Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS854114S Ultramax 1.6 GPF One Piece Elongated Toilet With Softclose Seat Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $471.81 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Remodeler Silver Spring, MD 2007-11-23
Rating:
5

Excellent choice

Quiet for both flush and refill. Doesn't need a second flush like some other low volume models.

Westcoastwiz Menlo Park, CA 2007-11-27
Rating:
5

Flushes everything FAST & completely!

See notes above.

Rigma California 2007-12-03
Rating:
4

I recommend this toilet.

Good purchase and transaction.

not dreaming las vegas, NV 2007-12-10
Rating:
5

happy camper

These new toliets are far superior and more efficient then the ones they replaced. They look good and also save water because of the few times they require a double flush. So quiet one can hardly hear them.

Dr. Hardware Philadelphia, PA 2007-12-11
Rating:
4

Excellent product

Very happy with the toilet. [...] Overall very satisfied.

Norm Bastrop, TX 2009-11-19
Rating:
5

Outstanding product but too expensive.

Very efficient flush. Hope it pays for itself in the long run.

TOTO Queen Greenwich, CT 2007-12-19
Rating:
5

Toto Toilets are the best!!

Toto toilets are the best!!! Fantastic Flush and they have the easy down for the lid feature. Can't be beat!!!

Norm Bastrop, TX 2009-12-05
Rating:
5

Outstanding product

Great product but very expensive

VM Chicago, Il 2007-12-23
Rating:
5

Good product, would buy it again.

Good product. From now on will buy only Toto when I remodel my second bathroom.

Warren St. Paul, MN 2007-12-26
Rating:
5

Toto Ultramax is GREAT!!

We got one Toto Ultramax a few months ago, and we were so impressed, we ordered another! Quick, quiet, efficient. And it works every time. EVERY TIME!!! You cannot go wrong with this toilet.

billy bob KY 2009-12-23
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

easy clean

tringo Detroit,MI 2007-12-28
Rating:
4

Terrific toilet

This was a toilet that i had been reading reviews after reviews for. I found them all to be exact

Vijay San Jose, CA 2010-01-01
Rating:
5

Replaced all my toilet with this product

This is very good product and works great

Three kid dad Vienna, VA 2010-01-06
Rating:
5

Just as promised

Ordered two after reading great reviews and suffering years of plunging with our contractor grade toilets. [...], product well packaged and undamaged. Exactly as we hoped, these flush everything with a quiet quick whoosh and refill rapidly. They look great too, and the soft-close seats included are a nice plus. Highly recommended.

hmm Boston 2008-01-01
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Has a clean, simple, modern, compact design. Works great!

mdot North Carolina 2008-01-12
Rating:
5

Works Great

This is the best working toliet I have ever used

greenwayclay ann arbor, michigan 2010-01-23
Rating:
5

CAN A TOILET BE CLASSY? . . .AND SMART?

with a history of multiple home and upscale rental remodels (over 20 bathrooms since my first house in the 1970's) i've learned that all toilets are not created equal. i chose the toto ULTRAMAX for a new bath in my home, based on internet reviews and size considerations. . . (actually, it was purchased it for a bath that was planned in the studio, but i ended up stealing it for the house when the other project was delayed).essentials for me were that whatever i chose both look great and function impeccably. i've had it with plungers and water damage and running toilets. concern for both preserving natural resources and keeping water bills down also meant finding an efficient toilet.the ULTRAMAX has performed better than any other toilet i've had. it's been installed for almost 3 years. the soft close seat is a bonus. that feature is way cooler than i ever thought it would be--makes it easy to house train my guy housemate and guy visitors. when the studio half bath was finally back o

JoeBob New Mexico 2008-01-18
Rating:
5

I love this toilet!

This toilet is awesome. For years and years I've pretty much resigned myself to using a plunger every day. The Toto changed all that. Powerful flush, one-piece design, and easy install make this the toilet to have.

John Florida 2010-02-25
Rating:
4

Great Product

Great product. I bought two and they were easy to install and look and work great.

Jay West Palm Beach, Florida 2010-03-09
Rating:
3

Toto easy to install, has a leak

It was easy to install. This is our second Toto, the first is fantastic. This one has a leak and periodically makes a strange noise. I'm sure it can be corrected, just didn't expect this from a Toto.

Maya Newtown, PA 2010-03-20
Rating:
4

Small but powerful

[...] Our new toilet works great. With the SoftClose feature, there will be no more slamming of lid or chips on the toilet seat. We are very pleased with this purchase.

DublinJeff Dublin, OH 2008-02-17
Rating:
5

Great toilet, Great deal

The product is great. 1.6 gallon flush and has worked without any problem.

Steve Orange County, CA 2010-03-29
Rating:
4

Great Toilet, but check it carefully

Replaced builder-grade toilet with this one because we got tired of plunging the old toilet on a daily basis. It performs great. However it arrived with a tiny, invisible, 2" hairline crack on the tank casting seam -- which wasn't discovered until after install when the tank began to weep tiny droplets at that spot. I still couldn't see the crack but the edges could be felt by sliding my fingers on the outside. I decided to silicone the inside of the tank and all is well enough now. This was probably a fluke, but still I'd recommend you check the outside surface carefully with your fingers when you recieve it. I expected better QC from Toto.

eb Ohio 2010-04-20
Rating:
4

[...]

great product

CC Norfolk, VA 2010-04-28
Rating:
5

Great product

Shopped for an hour or so online and found TOTO products consistently had highest ratings. It is a nice design - one piece. Very quiet and quick flushing.

Chris Maple Grove, MN 2008-03-05
Rating:
4

It's Expensive but Well Worth the Money

Water Efficient. Love The One-Piece. Kids Have Not Been Able To Clog It. We Are Very Happy With Our Purchase. We Spent More Than We Wanted To. No Regrets.

Bay Area Rocks New Baltimore, MI 2008-03-11
Rating:
5

Ultramax exceeded my expectations

The UltraMax is the ultimate, throw your plunger after installing this model, this is the second one I have purchased, I wouldn't buy anything else. The included seat is comfortable, and you will never hear it slam down due to the unique slow-close design. I personally like the elongated better than the round, and my wife is the opposite, go figure.. You can't go wrong with either model. Easy installation, good documentation, shipped securely, no problems at all.

Robert Sonora, CA 2010-07-27
Rating:
5

Great toilet in every way!

So much better than the Kohler it replaced. Flushes every time and is quickly ready for the next use. Soft close seat is nice.

Bill... Virginia 2010-07-28
Rating:
4

It does its job.

My previous 3.5 gallon toilet was getting clogged every other day by the kids. The Toto Ultramax has yet to get clogged, 6 weeks of testing. I also have the Toto Drake and believe that these two have the same bowl but the Drake is a two piece and the Ultramax is a single design. In four years the Drake has been clogged only once. Shape of the bowls in both models prevents the old style plungers from working. Spent the extra money for the single design of the Ultramax for the boys bathroom thinking that it might be easier to keep clean, otherwise I would have paid less for the Toto Drake. The Toto Ultramax and Drake have large water surface area. The soft closing lid is nice, but the one I have on the Drake only soft closed for about three years. Now it will slam if you're not careful.

Paula Santa Barbara, Ca 2010-08-10
Rating:
4

Love Toto

The toilet seat wabbles back and forth, not a good fit. Other than that I love this toilet and have been buying Toto for 20 years.

Ray Z Lee, MA 2010-09-30
Rating:
5

Great product

This one piece toilet was easy to install for a moderate do it yourself person like myself. I'm in my 60's and was able to move it without a problem and once installed it has worked great with powerful flushing and minimal water usage. Totally satisfied with my purchase.

VanL Wisconsin 2010-09-30
Rating:
5

Everything Excellent

No double flushing with this toilet!This is our second one. Very pleased with quality of the product, price [...]

al Vancouver 2010-10-17
Rating:
5

so power, yet use so little water

I used to use plunger all the time, but not since I have installed this one. The old one you flushed, you watched the water slowly eddy away. Toto Ultramax is so powerful, you can feel the suction with so little water and everything is gone. Also, this one piece sleek design is an add-on to the bathroom decoration.

JDA Santa Ana, CA 2010-10-28
Rating:
5

the best

This is the second time I bought this toilet and the second time I actually bought a toilet online. (we moved to a new house after I replaced the toilets in the old house.) I did tons of research each time before I bought them because I can't stand those puny toilets that can't handle the"waste". This toilet does the job and we have thrown away the plunger.

Tom Lawrence, Kansas 2008-04-10
Rating:
4

Dream Toilet

This is the best 1.6 gallon-flush toilet I've tried. You have to try hard to plug it. If it does plug, the bowl is deep enough that it won't overflow on the first flush. Even the second flush brings the water to the brim but not over. This is a huge plus in college-student rentals; these tenants generally respond to a plug by flushing a 2nd or 3rd time, hoping that the plug will pass. With most toilets the result is a flooded bathroom and a phone call to me. This is not the cheapest toilet you can buy, but if you factor in the decreased damage from flooding and the time saved due to fewer service calls, this toilet is an excellent buy. Also, the lid has a damper so that it always closes slowly and gently, resulting in fewer broken toilet seats and cracked bowls. I've been waiting years for this dampening device to fail on one of the toilets, but it hasn't happened; apparently the device is well engineered. The one problem I've had with this toilet is that the float valve fai

Ed Coatesville, PA 2010-12-28
Rating:
4

[...]

I'm happy with my purchase though based on the description of this toilet, I thought the flushes would be more powerful. The color match was perfect. I have no complaints, I was just expecting a little more power in the flush. I had read some complaints about the noise of this toilet, but that is not a problem for me.

Art Philadelphia, PA 2011-01-05
Rating:
5

Love this toilet

After using this Toto toilet at my sisters house, I fell in love with it. Got it at home and installed it myself with no problems. Have had it for about 2 weeks and absolutely love it.

K Spring Valley, OH 2008-04-24
Rating:
5

This is an awesome toilet!

My teenage son and I installed two of these toilets. They were extremely easy to put in, look great, and flush everything first time! I couldn't be more pleased. The only odd design about the toilet is the choice of velcro to hold the tank lid in place. It does hold the lid securely in place so I have no complaints. I highly recommend this toilet.

Lady Washington, DC 2008-04-29
Rating:
5

Love my Toto

This is my second Toto and I love it. It's quiet, sleek and the top closes slowly all by itself. It's great!

NJ owner Livingston, NJ 2011-02-27
Rating:
5

Love this toilet

This is a great unit. This is the 7th on I have installed. I have replaced toilets in the lat 3 homes I have had with this unit. Although my current house has all new toilets, I was tired of plunging, so i have started replacing them

Dana Takoma Park, MD 2011-03-02
Rating:
4

Excellent product

Got this for a small basement bathroom. Very easy to install. We are very happy with the product and would purchase again.

jack maxville ontario 2011-04-01
Rating:
5

excelent

no doubt it flushes

Delivered Chicago IL 2011-05-23
Rating:
5

Very Satisifed

Very pleased with the performance and ease of installation.

jj massachusetts 2011-05-25
Rating:
5

Great Product

Toto makes good toilets

Hal Texas 2011-05-25
Rating:
5

Great TOTO TOilet

Easy to install and flushes very well. I do wish is self-washed the bowl a little better, though.

Amanda Philadelphia, PA 2011-05-27
Rating:
5

I've already saved $$$$

If you are looking to save money this model is great! It also does a great job and looks great while doing it.

Ronbo Modesto, CA 2008-05-22
Rating:
5

Great toilet, a powerful flusher

Replaced one of the Kholer's I had installed as an upgrade. The Toto was an easy install, and (compared to my two Kholer's) the Toto is a power flusher. I think I can put the plungers away for now...it has been several days and so far not even the hint of a clogged toilet. The Toto has been perfect! I plan to get another one for the Master Bathroom.[...]

Nana Texas 2011-06-14
Rating:
5

I would buy or recommend this product

We had the first Toto Ultramax installed when we did a MBTH remodel 3 years ago. Great upgrade. We were spoiled. Last year, I had one installed in my powder room. These two units we recently purchased went in upstairs baths. Our guests have already commented on what an improvement it has been. Great product. I would encourage anyone to buy the Toto ultramax.

Steve, the Toto believer Orlando, FL 2008-05-26
Rating:
5

BEST TOILET YOU CAN BUY

I have owned 3 of these for 5 years. Never had a problem. NEVER HAD TO FLUSH TWICE. Functionally, it's the best you can buy. However, if you ever need parts, they are not easily available at the big home improvement stores. You have to get them from a Toto seller. All my friends have bought these Toto toilets, on my recommendation, and they all are as happy as me. I will never buy any other toilet, EVER.

Triletter Middleville, Mi 2008-05-26
Rating:
5

Excellent product!

[...]the Toto works like a charm. It's fun hassling the wife about the toilet seat since I do close it!

Bear and Grunt it El Sobrante, CA 2007-06-08
Rating:
5

Power Flush

Needed a toilet that flushes. This one does. I don't think it has clogged in the 4+ years that it's been in use.

gator Florida 2011-08-13
Rating:
4

so far so good

I bought a one piece TOTO MS854114S. Its a bit pricy but seems to be quite good, had it installed yesterday by "the guy". Will find out how well it works but don't expect any problems.

Puterbob Cave Creek, AZ 2011-08-26
Rating:
5

The Perfect Home Replacement Toilet

Very easy to install. Is complete and works right out of the box. No special knowledge required for installation. It may not be as cheap to purchase as other toilets but, it is hard to beat it as a great value. This was the third one I have purchased for my home.

Ken, Plumber at Heart Culver City, CA 2008-06-12
Rating:
5

Awesome Potty!

This toilet represents a great value, excellent quality and engineering at a reasonable cost, easy to install and clears the bowl with a minimum of water use. I love it as much as one can love a toilet....

Sue Long Island, NY 2008-06-16
Rating:
5

Great flushing

I ordered this toilet because of the excellent recommendations about its flushing power and it certainly lives up to them. It also happens to be a beautiful and easy to clean one piece that is very stylish. My husband and I love the special toilet seat and cover that lower themselves very slowly and quietly. A great buy!

High&Dry San Luis Valley, CO 2008-06-25
Rating:
5

Thrilled with this product!

We just put this in our newly remodeled master bathroom and it looks great. The sleek one-piece design is perfect, and what could be easier to clean? It was easy to install. Everything I read from other users about its flushing performance are true. The soft close seat was included in the price and I love it; I hope never to hear another toilet seat bang. We will definitely put one in the guest bathroom when it gets remodeled.

kashybaby Langhorne, Pa 2011-11-21
Rating:
4

A good product but over-priced

Good product but slightly over priced

mike a chehsire,ct 2011-12-16
Rating:
5

is my second toto toilet love it

bedroom.great flushing system.cannot find any

MTN Ranger Wake Forest, NC 2012-02-06
Rating:
5

Ultramax X3

The toilet packaging is first rate, everything is inside heavy cardboard boxes and shifting is limited. No shipping damage at all. It takes longer to remove the old toilet than to install the new one. One piece toilets are eaiser to install and easier to keep clean. The flush is powerful and uses little water. One toilet we bought 9 months ago runs as good as new (only clogged once due to overachieving child with copious toilet paper.) We liked it so much, that we replaced two other toilets in January.

John Medina, Ohio 2012-02-11
Rating:
5

Great Product

The toilet is the best flushing toilet I have used that is not overly loud.

Interior Design Fanatic New York, NY 2012-02-16
Rating:
5

Beauty and Quality

Great value for a beautifully designed Toto elongated toilet. The 1.6 GPF makes me feel more confident about the ability of this toilet to cleanly flush away all debris. My superintendent and my contractor both highly recommended Toto and I can see why.

Albemm in Texas Sugar Land, TX 2008-07-11
Rating:
5

I would recommend this to my friends

This is my second one. After we installed the first one at our powerder room, I decide to get another one for the masterbath. We really like it.

Interior Design Fanatic New York, NY 2012-03-06
Rating:
4

Contemporary and Streamlined

Pricey, but given the sleek design and the generally good ratings for flushing power, we went with this toilet. Haven't installed it yet, but hope to soon.

Fla Marlins Fan Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. 2008-07-16
Rating:
5

Great Toilet, Sleek design

Great Value, sleek design and 5yr waranty you can not go wrong choosing this item.

egkva33 Northern VA 2012-03-12
Rating:
5

great product, great website

We got the round seat model from homeclick.com in our small powder room and the elongated seat model in the kids' bathroom. We are happy with both. This is a great toilet, no problems with clogging, flushes everything one time and it's easy to clean. The one piece design is sleak looking and easy to keep clean, especially with a little boy whose aim is not always accurate (sorry to be graphic). The website has very knowledgeable customer service reps and fast shipping.

remodeler mommy Minneapolis, MN 2008-07-21
Rating:
5

Excellent purchase

First Toto purchase but won't be the last. Great buy. We love not having a white toilet! Purchased Sedonna Beige.

99ways Central, NJ 2008-07-22
Rating:
5

Great product

Installation was easy...although keep in mind that this is a 1 piece unit...so carrying it up a coupe of flight of stairs (by myself) was a bit of a work out. Works great! Super low flow, yet very efficient in flushing out everything we managed to throw at it. Very quiet, yet powerful. Easy seat (or whatever it's called) lets you lift upt he seat and /or cover quicly (no resistance) but when you drop it, it takes a few seconds to slowly fall down (and quietly). No more slams, no more paying attention to how you lower the seat/etc. Push with 1 finger so it begins to fall......and walk away. Would buy again (bought 2)

Amy Baltimore, MD 2008-07-23
Rating:
5

Great Toliet!

Delivery was fast and easy.

MJM Houston 2008-07-29
Rating:
5

a "perfect" toilet?

The Toto lives up to its reputation -- it's quiet, it works.

MikeMc Providence, RI 2008-07-29
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

This toilet was rated one of the best and I understand why. High quality, superb flushing power, easy to install.

Kray Z Cee Kannapolis, North Carolina 2008-07-30
Rating:
5

Toto Toliet Experience

The Toto toilet is the David Copperfield of waste removal. Once you flush the toilet everything happens very quickly 2 seconds or less quick and none of this swirling the water around the bowl with each flush, just quick results. After reading about the toilets I decided to replace 3 of my home toilets at one time, this was a very good move.

Stressed Soccer Mom Seattle, WA 2008-08-01
Rating:
5

We are repeat buyers!

Our boys had consistently plugged the toilet until we found this one. Pricey but what you save in plumbing bills will pay for it. One piece design makes it easy to clean too. This is our third Ultramax toilet. Have slowly upgraded all our toilets to Toto.

Alan the Walker Wilmette, IL 2012-05-23
Rating:
5

I would recommend this product.

The four toilets were shipped via freight, and one arrived broken in the box. The shippers informed me that they would not even take it off the truck. Homeclick authorized a replacement, which took another ten days or so to deliver, but I am satisfied with the service for which they were responsible.

Sam the Woman Chalmette, LA 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

Good looking toilet

I got one toilet for the guest bathroom and one for the master bathroom. Sedona Beige is only a shade darker than the Cotton White but it still works for me even though I would have liked it a little more beige. I recommend this toilet and homeclick.com sells it at a good price.

kingfish brick nj 2012-06-21
Rating:
5

very nice

very nice

goodnightpaul natick ma 2012-07-24
Rating:
5

Elongated Ultramax One Piece Toilet 1.6

This is a great toilet. Very difficult to plug up and i"ve tried! Best toilet I've owned and I've owned many.

sjaber626 New Orleans, LA 2008-08-21
Rating:
5

Very pleased with this toilet

We installed this toilet in a formal bathroom and it looks great. Though it's not as beige as I would have liked it to be, it still works. I am planning to couple it with a Toto Washlet and enjoy it to the "Ultramax."

Armednhamrd Gullah Gullah Island, SC 2008-08-31
Rating:
5

Ultrapleased

This is my 4th Ultramax but the first that doesn't have the Sanagloss coating. No problems with the Sanagloss but I cut a few bucks off the price since it was going down in the basement. All of my Ultramaxes function very well (powerful flushes, rarely clog). Plug-n-Play! They come ready to connect to the water supply (all the tank hardware is pre-installed).

EMR AMARILLO 2012-11-05
Rating:
5

Repeat purchase.

I have been so pleased with this toilet that I had installed in my last house that I installed it in all three bathrooms in my current house.

bharris68 Issaquah, WA 2008-09-08
Rating:
5

Excellent investment

Replacing the main floor toilet, I wanted a highly water-efficient unit and my wife wanted a one-piece unit. This fit both criteria and it works AMAZINGLY well. So much so that as other units need replacement, I'll be purchasing this unit for sure. They are also - much to my delight, made in the USA!!!

baltobernie Baltimore, MD 2007-07-12
Rating:
5

bought two more

After four years of trouble-free performance, I'm buying two more for other bathrooms in the house. We have very hard, acidic well water, and have had poor luck with Eljer and Kohler. Noisy flush, but only lasts 2-3 seconds. Everybody likes the soft-close seat, but I understand that other mfgrs. have since copied this.

sue new york 2013-08-14
Rating:
5

Nice one

We have it few days ago so we do not know duability. So far we love it. Quiet flush. Price is little higher compared to other brands.

Jaz Cary, NC 2008-09-23
Rating:
5

Looks good, great flush

Easy to install, single person can do it. Initially I was afraid I may need some help but didn't have to. Have it installed for a few days now so cannot comment on long term use. So far its working out quite good.

home improvements Sunnyvale 2007-07-18
Rating:
5

I recommend it to everyone.

Highly-rated UltraMax flushing system really works. One piece design means the tank will never leak (like my old toilet). The only thing I would improve is to make the water swish around to self-clean the bowl. (They have that feature in a higher end model). I bought one toilet to test it out, then returned to replace the rest of the toilets with the same model. Spent extra on the most used on to get SanaGloss.

Bob Phoenix, AZ 2007-07-18
Rating:
5

Very happy

Very easy to install. Love the one-piece design. Flushes forcefully, have not had to flush twice and it has not plugged up. We're very happy with it.

Suzy Max Long Island, NY 2013-11-21
Rating:
5

Wonderful toilet.

I like the height of this toilet. This is my third Toto toilet. Really like the quality of these toilets.

JR Jacksonville, Fl 2014-10-07
Rating:
5

flawless operation & good price

We had a similar model installed years ago, due to the original contractor toilet clogging repeatedly. Since we've had absolutely no problems with the previous Toto toilet, decided to get another one for a guest bathroom. The flush is quiet, quick, and very efficient. Had it installed by a plumber, but he seemed to have no problems with the installation. Couldn't be happier with the price or performance.

Pat South Plainfield, NJ 2008-11-14
Rating:
5

Great buy for the money

You can't go wrong with a Toto Toilet. I have two diffrent styles and love them both

skwells Bay City, MI 2008-11-26
Rating:
5

I would definetly buy this toilet again!

This toilet is 10 times better than the Kholer that we replaced. We had to flush the Kholer at least two or three times to get the job done. The Toto does it on the first flush every time. I don't think you could ever plug this toilet. I got rid of my plunger.

Oreo Rochester, NY 2008-11-27
Rating:
5

I put away my plunger.

My old low-flush toilet kept backing up. After another time of overflowing onto my ceiling below, it had to go.This TOTO is outstanding. One flush and it takes care of just about any "load". This was the best deal [...].

Fred the Bathroom Thinker Edison, NJ 2007-08-08
Rating:
5

Great toilet, lives up to the hype.

After find unanimous praise for this particular toilet online at various review websites, I decided to spend a bit more than I was expecting to when I decided to remodel my bathroom and replace my existing toilet. I have to say that I am completely satisfied with the looks and effectiveness of this model. No fears of clogging and you can tell that cleaning this model is going to be easy.

asgord boston 2007-08-18
Rating:
5

we ordered a 2nd one

good del [...] we reordered another one we liked the first one so much

Frugal aesthetics Chicago, Illinois 2007-08-21
Rating:
4

Wow! Finally a toilet that really works

With the exception of having to pay extra to switch the flush handle from the standard chrome to polished brass at a relatively high cost, this is exactly the toilet I was hoping for!

CARMAN KY 2007-08-22
Rating:
5

I ENDED UP REPLACING ALL OF MINE

I BOUGHT ONE THEN ANOTHER THEN ANOTHER

JDA irvine, ca 2007-08-23
Rating:
5

throw away your plunger

I bought this toilet to resolve the constant complaints of clogging and "failure to flush" in our house. I did a ton of research and this was the highest rated. I've only had it 3 weeks, but it seems to be all it was promised to be. I never thought I would buy a toilet online, but [...] i am very pleased with the product [...]

AJ Tallahassee, FL 2009-01-08
Rating:
4

TOTO IS THE BEST

Toto toilets certainly cost more than most other brands but are well worth it. Attractive, water efficient, and ya gotta love the "hydraulic" seat on the one piece toilets.

T the flusher Louisville, KY 2007-08-27
Rating:
5

I would definitely buy product again

Terrific - super fast flush, self cleaning, uses hardly any water.

goNCBI Potomac, MD 2009-01-13
Rating:
5

Easy to install

installation was easier than I thought. I am happy to get rid of builder's grade Crane which I had problems with many leaks and clogs. So far, I am satisified with Ultamax and will replace 3 other Cranes.

unhappy consumer ny 2009-01-19
Rating:
4

toilet was fine, [...]

toilet is fine. [...]

Busy Mom Long Island, NY 2009-01-21
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Flushes very well. No clogging. Very quiet flush. Lid has mechanism to prevent slamming. Highly recommend.

Jr in Fl Jacksonville, Fl 2009-01-31
Rating:
5

Great Product

Love this product. We've been suffering with a contractor grade original equipment toilet for years. In addition to using a lot of water for each flush, the old toilet would clog constantly. The Ultra Max is extremely efficient, using a third less water per flush, never clogs due to the wide opening and overall design. It's a simple, but elegant design that works flawlessly. We're already considering replacing three other toilets with the Ultramax.

bruce0123 Chicago 2007-09-11
Rating:
5

Can one love a toilet?

The Totos are as good as it gets. We always specify them for our clients, as well as using them in our own home and office.

Ken the Cyclist Salt Lake City, UT 2007-09-12
Rating:
4

Great product at a Great price!

Great product at a great price! Thanks for the excellent service.

Jim the Poker Player Concord, CA 2009-02-06
Rating:
5

Toto toilets work great!

Two out of our three toilets broke. We could have replaced the parts but we hated them since they clogged frequently. The Toto flushes amazingly fast and efficiently. We would love to replace the third toilet but don't want to spend that much right now. It may be a little higher priced than Kohler but it is well worth it -- especially since we can get them cheaper online. The installer has Toto toilets himself and praised them highly.

Oxalis Chapel hill, NC 2009-02-15
Rating:
5

fantastic toilet

I have had this toilet for 11 years in my master bath. We are remodeling a guest bath and I am putting the same toilet in that room, going to the ADA height though--this was not available to my knowledge 11 years ago. Have never had a clog!!! Replaced the flapper one time.

Toilet freak Ann Arbor, Mi 2009-02-18
Rating:
4

Worth it!

I really like the sleek design. It matched (Sedona Beige)perfectly with the Kohler biscuit tub. Flushes very well and have not had problems although I have used it only one week. Installer wants to buy one himself! The only issue is that I did not get the sana gloss and wonder if the iron stains in our water would not show as much as they do now.

Jen WA 2009-02-26
Rating:
4

Toto Ultramax Toilets are good

TOTO toilet is good. save water and efficient flush. [...] got a little ding on the toilet when we got the toilets.

BC Mattawan, MI 2009-03-10
Rating:
4

Great products, just wish it was taller.

Used in the master bath. Wish it were taller. Otherwise a good product.

Patty Kerrville, TX 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Love my Toto

We bought two toilets and both are working great, are quiet and water efficient. [...]

Bill Maryland 2007-09-24
Rating:
5

Toilet flushes great!

[...]Toilet installed easily enough, a bit heavy since it is one piece so recommend another person to help guide the toilet onto the mounting screws. Toilet flushes super! Single quick flush and it all disappears. Our old toilet required holding the handle for the entire flush cycle, I feared that the pipes were clogged, but the Toto flushed it all down so quickly we cannot get use to it. It passed all the tests: floaters, wide-mouths, etc.Slow-close seat came with the unit, and works great. Just flip it to close, and it will slowly lower the cover down without any banging.Liked the toilet so much, I ordered another for the upstairs. [...]

The Darling 7 Blue Bell, PA 2009-03-20
Rating:
5

I love my new Toto

The new Toto looks fabulous in the downstairs common bathroom with its 1 piece design and functions even better. The soft close seat is wonderful so we do not have to hear our 5 children slam the seat. This is a nice feature with a family of 7 in the house. The flush is extremely efficient. In fact, we have not had to plunge once, which is a huge difference compared the water hog that used to be in the bathroom. We have ordered 2 more Totos for the master and guest bathrooms.

YR Walnut Creek, CA 2009-06-01
Rating:
5

I would buy this toilet again

Great toilets!! We bought 3 of them 3 years ago and we love them, they look like we bought them yesterday, no problems at all, flashing is great, easy to clean

Roland of Gilead Vacaville, CA 2007-10-03
Rating:
4

Yet to clog! Comes w/SoftClose seat!

I have two of these toilets now. One is the standard elogated and one elogated with the SanaGloss feature. Time will tell whether SanaGloss is worth the money, but my initial impression is no. Even without Sanagloss, the flush is so fast and powerful, it seems to do a good job washing away "debris". I love the flush on this toilet. Its fast, powerful, and relatively quiet compared to my old mid '90s one. One of the best things about this product is that it comes with the SoftClose seat, which is an awesome feature that prevents toilet seat slamming. Buying this seat by itself is like $50 bucks, so the fact that it comes with this toilet helps justify its price.

Chuck the home owner. Bowie Md. 2007-10-05
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

Your customer sevice was excelent. They notified me of manufacturer's changes to the product and responded to my e-mails very quickly. I would not have a problem recommending them to others or buying from them again.

Narge CA 2007-10-07
Rating:
5

Great toilet

This is a more modern looking toilet than the round closure. As I said in my previous review; why would anyone waste their money on any other brand. These are the best.

No Longer Taking "The Plunge" Palos Verdes, CA 2007-11-11
Rating:
5

Deals Well With A

My wife can clog just about any toilet. We have tried just about all of them, since remodeling about 5 houses in the last 8 years. We are currently renting a house that has TOTOs. Well I have to tell you that we dont even have a plunger in the building. We do have two plungers in our other home (in another state) which has FIVE Kohlers. We use those periodically. So, when the sellers of the home we just closed escrow on in California had to comply with low flush standards, we were really happy when they gave us a choice. We now have brand spanking new TOTOs of our very own....and for FREE!!! Life is good.