Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST474CEFG Vespin II 1.28GPF Close Coupled High Efficiency SanaGloss Toilet Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $400.80 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Sally the Cleaner Seattle Wa 2010-09-20
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

This is a highly efficient toilet which is comfortable to use. It is easy to keep clean and has a pleasing design. I definitely recommend it.

John C Blue Bell, PA 2010-10-25
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Replaced an old, cheap toilet. This thing is fantastic. My first toilet installation and it couldn't have been simpler. The Toto rough-in adapter makes installation even easier than all the instructions and videos I researched ahead of time. Wouldn't bother with anything else in the future.

aychang palos verdess, ca 2010-12-20
Rating:
5

toto are the best

I never had a toilet use so little of water with strong flush. could be a little quieter, but very happy with the choice. Homeclick is a great site to order [...], will order from them again.

Waiting on a Toilet CA 2011-01-10
Rating:
4

Great Product, [...]

A sound product.

Rob Miami, FL 2011-01-10
Rating:
5

Excellent

Really nice in a modern bathroom. Relative to the Drake 2, for not much more cost, its a much nicer look. Eco Soiree was a consideration, though cost significantly more. I saw an Eco Soiree in person. I'm not at all sure I prefer the Eco Soiree when choosing between the two. I did have to move the water valve out 2 inches laterally and repair and paint the wall, which was more time consuming than the actual installation. I would not have had to do that for the Drake 2. It was well worth it for the end result. The sanagloss really works and keeps all looking clean. No more staining from standing water. A major leap above the many Kohler products I've had. The height is excellent. For guys its less distance to shoot, which has its obvious benefit. Goes great with the Soiree seat! DIY installation is not difficult. The plumbing changes I had to make (which most wouldn't need to do) could be easily addressed DIY by any ace hardware store and for a shockingly minimal cost. It

40silver Edmonds WA 2011-01-25
Rating:
5

We just purchased another one.

Toto toilet works great.

Lou, handyguy San Ramon, CA 2011-02-20
Rating:
5

Wonderful toilet

I love this thing. The install was really easy although with an extra step. This toilet has a separate PVC outlet connection that connects directly to the closet flange for super secure seal. The build quality is great also great; the tank secures to the bowl via a three point system so it never rocks back and forth like some others do and there is no danger of over-tightening. Low water usage, powerful flush. We got the Colonial White which is a creamer color. Very pleased.

Nanook San Francisco, CA 2011-07-18
Rating:
5

Ferrari of toilets

This is the Ferrari of toilets compared to the supposedly low flow toilet that we just replaced. It's hard to admit that I can be excited about a new toilet, but I am.

just us tennessee 2011-11-01
Rating:
1

Taking this toilet out

Worst toilet I ever had. Makes a dripping/running noise when you are using it (this is normal, for water level balance), leaves skid marks above the water line despite sanagloss, which is actually rougher than normal, and flushes very poorly, clogging with only paper. I will remove and replace with the $99 local big box store model, as I have 2 others like that and they far outperform. I do like the smooth skirt and the soft close seat is cool.

meetoo kansas city, MO 2011-11-04
Rating:
4

great toilet

stylish and functional

bmlbear Miami, FL 2011-11-27
Rating:
4

Excellent Product

Great flush utilizing little water. High seat feels good and water tank is small. Very nice looking.

Mel Portland, or 2011-11-27
Rating:
5

Great toilets!

My GC installed so not certain about how easy they are, but I love this toilet! Bought three for my house and will be buying 2 more.

proxybox Los Angeles, CA 2011-12-10
Rating:
5

Awesome flushing!

Things arrived as promised and the Vespin works great. Originally I was going to install it but the prior installer decided to silicone the toilet to the tile and I could not get it removed. I hired a plumber who had to use a torch to soften the silicone and cut it. He commented that the alignment with the offset drain was tricky but he got it to work.

proxybox Los Angeles, CA 2011-12-10
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

Flushing is the best I've witnessed.

SG Maryland 2012-01-02
Rating:
5

This is great, beyond expectations

Super glad we bought this rather than a big-box store standard toilet. It looks great, flushes very well and I found it's sleek finish is easy to clean. I'm normally a budget shopper but this is worth the investment. Love it!

Maureen Cape Cod, MA 2012-06-08
Rating:
4

Very happy with this product

We are very happy with our decision to purchase this Vespin II toilet. Would purchase it again.

Battiste2 Fairless Hills, PA 2012-08-03
Rating:
5

Toto Vespin II works great

The skirting is great for cleaning. However, the 12" base was too big for where I needed to put it so I had to go get a 10" one which added about $60 to the price, unless I can sell the 12" one. Because of the skirting, the bolts from old one were not where the new ones needed to be, so the install was harder than would be otherwise, costing a little more. But the toilet works great, flushes everything first time and is really quiet. Like the height - too bad they don't make it in a round toilet - which takes up less bathroom space. And it doesn't come with a seat - but found a really great one that closes slowly and has a child's seat in the lid!

Shopper Girl Albany NY 2013-01-13
Rating:
5

Great price for high end toilet.

Great look so bought 2 for new home. very efficient and ADA compliant, which were important. Can't beat the price and delivery was on time.

CoffeeBear Texas 2013-07-17
Rating:
5

Beautiful toilet

A beautiful toilet that should be easy to keep clean because of the Sanagloss finish. Has an efficient low gpf flushing action.

CoffeeBear Texas 2013-08-10
Rating:
5

Beautiful toilet

A beautiful toilet that will look wonderful in any bathroom. The flush is quiet and powerful, at least compared to our 27 year old toilets. The only complaint that I have is that Toto only offers a one year warranty. For the price and because of their claim of high quality, it seems like a longer warranty would be in order.

Kenny48 Hudson, Florida 2013-10-25
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

This toilet is great! It flushes very quickly, and efficiently. I had heard that it was loud in some reviews, but it is noticeably quieter than our old toilet and flushes much faster. So far no problems with " skid marks" as some people had complained. The "sani gloss" finish really seems to keep it clean. We have very hard water here, and so far no calcium deposits. Time will tell.

charlotta boston, ma 2013-12-10
Rating:
4

great toilet

This was a great solution to my problem: I needed a toilet with a 14" rough in and this nice Toto can accommodate the Toto unifit. It looks good and works well.

RC San Jose, CA 2014-03-07
Rating:
5

Nice height and attactive design

I was a little apprehensive at making such a large (related to size), sort of expensive purchase on line, but I must say, I was impressed with the delivery. Delivery was quick, and handled very professionally. I bought two toilets and everything was packaged very well and very securely, and delivered on a pallet. Excellent job!

Jerry N Michigan 2014-04-30
Rating:
5

Perfect if you have 14 inch rough in

Works great in older houses with 14 inch rough in, or if you have floor joist in a bad spot for a new flange. Around 50$ for 14 in adapter.