Zephyr AK1100 30" 250 CFM Breeze 1 Under Cabinet Range Hood Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $189.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

DD WI 2011-05-02
Rating:
5

perfect!!

perfect

Not a Grandma yet Everett, WA 2008-05-27
Rating:
4

Not a quick and easy project

The hood is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. I love it, and would buy it all over again, but it was not as easy an installation as I thought it would be. The old hood had a round vent, and this one has a rectangular shaped opening. My husband had to re-cut holes in the cabinet above and find new ducting pieces. It took him parts of several evenings to get it installed. To be expected, the stainless steel is a magnet for fingerprints, but in my opinion, worth the extra care. The lights are nice and the fan is great.

Nan Sarasota, FL 2011-10-13
Rating:
5

Reliable w/sleek design

Has three fan speeds and removes smells quickly. Average noise. Two bright light settings.

jtckf Sheffield,Pa. 2012-10-31
Rating:
4

Rating of my exhaust fan

Little noisier than I was hoping but I guess that comes with the territory of CFM's.. Does a good job of getting the smells out of the kitchen. Even peppers and onions

Robespeirre Spokane, WA 2013-03-13
Rating:
2

Zephyr AK1100

Sadly, I have ordered several times from HomeClick and both times the products that were ordered arrived damaged or broken. With the Zephyr AK1100, I called upon delivery to report that the range hood had several scuff scratches that came from their shipping. I requested that the product be replaced only to be told that it was discontinued. Knowing that this is still a current product item, I requested that they contact the vendor to replace it and got nowhere. This will be the last time that I will order from them if they do not stand behind their products.

Barb the kitchen queen West Chester, PA 2013-08-22
Rating:
5

Perfect Range Hood

This range hood was the perfect upgrade for my new stainless cooktop. It has a sleek professional look and beautiful accent lighting.

fan man San Luis Obispo, CA 2008-11-11
Rating:
4

A Breeze to install

This unit is easy to assemble and install, although it takes two people to do so unless you are able to positon the mounting screws exactly where they should be. We installed the ductless kit which was very easy and the range hood looks great installed. The fan has three speeds but all are louder than we thought they'd be. The screens are easy to remove and clean. Overall I'd rate this product better than average for its cost.

Dan the Man Philadelphia, PA 2008-12-08
Rating:
5

Great Hood, Great Price

I've had the hood for a month now. I've had no problems. This unit is plenty powerful and really looks great too.

Doogie in Pa. Central Pa. 2009-03-14
Rating:
3

Good purchase

It's very easy to install. If you want a electrical plug on it you must install the plug yourself or have it done but, If I can do it anyone can. It's a little louder than I would like but, it's not terribly loud. Lights are nice and eluminate my stove well. Filters pop out easily. Overall a good purchase.