Danze D401557 Opulence Single Handle Kitchen Faucet Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $242.44 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

George Miami Fl 2010-01-13
Rating:
5

Quality Product [...]

Great product. This was my first Danze faucet. Well worth the price (which was the cheapest on Home Click, [$]) I have installed a good amount of faucets, usually the run of the mill stuff from [...], but with the Danze faucet you could notice the difference right out of the box. Solid quality product. Sometimes its better to pay a little more for quality. [...]. Completely satisfied with my purchase through Homeclick.

LIZZYBEAR NORTHERN CALIFORNIA 2010-02-25
Rating:
4

LOVE IT BUT PAINT IS PEELING OFF

PAINT IS PEELING OFF( THE END OF 2008) WHERE FAUCET IS ATTACHED.( I CLEAN IT WITH A SOFT WET CLOTH). WARRANTY SAID IT WAS NOT THERE PROBLEM GO TO WHERE YOU BOUGHT IT AND THEY SAID GO BACK TO WARRANTY. I BOUGHT THIS FAUCET 21/2 YEARS AGO AND I REALLY LIKE THE DESIGN AND COLOR(BLACK).NOW CUSTOMER SERVICE SAID TO GO BACK TO DANZA AND IF THEY DO NOT HELP CS WILL TRY. I WILL TRY AGAIN.

Pam VA 2008-02-12
Rating:
4

beautifully made but strange color

We did not install it because the color was not at all like any other oil rubbed bronze colors and it didn't match our other purchases for the sink. The quality was very good, but the color was very odd - having a reddish purple tint.

Yorkie Mom Northeast Ohio 2010-08-21
Rating:
5

Beautiful

I purchased this faucet for my kitchen makeover (new countertops, sink, faucet, cabinet hardware, and appliances). I wanted a black faucet to coordinate with the decor. There are very few black faucets out there. I didn't install it, I had a master plumber do it so I cannot speak to the ease of installation, but the finished product is very nice. I love the look and functionality of it. It is a winner in my book.

gbuilds Redwood City CA 2007-04-09
Rating:
4

awesome product

this product looks well made with an attention to detail

Mom to Emma and Keaton Morehead City, NC 2010-10-23
Rating:
2

Leaking from the top after 1 year!

We bought this for a kitchen remodel that was completed in the Summer of 09. The faucet is heavy and the brushed nickel is beautiful. At first I was really happy with it. Now however, it has begun to leak from the top where the spout swivels from the base (the part that allows you to move the faucet to fill both sides of the sink). We have tried to tighten it by hand and that works for 1-2 uses. I also noticed the spout can wiggle up and down which shows how loose it is. No matter how hard we tighten that top piece (the top cap restricts how far down it can be tightened) it is still wiggly. I will be calling a plumber to see if it can be fixed. Unsure if I would recommend given the price point and quality.

Skip Morgantown WV 2010-11-20
Rating:
4

Great faucet

Faucet was easy to install and the single handle works great. Great looking and solid design

Shosh New Hampshire 2011-03-13
Rating:
4

Gorgeous

This faucet is beautiful and heavy. We've only had it installed for a week but so far it performs beautifully. The handle on the faucet works like a toggle, and is very smooth. The Neck moves easily, and no leaking or errant sprays of water so far. The professional plumber who installed it did need to use the schematic, but it was a very quick installation and seemed otherwise straightforward. The sprayer is very sturdy. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the sprayer hose does not retract automatically the way I've had them do in the past. I have to sort of tease it back down into the hole. But this is a minor annoyance.

rjcrjc Charlotte, NC 2012-07-12
Rating:
5

Fantastic Warranty - Read!

Very happy with faucet, installed prior version of this faucet 7 years ago. Was having issue with water pressure. Before I went out and bought parts, I called Danze. Turns out they have a LIFETIME WARRANTY on the faucet. They sent me a cartridge, which didn't fix the problem; then they sent me an entirely new faucet! I am floored by their service, they have not tried to weasel out of anything. Their service is also very helpful and knowledgeable. I have noted that the new faucet has more sturdy, metal parts than the old, which had some plastic pieces. It is definitely built to last! One con - the new faucet looks considerably different than the old 'aged' one - only a problem because the soap dispenser does not match. But I expect the new one to age to match over time. I am a Danze fan for life!

Cyndy Orange County, NY 2008-08-28
Rating:
4

All components are solid!

I have owned this faucet since 2005. It is very well made, the finish has held up nicely. All the components are made of solid brass including the sidespray (it's heavy) with a stainless steel hose. I returned a similar model Delta as the side spray was flimsy. I did have a problem with it leaking but Danze customer service stands by their product and sent me a new cartridge. The problem is now fixed.

Flipper Charlotte, NC 2007-08-08
Rating:
5

Stunning Faucet!

Great price for a stunning faucet!

Lou Buffalo, NY 2009-09-12
Rating:
4

Good quality, finish varies

The functional and aesthetic quality of the Danze Opulence is outstanding but Danze has acknowledge that the oil-rubbed bronze finish has consistency problems. With a single faucet this is not a problem but multiple faucets may have multiple "shades". THis applies only to the oil-rubbed bronze finish. Even with the variation, I love the collection.