Save up to 15% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Blanco 440179 Diamond Anthracite 1 And 3/4 Bowl Silgranit Undermount Kitchen Sink Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $356.95 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Maureen Victor, NY 2009-09-30
Rating:
5

Love the sink!!!

The sink looks wonderful with our newly installed black granite. The curve on the left basin adds a nice touch. We absolutely love it compared to our previous cream colored sink that constantly stained.

Rolum05 Middleburg, FL 2009-11-10
Rating:
4

Great Looks for Little Pay

The sink is a great quality for the price. I'm very satisfied with the looks and craftmanship of the product.

magkeep2 Escondido, CA 2009-12-31
Rating:
5

LOVE THIS SINK

2 years ago, when I redid my kitchen, I just HAD To had THIS SINK. I have not regretted it on day. It is easy to clean, does not scratch. I LOVE the HUGE DEEP sink on the left. My son came come for Christmas this year and did dishes 3 days and wanted to know all about my sink. If I had to do it over again, I would still pick this sink. I have it paired with Venetian Gold granite counter top and it is GORGEOUS!

davinata Minnesota 2008-01-17
Rating:
5

Best Price, Awesome Product

[...]The Blanco sink has been installed for a couple of weeks now, undermounted in our new black/brown granite countertops. We really wanted the sink to "blend" in with the granite, not stand out like a new stainless sink would (which would have been option 2). But, we couldn't be happier. The sink and counters compliment each other perfectly.[...]

Frank the singer Syracuse. NY 2010-02-25
Rating:
5

Great product to enhance your kitchen

My wife and I love this product but be aware that it may crack [...]This happed to us however, a replacement sink was sent and I had to return the cracked one for credit.[...]

Tina Chalfont, PA 2010-02-26
Rating:
5

Beautiful and Practical

We added this sink to our new granite countertops and wow - what a wonderful look!

Jean Lilburn, GA 2010-03-17
Rating:
5

BEAUTIFUL AND FUNCTIONAL

We use our sink as a normal day to day kitchen sink. It's not only a beautiful sink but with the curved backs it functions extremely well when washing large pots etc. Cleans up with soap and water and an occasional white vinegar rinse. We couldn't be happier and have no complaints!!

Mar, the whirling durvish Denver, Colorado 2010-03-24
Rating:
5

The Hollywood look on a teacher's budget

The look and feel of the sink--awesome; creates a gorgeous kitchen; love it!

Shelley Colorado 2010-04-11
Rating:
5

Love it!

Love the sink! It's so deep, I can fit my largest pans in it. Looks great with my granite countertops.

CK New York 2010-04-12
Rating:
5

Exactly what we ordered!

We haven't installed it yet but it looks beautiful and is exactly what we were looking for for a great price! Arrived quickly too!

pwhite4116 Minnetonka, MN 2010-04-29
Rating:
4

Product looks and works great

We just had our sink installed. It is undermounted on Hanstone Bavaria quartz. It looks and works great!

JB St. Paul, MN 2010-06-05
Rating:
5

Attractive

The first sink was broken in shipment. Homeclick customer service responded, picked up the damaged sink and sent a replacement sink in a timely way.

Jorigerob Denver, CO 2008-03-07
Rating:
5

"Love my new sink"

Just remodeled our kitchen-this sink is exactly what I was looking for. Black Matte finish looks so good next to the granite.[...]Thank you

Aaires Wash, DC 2008-03-08
Rating:
4

Best Looking Sink Around

I have only had this sink for a few weeks but I'm very happy with it so far. I love it's design, shape and depth. Still, I do have some concerns on how the surface it will wear over the years.

REE Prior Lake, MN 2008-03-10
Rating:
4

Just like we expected. Wonderful product

Just getting installed.

Steve Alabama 2008-03-24
Rating:
5

Ordered on Friday, received on Thursday.

Cannot name any cons about this product. I would like to have had countertops made from the same material.

Maggie Odessa, Florida 2008-03-25
Rating:
5

Absolutely fantastic kitchen sink!

Absolutely love it. Although I've used it minimally as it was just installed, it looks great and the double sink design is perfect for functionality.

Fancy Nancy Minneapolis 2010-09-20
Rating:
5

LOVE IT!!

This may be my favorite thing about my whole kitchen remodel! I've had the sink for two months now and I can't believe how easily it stays clean...shows nothing! I've had every kind of sink out there and this will be my choice from now on! It looks beautiful with my granite and my stainless steel appliances. It has definitely made my life easier!

Jan Forsyth, IL 2010-10-19
Rating:
5

I love the sink.

the product is used in the kitchen and I really like the black color. It made my kitchen remodel amazing.

Bob the Builder Dallas, TX 2008-04-04
Rating:
5

The Right Choice

Put this in our kitchen for our main sink.

Love my new Kitchen! Overland Park, KS 2008-05-01
Rating:
5

Awesome sink!

This sink is gorgeous in my renovated kitchen! The 60-40 split is perfect and the depth is great for large pans. Highly recommend - do wish that Blanco would define "Anthracite" as black just so there is no doubt when ordering from the internet!

McGiver Orlando FL 2008-05-14
Rating:
4

"Great third one of these I have bought"

I Have recomended this to two other people and installed it in both places as well as for myself. The only negitive I have is I wish I would have gotten a gray one for myself instead of the white. The white looks like a laundy tub. My customers seem to love their's. [...]. Thank You.

Multitasking Mom Newington, CT 2008-05-26
Rating:
5

Beautiful sink

We are in the middle of a kitchen remodel. I went with black appliances and this sink goes perfectly with everything. I love the undermount as I wanted nice smooth finishes on the granite counters. No stainless trim. The material is durable and easy to clean. The bowl sizes are perfect. The slightly larger one is great for bigger pots. The smaller one is still big enough for you to put your dishes in to drain after you wash them. I love this sink.

GE Mom Glen Ellyn, IL 2011-06-20
Rating:
5

This is a great sink -- LOVE IT!

We installed this sink in a black galaxy granite countertop and it looks and functions wonderful.

Lisha Orange, Calif. 2008-07-15
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Recently installed this product and it is not only very attractive but very functional. I choose this sink for its reputation and design and I could not be happier.

Dano Denver, CO 2012-03-12
Rating:
5

Great value with excellent service

After researching various sinks, we chose the Blanco sink for our remodel project. The quality and price were excellent.

catlover Union, MO 2008-07-24
Rating:
5

Quality sink

The sink looks very good with my new countertop and seems to be easy to clean so far. The wash side is a little deep for my back, but if I had 42 inch cabinets it wouldn't be a problem. This appears to be a quality product and should last for many years.

Laura Ohio 2012-04-24
Rating:
5

Glad we picked this one

We love our new sink. We have had it for about a month now and I did a lot of research on this product. I was a bit nervous as there were some complaints about water spots, which is true but what sink doesn't have water spots on it, cracking and staining. Also, just an FYI, you are supposed to use silicone when putting in the flange for the drain. This was something that I happened upon while doing my research. In addition, we used the Kohler oil rubbed bronze drain and flange. This sink is a matte black color with some shiny flecks in it. The Kohler brand drain matches it nicely. So far we are extremely pleased.

Erica Rockford, IL 2012-05-07
Rating:
5

Anthracite undermount sink

Looks great! Came on time!

Glad this remodel is over Nashua, NH 2008-08-25
Rating:
5

Great sink!

This sink is large - both sides - beautiful, and easy to clean. The black looks great with our new black granite counter tops and the oil rubbed bronze fixtures. A quick rinse with hot water leaves it looking great. No scratches, no finger prints, no marks from the bottom of pots and pans!

Pat Urbandale, Iowa 2014-04-03
Rating:
5

Beautiful

Just had installed but looks great!

Pat Urbandale, Iowa 2014-04-03
Rating:
5

Beautiful

Just had installed but looks great!

Doreen Auburn,NY 2008-10-08
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again,

excellent product highly recommend to purchase.

gino the lover youngstown,ohio 2008-12-13
Rating:
5

my wife loves this sink

attractive and east to clean

Bryan's Longview, TX 2008-12-15
Rating:
5

Gorgeous with dark granite counters!

We bought the black sink. It gives the kitchen a designer look. Not many people have seen these. They look gorgeous undermounted on granite which is mostly dark...be sure to get a garbage disposal that clamps to the drain hole (example the insinkerator garbage disposal) so that you can get dark drain holes, instead of stainless, for an even nicer touch.

Al Spokane, WA 2008-12-19
Rating:
5

Love Our New Sink

We love our new sink. It [...] is just what we wanted. Time will tell how well it fills the bill.

rjp308 Wichita, KS 2009-02-05
Rating:
5

Perfect Blanco Sink

We are building a new home with granite counter tops and found the Blanco 511-707 anthracite sink to be exactly what we needed. Durable and looks great with the granite and our oil rubbed bronze faucet.

Steve Lambertville, MI. 2009-03-17
Rating:
5

We love our new sink!

We really love our new Silgranit sink. The color is deep and rich. It's taking a bit of getting used to because the bowls are very large and deep compared to our old Kohler top mount unit. The company that installed our new granite counters mounted the sink for us - nice. One of the hidden benefits of these sinks is that they are much lighter in weight than the cast iron units - hence no need for additional supports underneath. Hooking up the drain plumbing was a bit of a challenge due to the depth of the bowls and the outlet height of our garbage disposer.