TOTO CST743SD Round Drake Two Piece Toilet With Insulated Tank 1.6 GPF Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $253.36 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

sam racine wi 2007-11-13
Rating:
5

i would purchase this product again

easy ti install

Ron Rockville, MD 2007-12-21
Rating:
5

Very Satisfied, delives as advertised

We use the Toto Drake tolet for our 2nd floor bedrooms, next to the Master bedroom. It flushes quietly, fast, and completely using only 1.6 gpf. We like everything about it.

Bill Indianapolis, IN 2008-02-04
Rating:
5

WORKS!!

I have three daughters, and I had to keep a plunger next to every Kohler toilet in the house. I finally did some research, and decided to try the Toto G-max flushing system. The Drake is a great value, and includes this top-of-the-line flushing system. Well, I installed one about two years ago, and have never had a problem. No more plunger. Now I am changing another Kohler over to Toto, as I am thoroughly impressed with the system. My boss built a new house last summer, and I recommended these toilets to him as well. His builder said he had "the answer for a Toto toilet". After 6 weeks in the house, he insisted the builder pull the toilets and install the Toto. No problems since.

RJD Effingham, Il. 2008-02-27
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

This toilet by far is the best toilet I have purchased. For a 1.6 Gal. toilet it out preforms any toilet we have in our house (we have Three). WOW a 1.6 Gal. toilet that actually works

Keithje Richmond, Vermont 2010-06-04
Rating:
5

Works Great

This toilet work great. Bowl is clean after flush. Insulated tank in nice and construction is well done.

Ex plunger Westmont, IL 2010-07-08
Rating:
5

Great toilet

My son used to clog the toilet with toilet paper and I would constantly have to use a plunger. With this toilet that is not the case. The flushing on this toilet is like a commercial product.

vc 06082 2010-11-30
Rating:
5

very good product

good product

roadking630 Wilder, VT 2007-04-26
Rating:
5

You'll love it!

very satisfied!

Big Ken Wellboro PA 2011-01-26
Rating:
5

Well designed product

Used in a home-day care setting, a great water saver.

Maine Lady Fairfield, OH 2011-01-28
Rating:
5

Works as advertised

This toilet really does the job with one flush. Have not yet had to flush twice. Seems impossible with so little water/time used. Had a plumber install so cannot really address installation, though his bill was not high so assume labor time was reasonable. The seat does rock a bit, but it appears to be the design of the hinges, not the tightness of the installation.

Bob Indiana, PA 2011-02-05
Rating:
5

TOTO Toilet review

[...] The toilet flushes everything everytime.

A satisfied New Yorker Queens, New York 2011-04-11
Rating:
5

IT FLUSHES!

My Kohler (forgot the model # but it's that low sitting one-piece pain in the neck that everyone complains about on the internet) clogged like my nose during hayfever season, wheezed like my grandfather while climbing up the stairs at a subway station, and moaned like a beaten dog whenever it finished filling up; to make matters worse, it sweated like a Biggest Loser contestant on a hot summer day - even in winter time. After putting up with this for 7 years (and after tipping the super more than the cost of this new toilet over the years just to come by and unclog that lousy Kohler), I couldn't take it any more and got the Toto Drake with the insulated tank. So far, so good. It has a positive and powerful flush. Granted, it has a rumbly gurgle when flushing, but it works - clogs are no more. No sweating, either. Spend the extra few bucks for the insulated version - it's worth it not to have to constantly wipe the tank. I should have done this sooner.

crazy San Jose, CA 2008-05-15
Rating:
4

Great flush!!

I like the toilet because it flushes well. My only confusion is whether the tank was installed wrong as it "rocks" a little (ie: it is not tight on the bowl). Not sure if this is what it is supposed to be like or if my installer (my son) did it wrong! I believe we have the "three points of contact" the instructions call for. I would have liked the instructions to have addressed this. When I redo the next bathroom, I will again use a Toto

nedguy0 Bethesda, MD 2011-06-23
Rating:
5

our 5th

Wish I had thought of this earlier to save replacing rotted floor in mountain cabin. Low water consumption, plus insulated tank seem to have eliminated the excessive sweating.

Calvin Amherst, MA 2011-09-26
Rating:
4

Pretty satisfied

In many ways, this toilet is a big improvement over the one it replaced. That said, it started leaking from one of the tank bolts about 36 hrs after it was installed and continued to do so for about a week and through two emergency visits from the plumber who installed it. Then it stopped just as inexplicably as it started. The charges for those plumber visits will wind up eating up all the savings we thought we were gaining by shopping through homeclick.com

pHart Brother Cecelia Lake, MI 2008-07-22
Rating:
5

"They" finally got it right

Early 1.6g flushers either didn't, or required frequent cleaning. Although skeptical at first, this Toto proves to be the exception. Moreover it's extremely quiet; the quietest flusher I've ever owned. The slow-close seat and cover take awhile to get used to, but worthy. This toilet is installed in our Michigan cottage, which isn't air conditioned. The insulated tank has eliminated sweating.

NA Syracuse, NY 2008-07-23
Rating:
5

Flushes extremly well for a 1.6 gallon

The product delivered on time.

jim h sacramento, ca 2012-04-10
Rating:
3

Easy to install

Seems like it flushes well, but flapper does not stay up long...

The Madre MA 2012-05-16
Rating:
5

Could not be happier

Quick strong flush, minimal size tank, stops the sweating, which is the reason I bought it.

mbrad MA 2013-05-30
Rating:
5

Outstanding insulated toilet

I am normally a budget shopper, but the cost of this Toto toilet model was well worth it, and still reasonable. I was so happy with the first toilet of this model I bought, I got a second one for the second bathroom.

Strideth Santa Clara, CA 2007-07-17
Rating:
5

Amazing Toilet

Great toilet. This is our second one, and in a year and a half we haven't managed to clog the first one once (as opposed to bi-weekly with the previous one). Solid, easy to clean, whats not to like? Just be aware that it MEANS the 12" wall clearance, this is a long based toilet.

AK Jasper, IN 2014-01-07
Rating:
5

everthing my plumber told me it would do

time will tell if this one holds up but from my first week of ownership I feel with each flush I am saving money and precious water.

Axl REVIEW_NUMBER_FIELD_PREFIX14701 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

Fast shipment

Easy to install and quiet powerful flush

bill Indiana 2007-08-03
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!!

This is not the fanciest toilet around, but with three young daughters, my Kohler toilet was plugged wtih toilet paper at least once a week. This is the second Toto G-max toilet I have installed in my home, and none of them have ever required ANY attention.

Rick Oregon, WI 2008-12-15
Rating:
4

Leaks!

I hooked up the water and flooded my new tile floor. I assumed the connection wasn't tight, but soon found that the fill valve was missing a gasket FROM THE FACTORY. After a quick mop up and trip to the hardware store, it's working fine now. But, I'm disappointed by the quality control at Toto for a [$] toilet.

Booz Trevor, WI 2009-02-16
Rating:
4

Would buy again

Everything was as it should be, no complaints

norrsi Cleveland, Ohio 2009-03-12
Rating:
4

Great toilet, but the color is off!

The toilet works as expected and is very efficient. Only requires one flush. However, I ordered the Colonial White, color #11. The toilet is labeled correctly, but did not match the colonial white of the Toto toilet seat that I ordered separately. Both are listed as Colonial White, color #11.

Repeat Customer Puyallup, WA 2009-08-06
Rating:
5

Great Price for Toto Insulated Toilet

We just ordered our second Toto insulated toilet because we were completely satisfied with the first purchase.