Insinkerator B5XP Badger5XP Powerful Space Saving Compact Disposer Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $150.50 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Family Girl Phoenix, Arizona 2007-01-27
Rating:
5

Great

Lasted 6 years with hardly any problems. Did just give out without any warning.

David Fl 2008-01-04
Rating:
5

Disposer - Bdager 5XP

Works fine

Contstant Remodeler Milwuakee WI 2010-03-06
Rating:
5

It's a work horse

I am not sure what makes this model more compact than non-compact models but it is a great machine. very reliable, never have to worry about it. I didn;t install it so can't comment but as a user, its perfect.

JEB Mesa, Arizona 2008-02-19
Rating:
5

I would shop here again and again!

[...] I couldn't be any more pleased with the transaction. In this short time it has performed flawlessly and because it is an Insinkerator product I expect it will continue to do a great job.

angie syracuse, ny 2008-06-23
Rating:
5

cheap and great

I can't believe I found this on your site for such a cheap price. I went to home depot and this product was selling for over [$].

Dewwie Yuma AZ 2013-05-15
Rating:
5

Badger was the right choice for us

Works like a champ

trk San Jose, CA 2007-07-31
Rating:
5

All That and More

This was just what the doctor orderd. Installed on my existing drain clamp. Only small issue was that the drain hole knock out had to be drilled instead of tapped through as depicted in instructions.

markj99 Manhattan Beach, CA 2009-01-12
Rating:
1

Galvanized steel rusts out very quickly!

Garbage disposals MUST have rust-proof grinding chamber components, such as stainless steel, NEVER galvanized steel! Galvanized steel grinder turntables will RUST out very quickly, because once they get the slightest nick in the 'armor' plating, they then start to rust away. And soon thereafter, you will wonder why you keep needing to snake your drain! In the case of the Badger 5, after as little as 2 years, the turntable starts getting openings that let un-ground food escape down the drain, and then clog your pipe. Galvanized steel ---> BAD! Stainless steel ---> GOOD!

AllieBird Philadelphia 2009-03-13
Rating:
4

Good basic model

Good disposal. Does not come with power cord.