Napoleon EPI-1402 1402 Deluxe EPA Wood Burning Insert Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $2,399.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Susie Swansboro, NC 2007-11-22
Rating:
5

Very Satisfied

Will reduce my heat Bill

Bud SE Pennnsylvania 2007-11-23
Rating:
5

Great Stove

This is the best money I ever spent. I work for an oil refinery and new the heating oil prices would be high this year. I have alot of trees on my property so wood is free. A couple of small logs and I get heat for hours. Load it up and it burns all night, 9 to 10 hours. The dual fans are quiet and installation was easy.

vince napa ca 2007-12-02
Rating:
4

great buy for the buck

I use this as primary heat source in my home.

Amy Middletown, OH 2008-01-08
Rating:
5

Quite toasty! We love it!

We heat our basement recreation room with it. The heat rises upstairs and helps with warming the entire house.

maddog kllamath falls, or 2010-02-08
Rating:
4

Wonderful

Havent used yet, but just looking at it you can see the quality.

sailor girl New Haven, CT 2008-01-21
Rating:
4

Keeping warm!

We bought this in the hopes of keeping our home heating oil consumption down. We live in New England, the temps here last night were in the low teens, and the temp in our living room was maintained at 69 degrees until early evening, then stayed at 67 degrees until at least 11pm when we went to bed, the heat didn't come on once, and we burned maybe 6 or 7 logs. This is a cast-iron stove tho, so it will burn if touched, so consider its usefulness with your own situation. I have told my kids (7 and 10) that horsing around in front of the fireplace is no longer OK. Here's looking forward to some lower bills!

?????????????? long island, new york 2008-03-02
Rating:
5

Fabulous - looks great/keeps us warm

This stove was one of the best things we have purchased .. it does the job - for what we paid for the stove we saved in fuel in the first year. It looks great, feels great and has saved us a ton of $$$ on oil.

Jenn Lansing, MI 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

Great product and great price!

We have a very large living room that was always cold with the use of a grate heater, and now with the insert the room is very warm. We have even turned off our furnace and have been able to circulate the heat throughout the house, to cut down on the heat bill. I would highly recommend this item!

Shereen Georgia 2010-12-03
Rating:
5

FABULOUS INSERT BEAUTY & FUNCTION

I have been more than pleased with this insert. Measure carefully according to the specs so you don't have a heavy item that doesn't fit. But it is so efficient. I put about 9lb of wood in at night (3 5" diameter longs) and in the morning there are still glowing red chunks. Now, the box, is quite small on the inside (surprisingly so)because of the firebricks but those firebricks do a great job of protecting the insert and holding the heat. I have been very surprised at the amount of heat produced and the ash is like dust by the time it burns the wood (the combustion is so thorough). The insert is reallly attractive. I bought the least expensive glass door (in the black iron) and it is very pretty. My hesitation for buying an insert is that I like to see the flame in my fireplace but that preference is totally satisfied with the presence of the glass. It provides a safe but large viewing area. I am so much more pleased with this item than I thought I would be. I bought it mainly for th

Jim S. East Setauket, N.Y. 2008-05-21
Rating:
5

Great value and performance!

My old drafty fireplace was only used now and then as it cooled off the house too much and made the house smell like burnt wood the next day. This insert eliminates all of the disadvantages of my fireplace, is safe and efficient. It does a great job as a supplemental source of heating our home. In addition, it looks good and is a nice upgrade to the home.

Joanie Lakeville, PA 2008-10-05
Rating:
5

Great source of heat!

We will be using it to help heat our home this winter and save on oil.

Bill Newtown,CT 2008-10-11
Rating:
5

Fireplace 1402 Insert

Excellent heat producer. Better than I expected. Burns for a long time.

Less OIL Dave Hudson, NH. 2008-11-05
Rating:
5

Great Stove

This stove works great. The glass stays clean, and the arch webb door is so worth the extra money. I have a 1750 sq. ft. ranch and it heats entire house. I would put 2 to 3 logs in my fireplace every hour. I put 4 to 5 logs in stove and it goes for 4 plus hours. I load it up around 1030 pm, shut damper down before bed, and in the morning still have hot ash to start new fire. The living room will still be around 68 degrees. The shoveling of ash can be alittle messy, but can't really complain because of the oil I have saved. Thanx Napoleon great product.

Ski Pennsylvania 2009-01-23
Rating:
5

Great Stove Insert

We are using this to supplement our oil heat. Compared to last year, we have used approximately 140 less gallons of oil from Sept.-Dec. and our house is much warmer in the process. looked at many brands, felt this was best compromise of price/performance. Would highly recomend along with a professional installation for peace of mind.

skinger somers, ct 2009-02-10
Rating:
4

Nice stove!

This is a great improvement over a regular fireplace for the following key reasons:1) Provides a ton of heat...the dual blowers make a huge difference over one blower in circulating the warm air to basically heat most of my house (1800 sq ft). My oil furnace bascially never goes on while the stove is burning. My old fireplace would suck the heat from my house from all of the rooms away from the fireplace.2) No more smoke issues in the house like I had with my old fireplace3) Uses much less wood than a normal fireplace4) Emits very little smoke/polutants into the air...believe it releases 3.7 g/hr vrs a normal fireplace releasing close to 40 g/hr...barely can see any smoke from your chimney..important for those who care about the environment.5) Provides humidity to your house by placing a pot of water on the top....do not need to run my humidifier while stove is on6) safer than my old fireplace...can basically load up the wood, shut the door and leave the house for a while with no con