Blanco 440196 Diamond Biscuit Super Single Bowl Silgranit Drop In Kitchen Sink Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $396.50 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Lisa Scottsdale, AZ 2008-02-26
Rating:
5

Great Sink

This is a great sink. We replaced a double porcelain sink with this one and I couldn't be more pleased. It is deep enough for large pots and when accompanied with a large gooseneck faucet, provides all the flexibility of a commercial sink, while being virtually indestructible. It cleans easily with "Softscrub" or "Barkeepers Friend".

Jordan La Porte, TX 2010-11-09
Rating:
5

Impressed far beyond my expectations...

When our old double-bowl cast iron sink began to rust out following an undetected leak, we decided that the replacement must be non-ferrous and must be a single-bowl. [...] had a laughable selection, even through special order, so I set off to find one online. Boy howdy, am I ever glad I didn't settle with their offerings. This thing is huge! I can fit even my largest cutting boards into the sink... either direction! With our old double-bowl, boards were always a pain to clean. And while on the subject of cleaning, this sink cleans up every bit as easy as the old enameled cast iron did.Thus far, we've had no issues with scratches or staining, nor do I expect to. I intentionally left some tomato sauce in one area overnight. I didn't even have to break out the cleaners on it; water alone did the trick!

Texas Lady Houston, Texas 2010-12-21
Rating:
5

Beautiful Sink

Love this sink, looks great in my kitchen, the width and depth can accomodate large pans and platters, gives the kitchen a custom look, can't wait to use it

Gaily Dayton, OH 2008-08-12
Rating:
5

Love this sink !!

Yes, this was definitely the right sink for me. It is large and sturdy. Best of all it has that decorator look.

Handiwoman/Homemaker Georgetown, TX 2008-09-03
Rating:
5

Super bowl is right!

The wide deep bowl holds multiple skillets, pots, serving platters, plates, etc. The offset drain allows for easy draining when the sink is full. The offset drain also means no more dishes covering the drain creating an air vac so the water won't drain quickly. I love the wide deep design!

Lori Scottsdale, AZ 2014-04-21
Rating:
5

If I had more sinks, I'd buy more

In our home, this sink doubles as a bathtub for our preschool grandchildren. they love it and it saves my back! Best sink ever!

Customer California 2014-06-01
Rating:
5

Love it!

Color = Biscuit. Slightly off-white, Not yellowish, Very slight black/grey speckles, do not notice them. It's a matte finish, so not shiny. In use for 1-2 months. Use every day. Have not done any serious cleaning to it - rinse it out after doing dishes, wipe around the top to prevent water marks (I have very hard water), couple times a week lightly wipe it down with a magic eraser. No stains yet. Quiet, dishes don't make loud "ping" when dropped in sink. This material is very hard - though haven't broken any dishes when dropped. The material hasn't scratched either. The black garbage disposal stopper (different brand) left a black streak on the bottom of the sink (though it only did this once). This wiped up with a magic eraser, good as new. Have let dishes sit (though try not to trap much water under them. Not afraid of stains, but trapped, stagnant water is gross) for a day or two before washing. No discoloration yet. Filled sink with a few inches of water, washed dishes w

ed the plumber Lancaster, PA 2009-01-14
Rating:
5

highly recommend this sink!

the sink is excellent! it has a very large rectangular bowl that can be drop-in or undermount (if you decide to change your countertops and need that option in the future). this is used as an everyday "household" sink for us cleans well, no scratches no complaints so far! highly recommend