Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS854114SL Ultramax ADA One Piece Elongated Toilet With Softclose Seat Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $538.07 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

XRacers Kirkland, WA 2007-11-14
Rating:
5

Worth Every Penny!

The Ultramax is a huge improvement over our previous Kohler toilet. We don't need a plunger sitting by the toilet anymore because this one does the job and does it better than any toilet I've had before. Thank you, Toto!!!!!

AKVHutch Dublin, OH 2009-10-05
Rating:
5

Great

This is our 3rd one of these. We are replacing all of our old toilets with the TOTO low flow. Have been using these for over 3 years without clogs or problems. They are great.

Waimau Asheville, North Carolina 2007-11-19
Rating:
5

Ultramax Toto MS854114SL

Living in a present drought area, this was somewhat a social conscience purchase as we do not pay for water. Am stunned by how little waterit uses compared with old toilet. Fast, efficient, and environmentally sound. Only thing missing is economical price, but one can't have everything!

kathy weigts chicago 2007-11-19
Rating:
5

toto ultramax one piece ada toilet

the flush is great.

BRAINS ST. PETERSBURG, FL 2007-11-23
Rating:
5

EXCELLENT TOILET. TOP QUALITY PRODUCT.

EASY TO FOLLOW INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS. VERY STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE. FLUSH IS VERY QUIET AND THE BOWL CLEANS EVERY FLUSH. LOW FLOW FEATURE IS ADDED BONUS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOILET.

Jeff Matamoras, PA 2007-11-24
Rating:
5

Best toilet on the market

The Japanese have been conserving resources for decades so it is no wonder that a Japanese firm would design a low water consumption toilet that really works. I installed a Toto toilet in my home 3 years ago and have not had a problem with it. This toilet I purchased was for my 74 year old mother who needed an ADA compliant toilet. She cannot stop talking about how a “tea cup of water” can flush so efficiently. My father keeps asking me if there is a bladder or boost pump in the water closet which there is not. I would highly recommend spending the money and buying a Toto toilet. I can not speak for their lower end models but I can say that the one piece toilets do the job. [...].

Don Marin County, CA 2007-11-27
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Comfortable for ALL

Pat in the desert Cave Creek, AZ 2009-11-17
Rating:
5

Absolutely Love this toilet!!

This toilet replaced another water-efficient toilet that I always had to flush twice. It's so nice to be able to flush once and get the job done. Even though the toilet is one piece, it is not too heavy for one man to lift and was pretty easy to install.

Thankful user Oak Harbor, WA 2009-12-12
Rating:
5

The best! Glad I bought this product

This toliet was better than I expected. It is a great height for adults. I wouldn't buy it if I had children in the house that had to use it in a regular basis. Great for handicap or people that have arthritis. It never clogs as it has a one piece design and flushes with very little water. I would recommend this highly to anyone looking for a superior product. The lid even closes slowly so it doesn't bang when closed. Thanks

violamom Brookline MA 2007-12-26
Rating:
5

Very Nice!

A little hard for 3 year olds to reach, but I'm not 3!

Ultra Max Headroom Queenstown, MD 2007-12-28
Rating:
5

Excellent flush; highly satisfied

Has useful partial flush feature that works well for purely liquid waste. Not only looks good, but works well also. Has good, powerful flush -- hard to believe it is purely gravity design. So satisfied I bought a second one a month later.

K & D Fairfax, VA 2007-12-31
Rating:
5

Love it

This was the easiest toilet we've ever installed. It works great -- no complaints!

Phil the Installer Geneva, IL 2007-12-31
Rating:
5

I just ordered my second one.

My husband just installed this. It took him about 1 hour after removing the old one. The only help he needed was getting it into the bathroom and our son came over for that. The flush and looks were everything promised so I have now ordered one for our master bath. We couldn't get over the delivery box. There wasn't a mark or dent on it.

Carmona Fam San Diego, CA 2010-01-08
Rating:
5

A toilet that actually impressed me!

I can't believe how great this Toto toilet is. It was fast to install. Great, powerful flush and the fastest water refill I have ever seen. I definitely recommend the ADA height, it is much more comfortable. I wish we had this toilet in our other 2 bathrooms!

Fitzy Tolland, CT 2008-01-16
Rating:
5

I want to get more Toto toilets!

This toilet is in a 1/2 bath on our main floor and it gets a lot of use with six of us. I love the soft-close seat...no more loud bangs when my boys use the toilet! When flushing the toilet it makes a quick, loud sucking sound but then shuts off very quickly. I can't believe I am saying this, but, I love my new toilet!!

TK North Shore, Boston 2010-02-12
Rating:
5

Great product!

[...]

Phil Geneva, IL 2008-01-23
Rating:
5

Second purchase on this

After installing one of these in our powder room, we added one to our master bath. The height makes it more comfortable and the quick, water saving flush is everything that was promised.

occommuter Orange County, CA 2010-03-10
Rating:
5

LOVE IT!

With recommendations from separate plumbers, and after much research online, I opted for the Toto Ultramax. I would have liked to get the Sanagloss finish, but I preferred the style of the Ultramax over the Ultramax II, which features the Sanagloss as well as the higher seat. My plumber installed it for me, so the installation was easy for me! This toilet is quiet, efficient, and it gets the job done. I am retiring my plunger!

SCN Hampton, VA 2010-03-26
Rating:
5

Great toilet - our 2nd Toto

I love this toilet and in the ADA height, it is so easy to get on and off. I have arthritis in my back and knees and this makes getting up and down much easier. The toilet also flushes very well and looks nice too. It is the one piece so cleaning it is a breeze.

allan ponce inlet, fl 2010-03-30
Rating:
5

Best toilet on the market

Best flushing toilet I have found. quiet operation

Toto isn't just in Kansas Valrico, Florida 2010-04-08
Rating:
5

Definitely going to buy 2 more!

The design makes it easy to lift and install.

Nort Las Vegas, NV 2010-05-04
Rating:
5

[...]

[...]

Mr fix it Burbank CA 2010-05-18
Rating:
5

This should be the industry standard

I just had hip surgery. The ADA height is a great improvement and the toilet seat is much more comfortable than my previous toilet. You can drop down on the seat and be really comfortable. The slow close lid is a real plus, no more lid slamming shut. The tank fills very fast and anything in the bowl disappears even faster. Our old toilet had to be plunged periodically, not this one, we gave the toilet plunger the toss.

Baptist Geek Vicksburg, MS 2010-06-08
Rating:
5

You get what you pay for - the best!

I looked at other 1.6 gpf toilets and most review comments included the fact that the bowl is not cleaned efficiently. Not true with the Toto - flush is fast, efficient, and bowl completely cleaned every time. Great technology!

A.C. Chicago 2008-03-13
Rating:
5

Understated piece of art!

Has the "ahhh" factor for use in the power room off the entertainng area. Was going to get a lower end toilet, but extremely happy that I splurged for a nicer piece of art.

Nort Las Vegas, NV 2010-07-06
Rating:
4

[...]

[...]

Chema Covina, CA 2008-03-16
Rating:
4

Impressive, we like the TOTO

My wife (who had two knee replacements) likes the ADA design and found the seat very comfortable ([...]). Love how the seat gently guides down, without a slam. [...]

remodeler Florida 2010-07-20
Rating:
4

Whooosh!

Great toilet, strong flush, but a bit more noisy than our previous model.

Lady Susan Tulsa, OK. 2008-03-22
Rating:
5

Just Perfect!

I bought an Elongated Ultramax® One Piece Toilet, ADA Height with Softclose Seat, 1.6 GPF - MS854114SL by Toto. However, I bought the TOTO/Washlet® S400 for Power Gravity Toilets. It is amazing! Yes, I know it is very expensive, but is worth it.

Bud Fairview TX 2010-08-22
Rating:
5

Great product. [...]

[...]

Sailor Nahant, Ma 2010-09-10
Rating:
5

Excellant description.

[...]

Jamjar Salado, Texas 2010-10-04
Rating:
5

Love this toilet!

Love the height and flushing. Never have to flush twice.

Jack St. Petersburg, Florida 2010-10-07
Rating:
5

Product and sale OUTSTANDING in all ways

Homeclick is unbeatable! We could not be happier with our Toto purchase. It was purchased in anticipation of hip surgery, but we'll be buying two others for our remaining bathrooms.[...]

Bud Little Silver, NJ 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

Flushing Problems Vanished

When we moved to our present home, we had several problems flushing toilet in master bedroom. Plunging didn't clear waste line. Had to call plumber several times. He recommended Toto 1.6- gallon flush toilet. When I told him the price at HomeClick, he told me to order it; he couldn't do better. Ordering was easy; plumber's installation went smoothly. No problems since installation. The 16.5" height allowed us to eliminate a portable raised seat. (My wife is somewhat disabled.)

rrrcryst Chapel Hill, NC 2010-10-29
Rating:
5

TOTO ADA toilet

[...]

hkw basking ridge, nj 2010-11-04
Rating:
5

Don't look any further -this is it.

Never clogs. Clean design. Perfect height, especially if you have any elderly individuals using this. Have replaced all my toilets with this model and bought these for my parents to replace theirs. 1.6gallon flush is perfect. With lower volume toilets, you often have to flush several times so you actually use more water than with 1.6gal. No need to look any further- if you want efficiency, good look and the best value for your money.

Jack St. Petersburg, FL 2010-12-04
Rating:
5

Would buy more but we're out of baths

Bought one Toto UltraMax Elongated ADA toilet from homeclick. We were thrilled with the product, [...] and ease of installation. This order was for identical units #2 and #3. Would buy more but we've run out of bathrooms.

Martha Cape Cod 2010-12-29
Rating:
4

Finally, a complete flush

After 15 years of double and triple flushing the old toilet, I finally have a toilet that flushes perfectly every time (so far). The design is contemporary and the entire unit is much narrower than my old American Standard. I love the ADA height of the seat. My only complaint is minor -- the soft close seat feels kind of flimsy. Don't know how it will hold up over time. In all, however, I'm happy.

Larry Grifton, NC 2011-01-02
Rating:
5

Works Every Time

This is our second Toto. Complete flush every time. ADA height is the best. One piece design is easy to clean.

Raymond the Skunk Chaser Monterey Park, CA 2011-01-05
Rating:
5

Perfect Toilet for my Handicapped Mother

I already have two (2) of these toilets installed in my house for the last five years. Not one of them have given me any trouble. So I decided to buy and install one (ADA Height) in my parents house. Toto is a good company with a good reputation. You cannot go wrong with their toilets. There are cheaper toilets out there, but why take a chance?

DeAnn Wailea, Maui, Hawaii 2011-01-12
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Say "Goodbye" to your plunger; you won't need it again with this sure to flush every time toilet. I bought my first Toto Ultramax with ADA height two years ago and have since purchased two more to replace less efficient toilets. I couldn't be more pleased.

Happy Flusher Woodland, CA 2011-01-13
Rating:
5

Absolute Perfection!

Purchased this toilet to replace the existing top brand name toilet in out guest bathroom. After researching top rated model toilets, I chose this Toto 1.6 gpm based on the many positive reviews. It is hands down the best toilet I have ever owned or used. Totally exceeded my expectations!!! Throw away the plunger, this toilet will not plug up and never needs a 2nd flush to do its job! [...]

alfamere Greenwich, CT 2011-01-20
Rating:
5

Super toilet-super price!

I ordered these toilets on a Fri.-they came the next Wed. They were an unbelievable value and the best rated of the Toto flushing systems. They look great in a modern bath and the comfort height and quiet close seats are super. Awesome product [...]

Dave Worcester County, MA 2011-01-31
Rating:
5

Elegance, Efficiency & Ease of use

We just installed a marble floor in our upstairs bathroom. The cost was higher than I budgeted - but the results were FANTASTIC. I was going to put the perfectly good old flusher back in but decided to go online and I found this one - elegant look, modern flush system, very classy. I saved $100 buying online, [...], easy installation. Wise decision!

Satisfied 100% Valrico, FL 2011-02-09
Rating:
5

Toto in Valrico, Fl again :)

Plunger now obsolete in our house. Bought the first one and loved it so much we quit using the other 2 toilets in the house. We bought 2 more and have been well pleased. They are everything they say. Our guests come out of the bathroom saying what a great toilet and where do they get one. They love that the lid closes "on it's own". It has been a year since our first purchase and they have well surpassed our expectations. We paid for the first one to be installed but after watching him, and he kept repeating how super easy it was to install, my husband installed the other 2. No leaks, saves on water bill, no plungers, great height...can you tell we are highly impressed? This should be the only toilet sold.

Bev the general Gillette, WY 2011-03-22
Rating:
5

They didn't lie.

Impressed that we don't need a plunger.Exceeds all the positive reviews I read. [...]. Homeclick was pleasure to work with.Bought three toilets, and don't regret a one of them.

Rambo Northwood, NH 2011-03-22
Rating:
5

Awesome Product

I can't say enough. This toilet will flush a Cat!When our other toilet wasn't flushing correctly we were told we needed a new Leach Field.Once we installed this Toto, all our problems were solved.I'll take [$] instead of $8000.00 any day!

contrarymary Willcox, Az. 2011-03-30
Rating:
5

Does what it promises

We always had problems with the toilet clogging in the past. No more! Also, we had a problems with the tank leaking and could not seem to get it to stop. We are very pleased with this toilet and the additional heighth is great.

Jeff Reston, VA 2011-04-02
Rating:
5

Works as Advertised

Relative to other vendors, this one was a good value[...]

Dennyd Reading, PA 2011-04-02
Rating:
5

Somewhat expensive compraed to others

One piece-easy install. Easy-close toilet set is -GREAT! Could watch it for hours. Although higher in price than other brands, I would buy one again. It is well constructed- a quality piece.

vern Cornwall, Ontario, Canada 2011-04-08
Rating:
5

Good value

No complaints

Gene Fair Oaks, CA 2011-04-16
Rating:
4

Better than the Rialto!

Bought 3 to replace aging Rialtos; amazed how fast it flushes and fills; somewhat noisy; at times need to flush again to completely clean the bowl; need the better finish to flush solid cleanly (too bad it was not available for this model.

flusher Doylestown, Pa 2011-04-29
Rating:
4

so far so good!

We have old septic system and needed good system. This seems to do trick. Also, other brands would not remove from side of bowl, this does.

Mrfinfish Sammamish, Washington 2011-05-02
Rating:
5

As Expected With No Suprises

I've installed the first Toto toilet in the entry way guest bathroom. The contractor toilets were constantly plugging there. As does the guest bathroom toilet next to our guest bedroom. Our master bath plugs the least, but all three bathrooms will be getting this toilet upgrage. I've done more research on toilet replacement that I did on my $55,000 pickup truck. I'm pleased with these Toto toilets.

Flush On Eastern Panhandle, WV 2011-05-03
Rating:
3

So What are you Paying for??

Purchased this Toto based on the reviews indicating its superiority over others. I have 4 bathrooms now and this is my first Toto. It seems to function just like the others I would not say it has more anything over my Kohlers or American Standard units. Grandkids like playing with the soft closing seat and lid. Tank lid sits on top of the back and held w/ velcro rather than overlaping the back rim. It looks good, but all in all it's just another toilet it really doesn't seem to me to have any flush advantgage over other brands.

bhyaya Coeur d alene, ID 2011-05-03
Rating:
4

Just what I wanted

I love the height of the toilet and the all in one unit. The flush is strong and clean.

fFF14 MA 2011-05-07
Rating:
5

I would by this product again

This was recomended to me from a particular person and I'm glad I listened

Steve Hauppauge, NY 2011-05-24
Rating:
5

Toto toilets are the best

This is an efficient toilet with a powerful flush. It is far better than other toilets out there. The bowl also stays clean. We have a Kohler 1.6l flush and the Toto is much better. We also have an old, 5gal flush toilet and the Toto is better than that one too. You press the handle and it's like a vacuum sucks everything down in a flash.

Suzy Shady Cove, Oregon 2011-05-27
Rating:
5

Elegant and Functional!

These are great looking and are in all four of the private bathrooms in my new B&B.

homeclickuser Las Vegas 2011-06-25
Rating:
5

Good height.

Height is good (atleast for a 5'10" person). Easy to clean. Flushes good. No issues so far (1 year).

Myron Seattle 2011-06-29
Rating:
3

Don't waste your money

I have doubts that this toilet can justify its high cost. I am sure other brands offer the same preformance at a lower cost. Maybe I was expecting too much. It's abilty to flush is very good, easy to clean.

Sailor Skip Oak Creek, CO 2011-07-14
Rating:
5

"Toto-ly" satisfied

I searched and reviewed hundreds of these new, low flush toilets before buying a Toto, to see if we liked it. After having one in our house for a month, I ordered two more, to finished our remodeling project. They are not silent, but flush very quickly and completely - no toilet brush required. Glazing is very high quality which helps the flush water remove all particles.

GRAMPA SAN CARLOS ,CA 2011-07-23
Rating:
5

BEST TOILETS WE'VE HAD. WORKS EVERY TIME

VERY HAPPY WITH PRODUCT AND THE ENGINEERING DESIGNED INTO IT. CERTAINLY THE BEST TOILET WE HAVE HAD. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT AND WOULD BUY IT AGAIN IF NEEDED.

Sodeysay New York 2011-08-16
Rating:
3

I would buy this product again

Very good product. I will buy another

John Manassas VA 2008-06-11
Rating:
5

I would buy the product again!

Great valve!

JL East Hampton, New York 2011-09-07
Rating:
3

don't judge a book by its cover

Cannot stand the squeek after the flush! apparently this is the standard... should be a statement by the company before one wastes the money!

Jimmy Paso Robles, CA 2008-06-17
Rating:
5

This toilet works and it doesn't clog.

This is our second Toto. It works perfectly with not a hint of clogging.

avalei Silver Spring, MD 2011-09-27
Rating:
5

Fabulous product, awesome customer servi

We love this toilet. I spent a ton of time shopping both on stores and online and in the end I was convinced this was the best toilet for us and our needs. WE shipped two of them, but one arrived chipped at the base and Homeclick was awesome. In just 4 days, a replacement showed up. I would definitely buy from Homeclick again and we're really pleased with these toilets--they work great, amazing flush and they are very comfortable.

Rex San Diego, CA 2011-09-27
Rating:
5

Star of my bathroom renovation

I remodeled two bathrooms and decided to replace the 17 year old toilets even though they worked fine. I wanted to conserve water and try the ADA height that others raved about in the reviews. I spent a lot on gorgeous granite, tile and fixtures, but the real stars have turned out to be these toilets! After several weeks, I continue to be surprised at what a strong flush they have; I don't think I'll ever need a plunger again. The height feels odd at first, but you get used to it quickly and then regular toilets seem lacking.

Garlando Central Florida 2011-11-10
Rating:
5

Flawless

Flawless transaction and delivery. Great quality product. Could not be happier. Thanks Spencer & team.

Tree native Washington 2011-11-29
Rating:
5

Good Buy

Absolutely no complaints, would buy this product again.

ForTor Reno, NV 2008-06-30
Rating:
5

Consumer Reports was Right!

My Husband is so happy with our new Toto! He is tall and loves the comfort height. I'm purchasing the same toilet in the standard size to go in our 2nd Bathroom for us short folks. We have always had low water pressure and toilet issues and wanted the best toilet we could find. We found it here and are amazed how fast and easy the flush is, the self closing lid is a big plus and how sleek and glossy clean the overall design is.

Ira Atlanta, GA 2008-07-10
Rating:
5

TOTO Makes it Happen!

Was available in 3 days from time I ordered it. Flushes everytime with no problem!

fbrown1056 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 2012-02-21
Rating:
5

Superior Product

I have odered two of these toilets to address a cronic back-up over-flow issue I had at my house. Purchased the first two years ago and have not had one single back up. I have two other bathrooms that continue to have problems, so I purchased one more to address one of the problem areas. I will purchase one more (after tax refund) to address our last bathroom. Highly recommend this product. A little pricey but you get what you pay for. The issue at my house was cheap contractor grade toilets. Shipping was good both times. Took about 10 days to get to Baton Rouge but it was packaged good (strapped to a pallet). No damage and delivery service brought it around back to my garage for me.

Bev the bargain shoppper Gillette, wy 2012-03-02
Rating:
5

plunger is in storage room

I bought 3 of these toilets 2 years ago and am very pleased with their performance. Easy to clean . Love the soft close seat. I was so impressed with the shipping,fast and in one piece. Where the seat is attached to the bowl is a little hard to clean. Plan on buying again for the basement.

Lou N. Royalton, OH. 2012-03-07
Rating:
5

Very Nice Toilet

Our toilets were 22 years old- used a lot of water--were noisy and plugged up constantly. Did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews. Went to the big box stores to investigate thier offerings and finally decided to purchase the Toto's at Homeclick. Absolutly NO regrets! My wife and I are totally impressed with the function and looks of this toilet. I purchased two Toto MS854114SL and plan on purchasing two more to replace all of our toilets. I had never installed a toilet before and in one hour I swapped out both of our old toilets. Very easy installation!

NJB Sptbg, SC 2008-07-30
Rating:
4

Great Toilet!

I love this toilet! I read lots of reviews before buying this model. I really appreciate the reviews because they helped me make a great choice. This toilet flushes great. The bowl cleaning is better than my old water hogging toilet. The ADA height is great. And it was so easy to install. I gave it only four stars b/c it was the most expensive toilet of my top choices. But I think it was worth the extra expense. You can't go wrong with this model.

Mia Minneapolis, MN 2008-08-17
Rating:
5

Superb performance

There is no comparison between this toilet and the one-piece, very stylish, Kohler Rochelle. It hurt to replace it because it looked so good; but the efficiency of this Toto is fantastic.

Paul Carson City, NV 2012-06-01
Rating:
5

Great toilet

I selected this toilet to go with a Toto 300 washlet, good match. Toilet and washlet work great, very happy.

Jim Gallagher Fallbrook, CA 2012-06-01
Rating:
5

Could not be better!

Used in residence. Meets all advertised specifications.

Mia Golden Valley, MN 2008-08-25
Rating:
5

Wish we had bought this long ago

No more two and three flushes. Looks sleek. We didn't want to part with our one-piece beautifully designed Kohler, but finally the frustration of its poor flushing action drove us to make the change. Now we wonder why we didn't do it earlier. The Toto performs perfectly.

Barngirl Reading, PA 2008-08-26
Rating:
4

Flushes the Others Away

Our summer rental home had these toilets and we liked them so well, we decided to get some for our own home. The water efficient flush is perfect for our well water and the soft close lid is a 'great touch'. No problem with installation either.

moe San Francisco, CA 2008-08-26
Rating:
5

Very cool toilets

We ordered two of these toilets and we love them. They are ADA approved, efficient, use very little water, and look great. We have recommended these toilets to our friends. They are quite a conversation piece, especially because of the soft close toilet seats. [...], we got our toilets and we are very happy.[...] Most important, Toto toilets are great products.

Ms. Particular Colleyville, Texas 2012-10-29
Rating:
5

Bought Two—wish I'd bought three!

Banished the plunger. Haven't needed it since the purchase.

MiMi Bartlett, TN 2012-12-04
Rating:
5

Good Prices

Absolutely love this toilet! Replaced toilets in three bathrooms and I am very happy with all of them.

Barbara Philadelphia, PA 2008-09-11
Rating:
5

This toilet is a MUST HAVE!

Who would have thought that A TOILET could be a "must have". This Toto is. It flushes completely before you lift your hand from the lever, is quiet, and saves water because only one flush is needed. The ADA height is great for tall people or boomers and older. I will replace all my toilets with this one.

John Waterford, Wisconsin 2013-02-19
Rating:
5

High quality toilet, 2nd purchase

Delivery was excellent Toilet placed in my garage by truckers Wait time for product to be delivered seemed a little long

Jeanmore Danielson, CT 2013-02-19
Rating:
5

Amazing Flush

Amazing flush...it almost seems to grab the contents.

Mike north potomac, MD 2013-08-22
Rating:
3

About this product

It's very good design but kind of higher ( we did't realized when we did the order) for me. It depends how tall you are.

Deyoh Chicago 2007-07-23
Rating:
5

Great Product

I have always purchased Kohler in the past but decided to try the Toto toilet. I am very tall and wanted a "comfort" height toilet. The Toto distance from the floor to the seat was a bit more than the Kohler so I decided to try it. I am very pleased with my choice. The toilet is very sleek looking and I like the way the tank tapers up in the back to a very small top. The flush is quick, quiet and forceful. Two flushes have not been necessary. The seat height is great, too, especially if you are tall. It may not work well for small children but for all others, it is an excellent choice. [...].

TAH Columbus, OH 2007-07-26
Rating:
5

New Toto Toilet is great

The new Toto toilet is everything we hoped it woudl be. It's perfect for our master bath.

Toto Seattle, WA 2014-05-07
Rating:
5

Great toilet! I would buy this again!

This toilet is comfortable to use. It is a good height, has a great flush, looks sleek and modern. So far no bad comments about this toilet.

Toto, a great buy! The Sea Ranch, CA 2014-05-11
Rating:
5

Ultra Toto

Easy to install. Great looking.

Hookdriver Goodyear, AZ 2014-11-23
Rating:
5

A throne by any other name

Barely installed, but so far, so good.

E. W. Castleton-on-Hudson, NY 2008-11-22
Rating:
4

Works well and ADA height is a plus.

The flush seems less vigorous than that of my previous toilet, but it does the job. Like all one-piece toilets, maneuvering the relatively heavy item precisely onto the toilet bolts can be tricky for one person, as can determining how much (if any) of the bolts need to be cut off for the caps to fit correctly. You may benefit from getting bolts which have plastic collars to help keep them upright and are pre-scored, so that, with some effort, the excess can be snapped off with pliers.

antiquer morro bay,ca 2008-11-26
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

very good product

Shopper Bob Schaumburg, IL. 2008-12-24
Rating:
5

"The product delivers as advertised"

This product is everything it was advertised to be.

The Okie Shakopee, MN 2008-12-31
Rating:
5

TOTO Ultramax one piece toilet

I researched this toilet for over a year as we have only one bath in this small house. [...] I installed it and I still marvel at its flushing ability. I have worked as a skilled tradesman for 42 years in numerous industries and I think I know a fine piece of engineering when I see it. This toilet is truly exceptional. I only wish I had purchased it earlier. I got the best price and the shipping and packaging was excellent. They seem to really care if the purchase was a positive experience.

BBacon Michigan 2009-01-03
Rating:
5

Love Love Love

This toilet replaced a 1980's toilet that you had to fluch 3 times to flush a piece of toilet paper. I'm so happy with the Toto toilet, I will eventually replace the other toilets in my house with a Toto.

S Samuels Memphis, TN 2007-08-22
Rating:
4

Toto Quailty, Great homeclick Price!

The quality expected of TOTO at a great [...] price! ADA accessible height. Easy to install. It can't get any better.

jt3 Easton, MA 2007-08-28
Rating:
5

A 1.6 GPF Low Volume Toilet That Works.

Can't comment on Durability but I see nothing that would indicate a shorter lifespan than any other toilet. Fill and Flush valves are of standard design. Put one in use about 3 months ago and it has been excellent, no problems. Bought a second one and installed it several weeks ago in a bathroom that is slated for remodeling next year. Will pull it out during the remodel and reinstall it when plumbing gets installed. While the Ultramax is a one piece and a little expensive, Toto does have a two piece with the G-Max flushing system that is less expensive if price is an issue.

Mom of 3 Gurnee, IL 2009-01-28
Rating:
4

Toto Toilets are the best!

We have only had the toilet installed a couple on weeks, but so far so good. I like the one piece design for cleaning purposes and find the higher seat easier to use. I did have the toilet clog once (probably by one of my kids-hence the 4 instead of 5 stars), but it easily cleared and I no longer fear overflows like I did with the old 17 year old toilet.

snowy tucson, az 2007-09-08
Rating:
1

Blue G-Max fill valve is defective

The type "A" adjustable fill valve is brand new for this year and has a relatively high defect rate. We bought one and the valve leaked about 2 gals/day into the overflow tube after it theoretically "shut off" at the fill line. Now we will have to replace the fill valve on a brand new Toto toilet. I will never buy a Toto toilet again. Stick with American Standard or Kohler.

BOB'O PA. 2009-02-03
Rating:
5

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN

BEST OPERATING TOILET I'VE EVER BOUGHT

St. Louis Woman St. Louis 2009-02-18
Rating:
5

Everyone should have one!

Originally thought this would be good for elderly patients in office. Now I wish we had gotten all ADA height toilets--we ordered four. A perfect toilet at the perfect height. [...]

mnslbear Charleston, South Carolina 2007-09-20
Rating:
5

Love my new toilets!

Don't understand how it works but the "stuff" just disappears. No swirling water or massive deluge...just swoosh and it's gone. Quiet, and refills in less than 20 seconds. Couldn't be happier.

Ex-plunger Issaquah, WA 2009-03-07
Rating:
5

We love our new Toto Ultramax

The Toto Ultramax is the best flushing toilet we have ever owned. No more need for the plunger. We are on a water well with low water pressure and you would never know it by how well this thing works. Beats our old Kohler one-piece by a wide margin. My only regret is that we didn't do it sooner. I recommend these to anyone. We bought 2.

Lila Florida 2009-03-10
Rating:
5

Attractive toilet with excellent flush

This toilet is for my guest bathroom and is ADA complient because I have older guests and am getting there myself. It is attractive and comfortable with an extremely reliable flush. This is probably the best of the 4 toilets I have in the house and I have another Toto. I did not install the Toto toilet so I have no idea if it is easy or difficult to install.

Kevin Denver, Colorado 2009-03-11
Rating:
5

Toilet [...]

I was able to install alone, but some may need assistance with this one piece toilet due to the combined weight of tank and bowl.

YoYo Las Vegas, NV 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Love This

I was sick of my "builder" grade toilet. We had to keep plungers nearby every day. I researched the websites for high-quality toilets. Toto was highly regarded and this company has the best prices. I got the Elongated Supreme Toto for my Master bath. I am very happy with both of these. I will purchase another Toto in the near future for my guest bath. Stop looking and get one of these. My handy man installed and he said it was no problem.

Loves Toto Dayton, Ohio 2009-03-14
Rating:
5

The Toilet of my Dreams!

This is my second Toto Ultramax, superior flush and design. Could not be any better.

BC CA 2009-03-15
Rating:
5

Solved the frequent clogging problem

This replaces the primary toilet in our house that frequently clogged up. I finally can put the plunger away. Powerful flushing works great and I would recommend this product.

Mark Goodyear, AZ 2009-03-15
Rating:
5

Good loking & works perfectly

Having an ADA compliant toilet is such a big help to the older person.

Your mom Minneapolis,MN 2009-03-28
Rating:
5

Holy Crxp!

A worthy throne upon which to reign over my kingdom

Mary Folsom, CA 2007-09-26
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

I'm very happy with these toilets. They are every bit as good as other reviewers described them. I would highly recommend.

Bruce Wilmington, DE 2007-10-03
Rating:
5

Toto Ultramax®

Have not installed the two I just orderd; but based on experience with same brand/ model I purchased last year, it is a fine piece of "equipment"

n/a Baton Rouge, Louisiana 2009-07-24
Rating:
5

Excellent Purchase

Purchased to replace a standard construction grade toilet that frequently cloged. Have had it installed for three weeks and we are extremely satisfied with the performance. Installation was easy and straight forward for the non-professional. Not too heavy but I installed by myself, it would have been nice to have an extras set of hands on the install. Was a little worried about odering a toilet off the net. [...]

kabokun Phoenix, AZ 2009-08-26
Rating:
5

Is it wrong to love your toilet

I love this toilet. I love the look, I love how fast it flushes, I love the low water usage. I researched several websites to find the best toilet in my price range. I am so happy I got the Toto. All my working buddies and friends are probably getting tired of me bragging about my toilet. You can't go wrong if you buy it.

bb west palm beach, fl 2009-09-14
Rating:
4

Nice looking

Nice looking toilet. The added height is great. the flush is a little louder than I would have hoped for but it is still much more quiet than our old unit. overall this is a good purchase