Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Primo Grills & Smokers PRM778 Extra Large Oval Grill In Black Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $1,228.99 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Habanero Mike San Francisco Bay Area 2007-03-20
Rating:
5

Primo Oval is the Best

Versatile Direct and Indirect BBQ I have done my research and this is the BBQ I choose. My only complaint is I wish I would have purchased the Primo sooner. If you love to BBQ long and slow this is a must. First you need to be sold on a Komodo type cooker i.e., ceramic. From there, you have the choice of about three brands Komodo its self, Big Green Egg or Primo. Below I have listed the key points. Ceramic in general: Pros - Well insulated so food does not dry out - Keeps flavor in and you can taste a difference - Extremely efficient with charcoal - Can grill at a seating 700 degree or smoke at 150 degrees and everything in-between - Keeps temperature even an consistent - Starts up in ten minuets Cons - Heavy - Pricey Promo Oval vs. Green Egg Primo and Green Egg benefit from everything above as they are both ceramic cookers, but Primo oval has the following advantages: 1. Larger cooking area, the Green Egg is only 18” and is very limited; Green Egg owners will say the sam

HOSTESS WITH THE MOSTEST MESA, ARIZONA 2010-07-21
Rating:
5

IT'S SMOKIN!

LOVE THE PRIMO [...]

IBGrillin Central New York 2011-02-24
Rating:
5

The best grill money can buy!

In order to appreciate this grill you have to taste the food that comes off of it. This grill has changed my life!

Dan the man Summerville, SC 2011-02-26
Rating:
5

Solid Construction / I can never go back

This grill makes for an awesome center piece for any conversation. Actually forgot to take some steaks off before and remembered 1 hour later. They were not burnt and still juicy. This thing is amazing.

jk quequeen Long Island, NY 2007-05-29
Rating:
5

The Binford of Smoker/Grills

Have had my oval 3 weeks and have used it to roast, grill and slow cook. Did 20lbs of brisket for 9+ hours on 1 load of lump charcoal. Made a prime rib using the cast iron divider to allow true indirect cooking...yum. Had neighbors and friends over Memorial day weekend and grilled, for over 6 hours on the initial charcoal load. The extra bonus of this grill, over round ones, is the 2 piece grate. Each piece fits easily in the kitchen sink to clean what doesn't burn off at 600+ degrees.

Grilling Gill Topeka, Kansas 2011-04-01
Rating:
5

Great Grill!

This grill was a great addition to the backyard!

BBQ Man Alabama 2006-08-11
Rating:
5

Primo Oval

Simply the best Smoker/Grill you will ever own.

Buck Sacramento, CA 2007-06-26
Rating:
5

Versatility and great performance

Easy to control temperature over a huge range, as advertised. Works great for low and slow barbecue (best ribs and pulled pork ever) as well as for pizzas and for standard grill fare, like steaks and chicken. Uses lump charcoal extremely efficiently. If I could have only one barbecue, it would be this.