Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST744SG-01 Drake 1.6 GPF Two Piece Elongated Toilet In Cotton White With Sanagloss Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $244.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Picky Shopper Sonoma, CA 2009-10-03
Rating:
5

Good value

Very efficient design saves water and virtually eliminates clogging. Quiet flush and with the smooth SanaGloss ceramic finish the water "cleans the bowl" during flushing.

Superdad Rome, New York 2009-10-03
Rating:
5

Second to NONE!

There is no better toilet on the planet. There are two most important features to consider when buying a toilet. 1. How well does it flush. 2. How easy is it to keep clean. When it comes to the Toto toilet, it earns a TEN in both of the above features. You would have to really abuse it with a ton of toilet paper to plug it up-- take it from me, I know what I am talking about. And when it comes to ease of keeping it clean, just remember this: GET THE SANAGLOSS model and you will thank yourself everytime you use the toilet. Enough said.

Casey Menifee, CA 2007-11-21
Rating:
5

For the price it puts others to shame

Works great and is easy to clean

The Home Project Guy Ohio 2007-12-10
Rating:
5

Topnotch product

Its nice to save money on water and be green at the same time. For the price and the results it makes for a win/win.

Toni the washlet lover Los Gatos CA 2009-11-13
Rating:
4

Good deal

The product was installed in about an hour. It works perfectly with the washlet attachment from Toto.

Johnny T Kansas City 2009-12-02
Rating:
5

The Drake is worth its weight in gold!

I so appreciate design and function; this "baby" is the top of the line; I've never seen better. No more overflows and plungers for us!

atlterry Atlanta, GA 2009-12-04
Rating:
5

Exceeded my expectations

I had replaced the flush & flappers on all the toilets almost every year and none of them "performed" so it was the plunger and extras flushes in most cases.Decided to try the Drake in the guest bathroom and what a difference, In spite of the higher price, I'm very pleased with the performance. I will replace the other 2 toilets over time.[...]Thanks - and I look forward to some good "deals" for my next purchase.

crowinghen seattle, wa 2009-12-05
Rating:
5

Love it!

We've had the toilet for a couple of weeks and absolutely love it! Found it at here for the best price-- delivered to my porch installed by my husband without a hitch-- well the water supply hose was a little too short for this toilet but that was an easy replacement. Lve it-- everything goes down when you flush it, the toilet quickly readies itself for the nextflush-- no more waiting to make sure that the water turns off-- flawless every tim-- has stayed super clean! Bought another for the main bath... can't wait to get that one in!

crowinghen seattle, wa 2009-12-05
Rating:
5

Super

absolutely the best toilet I have ever owned-- so glad that I bought it-- have another one on order

redrover47 San Francisco Bay Area 2009-12-21
Rating:
5

Best Value and Best Flush

The Toto's are simply the best toilets in the world. The Drake model is a GREAT VALUE !

love to run Trabuco Canyon, CA 2009-12-22
Rating:
5

Top quality, great water saver!

quiet flush, very sleek. Installed in guest bathroom. Very efficient

wc Seattle 2009-12-30
Rating:
5

The best toilets -- still

All told I think I have bought 16 of these over the years, and it's always clear how right that decision is. This time I got SaniGloss, which makes them a little easier to clean look a little fancier. At the end of the day, a Toto with the G-Max flush is far and away the best performance of any 1.6GPF you will ever see.

Happy Flusher Burleson, TX 2007-12-31
Rating:
5

Excellent!

Excellent toilet. Easy to install. Not a single problem yet!

garease palm springs,ca 2010-01-14
Rating:
5

worth every penny spent

great product,with the added bonus of Sanagloss. Have had other toilets, but found Toto to be superior in almost every way.

Dr. Ron Escondido Ca 2010-01-25
Rating:
5

[...]

Quiet, efficient, low maintenence.

Tess Edwards, CO 2010-01-28
Rating:
5

Great Flush, Clean Design

The flush is fast and efficient. Toilet design is nice, sleek and easy to clean all surfaces.

BN Centerville, UT 2010-01-31
Rating:
5

Excellent quality and problem free!

We replaced all four of our toilets with the Toto Drake with Sanagloss. Our previous toilets were pressure assist toilets but they did not work well. They were hard to flush, they didn't clear everything in the toilet, they would even sometimes get plugged-up and they were very loud. Young children and even adults had a difficult time flushing them so it wasn't uncommon for them to go un-flushed.After searching through several web sites for the 'right' toilet, I found this model to be one of the best, according to the reviews by many consumers. [...] We removed the old toilets and installed all four of these toilets ourselves. The installation went without any problems.We love how quiet these flush and how they remove everything so well. They stay clean and new looking. The Sanagloss appears to be worth the extra money. I didn't think I'd ever be this happy over a toilet. As a family of seven, I'm sure these toilets will get a lot of use for many years to come.

Steve Clovis CA 2010-02-01
Rating:
5

So far so good

Installed in my 18 year old son's bathroom. So far it has handled everything he has thrown at it.

laddy Seattle, WA 2008-01-24
Rating:
5

Art piece in the Master

Buying a toilet on the internet could be a rather strange experience but not with this purchase. [...]. All this lead to a successful install and a happy wife.

Olek Pittsburgh, PA 2008-01-28
Rating:
5

works much better, uses less water

This toilet works much better than old one, uses less water, and overall is engineered much, much better. Now I am afraid I will have to replace all toilets on the house with Toto Drake...

richg ellicott city, md 2008-01-28
Rating:
5

Best toilet, bar none.

Great toilet, will never buy anything other than a toto in the future.

Mommy23boys Connecticut 2008-02-05
Rating:
5

Great toilet, great price.

Love this toilet, love the sanagloss feature with little boys in the house it doesn't get the stink that my other toilet has. Great flushing power, has never clogged. Great deal, great toilet.

houser Florida 2010-03-03
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Compared to the Kohler Class 5 and other 1.6g toilets this is the most reliable. Excellent especially for guest areas.

frankj Oxnard, CA 2010-03-12
Rating:
5

very satisified

[...]

Flush Beats a Full House Burke, VA 2010-03-23
Rating:
5

Good toilet

I had heard horror stories about low water usage toilets and their inability to flush cleanly with one flush, but this one does. I'm impressed.

Learning a lot about toilets Florida 2010-04-21
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

This toilet does not clog. We replaced a bunch of Kohler toilets including a brand new one which was supposed to be "class 5" Kohler. The only toilet which has clogged since the replacements has been one of the remaining Kohler. We could throw the plunger away from all the bathrooms with this toilet. Highly recommended.

weskote Jacksonville, FL 2010-04-23
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

GREAT toilet!! Wouldn't buy any other brand. Second one from homeclick. Great price [...]

cc Oklahoma City,OK 2010-05-06
Rating:
4

Great powerful flush, easy install nice

Happy with function and flushing mechanism. Hopefull Sanagloss will live up to it's "keep clean" claims.

Jeff Hacienda Heights, CA 2010-05-12
Rating:
5

Best Toilet under $300!

Toto is the best toilet brand you can buy. They feature the best technology, high quality, and water efficient. This toilet flushes like a dream and will not clog. The Drake is a good alternative to the Ultramax if you can't afford the $400+ price tag. Also cannot beat the G-Max flush system!

Jeff Los Angeles, CA 2010-05-12
Rating:
5

Highly Recommended Toilet!

I would highly recommend this toilet over all other brands.

Jim the cyclist Alpine, TX 2010-05-17
Rating:
3

Pretty good toilet

We bought this toilet for both our bathrooms (we've only installed one so far). My husband thinks it's great, however, I was disappointed that the sanagloss stained so quickly. I also think the flushing of solid waste could be better. We ordered 2 of them so it's not like I can't live with these shortcomings. The toilet lid also scratches easily. I like the fact that the lid doesn't slam down though :o)

Goblin Canton, MI 2010-05-19
Rating:
5

Great Product. [...]

This took my son an I a little over an hour to remove the old and install the new. This included putting a new shut off valve on the feed line. This thing flushes volumes that my ole flush and plunge model wouldn't even begin to manage. The sana-gloss seems to do well. any streaking is usually flushed away at the next flushing.

Ron Wilton, CT 2010-05-20
Rating:
5

Works extremely well

Quick efficient flush, low water usage, so much better than the toilet it replaced.

butch charlotte,nc 2010-06-18
Rating:
5

no clogs yet

[...]

MeMa North Royalton, Ohio 2010-06-23
Rating:
5

Top of the line

Lots of flushing goes on in our house. This toilet is top of the line in efficiency, performance and looks. It is easy to clean and looks great in any bathroom of any size. I can't think of anything that isn't great about this product.

Toto Chicago, IL 2010-06-23
Rating:
4

[...]

Excellent toilet. Best flusher for the money. [...]

J Florida 2010-06-24
Rating:
5

It just works

Works great used in the bath that is off of the kitchen and graet room so gets used quite a bit especially when we entertain as it is the only bath that is not accessed through a bedroom. Just works as described with no need for a plunger. My 2 year old kept stopping up th previous toilet with her large balls of tp. No worries so far with this toilet.

Lance El Paso Texas 2010-06-25
Rating:
5

excellent toilet- flushes great

We replaced our old 4 gallon model with this one and we are very happy with it. The install was very quick by the the plumber. It looks nice and flushes great. Have not had a single problem with it as compared to the old one with nothing but problems. Cost is not bad [...]. It is a two piece so it looks like we were getting two toliets but fine print cleared that up.

J & K White Little Rock, AR 2010-07-15
Rating:
5

You just want it to work... and it does!

Exactly as described and does its job just as it should. What more could you ask for from a toilet?

TomSr New Jersey 2010-07-15
Rating:
5

Toto Lives Up to its Reputation

In did a lot of research when we were remodeling our main bathroom. Everything I read online pointed to Toto being a step above the rest. We are very satisfied with the operation and looks of the Toto Drake. I cannot think of one thing to list as a negative.

jb Helendale CA 2010-07-22
Rating:
5

Great flush

We bought 2 toilets. They are great!! The lowest price on the internet I have seen.

Sharon Las Vegas 2010-08-24
Rating:
5

Great looking and functioning toilet!

This is my third house that I have installed Toto toilets. They are by far the best. You will never need a plunger again!

Jon flusher Elk Grove, Ca 2010-08-25
Rating:
4

good value

flushes everything out of the bowl, no double flushing required flush handle took a little getting used to, it does not require moving as far as on other toilets

C Ohio 2010-09-03
Rating:
5

Great Product!

One doesn't normally talk about how great a commode is, but this one really is great! After doing some online research, the Toto brand came out on top. It is comparably priced to brands found in the big home improvement retailers, but with a much better reputation for performance. When I told my contractor I had bought a Toto, he replied it was the best.

Nicki Gee Virginia Beach 2010-09-03
Rating:
5

Great product!

My husband and I installed this toilet in the powder bathroom. It was quick and easy. Just followed the instructions carefully. We couldn't be happier with its performance. Although the toilet has a 1.6 gal tank, it can be used as an even lower flow toilet: for liquid waste press the flush lever for just a second and only about half of the water in the tank empties into the bowl; for solids (even with LOTS of t.p.) hold the lever down for a few seconds to use all the water. Everything disappears instantly with surprisingly little noise. Never had to flush twice. Leaves the bowl completely clean, too. Also the filling of the tank afterwards is very quiet. All in all this is an incredible toilet for a very good price. Will definitely install the same product in other bathrooms if our current toilets ever have to be replaced. One minor con: the toilet doesn't come with a toilet seat.

JB Fairfax, VA 2010-09-10
Rating:
5

Drake toilet by Toto

We've had so many clogged toilets on "the best" toilets available....our high end toilet is routinely clogged by our teen/adult sons. This one seems great so far! Powerful sounding flush. Great price. Our plumber was impressed that it came correctly and at the price we got.

Shoptiludrop Texas 2010-09-13
Rating:
5

Great experience

Toto excellent products

Mother knows best orchard park,ny 2010-09-17
Rating:
5

This is a really nice toilet

I really like this toto drake toilet so far. The flush is powerful but very quiet. I am ordering the toto ultramax for my other bathroom. I like the idea of a one-piece.

Jim the Runner San Jose, CA 2010-09-22
Rating:
5

Works well

Put this in as a replacement toilet, works well, flushes nicely.

tony Northville, MI 2010-09-22
Rating:
5

Wonderful Toilet, I need more.

Howdy All: I hope you are well. This toilet met and exceeded all of my expectations. It installed quickly, flushes quietly, uses less water, and stays clean with the Sanagloss finish. I never thought a toilet would become something I miss but when I am on the road for work I miss my Toto. Go quickly and get one of these.

Dusty Salt Lake City, UT 2010-09-22
Rating:
5

Performed as expected in reviews

I gave it five stars even though the upper unit had a blemish on the lower left had side. Other than that a great value

Noeffort CT 2008-03-30
Rating:
5

Toto is the best! Flawless delivery!

[...]Installed the drake and couldn't be more pleased with this toilet. The pricing was excellent and I will recommend this site to all. Thank you!

JP DFW, TX area 2010-10-12
Rating:
4

So far so good! It's only been 3 weeks

It's frequently used. No problems so far.

Jusme Southern Maryland 2010-10-14
Rating:
4

Lives Up To The Reviews

I'm impressed with the strength of flush with little water. It has a classy look and appears to be able to go the distance. I'm not too sure about the sanigloss finish. Time will tell if it's worth the extra bucks. The slow close lid is new to me. I like the concept, but the plastic is cheap for such a nice commode. This was actually a gift, so if they like it, I may get one of my own when one of my current toilets needs replacing.

Grace MD 2010-10-19
Rating:
5

Powerful Flush and Saves Water!

I replaced my 5 gallon toilet with this one and am amazed how efficient and quickly it flushes. I did extensive research on the different brands and this one met my budget and exceeded my expectations.

G-Man Chester, NY 2008-03-31
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Excellent toilet. Flushes without clogging. We have replaced two toilets with these toilets because the builder installed cheap toilets that clogged at the drop of a hat. You can see that these are built with quality, and the system seems to run more efficiently than regular toilets. Also, it seems to use less water than conventional toilets, yet flushes completely.

Homewrecker Portland, OR 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

This toilet leaves me flushed

Nice toilet with very good flushing action. The Sani-guard option reduces cleaning to a minimum.

Fuzzy Plunger No More Kingwood, TX 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

A Porcelien Wonder

I have only had these toilets for 2 weeks (we installed 4). But let me tell you they have already passed the test. I have a family of six and was plunging a toilet EVERY day. These toilets are fast, quiet and effective.They are simpler in mechanism than 'power-assist' toilets and much quieter with less splashing.We are very pleased.[...]

Mame's the name Phoenix, Az 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

Love that flush

I have another Toto toilet and think this is such an excellent product that I recommended it to a friend who now has all Toto toilets in her home. The sanagloss finish makes this the easiest toilet to clean and the fast flush is terrific. The softclose seat is a great addition.

ja lawrenceville , nj 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

I like this product very muck

daily,it is more comfortable

Plungerless Collegeville, PA 2008-04-01
Rating:
5

Flushes like you read about!

We had the plunging blues for a few years before we bought this toilet, we ordered another one for our powder room after 3 weeks of great flushing. Sani-Gloss is a plus with our hard water.

Vic Philly PA 2008-04-02
Rating:
4

Excellent flush!

Good instructions. Easy to install. Soft close toilet seat is a great feature. I will be adding a rubber stop to keep it from banging the tank on the way up.

redrover47 San Francisco East Bay 2010-10-27
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Made for the Money

There is not a better toilet made. Especially useful for guest applications where you have no control over the volume of paper products added to the bowl for flush. It is a challenge to clog this unit. Pay extra for the Sanagloss. It is well worth it.

poolboy Charlottesville, Va. 2010-11-01
Rating:
5

TOTO toilet... good move!

I replaced a 20 year old American Standard with the TOTO. The old copper supply tube went on the new toilet perfectly! It flushes as advertised. I am very impressed with its performance!

Me San Antonio, Tx 2008-04-04
Rating:
5

Second Like Toilet Purchased/First Mail

A mailorder toilet sounds strange, but it worked out just fine.

Totolly Devoted Huntington Woods, MI 2010-11-09
Rating:
5

This is truly a royal flush

For a 1.6 G/F toilet,this does a remarkably good job of getting rid of waste. I have never used anything but the short-duration flush (push down the flush handle and release it quickly)and it has worked every time. The tank-refill time is very short (20 to 25 seconds in my case). Infrequently, there may be a need to clean minor streaks off of the bowl which is easily and quickly accomplished using a toilet brush and the water in the bowl (no cleaning agent necessary).

Totolly Devoted Huntington Woods, MI 2010-11-10
Rating:
5

My second Toto is another royal flush

This is my second Toto Drake toilet. It works its magic with a mere 1.6 G/F of water. I've never had to go beyond the short duration flush (a quick push down and release of the flush handle). This is definitely a step up from any other low water consumption toilets I've encountered in the pre-Toto past. There are times (relatively rare) when very minor streaking/stains are left after a flush, but they are very easy to remove with a soft-bristled toilet brush using just the water in the bowl, with no other cleaning agents.

gennytime Rhode Island 2010-11-15
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

This is a great toilet! My last one was a cheap one from [...], I was plunging a few days a week. Have had the toto drake for three weeks now and haven't needed the plunger since. Very happy and worth the extra money!Thanks [...] toto!

Dave Seattle, Wa 2010-11-18
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Had this toilet a few months and I LOVE IT! Sticks out a bit from the wall with a 12" rough in. I think an 11" rough in would work fine. LOVIN THIS TOILET! I am getting another one for your other bathroom.

Lynn Atlanta 2008-04-14
Rating:
5

Love this toilet

We installed at Toto Drake in our master bath during a renovation and just purchased two more (1 1/2 years later) for our other 2 bathrooms. Works great, saves water. Never had one problem with it!

F250HD1995 Wash. Pa. 2010-12-03
Rating:
5

Excellent product

Flush is powerful and quick. Fills fast and seams to use very little water.

Cheryl Chicago Suburbia 2008-04-15
Rating:
5

TOTO's are the best

Hubby is a plumber and wouldn't have any other commode in the house. Never stops up and is very water efficient.

Joe Powder Springs, GA 2008-04-16
Rating:
5

Toto Drake - Great Flush

We replaced a builder installed Mansfield toilet with the Toto Drake. No more clogging toilet. Easy to install although the 3-Points of contact required for the tank was the only area of installation I had to be careful on. Very happy with the power of the flush. We paid extra for the Sanagloss and are not sure as yet that it was worth the extra $$.

Rusty Akron ohio 2010-12-23
Rating:
5

Drake is great

It is all that is advertised

Fly Fishing Guy Arkansas 2010-12-27
Rating:
4

[...]

Light daily use. Is very quiet.

can't think of a nickname Maryland 2011-01-11
Rating:
5

Love this toilet

Great toilet, great value. Will order more.

teacher in charge brooklyn, ny 2011-01-11
Rating:
5

[...] great product

Great suction with small water use. Looks good and stays clean longer. So far we are extremely satisfied.

tintin riverside, ca 2011-01-12
Rating:
5

great product

the toto works great and will plan to replace older toilets with this product,.

David, DIYSer fremont, ca 2011-01-13
Rating:
5

Fantastic

My wife was didn't beleive the reviews. She does now. Great toilet. Plan to install two more.

phreek enterprise,al 2011-01-15
Rating:
5

almost perfect

best ive used

Jules Sequim, WA 2011-01-19
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Ever!

We've built 3 homes in the past 5 years and I put these Toto toilets in all of them - all from HomeClick. The current house needed round toilets in the guest and powder room because of space issues and I was disappointed to see Sani-Gloss was not available on the round. These toilets flush completely and quietly - simple as that. My husband says they're easy to install, and they are easy to keep clean.

Ken who eats lots of fruit Marquette, MI 2011-01-19
Rating:
5

This is My third Toto-it never clogs

I bought a older house with a Crane toilets. I had to snake it out once per week. I first saw the Toto in a hotel. It was so quiet I had to look twice. When you flush, the first thing that happens is that the[*]is sucked away. My Crane swirls the[*]around and then slowly leaves the bowl. Often it clogs up. I also once bought the Titan from Eljer who claimed it can flush 22 ping pong balls. I had to double flush all the time. Homeclick had best price [...].

Bargain Hunter Ohio 2011-01-21
Rating:
4

Good Toilet

Flushes bulk very well, and gets the bowl pretty clean. It does sometimes leave a very slight residue in the bottom, however. Most people would probably not notice it, though. The main reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the lid is not well designed (which seems remarkable since so much attention has been paid to details in other areas of design). The lid on mine doesn't fit completely level, so there is a slight jiggle. Also, the lid is designed to slope forward slightly. It may give it a more sleek look, but it makes it harder to keep items on top (e.g., baby wipes, Lysol) from sliding off.

Remodeler Ohio 2011-01-26
Rating:
4

Good toilet

Have had almost a month now. Flushes bulk well, every time. Haven't needed to double flush yet. The only con is that the tank lid doesn't fit completely snug. There's a slight wobble, which I'll probably try to fix with a pea-size amount of putty beneath one side of the lid. Other than that, I'm pleased.

The Remodeler White Salmon, WA 2011-01-31
Rating:
4

The Toto Drake is an excellent toilet

Very efficient and powerful flush. Never had a clog with this toilet.

Jon Danville, CA 2011-02-11
Rating:
5

I can say goodbye to my plunger

After years of keeping the plunger handy I have been able to retire it. Seat is very comfortable as well. I plan to only install TOTO toilets in the future.

K Marquette, MI 2011-02-12
Rating:
5

Love the Toto

This is my 3rd Toto. I love it. My first 2 Drakes were made in USA. The 3rd one is from Vietnam and Mexico (and also cost about $30 more). None of my Toto's ever plugged up. The other brands generally swirl the contents around, and the water rises, and then poop siphons down/flushes. In the Toto, the poop is gone immediately and them it fills the bowl: simple. I bought a Lid from big local box hardware store for $30 instead of the Toto...since I am a budget shopper who likes quality. I don't mind paying more for quality as the Toto is quality.

Mike the Wonderful Gilbert, AZ 2011-02-15
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Couldn't be happier with this toilet!

Mike the Wonderful Gilbert, AZ 2011-02-15
Rating:
5

Awesome toilet!

Awesome toilet!

Angelo FL 2011-03-23
Rating:
5

An overall great toilet

I bought the Drake for my guest bathroom remodel. [...]. I've never installed a toilet before this one, but it was about as easy as I could hope for. Very straightforward with well documented instructions. The toilet itself is well-crafted and the tank is mostly assembled out of the box. The flush is great, and while I haven't had the toilet for more than a few weeks, I haven't had to flush more than once yet! Very happy with it so far.

Gein69 Grayslake, IL 2011-03-31
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet!!!!!!!!

After reading reviews from others, I find myself in total agreement. This toilet is the real deal. I used to fight my old toilet during flushing. This thing "pushes poop right down and out". I will be ordering another soon.

Katiekatemom Bethesda, MD 2011-04-02
Rating:
5

Great product!

We recently built a second home and the contractor installed 6 of these toilets. I love the flush efficiency most of all. We just installed another one in our tiny guest bathroom at home, and plan on ordering another two for our master and basement bathrooms.

CC does it all NorCal 2011-04-08
Rating:
5

Flush away all the competition

From the price [...]. Everything about [...] the Toto toilet was fabulous. [...]

Steve T Seattle, WA 2011-04-17
Rating:
5

The only toilet you will EVER buy again

I lived in Japan and everyone had a Toto toilet. When I did a huge remodel project in our house we went for the trendy Kohler (Memoirs, I think). The Kohlers are OK, but they clog up every now and then. We replaced them with the Toto Drake. NOT ONE SINGLE clog in over 5 years. These cost less than the Kohler's, use less water and work better. I would chose the regular elongated seat (instead of the soft close; unless it's for the kids). The regular seat is more comfortable in my opinion.

Billy Boes NJ 2011-04-21
Rating:
5

******The Best!!!!!********

I come from an extensive background in building management and I can tell you from experience that the Toto Line of Low Consumption Toilets offer the best results in no clog flushing. That's why we chose the Toto Drake for our master bathroom. I'm going to change out all our other toilets to Toto Drakes and throw away our plungers!

rbrajk newport, pa 2011-05-04
Rating:
5

great toilet

We installed our first Toto in a house we sold 5 years ago. We loved it and our guest loved it and also installed 2 in their own home. now that we are doing renovations on our current home we bought two more.

rbrajk newport, pa 2011-05-04
Rating:
5

great toilet

We installed our first Toto in a house we sold 5 years ago. We loved it and our guest loved it and also installed 2 in their own home. now that we are doing renovations on our current home we bought two more. perfect flush every time!

Chris Baltimore, MD 2011-05-04
Rating:
4

Good Overall Toilet

Good overall toilet, installation was easier than expected, not sure if the sanagloss finish was worth the extra money

Mid-Century Re-Model Oklahoma 2008-05-15
Rating:
5

Best Price on the item we wanted

We already knew we wanted a Toto. This was the best price we found.

Builder Ron San Clemente 2011-06-11
Rating:
5

Best product ever

Installed one of these toilets years ago now I have added another to our other bathroom. They both work fantastic. I am a retired builder and over the years have repaired different types of toilet systems but these Drake's seem to work the best and stay the cleanest than any other brand I have tried to install or repair.

Allie Hollywood, FL 2011-06-17
Rating:
5

The Best Toilet Money Can Buy!

We bought three of these toilets for our three bathrooms and couldn't be happier. The Toto Drake toilet is a quality product, as are all Toto products. We had never heard of this brand, but when we mentioned it to our contractor, he told us it is the only toilet to buy. He was right, because we are totally happy with our toilets. They look nice and are so easy to keep clean because they have that Sanagloss finish.

HandySandy New York 2011-07-03
Rating:
5

GREAT toilet.

This toilet looks great and works very well. I was concerned it would be too small - but it looks great in the bathroom. I highly recommend purchasing this toilet...I am sorry I only bought one! ...as a side note, TOTO's customer service was wonderful. We had a damaged area in our bowl. They sent the replacement part immediately.

Teresa Redondo Beach, CA 2011-07-13
Rating:
4

Was just what we were looking for.

Our toilets were 23 yrs old. We wanted a good name and a product that was water wise. I liked the sanigloss feature.

Maryl Illinois 2011-07-20
Rating:
5

Very good product

good quality,nice design

JT SoCal 2011-08-03
Rating:
4

Very pleased

First low volume toilet that we have owned so we were a bit concerned with performance. It has worked flawless for the last three weeks. We are very pleased. [...]

gutschke San Francisco, CA 2011-08-08
Rating:
5

Toto rules

We gradually upgraded the toilets in our house, removing the random assortment of toilets that the builder and/or previous homeowner installed. Finally, we have toilets that are nice to sit on, easy to clean (thanks to SanaGloss) and most importantly, that actually flush properly without clogging nor needing multiple flushes -- what a concept! A toilet that actually works each and every time! The Toto Drake is a little more expensive than our previous toilets, and presumably that's why the previous homeowner didn't choose it. And that's also the reason why we only upgrade two toilets initially, and then upgraded the rest later. But Homeclick has an extremely competitive price. The savings paid for the nice soft-close lids. The only downside with the Drake is the fact that it is a two-part model. We spent some thought on whether we wanted to go this route and then decided that two-part toilets are generally a little easier to service than single-part, and that won us over.

DIYer St. Louis, MO 2008-06-12
Rating:
4

TOTO Drake Elongated Two Piece Toilet

[...] The toilet seems great so far.

Flushed Tampa, FL 2011-09-05
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Made

Installs quickly and easily (2 part toilet, not too heavy). Extremely powerful flushing mechanism, Sanigloss allows the flush to clean the bowl quite well. Never clogs.

RJ California 2008-06-16
Rating:
4

Good toilet, but arrived broken by UPS

Good toilet. Easy to install - I have installed four Toto Drakes previously. One had defective valve - Toto shipped replcement valve quickly for free.

Frank Olympia, Washington 2008-06-17
Rating:
5

Very pleased with product

Product solved a problem that I was experiencing with the previous item.

Can't stand a wimpy toilet Texas 2011-09-10
Rating:
5

I liked it so much I bought several more

This is a fantastic toilet. My huge, football-playing, eat-like-a-horse, high-school son can't clog it. It flushes without swirling. It flushes completely. I liked it so much I replaced all the toilets in my house, and my parents' house.

S. Washington, DC 2011-09-14
Rating:
5

Excellent Magic

These are fantastic, almost magical toilets for those of us used to the "old" multi-gallon ones. They flush better, use less water and are just amazingly efficient. [...]

Von Konig Newark, DE 2011-09-29
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Ever!!!

have 4 of these Toto's - they NEVER clog up, get a lot of use. the best toilets ever!

I'd Rather Do It Myself Redding, Ca. 2008-06-20
Rating:
5

IMPRESSIVE PERFORMANCE

We installed this as part of a Master Bathroom remodel. We wanted to replace the original 5 gallon per flush toilet, but hadn't been impressed with low volume flush toilets. After reading a lot of reviews from different places we decided to give this one a try. It seems to live up to all the good reviews that it has been given. The flush is VERY quick and very thorough. The ONLY possible weak point that I have noticed is that the flush handle seems to be a little "wimpy",but that is possibly just because it feels different from the old one. I can't comment on how it will perform over the long run, since we have only had it installed for a few days. But we will DEFINITELY consider replacing the old water waster in the main bathroom with this model if it continues to work as well in the future as it does now.

ccwriter corpus christi, tx 2011-11-09
Rating:
5

Absolutely no regrets.

I now have installed Toto toilets in every bathroom.

cj Medina, Ohio 2011-11-18
Rating:
4

good price, shipped in good condition

good value, would prefer that statists, epa, etc. stop messing with toilet regulation, the free market can decide what's best on it's own!

Beachcomber NY 2011-12-02
Rating:
5

Looks and works great!

Even though this toilet uses only 1.6 gal per flush, it flushes completely. Also like the sanagloss finish.

RS Baltimore, Maryland 2011-12-08
Rating:
5

You can throw away your plunger

This was a great shopping experience from the beginning till the end. I got wonderful advise on which toilet to buy, the three toilets I ordered came in two days, and the delivery people were great. They brought the toilets into the house and were happy to place them anywhere I wanted. And now for the toilets themselves. They flush beautifully (if there is such a thing) and are easy to keep clean. In other words, they do everything I had expected and at a great price. And you can't beat the no tax, no shipping charges. Homeclick is great. I wish I could buy everything from it.

Nate Jersey City, NJ 2008-06-26
Rating:
5

incredible toilet

I'm willing to spend whatever I need for a toilet that doesnt clog, and self-cleans well. The Toto Drake does both better than anything else I found. HomeDepot / Lowes doesnt carry them which is annoying, but great for this website. "Toto" sells 3 times more toilets than any other brand (Kohler included), mostly because of this little gem.. The Toto Drake. Even the more expensive Toto toilets dont flush as well as this one. Since decorative toilets is a contradiction in terms (I dont look at my toilet to relax and enjoy my bathroom), I dont see toilet style as being important. If I did, this one is good enough anyway.

micromind Reno, NV. 2008-06-29
Rating:
5

Works very well

Works way better than any other low consumption toilet I've ever seen. Easy to install, not as heavy as some. Sani-gloss is easy to clean.

K-shop the best for less jacksonville florida 2012-01-18
Rating:
5

Replace with Drake

It was delivered in perfct condition. The packing was superb.

Joe Allen Tucson AZ 2012-02-01
Rating:
5

Top Quality products, Best prices!

Delivery and packaging of toilet was amazing, I was alittle concerned shipping a toilet across country due to the fact there very fragile, but your packaging was top notch you folks really know how to pack a item! no damage perfect in every way.Good Show!!

jjaacc Ellicott City, MD 2008-07-09
Rating:
5

Excellent [...]

[...]

Don Atlanta, GA 2008-07-14
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

So far very satisfied and a big improvement over the previous toilets. (I bought two (2) Toto Drakes) Flushes fast and effectively and not very loud. When I refinish our Master Bath and floors, I will be buying two (2) more Toto Toilets.

Pleased as Punch Little Rock AR 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

Excellent Choice!

I ordered this toilet after internet research and measuring the space in my 1/2 bath WC to be sure it would fit. The plumber installed it in 1/2 hour and we love it! The toilet is compact and sturdy, flushes flawlessly and was installed just before a party in my house. Guests remarked on it, they were so impressed! We plan to purchase two more identical when we remodel the master and guest bathrooms.

Carl Columbus, OH 2008-07-28
Rating:
4

Powerful flush

Gets the job done without wasting water.

Reality Check Edgewood, MD 2012-04-11
Rating:
5

Basic but better...

This is a basic unit but better. What I mean is that all things aside a basic toilet is all you need. If it works well, that is really what you want. Why spend a fortune for a unit that clogs all of the time but happens to be appealing to the eyes. This unit is in no way repulsive in appearance and functions as it is suppose to. I mean really, we are talking about toilets here. What more are you supposed to do with them other then the basic use of a toilet.

Micromind Fernley, Nevada 2008-08-02
Rating:
5

One That Actually Works

Easy to install. Sani-gloss seems easy to keep clean. Strong flush, but a bit loud at the end. Quiet tank refill. Difficult to clog, but can be done.

Clicker Washington D.C. 2012-05-03
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

This is a great product. I was going to buy another brand name toilet but having read other reviews I decided on the Toto and am very glad that I did.

Mo Cape Cod 2012-07-05
Rating:
4

Good toilet

A very decent toilet.

Twist Again Redondo Beach, CA 2012-07-07
Rating:
5

Work for me!

Easy to install and good packacking

Jack Virginia 2012-07-30
Rating:
5

We keep buying them!

This is the second Toto toilet purchased and we plan on buying a third soon. One of the best products ever.

JD NY, NY 2012-08-07
Rating:
5

Can't beat Toto for toilets.

I own 3 Toto toilets for good reason- they are great. A quick efficient flush. Did you ever stand there and watch your buisness swirl round and round hoping it would go down only to be disapointed? With the Toto toilet there is no wait and wondering because of it's fast,effcient flushing action. I would give it a 98 percent success rate. The tank fills very fast and then shuts up. No endless noisy filling of this tank. The only down side to the Toto is you have to be more conscientions about cleaning it because of the shape of the throat. I wouldn't call it a quite flush but it's not like those high powered flush jobs either. It's a great toilet.

Turnings Rogers, MN 2012-08-13
Rating:
5

Works Great

After 30 ++ years of good service, our Kohler Harvest Gold Toilet had to go. It was the cream of the crop at the time but had served it's time. After much searching we decided to go with the Toto Drake. Easy to install, works great (was worried about that), looks good too. Haven't discovered any negatives yet.

alleyvalley Pittsburgh PA celebrating 250 years 2008-08-22
Rating:
5

great!

this Toto lives up to its billing as a great performer! performance is all you could want- complete bowl wash, complete flush, no muss, no fuss. and the "sana gloss" finish works as advertised.

money conscience bay area, california 2012-08-28
Rating:
4

generally a good toilet

good product. the tank now has a semi circle cut out at the top for future use. Did not like that, initally thought it was defective. Toto changed the product but did not change the mold so it looks like a mistake in the final product. Sani gloss is a must. Toto should inform customers on how to clean the sani gloss using green products.

Maxima Houston,TX 2012-08-31
Rating:
5

Toto Drake is a better choice

I ordered Toto Drake Sanagloss after reading a lot of reviews.The shipment was very fast,only problem was that tank came in perfect condition, but bowl was damaged. I called same day and in one week I received replacement.Good I was home and did not let Fedex delivery men to leave till I opened box. You will be surprised, but it was smashed inside box.I declined to accept it and made them to take it back with other broken bowl together. Week after that I received 3rd shipment and it was in pristine condition.I could see that there was much more foams around the bowl.Today I got it installed and very satisfied with it's look and performance.Inspite I had to wait almost 3 weeks before I received it I give 5 stars for customer service due to prompt replacement. The price of Homeclick is better than other sites,and I called to local Toto dealer in Houston. It was over 700$ with installation for Drake and not Sanagloss. Thanks Homeclick

Tennis Playing Mom Clearwater, FL 2012-09-04
Rating:
5

Best toilet you'll every buy!

This is the 6th Toto toilet I've purchased and I can't say enough about the performance and value of this product. Fast, reliable flush that is still water efficient. Easy to install design with parts that last. The sanagloss finish is an extra treat that will keep you away from the cleaning brush for years. Great price from Homeclick makes it a winner all around!

Pomijon Kansas City, MO 2012-09-26
Rating:
5

Product scores up to it's reputation

Product delivery was slower than it should have been. Packaging was excellent. Installation was very easy. All components were top quality.

Michael Arvada, CO 2012-10-06
Rating:
5

Fantastic toilet

I think it's the best toilet I have ever had. I love fact that I can quick release the flush handle and it does a "number 1" flush, or I can active that feature during heavy/serious "bombing operations". I also purchased this model because it is a 1.6GPF and not the horrible 1.28GPH which are being mandated by our friendly neighborhood government.

Rick G Seattle Wa 2012-11-21
Rating:
5

Best toilet money can buy

I own 3 of these now and have had them for over 5 years. They simply work great. Easy on the water, and clogged toilets are a thing of the past.

AK Philadelphia, PA 2012-12-05
Rating:
4

Great

Just as described, can't wait to use them.

none Hobe Sound Fl 2013-01-08
Rating:
5

says what it is

Toto toilets are the best

Happy Flusher New York 2013-02-04
Rating:
5

Imagine falling in love with your toilet

I don't use this product for anything else than for what it is designed. But with many water efficient toilets, you have to flush twice and not only is this agrivating, but it is not saving any water at all. this is the fourth Toto Toilet that I have bought, and my John is my best friend.

49er Morgan Hill, Ca 2008-09-11
Rating:
5

Great toilet, quiet, great flush system.

Great flushing system and very water efficient. Great value, worth the cost.

Disappointed WA State 2013-03-21
Rating:
1

It's ok but Drakes customer service????

I purchased 3 of these Toto Drake toilets based upon recommendations from fellow workers and reviews here. Frankly, I have hoping for a vast improvement over my existing "swirling flush" toilet but though there was a little improvement, it wasn't what I expected and there are some trade-offs between the two. First, they do plug unless you hold the handle down for about one second. No, it is not my plumbing as my house is about 6 years old and ALL 3 do the same thing. The other thing I noticed is the bowl does not clean it's self like a "swirling flush" toilet does. So, be prepared to be doing some extra cleaning. As for noise, you know when it flushes even if you are in the next room (all my bathrooms are insulated to cut down on the noise). My old toilets were much quieter. Now, for my rating. Well, first off, HomeClick was great to work with. Super-fast shipping, well packaged, order complete in one shipment – 5-STARS. Why 1 star? Because of Toto's customer service. I r

BA from Louisiana Bastrop, LA 2013-05-24
Rating:
4

Really nice

We bought this same unit last year and have been so satisfied we updated our other bathroom, flush is quick and the toilet is really easy to keep clean, the handle could be a better quality

Happy toto owner Minneapolis MN 2007-07-14
Rating:
5

Happy with first so I bought another

I bought our first Toto Drake a little over a year ago to replace a 5 year old tolet the builder installed that would clog easily. In the past year we only managed to clog the Toto once which was a great improvement over the original toliet we replaced which cloged at least once a week. A few weeks ago I purchased another Toto Drake to replace a toliet in a different bathroom and we are happy with it as well.

Phil Redmond, WA 2013-08-05
Rating:
5

The BEST !!!

Toilet is QUIET, and has fantastic flushing ability. What a great purchase and I highly recommend this product to others.

Jean Dallas, TX 2013-08-15
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Good toilet. I have 3 of them now. Flushes well, and the plumber says it has the largest pipe from the bowl to the sewer pipe. That is important for avoiding clogs.

junkman.jim Blue Springs, MO. 2007-07-16
Rating:
5

"The product is great,I would buy again"

I'm a proud owner of three Toto Drake Sanagloss Toilets ( CST744SG-01 ) the best flushing toilets on the market and installed them myself. I'm a do it your self person and had very little trouble installing these Toto Drake Toilets. What incredible toilets, I've never been too interested in toilets except when the family and I get frustrated with flush splashing and numerous clogs.I have investigated and searched for a solution to our family's frustration with the newer low water consumption toilets over the years, most clog very easily. Most of the toilet brands (including the major brands) on the market at your local builders stores and retail stores all have a symptom of the same old clog problem to a more or lesser degree plus a noisy splash flush. Toto Drake and Ultramax Toilets are by far two of the best, quietest, fastest, splash free flush out there. I'm very impressed with their designs, function and clean modern styles. There are many other styles and brands to chose from in

scott little rock, AR 2013-08-21
Rating:
5

flushes great

best prices i found anywhere

Phil Washington, DC 2008-09-25
Rating:
5

Terrific Toilets

I had these toilets installed in a guest bath and a half-bath 2 weeks ago. So far, they have been champs. No clogging and no incessant "running" noise. Powerful flushing action more than makes up for the low amount of water used per flush. Sanagloss finish seems to keep bowl clean after flushing. Toilet is relatively compact and fit well in my small half-bath.

golfgal Naples, Fl 2013-10-15
Rating:
5

Hide the Plunger

Have not had the plunger out since this Toto toilet was installed a few week's ago. This Drake model not only looks good in a compact room but works exactly as described. Thinking of purchasing another for the guest bathroom. Certainly have become a big fan of Toto toilets.

Carterdale Buffalo MN 2007-07-17
Rating:
3

Based on other's reviews...

Based on reviws I read on the 'Net I decided to order one for my home. It was rated as good with a better value & quality than other toilets plus I got a great price on it here. I wish I could say I was impressed but I'd have to say that this was just an avaerage toilet. It flushes, saves water & looks nice. Everything any toilet should do. I must say that this was the first toilet I puchased in over 15 years so I don't have a good comparison to other toilets out there today, but I did my research on the web & this was my choice. Perhaps Toto makes better toilets in their line, this one was almost the bottom of the pricing. The thing that I noticed the most is that the 3 inch flush valve empties the tank almost instantly compaerd to my old one. [...] I would recommend this toilet, all the parts were there & the instructions were easy to follow. Also as I found out later, even though this is a Japan-based company, my toilet was made in the USA. Whether that's good or ba

dr2mom New Jersey 2013-10-25
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

We needed to buy a new toilet for our 20 year old bathroom. What we had was one of the those typical builder grade, water saver toilets that took two or more flushes just to get paper down. We researched many toilets before deciding on this one. At retail stores this Toto goes for considerably more than listed on Homeclicks.com., however we wanted reasonable assurance that it be delivered without being cracked or broken. After I read the positive reviews on how Homeclicks.com saw to it that it was wrapped well, we decided to go ahead, take a chance, and purchase it from them. It arrived very quickly, and was wrapped EXTREMELY well. On arrival my husband and I opened it immediately to make sure everything was in good order....it was. I don't think I have seen anything wrapped as well as this toilet was. There was no damage, and my contractor found it a breeze to put in. We have had it for two or so weeks, and find that although now much water is needed to flush the toilet, it has a ver

Tex Texas 2014-02-04
Rating:
5

Amazing!

I bought two of these and had them installed in each of our home's bathrooms. When the plumber flushed it the first time, I thought there was a problem. It did not look like anywhere near 1.6 gallons of water going through. More like a half gallon. I thought it would never work, but the plumbers assured me that it looked right to them. The tank has a much larger hole for the water to exit, so the water dumps into the bowl very quickly. It is very deceptive. The first time I put it to real use was a very challenging test (I'll spare you the details). BAM! ALL GONE IN A FLASH! I could not believe my eyes. My wife has been as incredulous at its astounding performance as I. It sounds a bit warped, but we feel compelled to watch it work every time. It's like watching a magician pull a rabbit out of his hat. So little water flushing everything out in an instant. The only negative I can mention is that it's a bit noisy when the tank is refilling, but I don't mind it at all. It works like a b

The Pharma Rep Denver 2014-02-10
Rating:
5

Amazing Toilet

This efficient toilet does it all. The flush is amazing and all waste goes down fully with one flush. I use a ton of Charmin toilet tissue and it clogged up my last toilet (a builders grade) but this Toto toilet doesn't even flinch when flushing massive amounts of toilet paper. I love the quality and I love the sani gloss that is available on the elongated toilet. It is a very smooth surface that does not allow anything to stick to it.

Happy mom Greensboro, NC 2014-03-10
Rating:
5

Basic and perfect

The toilet arrived promptly, it was easy to install, the flush mechanism is awesome. We bought this Toto as a replacement for a cheaper toilet that sometimes required several flushes to do the job, and we are extremely satisfied with the Toto.

barb venice, fl 2014-03-11
Rating:
5

Everything the specs say

This Toto Drake replaced a year old Kohler 1.6 gpf that was extremely inefficient and noisy. Should have purchased the Toto first.

Chappy Indiana 2014-03-20
Rating:
5

Easy to install

Works great

thill Houston, Texas 2007-07-24
Rating:
5

Works as promised and better!

It is amazing how little water this thing needs to get the job done! It makes you wonder why all the others require so much! Definite recommended buy.

WendyO Tucson, Az 2014-04-15
Rating:
5

Classy

Shipping was fast. Product was well packed. Love the cotton white color!

Sidney Madison, wi 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever

This is a wonderful toilet, it looks great and is very efficient. The sanigloss finish is beautiful. Everyone should buy this toilet.

Pete Silver Spring, MD 2008-10-05
Rating:
5

Very, very cool!

The main point to be made is that even with the "Eco-flush" this baby gets it done! In fact, it is much better at eliminating waste than my previous "water guzzler" toilet. I think I like the Dura-gloss finish as well, though I think a few years from now the info will be much more useful. Finally, I did not think that replacing our toilet (and doing nothing else to our powder room) would be noticed by guests (our previous toilet was not that old; I managed to break the porcelain when trying to replace the old toilet seat -- yes, I am THAT handy), but we got a number of positive comments. Needless to say, I did not try to install it, but our handyman (not a plumber, per se) had no problems. I expect we will buy a couple more Eco-drakes as we renovate our home.

CW Shawnee, KS 2014-04-22
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

This is the second Toto we have installed in our house and I plan to install a third one soon. The flush is fierce but gets the job done. The sanigloss seems to keep the bowl looking shiny. Delivery was extremely fast.

bubbba CA 2014-04-26
Rating:
4

Nice product

Top of the line manufacturer.

Ven0r Niagara Falls, NY 2008-10-17
Rating:
5

As far as [*] go it's a good one

Flushes pretty much anything. What else can i say :)

Brian (not a plumber) Northern Kentucky 2014-07-15
Rating:
5

Wonderful Pooper

I haven't developed an opinion regarding Sanigloss, as of yet. Only time will tell if the feature is worth the extra cost, minimal as it is. I have replaced three builders standard toilets now each with a Toto Drake (two of the three purchased through HomeClick). I've had nothing but great experiences with these toilets (and not one clog - an amazing feat in this household). I highly recommend this toilet to anyone in the market.

Fredgolfer Rochester, NY 2014-07-28
Rating:
4

Good toilet

Toilet works great and much easier to install compared to the last one we tried to install.

Jo Stamford, CT 2014-07-29
Rating:
5

Toto

Best toilet we've ever owned - does not clog

Heather Rockville, Md 2014-09-26
Rating:
5

2nd greatest toilet ever

This is the second purchase of this toiley and it is wonderful. Comfy and is a great flusher. If I had another bathroom to renovate, I would use it again.

Kcora Eastern Colorado 2014-09-27
Rating:
5

Best in class

It's really too big for my tiny bathroom, but it looks so great, who cares? It replaces one that may have been 50 years old and so long in place it was difficult to replace. Once the old was was out, this new one installed easily.

Careful shopper Sonoma, CA 2014-09-29
Rating:
1

Items good but watch out for shipper

I ordered one of these toilets 5 yrs ago from Homeclick.com. The toilet has been perfect. It has a very powerful flush, rarely clogs and the bowl stays clean with Sana Gloss. Ordered 3 more toilets this time. My complaint is with the shipping company they used this time. 18 days shipping across country, delivered in total darkness at 6 AM etc. Not worth the inconvenience. Next time I will check who the shipper will be before placing my order.

FM Montreal, Canada 2014-10-24
Rating:
5

Great upgrade

Overall great toilet just not too sure the Sanagloss makes a huge difference. Elongated means longer and narrower thus more space on the sides, especially when installed close to a wall.

bullwinkle pittsfield, il 2014-11-03
Rating:
5

works well

worried about receiving a glass product via shipping. was not a problem at all double boxed and packed in foam.

JMB Manhattan, KS 2008-11-10
Rating:
5

Great flush!

This toilet is in our main bathroom. We have not had to use the plunger since installing this toilet. We are very happy with it. It was easy to install.

Plunger-Hater San Diego, CA 2008-11-21
Rating:
5

Whoooosh!

Everything fit well together and it was easy to install. Directions were very good. It took about 30 minutes to remove the old one ... the one that needed a plunger most of the time ... and then to clean up the floor, remove the old wax ring from the closet flange, then throw the old one in the dumpster. It took about 30 minutes more to install the new Toto CST744SG - Drake elongated bowl with Sanagloss, and the soft-close seat - new wax ring, reconnect the water supply. 5 minutes more were spent on admiring my handiwork. Within an hour it was "christened", in both ways. "Whooooosh!" is the best way to describe it. "It" is just gone in about 2 seconds - all gone. The plunger has left the building. I am 6'-2", 275 lbs and the seat is fine. It does slope down significantly right at the inner edge, which was surprising, but I believe the reason for this is not exactly "ergonomics" but more like "form follows function". Since we are talking about toilets here, it shouldn't be too in

Pie Perfect Santa Cruz, CA 2008-12-02
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

This is a great throne. [...] beautiful condition, easy to install, works properly since the first flush!

Picky Shopper Little Rock AR 2008-12-03
Rating:
5

Drake Toto is Perfect

I bought one of the Drake Toto sanigloss toilets a few months ago after much research to install in the 1/2 bath that gets used by guests in my home. It was so good that we would go downstairs just to use that toilet instead of the older ones upstairs! The comments and reviews steered me right because it is a great watersaving unit. My family loved it so much that we purchased two more to install in the guest bath and master bath so we have a complete set in the home now!

charlie Tucson, AZ 2008-12-04
Rating:
5

WOW Away it goes down the drain

wow does it ever flush, first time every time

pa_shopper Pennsylvania 2008-12-14
Rating:
5

Very pleased!

So far we love this toilet. It flushes very well and the sanigloss really seems to help keep it clean. I may buy some more of these for other bathrooms!

JA Duluth, GA 2007-08-09
Rating:
4

Good toilet, handles the bulk!

This was the first time I installed a toilet and based on my experience I plan to replace the other two toilets in my home myself. I found it very easy to install this toilet with one exception. When securing the tank to the bowl the instructions say the tank must make contact with the bowl in 3 places. I can only get it to make contact in one and very close in the other two. I'm afraid if I tighten any further to make the other to contact that I might crack the bowel, tank, or both. Also, the footprint of this toilet is much larger than the old toilet. That means more of the toilet is in contact with the floor which means you have more of a chance of the toilet not sitting flush on the floor if your floor is not perfectly even. In my case, I had to put some small shims under the toilet to make it sit flat. Not a huge deal, but the larger the footprint the larger the chance of uneven sitting. The most positive is this toilet handles the bulk. I have had several years of problems wit

Superdad New York 2007-08-09
Rating:
5

Simply the best, second to none

The Toto Drake toilet is simply a piece of intelligent design and functionality. This toilet effectively performs the reason people buy a toilet in the first place, and that is to flush away human waste. In addition to that, we also don't want the toilet to give us a hassle by clogging up, thus requiring us to use a plunger to unclog it. The Toto Drake is for all practical purposes-- unclogable. Also, for those considering this toilet, without question, get the unit with Sanagloss, you will thank yourself every day when you see how often you DO NOT have to clean it.

DIY Ventura CA 2007-08-09
Rating:
5

The Best Toilet

I liked it so much, I just bought a second one for the master bath in the ada model.

JA Duluth, GA 2007-08-13
Rating:
4

Works very well!

Great value purchasing on [...]. Toilet was easy to install with the one exception of attaching the tank to the bowl. The instructions say to make sure you have 3 points of contact with the bowl. I found that difficult to do without fear of cracking the tank or bowl from excess tightening. I later read somewhere else that it is not necessary to have all 3 points touch.I am happy with the toilet so far. It handles whatever is put into it with ease. Seems to be a great toilet and a good deal.

B-Rad EDH, CA 2007-08-16
Rating:
4

Works better than my old Kohler, no Clog

Make sure you get the hieght that you want.

Ran Western Washington 2007-08-21
Rating:
5

Best toilet I ever bought

Best Toilet in its price range.

BillytheKid San Jose, CA 2009-01-03
Rating:
4

Good Fixture

works very well, easy to install, seat overpriced

steamloco Montrose County CO 2009-01-05
Rating:
5

The Mighty ToTo!

Since our wonderful government has imposed the ridiculous 1.5 gal flush, destroying all that's holy in the American home, I have searched for the answer, THIS IS IT! After picking up a wax seal and new mounting bolts,the toilet was installed in about 1/2 hour. The first flush was amazing,I thought it wasn't working correctly. It was over in a flash, reminded me of the old commercial toilets without a tank. This is how it works,PERFECT! After several weeks use, I couldn't be more pleased, the perfect purchase. I also got the Sanagloss finish, well worth the few extra dollars. This IS the answer to your 1.5 gal flush problems. I have no negative comments what so ever. At long last, a plunger free bathroom!!

RoadRunner58 Winthrop, MA 2007-08-26
Rating:
5

Toto is tops!

The noisy pressure assist toilets I have in my vacation home had become unreliable so I decided what better time to try the plumber's suggestion he gave me years ago. Best decision ever made! I set the bowl & tank, turned on water, no fill adjustments needed. Flush is fast & it is QUIET! Forget the rest, folks, Toto is the way to go!

LeoYa San Francisco Bay Area 2007-08-28
Rating:
5

TOTO Drake

TOTO Drake is probably the best toilet out there if you are looking for functionality and don't care for bling. These toilets never get clogged no matter what you throw at them, are quiet, and get the job done with just one 1.6 gallon flush. We had a Drake in our old house and ordered three more for the new one. Love them.

DL vacaville, CA 2009-01-26
Rating:
5

Toto drake toilet

Works wondefully, no clogs for the first time in this house in years.

Peeler Orlando, FL 2009-03-05
Rating:
5

The DRAKE Rules!

I got a Drake with Sanagloss and it's the best toilet ever - hands down. The Sanagloss makes a simple wipe enough to get the toilet pretty clean. It has a truly mighty flush - I have been unable to clog it despite my best efforts. Gone are the day of safety flushing in mid-stream to avoid clogs. Unlike most new toilets it actually saves water. It did take about 2 weeks to get to my house but it was well worth the wait.

Dave Boston, MA 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Strong Flush, No Smear, All Thumbs Up

Toilets can be extremely cheap. But I've been on the hunt for one that can flush the proverbial bowling ball. I didn't want any special mechanism assisted flushing. I had gotten a Toto Augusta before they made the G-Max flushing system, and it appeared to flush powerfully, sending a massive jet of water down the middle, with enough splashing that courtesy mid-flushing is to be avoided. However, it simply clogged too often. I used the plunger so often that it became a toilet paper holder. I was intent on getting another brand, but I was swayed by online reviews raving about the Drake and its flushing power. At first, I wanted to return it, because the flush just looked too wimpy. No bowling balls down that toilet, please. However, I noticed that the G-Max system does seem to work. There is little splash, so mid-flushing is a cinch. And the flush is definitely strong. I don't know if it's the best flushing toilet out there, but it definitely beats anything I've used in a home setting. P

Remodler Simi Valley, CA 2009-03-17
Rating:
5

Great Potty

This is the second TOTO, we have bought. Yes it is not cheap, but there is that old saying, you get what you pay for. This toilet will suck bowling balls down it, if you want it too. Also the sanigloss is great. You still have to clean it, but it keeps it fresh and nice much much longer than normal. We bought one for the master bath 6 months ago and now have replaced the guest bath. We have one more to go. It also uses way less water than our other ones. I don't normally give testimonials on items, but this is one heck of a potty. [...]

Hank San Jose, CA 2009-04-11
Rating:
5

Son's Savior

No joke, our young son has jammed every toilet he has ever used Kohler Ingeniums. Something about the way his system works. Just before buying a Kohler Class 5 I stumbled across these reviews. They're all right on the money. The Drake is unstoppable. There's nothing fancy about it either - No motors or widgets or anything. Just, apparently, good engineering. No more plunger, no more brown floods. Thanks Toto!

toilet geru Morgan Hill, Ca 2007-10-03
Rating:
5

Great toilet, quiet, great flush system.

I am very satisfied with my purchase

Roland of Gilead Vacaville, CA 2007-10-04
Rating:
3

G-Max flush plus SanaGloss!

Great toilet with the best features, that being the G-Max flush, which is powerful, quiet, and fast; plus it has SanaGloss which supposedly keeps "debris" off the sides of the bowl a little better. Not sure if SanaGloss works all that well, but heck, its included in the price. My only desire would be an update to the stying, which is pretty ordinary. Looks like any other toilet, just performs better. I bought the SoftClose seat as an extra.

Roland of Gilead Vacaville, CA 2007-10-09
Rating:
4

Unclogable Drake. Best toilet Yo!

Toto Drake is a great value. The flushing action is plain awesome. I now have 3 Totos with the same flush as the Drake and I'm always impressed how well it handles the "bulk" and associated "paper." Even the bowl wash is pretty good and usually gets most "debris" with the flush. Sanagloss is probably helpful, but I can't tell personally. I've tried to clog but have so far been unsuccessful. Go ahead and throw out your plunger - you won't need it any longer. Installation is easy too. I bought the SoftClose seat with mine and color match is good. Only complaint with Drake is that it could be more stylish. Its not that its ugly, but its pretty plain looking.

Ted Cary, NC 2007-10-28
Rating:
4

Excellent Toilet with only one drawback.

We love the toilet because of it's powerful flush that removes all deposits with ease, unlike its predecessor. However, it does not clean the bowl very well, requiring added effort. Appears the water level in the bowl is less than in our other toilets that do not require as much attention.

RobertR Bay Area, CA 2009-08-23
Rating:
5

Nice Toilet

Great purchase. Ordering a toilet on the internet and not having to leave my home or visit a dreaded warehouse store. That's heaven. And by the way, this is a nice toilet. Seems to work just fine.

Not a Plumber Austin, TX 2009-09-02
Rating:
5

Throw away your plungers!!

We moved into a house that had other brands of toilets and they all seemed to be tired even after I replaced all the internal parts. We didn't want our guests having to wonder where we keep the plunger. These toilets are awesome. Easy install and they work!!! It uses a quick, powerful flushing motion, but it's relatively quiet and the refill of the tank is really quiet. A lot of bang for your buck and comparable to the name brands at local hardware stores. We had these toilets in our old house and never had to use a plunger. We're glad to have them in this house. We did save some money by buying a different brand soft-close seat. One quick note on installation: We had quotes from plumbers that were crazy to the point that it had me thinking there must be something really hard about installing a toilet. It's really easy. It took me about an hour to complete the task. Look online for instructions and take the mystery out of it. Good Luck.

Bob the Builder Diamond Bar, CA 2007-11-06
Rating:
5

Great Product

[...] Easy to install.