Franke LB-2000 Little Butler Hot / Cold Filtered Water Dispenser Reviews

3.50
Buy now for: $425.60 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

ducky Tucson AZ 2007-11-15
Rating:
5

So nice I bought another for new house

This is an elegant hot/cold dispenser that works beautifully (with the added hot tank). When we install the second one in the new house, we'll also add a chiller for the cold dispense.

John M Bronx, NY 2007-12-22
Rating:
5

elegant filtered water faucet

A great product- dispenses both hot and cold filtered water free of chlorine taste. This should be used with a pre filter for particulates so as not to clog the expensive mineral filter provided with this unit. Flow rate is as expected for this degree of filtration and depends upon the water pressure. Some may find it slow.

Neil Worcester, MA 2008-03-30
Rating:
4

So useful that we are getting a new one

We loved ours but the connecting pipe from the hot water tank kept breaking (due to corrosion from water impurities). Franke seems to have changed the design to use a flexible sheathed metal pipe instead, so we will happily get a new one.

LindaS San Mateo, CA 2008-05-07
Rating:
1

Buy With Care

I am on my second Little Butler in an 18 months period and have had many problems with leaking. The unit has leaked out of the bottom, out of the gasket at the top that goes to the faucet, and out of the tubing between the unit and the faucet (my appliance dealer heard rumors that the tubing was recalled but no one has volunteered to replace it). Getting anything fixed involves a major game between Franke, their distributor and a company that supposedly did add-on work on the unit I have. My tap water tastes good but apparently has a lot of stuff in it because we use a filter every two months (they are supposed to last six). Another friend of mine has the same unit and hasn't had as many problems, but he only uses it rarely. My use has been heavy.

Jo Los Gatos, CA 2012-12-03
Rating:
2

Rubber tubing not durable

I use it every day for drinking water. It worked wonderfully and looked beautiful in my kitchen until the rubber tubing sprung a leak. The first time I was able to replace it. The second time the leak was up in the faucet area and my plumber broke the faucet trying to get to it. I was able to catch both leaks before they caused damage to my wood floors, but it sure didn't make me happy considering the price I paid for it. Loved the unit, but am considering a different brand unless Franks has changed the materials used in the tubing.

Mike Bellevue, WA 2007-08-31
Rating:
5

This is the second I've got for my home

We have installed two of those in my home, and we love them very much. Very stylish and functional. So far everything works just as expected. Not sure how soon I should replace the filter, and don't know how much it costs either. Water taste good.

ArtisanHB Eau Claire, WI 2009-02-03
Rating:
4

[...]

We installed one of these systems 3 years ago and use it every day for coffee, tea and general drinking water. We do have a whole house filter for general conditions, so we have found the filters to last about 8 - 9 months on this unit. We've never had a leak and find it easy to replace the cartridges.

Flooded Moldy Ray Jersey 2007-10-09
Rating:
1

installation is critical dangerous

while we were away a plastic connecting pipe included in the Franke kit, broke. Flooded the entire first floor and basement. Huge insurance claim. Ins co is considering options between Franke, general contractor, plumber, etc. Installation in a tight spot may be the culprit. I will never have a Franke Lil Butler again.