does not attach flush, therefore it has movement if you lean back or push on the handle to flush. Makes me a little nervous.

Jukester Santa Rosa, CA 2013-02-25
Rating:
5

They made a believer out of me.

The product arrived on time as promised. No issues. Customer Service was helpful. I will be buying again.

Murdog Atlanta 2013-04-30
Rating:
4

Lives up to expectations

I definitely recommend. Great design. Very efficient.

Bill granby ct 2013-06-28
Rating:
5

Best toilet we ever owned

fast delivery, easy to install, very efficient

Mr. Fixit of GG 29 Boston, MA 2013-08-03
Rating:
5

"Nothing beats a royal flush!"

This is my third Toto Drake purchase and installation. Everything was done in less than an hour with only a few tools (screwdriver, wrench, and socket set). Flushes everything with one flush, and refills the tank much more quickly than the old one. There's absolutely nothing to not like about the Toto Drake E.

Michael Fremont, Ca. 2013-08-27
Rating:
5

it has best flushing system

customer service was helpful and knowledgable.

Darryl San Francisco, CA 2013-08-30
Rating:
5

A superior product at a bargain price

We are replacing older toilets in our apartment buildings with Eco Drakes in order to cut down on the money we spend on water bills. The Eco Drake is well built, flushes well with a small volume and is offered at a bargain price by Home Click. We have had no tenant complaints or problems with these toilets.

Pam Seattle, WA 2013-10-04
Rating:
5

Practical yet beautiful

Reliable, easy to clean, great design. Fits into a lot of different styles.

Random Citizen Bothell, WA 2013-10-21
Rating:
5

Looks nice, works well & is efficient!

Great toilet! Went from a power flush to this and am very happy with my purchase. It uses less water, is quieter and looks good.

Mn Minneapolis 2013-10-31
Rating:
5

Efficient!

Quiet flush and minimal water use. No problems with clog.

Dave on demand. Sarasota, Fl. 2013-11-06
Rating:
5

Toto - Great Products

We buy many toilets and have found the Toto to have the least problems saving us from making service calls.

Caren Rockville, MD 2013-11-28
Rating:
5

Fantastic Toto toilet

I love Toto toilets. My plumber recommends them and has them in his own home. Great flush. Sucks down paper easily. Quiet flush. Looks great.

tp Robesonia Pa 2013-12-06
Rating:
4

I would buy this again,whole house has t

Toilet flushes always. never a need for a second flush .Only complaint is that the tolet has a small light bowel wash and debris sometimes needs to be cleaned with a toilet brush. If backed up toilets are a problem this handles it all.

Ricardo Salt Lake City 2013-12-16
Rating:
5

Would definitely buy this product again.

Now have three Toto toilets in the house. Wouldn't get another brand. Very pleased with design, features, everything!

Jason Gainesville, Florida 2014-01-08
Rating:
5

perfect

Hands down best toilet for the price

KK in OP Oak Park, CA 2014-01-09
Rating:
4

A Great Toilet

Another good Toto product that qualified for a sizable rebate from our water district.

PNP the DIYer Haverhill, MA 2014-02-06
Rating:
4

My First Toto Toilet

I am a very research oriented shopper when it comes to any purchases. After extensive search, we decided to purchase the CST744E - Sedona beige color toilet from Homeclick which had the best pricing. We are very detailed oriented DIYer. There are only two reasons so far for giving four stars. First the bowl wash is weak. However, we knew it through reviews we read. Second, I did not see any review indicating this issue but we found a base leveling issue where even on a fully leveled ground, the bowl would wobble a bit. We discovered that there are few "tab" like" structure under the bowl of which three of them where extending little (may be ~2mm) beyond the bottom perimeter level of the bowl. Being perfectionist, we choose to adjust floor tiles (instead of adding shims). It has been two day so far and the toilet is performing as it was expected to; powerful flush and not that noisy at all. It looks very good as well. We expect to get many years of trouble free use of this toilet. For

DIY'er Massachusetts 2014-02-20
Rating:
4

Great Product-Excellent Service/Delivery

Excellent Service. Courteous and very responsive representative, excellent packaging (original box packed inside bog box with almost 8" padding) so outside box may be damaged but actual product is not. Excellent Price - for me it was the best on-line price

jv seaside H nj 2014-04-18
Rating:
5

comfortable wc

best price

Optimizer Fullerton, CA 2014-04-29
Rating:
5

Lifetime Association

Installed on Powder room for elegant looks and water efficiency

Toto Freak Torrance, CA 2014-05-05
Rating:
5

The Best Eco-Friendly King's Throne

Very dependable and water efficient product....Toto nails it again!

GregN San Ramon, Ca 2014-06-03
Rating:
4

Great Toilet - highly recommend

Great toilet for the money. Have all Toto toilets in my homes and they are trouble free for many years. This one is standard height so make sure that is ok for your use.

Dipstick Batesville, IN 2008-10-24
Rating:
5

Great product. Works well.

This toilet was put in our childrens bathrooms in our new house. Works great and saves water.

glenf Tucson, AZ 2014-08-04
Rating:
5

World's Best Toilet!

We had a Toto Drake in our former home and knew that it was the only choice for our new home! Throw away your plunger!! And the ECO version uses very little water.

Nigel Columbus, OH 2008-10-28
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet

I just installed this and can't believe how well it works. We had a 3GPL Mansfield which commonly needed a 2 flush 90% of the time -- so I was skeptical replacing it with a 1.28GPL toilet. The Toto Eco Drake is amazing in comparison. Plus it was very easy to install. Throw away your plumber's helper -- you won't need it anymore.

Pete D St. Petersburg, Fl 2014-08-22
Rating:
5

Excellent Customer Service

The toilet was shipped quickly in 2 separate boxes. The bowl arrived damaged. Called customer service, they asked for some pics and sent out a new replacement within 2 weeks. This has not been installed as of writing this.

Bean counter San Diego, CA 2014-11-07
Rating:
5

Purchases TOTO toilet

Our school toilet was clogged. We called in the plumber. He suggested we buy this toilet online and save from the professional price. It arrive in great time and the price was fantastic. I will save you on my bookmarks.

Do it Yourself Dad Williamsburg 2008-11-18
Rating:
5

A Best Buy for WaterSense toilets

Toto toilets are high quality, well finished, and well engineered. The EcoDrake is WaterSense toilet, will pay for itself in a couple of years. This design is high effiency without sacrificing flushing power. Install is easy with clear instructions, toilet base is large and stable. I have two of these, one in master bath and one in kids bath. No clogs, no "skid marks" and quiet too.

Mr Fixer Austin, tx 2008-12-15
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet - Great performance

When we bought our first low-flush toilets, the eco-Drake was not available, so I bought the Drake. We were very impressed, so we bought another. Then the Eco model became available and we bought it for the main downstairs toilet, which qualified for a $200 rebate in our city, making it essentially free. To my eyes, the Eco-Drake model seems to flush identically, which is to say incredibly well. Installation is very easy but I am super-cautious about not over-tightening the bolts so it took a couple of tries until all 3 contact points touched at the same time. Once tightened, the tank is rock solid. Not like the crummy ones. Baby is crying so I have to sign off. This is a great toilet. I have to stop myself from flushing it just to watch in amazement as everything goes down, every time.

Brett South Portland, Maine 2008-12-19
Rating:
4

Works well so far

This toilet is working well so far, but it's not uncloggable. I installed it about 3 weeks ago, and myself and my wife have both managed to clog it, but there was a lot of toilet paper in the bowl when it happened. Overall though, it's much better than the Jacuzzi toilet that it replaced. We typically had to flush the Jacuzzi 2 or 3 times, along with plunging it in between flushes. The Eco Drake has taken an impressive amount of stuff, and it usually all goes away on a single 1.2 gallon flush. I recommend it if you want a toilet that you don't want to have to yell at.[...]

Online shopper Omaha, NE 2009-02-04
Rating:
5

Excellent porduct

we installed it in our powder room and it works great. The water consumption is so low and it is so much less noiser than the Kohlers we have at home. Some day we hope to change everything out to this one

Dave in Ventura Ventura, CA 2009-02-07
Rating:
4

Great performing toilet

[...] Installation is easy and toilet performance is great. The flush time is alarmingly short but there has not been a clog or need to double flush yet.

Mom of five Sacramento, CA 2009-02-10
Rating:
5

This thing really flushes!

We bought two of these toilets to replace our 15-year old toilets that had NO power. It is fun just to watch how fast and efficient these flush. They evacuate so quickly! No complaints.

Not so handyman Akron, OH 2007-09-19
Rating:
5

I only buy Toto toilets

The Toto Drake always flushes and has even greater water use reduction - environment friendly and it works!!!!

Ajay Yardley, PA 2009-02-23
Rating:
5

Works as expected

Works great. We have used it for over 1 month now and have had zero problems. We bought this after buying another Toto Eco Drake (ADA version) as we found that little high. We havent had a single instance where we required plunger.

dirt Virginia 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Great upgrade!!

This thing is amazing.. We used to have a Crane toilet that would clog every other time you flushed.. The plunger is gone now. This thing is amazing and uses less than half of the water as our old system.

Trying to be Green Quincy, IL 2009-03-15
Rating:
5

Water Efficient Toilet I would buy again

I wanted a toilet that was water efficient and I think I did with the Eco Drake Toto toilet.

robby fort worth, texas 2007-09-28
Rating:
5

eco drake two piece toilet

seems to work as well as advertized, have had no problems with the flushing system.

Potty_sitter New Mexico 2009-08-25
Rating:
5

[...] 1.6 gpf

The 1.6 gpf model [...] works fine. Refills quickly, reasonably clean, quiet enough. I like it.