TOTO CST744EL Eco Drake Elongated Two Piece ADA Toilet Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $245.09 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Main Line Mama Wayne PA 2007-11-29
Rating:
5

Toto toilets are a spa experience!

Toto Toilets feel great with the ADA Height. I bought three. They save water, never get clogged. Retired the toilet plunger forever. Worth every penny. I feel truly spoiled having these in my home. They look great,feel great, save water and are the best!

The Hoerman's Antigo, Wi. 2007-12-10
Rating:
5

Designed to work!

We are so impressed! So little water, yet it has never plugged up. I believe we can throw the plunger away. It took all of 20 minutes to remove the old toilet and install this one. I highly recommend this product.

Tam Albuquerque, NM 2009-12-01
Rating:
5

Great product [...]

The flush is amazingly quiet and uses very little water, but gets the job done every time. No having to flush more than once, just as advertised.

Maggie Venice, FL 2009-12-03
Rating:
5

Great product - bought 3

This toilet is extremely efficient. While it is a little noisy - the noise is very quick.

Designer and Remodeler Southern CA 2009-12-07
Rating:
5

Great Value and Quality

I love this toilet. We first experienced this toilet while staying at a hotel resort in Las Vegas and I took note that it was manufactured by Toto, a brand well known in the design industry which I am part of. When we finally decided to remodel our bathrooms, we replaced all 3 toilets in our home and received credit from our local water company of $125 per toilet because it met their HE and WaterSense requirements. Just one flush with this toilet took care what we'd normally have to flush 2-4 times before with our first generation low flow toilets of another brand. Quiet and fast flush, this ADA toilet is taller than the regular residential toilets, which may not be ideal for little ones, but for most people it is much easier to get on and off with less strain. We intend to stay in this home for many years so this toilet will serve us well, should we have mobility issues as we age later on. We bought the soft close lids and are very happy with the set. Highly recommend this!

ShawnF Norther VA, USA 2010-01-05
Rating:
4

Good choice

Good flush. Usually no residual left in the bowl. Brushing needed every so often. I like the fact that it uses less water per flush.

Lucky7 ABQ, NM 2008-01-09
Rating:
5

Incredible toilet compared to our 3 gal.

Great toilet.

Pablo Austin, TX 2010-02-07
Rating:
4

Works as advertised

I'm a big believer in Toto. Bought two Eco Ultra Max's for the master bedroom and primary powder room. Bought two Eco Drakes for a Jack and Jill guest bathroom. Doesn't seem to flush quite as aggressively as the Ultra but gets the job done with very little water.

Kate San Francisco, CA 2010-02-26
Rating:
5

Great toilet, good price, [...]

[...]

Wes Manassas, VA 2008-01-28
Rating:
5

Recommended without reservations

This is a great toilet - I continue to be amazed by how it's done flushing before you even realize it's started. Because of the low amount of water used, this does have some problems with some streaking on the bowl, but it clears up at the next flush, and it's not nearly as bad as some of the washdown type dual-flush toilets. There really is no compromise with this low water usage toilet, and therefore no reason not to buy this when you are next in the market for a toilet.

Fyn Fellow Portland, OR 2010-03-07
Rating:
5

This is an impressive toilet.

Installation instructions are very precise and clear. Design of base makes it solid even when floor is uneven from previous toilet imprint. Flushes clean! The ADA height may be too high for children or short adults.

RP Atlanta 2010-04-01
Rating:
5

[...]great product

Wish I'd ordered Toto toilet seat at same time. Other manufacturer's seats don't work well with Toto.

John Dumfries, VA 2010-04-22
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

[...]

TeacherMom Toccoa, GA 2008-02-25
Rating:
5

Ultimate value and flush

This toilet has a great reputation...We did our research before we chose this toilet, and we are convinced that this has got to be the strongest, most efficient flush. Who ever thought we could be this thrilled with a toilet, but we are convinced it is one of the best! Certainly the best that is affordable.

Mich Santa Rosa, Ca 2010-07-06
Rating:
5

Great!

Wonderful toliet! This toliet plugged up the third time I used it and I was so unhappy because we bought two of them. Then my husband said if you push the handle down it flushes and if you hold the handle down just for a second it flushes more completly. He was so right! If you need just a little more flush at times, hold the handle down a little longer and you won't have it plug up. The chain on the tank came off because the link in the chain was open too much so make sure the links on the chain are tight. This toliet is awesome. If you are getting older get the higher ADA height. I've talked to a lot of older people who wish they had the higher toliet.

Potsy Raleigh, NC 2010-07-13
Rating:
5

A Toilet Hard To Beat!

We purchased the Toto Eco Drake a year ago for our master bathroom. It has been great. It has not clogged once in the whole year, so when my guest bathroom toilet broke we purchased the same Toto Eco Drake and have never been happier. It looks and performs great and it also saves us money with a 1.28 gal flush that uses less water.

Kay from the Burbs Sacramento, CA 2008-03-16
Rating:
5

Very happy with purchase.

I read many reviews as well as the entire MaP performance report (yes, there is a thorough annual performance report all about TOILETS!) before purchasing and all reflected very well on this product. Have had it for about a month now, we use it daily, and it's lived up to all the hype. It's great! Gets everything down in one fast flush every single time. Not the quietest but it happens so fast it's no problem for us. Only other minor issue is that the ADA feels a little to high for me (I'm 5'3") but the non ADA Eco Drake we bought both at same time is perfect. Hubby at 5'10" has no prob with height of ADA. The soft close lid is a very helpful touch that I like more than I thought I would since have an often-sleeping infant in the house. While I never imagined spending as much for a toilet, I would do it again in a heartbeat for one that works as well as this Eco Drake while still being so frugal with water.[...]

SeattleSkeptic Seattle, WA 2008-03-17
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

This is my 2d Toto Drake. Exceptional product, [...]

Bz Ut 2010-08-06
Rating:
5

good product

My sister installed two last year, work great, so I upgraded ours.

Bz UT 2010-08-06
Rating:
5

great

My sister installed two last year, work great, so I upgraded ours.

The Janitor Fort Myers, Florida 2010-08-12
Rating:
5

Works great in older buildings

These toilets were the perfect solution to my plumbing problems! I was having to call a plumber to snake out the drain lines about every 6-12 months so that the old toilets would drain properly. Since installing the Totos the problems have disappeared. No clogs, no slow draining, no issues whatsoever. I was worried that the 1.2 gallon flush might not perform well, but these work just as well as the 1.5 gallon Toto toilets I have.

None NC 2010-08-26
Rating:
4

Works great

Works great

Navy Mom Renton, WA 2010-10-11
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

We use this toilet in the master bathroom.

Joann Pleasanton, CA 2010-10-12
Rating:
5

I need one of these in every bathroom!

I Love it and "Will" buy more!

TC Springfield, Illinois 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

The Toto toilet is "Top Shelf"

Bought this toilet because a plumber friend recommended it. The old toilet would plug about once every two weeks. This Toto works great. It hasn't plugged yet and I would be shocked if it did. Trust me, buy it!!!

ecsmrs I am so glad I bought a Toto toilet-- 2010-11-12
Rating:
5

review of my toto toilet

nothing

Rollin Santa Fe, NM 2010-12-15
Rating:
4

I would buy this product for our 2nd hom

[...]

DIY Man Rhode Island 2010-12-31
Rating:
5

It's the best

[...] easy to install

T-Style Grayslake, IL 2011-01-18
Rating:
5

You won't be disappointed

Solid flush, the way a toilet should work! I've now switched out all 3 of the toilets in my house to the Toto Drake

Ken Needham, MA 2011-01-28
Rating:
5

Toto Drake toilet exceeded expectations!

Toilet is great! Best attributes are:d 1. Excellent flushing power 2. Watersaver 3. ADA compliant 4. Elongated

Mikki Durham, NC 2011-02-11
Rating:
5

Excellent purchase

I was pretty anxious about ordering a toilet online, [...] Installation was very easy and the toilet performs beautifully. This is a very high quality product and well worth the small extra expense.

Roscar Pacifica, CA 2011-02-11
Rating:
5

Very good product. Would recommend it.

Very good flush system and easy to install.

sailav Annapolis 2011-02-21
Rating:
5

Very pleased with product

Installed in our guest room bath. Quick flush, very little noise. Flushes and cleans the bowl at the same time....well.

Rollin Santa Fe 2011-04-25
Rating:
5

Just What We Wanted

[...]

O Virginia 2011-04-27
Rating:
5

Works great, but it is tall

I have installed Drake toilets in two houses now. I keep coming back to them because they are relatively inexpensive and just plain work. I would only say that the ADA model is, by design, taller than the regular Drake. Some people with short legs may not find it comfortable. In addition, it is too tall for my dog to drink from easily. Bad for the dog, but OK with me!

simba327 Massachusetts 2011-05-25
Rating:
5

Great product

This toilet is water efficient and hasn't clogged. I love the quality of Toto products, the toilet isn't made from cheap materials. It has some weight when you are lugging it in for the install and it has proven to be a sturdy product for my 4 kids' bathroom.

Big guy Scottsdale, Az 2011-06-01
Rating:
4

One was great, so I bought another.

Hubby can't stop this one up.

Rusty's friends Paso Robles California 2008-05-22
Rating:
5

exactly what we were looking for

The Toto is perfectly designed, especially for seniors. The little amount of water it uses is a real plus. We're so pleased with it we've ordered another for the upstairs master bath as well.

Rob retired Charlotte, NC 2011-08-03
Rating:
5

Has not plugged up yet!

It seems to have a quick flush option. Quick touch to the handle and you get a shortened version flush. Hold the handle down and it empties the tank for a man sized flush!

Hip replaced and loving it. Phoenix, AZ 2011-08-04
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

Husband had hip replacement, toilet too low had to put extension on old toilet. Went to visit our son who has two toto's, husband was very impressed with the whole unit and he could get up easily..... Also, water usage was a great factor! Ordered it right away. Relatives came to visit husband, they too will be changing over as they feel the water you save will pay for the unit. We just love it..

The Bob Boynton Beach FL 2008-06-09
Rating:
5

Great product

East to install

Toilet searcher Seattle 2011-08-15
Rating:
5

..wow..works better than promised !

It is such a joy to have something that actually works as promised ! Easy to install, easy to use, looks great, price is wonderful, what else could you ask !

Nick Austin, TX 2008-06-10
Rating:
5

Best flush for the money!

I did a lot of research before settling on this model. It has awesome flushing power and uses less water. For the price, it is definitely a Best Buy! Also: be sure to check to see if your city or local government offers a rebate for replacing your old toilet with this one. [$]

coach Paso Robles CA 2008-06-13
Rating:
5

We bought two of these

Everything is great - there are no cons. These toilets are fantastic water savers and we love the look of them and especially the height - much easier for "slightly" older bodies to get up and down.

mobiousz Garden Grove, CA 2011-09-14
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

Great toilet. Nice look and very clean & efficient.

Thump Michigan 2011-11-12
Rating:
5

This is our 4th one!

Installed 2 in our summer place to resolve flushing problems and liked them so well we installed 2 in our home. Best toilet available, at least for us.

kebo Walnut Creek, CA 2011-11-16
Rating:
5

Great product

I would reccomend this toilet because it is very efficient and saves water. The styling is sleek and does not take up as much room as the older units that they replaced.

lyn El Paso Tx 2011-12-12
Rating:
5

Toto Toilets are among the best

water conservation

Dmire Springfield,MO 2008-07-09
Rating:
5

TOTO Performs!

The soft close seat keeps everybody happy. The stool flushes all first time every time. I bought and installed one last year, then moved and couldn't do without a TOTO in new house.

Mike MI 2008-07-18
Rating:
5

Works Great

I had a Koehler Toilet that just seemed to be plugged up all the time, it was just a bad design. You would flush it without even using it and sometimes it would be plugged, the rinse of the bowl was also terrible. This one took care of all my problems, great rinse great flush, hasn't plugged up yet.

Lbow Boulder, CO 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

Eco-toilet

Easy to install. We've only used it for a week but so far it's working well - quiet and efficient. We have no complaints.

Ackeepod Maryland 2012-06-25
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Great toilet - works well and conserve water.

Rule Baron Hurricane, Utah 2012-07-06
Rating:
5

Works as Advertised

This is the third TOTO I have bought and installed. This is the first water sense labeled toilet and it seems to work just as well as the previous toilets. I will buy only TOTO toilets when looking for either new or replacement toilets.

Fab Fort Lauderdale, FL 2012-10-19
Rating:
4

Love it!

Would definitely order it again if ever need anouther toilet.

Dave on demand Sarasota, Fl 2012-11-15
Rating:
5

Toilet of choice

After trying several different brands of toilets we've found this one to have the lowest maintenace.

Edwin Charlotte, NC 2013-01-17
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

This Toto toilet can flush better with the amount water used than just about any other toilet on the market. This toilet is a little taller which decreases strain on the back and that is why this particular toilet was purchased.

Mr. Jim Los Angeles, CA 2008-09-08
Rating:
5

Drake Toilets Bowl Me Over

We've previously installed Toto Drake toilets in our own home and in two of our buildings for university students, and they are incredibly reliable and efficient. This is our first use of the Eco model, which uses even less water than the standard Drake. So far, no complaints.

Wildwood Jack Wildwood, CA 2013-06-19
Rating:
5

Super Flusher

After installing one in guest bathroom 3 years ago we purchased one for the master bath. They both replaced ADA American Standards which required a plunger at least once a month. Absolutely no problems with the Toto.

Chris C Cleveland, OH 2008-09-23
Rating:
5

Outstanding Buy & Product

[...] The install was quick and easy and it functions superbly! The reviews were accurate about the quality and did not disappoint!! Highly recommended!!

dick Laguna Niguel, CA 2008-09-24
Rating:
5

As far as rating a toilet,it is GREAT!

It is truly amazing how efficient this toilet is, with using so little water!!

Froschiafor2 Norristown, PA 2013-11-27
Rating:
5

Great product.

Nice looking, works efficiently, and delivery was timely.

Dave on demand Sarasota, Fl. 2013-12-27
Rating:
5

Dependable almost no maintenance.

We replace toilets on a weekly basis at this retirement center and have found Toto to be the most successful.

eric coarsegold ca 2014-04-08
Rating:
5

excellent flush action

a plumber recamended toto toilets for my last home and I was impressed at how well they worked so when I bought my next house I relaced all three of the toilets that didn't flush well with toto

DaveD Abingdon, MD 2008-10-04
Rating:
5

Efficient and Great Performer

Very pleased with the quality of the fixture and the performance. Efficient use of water, with no compromises.

eco-green realtor Petaluma 2008-10-13
Rating:
5

The Best!!!!

Easy to install, looks fabulous, quick & quiet flush. Would buy again.

Stancie the DYI gal Louisville, KY 2008-12-08
Rating:
5

toto Drake eco elongated toilet ADA

packaged well, no problems installing myself, great flush, found the chair height slightly tall and I am 5'7". My house was built in 1929 so I would have preferred a more traditional design but am well pleased with this product.

rw colorado 2008-12-25
Rating:
5

got it installed, love it.

seems great so far

Hunter - Property Investor Atlanta, GA 2009-01-05
Rating:
5

Simply the best!

After A LOT of research (and returning a few American Standard toilets), I decided to order two of these TOTO toilets. They are comfortable, look good, and work great. The flush is quiet and powerful. I was a little skeptical about the 1.28 gal/flush (too little water?), but they flush WAY better than the new American Standard toilets (1.6 gal/flush). Do NOT hesitate to purchase this unit (you will be pleased). Also, one note; the toilets are made in Vietnam (one of the reviews that I read said they are made in the USA). Regardless, this is the best toilet (especially ADA height) for the money. Oh, be sure to search your local municipality for rebates - in Atlanta we get up to $200 back/credited for ECO toilets.

Ajay Yardley, PA 2009-02-10
Rating:
5

Works as expected

We have used this for over 3 months and havent had any issues with it at all. The only comment I have is that it does seem little high. Some people may not like it. I bought another one but went with the non-ADA model.

BuckB Lake City, FL 2007-09-19
Rating:
5

Great Purchase for a handicapped person

Great for large people, I like the added height and bowl design. Very light on water usage and flush ability.