Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Insinkerator F-GN1100 Instant Hot Water Dispenser (Tank NOT Included) Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $190.63 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

GRW Systems Sparks, NV 2007-02-16
Rating:
5

Quality Product

Fine finish, with quality chrome. The control lever moves easily, altough it does take a long sweep back to open the valve. You will need to insure that you have adequate rear clearance. Installation was very easy, with good, clear instructions. Fittings were good quality and properly sized for a standard installation. This is a quality product, and I expect long and trouble free service from it.

Doc Van Ess Kewaskum, Wisconsin 2008-01-14
Rating:
5

Great Product - solidly built

Cannot speak more highly of this faucet. Easy to install and very solidly built. The hot water system is so convenient. I am glad we installed it.

Kent North Carolina 2008-02-13
Rating:
5

This model fits anywhere

Don't have much room between our undermount sink and the back splash so a normal dispenser handle would hit the backsplash. This model has a swiveling faucet so I can mount it sideways with the handle let to right not front to back. Big plus for our family.

BayouStater Louisiana 2007-03-06
Rating:
5

Love Hot Water on Demand!

I always said if I remodeled my kitchen, I'd add a hot water dispenser. In-Sink-Erator seems to make all the best ones, and this one is nicely designed - very modern for my contemporary kitchen.

Buttcrack the Plumber Washington State 2007-03-19
Rating:
2

TANK NOT INCLUDED!!

READ THE FINE PRINT! This unit does not include the tank, even thought the specification detail shows a tank. The omly tank available for this unit adds another $[...] to the project. Not a bad deal if you're looking to spend $[...], but a big disappointment when you're anticipating a $[...] unit complete

Susana Lisle, IL 2010-08-03
Rating:
4

Best thing in my kitchen!

I absolutely love this product. The design is sleek, it fits into the decor without being gaudy, and it has never failed me in providing instant hot water at the flip of a lever. I even use it to fill a pot for making pasta. The fill rate is a little slow for that, but for standard cup of coffee, hot chocolate, or oatmeal, it is the best. The only small problem I have had is that on two occasions, the lever got stuck in the ON position, and I had to jiggle it for about 15 seconds to get it to turn off. Other than that, no complaints at all!

sleepdoc maryland 2008-04-13
Rating:
4

instant hot

[...] was installed and works well.

beth South Florida 2007-05-13
Rating:
5

Perfectt

It works great and looks great!

LW Southeast, Texas 2008-08-05
Rating:
5

Excellent

Excellent

Smt Highland Beach FL 2012-10-18
Rating:
4

Would purchase again

Dispenses instant hot water

Dave Pilot Sammamish, WA 2008-09-16
Rating:
4

Great Style!

Works just as advertised. It's a bit more expensive than your typical hot water dispenser. However, this one looks great (Oil Rubbed Bronze Finish) and functions very nicely.

Stace the Ace Roseville, CA 2008-11-22
Rating:
5

Looks great in my new kitchen

Love that you had it in matte black

On-the-Go Jim Pittsford, NY 2007-08-13
Rating:
4

Nice Upgrade For Your Hot Water Dispense

This sleek design was the perfect upgrade to our rotary(dial-style) hot water dispenser. It not only matched our new faucets due to a kitchen rennovation, but operates much more smoothly. If you need quick coffee on the go, hot chocolate, or hot cereal, this is your answer.

Caniac27 Grimsby, ON 2007-08-20
Rating:
5

Excellent

This was the second one I ordered. The first went in a kitchen renovation in my last house, on the recommendation of a friend. This one is going in my new house - couldn't live without it!

Epster Melville, NY 2007-09-28
Rating:
5

Looks great and works great, too!

I used this item as a replacement for an older Insinkerator hot water model and am extremely pleased with it so far. The installation (which we did ourselves) was a little tricky, but with the help of Home Depot, we got what we needed! It is a great unit and works pefectly...I definitely recommend it for any kitchen.