Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS853113E Eco UltraMax Round Front One Piece Toilet Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $411.03 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Jim Rock Hill, SC 2009-11-19
Rating:
5

Classy Commode

Well made-- only strange part of design is tank top held on by Velcro ?! Quiet, efficient flush. Replaced a 3.3 gallon toilet. This is amazing it works so well. Love soft close seat and quiet flush.

Cindy Sumter, SC 2009-11-28
Rating:
5

Great choice

I reviewed all the comments about the Toto prior to purchasing. I ordered 2 of the round; 1 for 1/2 bath and other for master. 1/2 bath toilet easily installed and we are so happy with the purchase and am now totally sold on Toto toilets. The master bath will be installed once the walk-in shower is finished. [...]

tvp seattle, wa 2009-12-15
Rating:
4

great one piece toilet easy to install

was trying to decide between this and the eco-drake. glad we chose this one, the one piece made it easy to install and it has a more modern look. would have liked it to look a bit more sleek/modern for the price.

ghj Georgia 2009-12-16
Rating:
4

Works well

[...]

Will37 Connecticut 2008-01-28
Rating:
5

Nice unit, works well

The seat that came with this unit appeared to be longer than the round bowl. [...]Also the porcelain bottom is rather shallow. I thought tis might not work at first as the flange on my floor was raised. But my fears turned out to be without merit as it fit fine with the standard wax seal. I would not recommend the reinforced seal as it might have made the toilet wobble.

pmth95 Bloomfield, MI 2010-03-06
Rating:
5

Great Quality

Excellent Value for the money.

Cricket Sonoma,Ca 2008-03-12
Rating:
4

Rebates available from water district

[...] Qualifies for rebates from my water districtEasy to install

abcd nyc 2010-06-29
Rating:
5

Love this toilet!

Great product! I couldn't be happier with this toilet. Looks great, has a quiet and very efficient flush and saves water - what else can you ask for?

Toad La Mirada, CA 2010-09-22
Rating:
5

TOTO is Great!

We have now installed all three bathrooms with the TOTO Eco UltraMax Round Front One Piece and have no problems at all. We have no complaints at all.

Iggymom Arlington, TX 2010-12-28
Rating:
5

Unbelievable

Bought two toilets master&guest bath. They are wonderful, efficient, great flush everytime. Plan to purchase another.

Sid Fremont, CA 2008-04-28
Rating:
5

Performs as promised

We purchased this specific toilet because Toto is a major player in the water efficiency toilet game, and it met our local water utility guildelines for a substantial rebate. We also ordered the round rim because our guest bathroom is extremely small and the elongated rim wouldn't fit.

Too far down Merchantville new jersey 2011-04-20
Rating:
1

Complete misrepresentation

On the web page it states that this is a high profile toilet well it is not high anything [...] I think a better choice of wording would have been high performance and not profile. Thanks for nothing!

ResearcherOfEverythingIPurchase.:) AZ 2011-05-17
Rating:
5

Love my ToTo!!

I Love my ToTo!! I want to purchase 5 more.. 2 small round ones & 3 larger Elongated ones! Now I am spoiled!

Robert Roswell, GA 2008-05-17
Rating:
5

Excellent

It's amazing what this toilet can do with only a little over a gallon of water.

MP Ankeny, Iowa 2011-05-26
Rating:
4

Petite!

Bought 3. Chose this model because of space considerations. Overall the toilet is very short, the seat is designed for really small bums, the toilet seat lid slopes from back to front making it difficult to sit on and put on your makeup or to do anything else, love the tank lid's velcro, tank lid edges curved and lid has a very small area that's level to sit things on that you wouldn't mind slipping off.

Mike Brooklyn, NY 2012-03-23
Rating:
4

Precisely what we wanted

The toilet looks great and works well. This is the lowest flush toilet (1.28) and it takes a little while to get used to the way it flushes, but it works well.

the DAWG somewhere, USA 2008-09-09
Rating:
5

absolutely pleased!!!

I am TOTALLY please with this product. I have read a lot of reveiws, did a lot of research and have to say this is the best toilet I have ever encountered. It uses very little water and yet never yet left any 'debri' it in tracks!

K & D Ohio 2013-04-01
Rating:
5

Great Product

This is our second purchase of this model. Plan to eventually purchase two additional.

savingone Alexandria, VA 2008-09-23
Rating:
5

This is our third Toto

Looks great, easy to clean, uses little water and we love the soft close seat! We love all three of our Toto toilets and are planning to buy another for our next bath remodel.

luuz Silver Spring,Md 2008-09-29
Rating:
5

Really saves a lot of water

It's installed in my Master BATHROOM, very efficient flushing system

If I Didn't Fix Up the House No1 Would Glendale, CA 2014-02-07
Rating:
4

Super Pooper May Occasionally Clog It

My super pooper husband who tends to use a lot of toilet paper occasionally clogs the toilet. We've had the toilet for only about 2 weeks, so I think he is still trying to learn how to flush twice rather than clog it. When you see how small the bowl is, and how little water is in it, you will understand. I don't have that problem. The toilet has this little "turbo flush" that was a surprise. It also has a what I consider to be a toilet seat that is on the smaller side. I do like the Soft Close Seat a lot.

J West Palm Beach, Fl 2008-10-25
Rating:
5

UltraMax One Piece

The best toilet I have ever had. Easy installation, looks great, works great!!

Nette Fresno, CA 2008-11-14
Rating:
5

Just what I expected!

Replaced a 1957 toilet with this. It's just what I expected it to be - very efficient, good looking and fits the space perfectly. Installer said it was "top quality".

MK Seattle, WA 2008-12-23
Rating:
5

very nice and water efficient toilet

very water efficient toilet. Flushes great and takes third of the water of our old toilet that had to be flushed repeatedly. Design is sleek and easy to clean and the soft close seat is a nice touch.

Loyola Los Altos, CA 2009-01-30
Rating:
4

Good toilet, prefer elongated rim more

It is a nice one piece toilet that performs well with a strong flush, despite it's small tank. However, I also have the elongated rim model, and the two models have differences in the shape beyond just the rim. I prefer the flush sound and shape of the elongated rim version of the toilet more.

Paul the non-plumber Minneapolis MN 2009-03-05
Rating:
5

There's no better household toilet

This is the second Toto I've bought and installed -- the first was in a new bathroom in our basement. I hadn't noticed that this model was slightly different -- it is an "Eco Ultramax", not a regular Ultramax. The only difference as far as I can see is that the Eco uses slightly less water per flush than the regular Ultramax. Nevertheless, the flush is quick, efficient, and the bowl refills quickly. The ONLY difference is that the Eco doesn't splash quite as far up the bowl on the flush, meaning that a little more fecal matter will sometimes adhere to the bowl above the water level, easily brushed away. Installation was as easy as any conventional toilet. I particularly like the one-piece design -- it's one less step not having to attach the tank to the bowl and the entire appliance is easier to keep clean -- no crevices between tank and bowl to hide dirt. And the soft-close lid is wonderful, too. I'm sold on Toto.

Liz Mountain View, CA 2009-03-08
Rating:
5

Excellent Eco Toilet

Toilet uses very little water and was easy to install. Great for small bathrooms as it is quite compact yet has a powerful flush.