Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS974224CEFG Eco Guinevere ADA One Piece Elongated Sanagloss Toilet With Softclose Seat Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $650.03 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Jacqueline Malbu, Ca. 2010-01-28
Rating:
4

unlucky with a Guinevere

I loved the look of the Guinevere, it's water efficiency and the saniglass,and bought two on- line, only to discover they were impossible to install in my 1940 home with the water supply coming from the floor. One, we eventually had installed by going under the house and rerouting copper piping. The installation cost as much as the toilet and we still have one, brand new in box Guinevere sitting in the garage, [...]. We're hoping for a bright idea to enable us to install this toilet

Debbie SW Georgia 2010-02-13
Rating:
5

Beautiful Toilet

If toilet can be beautiful, this one is. With a master bath remodel being planned, I was shopping for a well recommended toilet brand, along with a stylish look with good pricing. While this toilet cost more than those in the big box stores and it hasn't been installed yet, I love it already. Saved significantly over my local plumbing supply store, which worked better for my budget. Looking forward to getting the project underway and having it installed.

Lynn Aptos, CA 2010-03-11
Rating:
5

Couldn't get any better

[...].The toilet is the best we've owned. We are extremely happy with it.

Captain Porter Half Moon Bay, CA 2010-03-23
Rating:
5

Great product

A snap to install, especially the wax ring. Worked right out of the box without any adjustments to the internal tank parts. Guinevere style very consistent with retro-style bathroom and existing old american standard tub and sink. Toto colonial white matched the american standard whites.

Tater Fields, MA 2010-04-01
Rating:
5

Perfect Potty

Terrific toilet and at the best price anywhere!

old house guy Denver CO 2010-04-01
Rating:
5

Best Toilet You Can Imagine

This toilet is easy to install, quiet, and practically self cleaning. It's hard to believe it can work with such a small volume of water, but it does! The skirted design makes it easy to install in an older home with an odd distance from sewer pipe to wall.

jcm Sunriver, OR 2010-04-13
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

Nice looking with ADA ht much more pleasant for adults

Ann Northborough, MA 2010-05-14
Rating:
4

MUST MEASURE WATER SUPPLY LINE LOCATION

Due to the unique toilet base design this toilet can not be installed if the water supply line on your wall is too close to the toilet location. Our plumber had to cut into the wall behind our stove and change the water supply line location to install the toilet.

picky mom La Crescenta, CA 2010-07-19
Rating:
5

Great toilet but scary for plumbers

After much research, I chose this toilet and then our regular plumber would not install it I had to get another plumber from another company. It turned out that they did not need the unifit kit but did have some challenges installing it. Looks great and works well.

Roger NYC 2010-07-27
Rating:
4

Great toilet

After reading a few mixed reviews i took a chance on this toilet and am very happy with my decision, it looks good and works very well

MrsLTJ71 Calumet City, IL 2010-09-02
Rating:
4

Toilet needs special plumbing

Beautiful toilet and was very upset that I needed to return it. The problem I had was the porcelin skirt is so big that average water supply line placement will get enclosed inside the skirt. I had all new plumbing installed to standard measurments so when they went to install the toilet they discovered the Guinevere would not work. Make sure you have at least an additional 6in of water line away from toilet. I ended up running to the local Toto dealer and buying the Toto Drake II which fit perfectly because it doesn't have the skirt design.Returning an 125lb toilet is a pain and costly[...] So, please learn from my mistake and make sure your water line has plenty of space away from the toilet. I did plenty of research before making this purchase but didnt realize I would have water line problems. Check the dimensions very carefully before you purchase this one.

Dan Arlington, VA 2010-09-05
Rating:
5

Excellent -- top of the line

Secoond time I've bought Toto -- very happy

voorheeskids Voorhees, NJ 2010-10-28
Rating:
4

very nice 'throne'!

it's gorgeous and sleek and flushes nicely...it better last a lifetime at well over $550...we've had it for 3 weeks and it's very nice.

REMODELER DETROIT, MI 2010-12-24
Rating:
5

HAPPY FLUSHER

THIS PURCHASE WAS FOR A MAIN BATH REMODEL IN AN OLDER HOME. IT FUNCTIONS WELL AND FLUSHES QUICKLY AND QUIETLY. IT'S ABOUT AS ELEGANT AS A TIOLET CAN GET. VERY PLEASED

Toto Man Danville , CA 2011-01-03
Rating:
5

This is my second Toto. Great buy.

Toto is the way to go.

leslie columbus oh 2011-04-27
Rating:
5

excellent product [...]

great product. i have an extremely small powder room and this was the only toilet that would fit. i also bought the 14 inch adapter. i did have a plumber install the toilet so all went well

Only The Best Southlake, TX 2011-06-14
Rating:
4

Initally hesitant

Multiple plumbers recommended Toto, I went to the web site and spoke with customer service at Toto. I quickly determined that I wanted the Double Cyclone Flush, One Piece Design, Skirted design, ADA height, Cotton Color and nothing too contemporary for a Meditteranean Home.

John Denver, CO 2011-09-09
Rating:
5

Very satisfied

Overall excellent experience [...]Price could not be beat!

Timberwood Mom San Antonio Texas 2011-11-01
Rating:
5

Excellent commode

We purchased this commode for our children's bathroom which is rather small by most people's standards. Though the bowl is longer than our previous commode, it actually takes up the same amount of room because the tank is not as wide. We plan to purchase an adapter which will bring it closer to the wall which will, again, save space. The soft close lid is wonderful. No more clunking noise when my son drops it down. The double cyclone flush is quiet, quick, and efficiently eliminates the waste in the bowl. In addition, I don't have to worry about calcium build up closing the small holes just under the rim rendering the flush less efficient in regards to cleaning the bowl. The Sanagloss finish seems to be working well. We do not hear any dripping noises which others have complained about. My husband installed the commode without any problems at all. Just need to read the directions a few times prior to installation because it is slightly different than other commodes. Re

Handyman San Francisco, Ca 2011-12-07
Rating:
5

Great product and great customer service

the toilet installation was straight forward and easy.

smrook St. Louis,MO 2012-02-29
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

It was very easy to install and a wonderful toilet for the price. Homeclick did a wonderful job delivering it to our home.

dddynamite Leonard, MI 2012-04-06
Rating:
5

Toto Guinevere toilet 4th purchase

Love the easy to clean design. Bolts that attach to floor are hidden by cover. The way it flushes cleans the bowl every time. Installed the first time more than 4 years ago. Has held up well. This is the fourth toilet of this design/manufacturer we have boughten. Love it.

Toro Toronto,Canada 2012-06-29
Rating:
5

Very nice and sleek

Delivery a bit late with AM Trucking

Giantjack Visalia, Ca 2012-11-05
Rating:
5

Third Toto Guinevere

Easy purchase.Prompt delivery

Keith Oak Park, IL 2014-02-12
Rating:
4

Nice throne

Great experience with Homeclick and no complaints about the product.

Allison O. Sister Bay, WI 2014-04-11
Rating:
5

Beautiful Toilet

When the toilet arrived, it was smashed to bits!! I immediately called Homeclick and they had a new toilet on its way to me the next day!! I received the new toilet about a week later (freight shipping) and it was perfect. I am so happy with the toilet and I am even happier with the service I received from Homeclick. I plan on purchasing 2 more to replace the other toilets in the house.

Overdue Renovation Oakland hills CA 2008-12-31
Rating:
5

Same high quality as other Toto HET's

This was our second Toto HET after a Gwyneth for master bath. Flush and refill are fast and quiet. Guinevere skirted base should be easy to keep clean in our small guest bath. Contractor said installation was easy.

go bulldog Calabasas, CA 2009-01-04
Rating:
5

Item as described, if not better!

This toilet is quiet, water efficient and low maintenance.

Mom of 3 Gurnee, IL 2009-01-28
Rating:
4

Toto quality with good looks!

This was replacing a 17 year old toilet in the master bath. I wanted a higher sitting, more efficient, and stylish toilet. It has been working great. The only problem we had was with the install. Because of the "skirted" bottom (which I bought because I thought it would be easier to clean) there was an additional piece (outlet connection) under the toilet that needed to be installed along with an additional flange (not included) to bring to floor level. Also, because of the larger base, we almost could not install as the base nearly covered the water supply line.

Scott Pants Richmond, VA 2009-08-30
Rating:
4

Impressive

When opening the box, you can tell that this toilet is well made. I was going to install it myself, but instead had a friend that is a plumber install it for me - after watching him, I could have easily done it myself. It took him less than 1/2 hour to get it up and running. My plumber told me that TOTO is the toilets that he picked for his house. He has been impressed with the quality and the durability. I'm throughly pleased the way it looks and flushes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 start is that it is a little more costly than most other brands, but I'm thinking that It will be worth it in the long run.

bb west palm beach, fl 2009-09-14
Rating:
5

Great Purchase

Elegant looking toilet. Arrived in perfect shape and with the 10" adapter installed easily. Really quiet which is what we wanted in this bathroom.

Art & Nature Lover South Huntington, NY 2009-09-15
Rating:
5

Exactly What I Was Looking For

Perfect traditional style with non-clogging and water savings features. The specially designed flushing system works very well. The bowl and tank width fit nicely into my small bathroom.