Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Broil King 945354 Crown 20 Liquid Propane Grill 40,000 BTU Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $399.99 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

ron the cook los angeles california 2007-12-19
Rating:
5

it's our third one

it took two of us to set it up. works great. nice to get it on line since we couldn't find one in a retail store.

SDP Bucks County, PA 2008-03-21
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Have researched many grills and Broil King is great where it counts-quality cooking. [...] A benefit to me is the cast iron grates which really evenly heat. Only downside to some is the constant application of olive oil to keep them seasoned. No big deal for those that enjoy cooking. Great way for us to start the Spring grilling.

LK Slaton, TX. 2011-03-15
Rating:
5

Great Grill

Second grill I have owned and I love it.

davycrockett Vestal, NY 2012-03-25
Rating:
4

Very happy with this grill

This is my first Broilking grill, and I have only had it a few days. I bought it on the basis of consumer reviews, and I looked it over at a local dealership. I ended up buying it online, because I was able to save $140. It took me 2.5 hours to put it together, and I consider myself to have average handyman capability. It works great, and the main parts of the grill--burners, grates, etc. are top quality. However, the doors on the front of the grill are not well designed. They do not snap securely in place, and come out of position easily. The grill was shipped quickly, arrived without any damage to the carton, but there was a noticeable blemish on the front of the grill top. If the front doors were better designed and if there was no blemish, I would have given the grill 5 stars.

Leslie iii Staten Island, NY 2008-07-25
Rating:
1

Poor Quality and Service

Made complaint to replace ignitor on 7/21 and still calling on 7/25 to find when this main part of the grill is going to be shipped. Now they tell me I have to wait another week for the part to be shipped. I requested another grill to be sent but that might take four weeks.

PARKER T. PARKENFARKER AKA RON BROWN EULESS,TX---DALLAS-FT.WORTH AREA 2008-08-06
Rating:
5

VERY PLEASED !!!IT IS BOTH VALE AND PRIC

IT IS EVERYTHING THE CONSUMER GUIDE REPORTED AND MORE. BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK AND IN VALUE ALSO. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE,BEGINNER OR PRO COOK.

Daryoosh Midland, MI 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

The best quality BBQ and burner design

This is a second Broil King product I have had. I checked all the top brands in local stores and nothing was as well designed and built as Broil King. Particularly, the burner design and the solid one-piece cast aluminum body are very well-engineered.

Outsidor595 Seattle, WA 2013-05-11
Rating:
3

Good Performance / Poor Fit-Function

The positive - as a grill, it works well. The negative(s) - assembly was a challenge due to poor fit of numerous plastic components. It all went together, but only after numerous adjustments. - In some cases, it was necessary to clean mis-aligned holes. - One feature I liked on this model was the double front door access to the tank. Unfortunately, the doors do not line up and will not stay closed. - One shelf was fine, but the 2nd was warped. In the end, I removed them and replaced with a simple wooden shelf. - The unit is over-designed to look as if its features are top-grade. But up close, the unit looks clunky and seems cheap. - The unit's fit would have been much better with a simpler execution and more steel. I bought the brand based on some fairly positive performance reviews, and I will give it that much. However, I do not see keeping this unit more than a few years.

biggriller seattle, wa 2013-05-16
Rating:
4

Great Even Heat; Simple Design

Grill has a bit more plastic components than expected but generally the unit goes together well. Arrived in perfect condition (contrary to other reviews). Fast start-up; even heat make this a good, all-round grill