Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Pearl Mantels 412-72-50 The Shenandoah 72" Mantel Shelf In Medium Oak Distressed Finish Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $411.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Dennis La Habra, CA 2009-12-23
Rating:
5

Perfect Mantle

This is a great mantle/shelf. I mounted it above my fireplace, into a brick hearth, using lag bolts. It installs easily and looks terrific. It is well made and the depth is nice and wide. It's perfect for a clock, pictures, or other mementos. I have already recommended it to a friend.

Just Me Bloomington, IL 2009-12-24
Rating:
4

very nice

We recently purchased this mantle shelf as a Christmas gift for our daughter. The mantle shelf itself is well constructed and very nice. We had it installed by a friend in the trade and it took him approximately two and a half hours (part of the difficulty had only to do with the brick and mortar of our specific fireplace). Following the installation, framed portraits of her children, that had previously not been able to be displayed, were installed over this mantle shelf. This mantle transformed her main living area from ordinary to beautiful and inviting.

ccwaterdawg florida 2008-01-08
Rating:
4

Very happy with the purchase

The mantel was easy to install, looked the same in person as online and looks perfect on our new fireplace. Only negative is that the wood finish scratches easy

DEM DAM Maytons Quincy, IL 2010-04-15
Rating:
5

Excellent value and choice

We bought the "mantel" to be used as a bar in our pool room to sit drinks and snacks on. It is a good length (6') and width (9") so it give adequate space but did not take up very much of the room. The construction makes it light weight and it was easy to stain and install. The corbels were necessary to install under the shelf to keep it from tipping off the installation ledge. Would definitely recommend and it was a great value compared to other alternatives we looked at.

Jim Munroe Falls, Ohio 2010-07-30
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Mantel was installed over a fireplace at a lake home. Easy to install on a hanger board. Mantel was wll finished and it looks like it has always been above the fireplace. [...]. Homeclick had the best price of any of the other shopping websites I found on the Internet. Note: this is not a solid piece of lumber but looks like one when it is installed.

Courtney Plant City, Fl 2010-08-06
Rating:
5

This product is beautiful

This mantel is beautiful in my new home! It is exactly what I wanted and was exactly what I ordered. The fear of ordering online was simply extinguished once I saw my mantel.

RWells Hopkinsville KY 2010-08-16
Rating:
4

Great Product

Overall great product for the money. Easy to install. We installed ours on a brick fireplace with no problems. The distressed finish looks authentic. We were very pleased with the end result.

kathy los angeles ca 2010-10-11
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

Looks beautiful on my rustic stone fireplace. Easy to install.

leesgirl Memphis, TN 2010-10-25
Rating:
5

Beautiful!

This is the first time I've ordered a large purchase online sight unseen. I am more than pleased!! It is absolutely beautiful! It was the best price and no complications with ordering.

Krista Minnesota 2010-11-30
Rating:
5

We love it!

We are so pleased with this mantel! Like other customers have mentioned, we were nervous about buying this online, [...] My husband and my dad worked together to install it above our fireplace, and it took them about 45 minutes. It looks fantastic! One of the best purchases we've made in a long time.

KrisW Monroe, NY 2010-12-10
Rating:
5

Love it..it is really perfect!

It looks perfectly rustic. It was a perfect color for our room. easy to install. Holding Christams stockings and decorations great!

keeksir Rochester,NY 2010-12-28
Rating:
5

Great mantel

This mantel is great, we purchased it un stained and stained it ourselves very easy to do. Hang very easy and looks great in place. have my personal touch items on it already and it really made the fire place good like a fireplace now.

JJ Vermont 2011-01-04
Rating:
5

The Shenandoah Shelf 72'' - 412-72 by Pe

Appears to be good product. Have not hung mantel yet. It is hollow but looks very nice for the price.

Mr D san diego 2011-01-18
Rating:
5

Awesome!

[...]

the tenor Glen Ellyn, Illinois 2011-03-15
Rating:
5

the Shenandoah Shelf

I am very pleased with my Pearl Mantel in every way!

Lyn Gainesville, Georgia, USA 2011-03-21
Rating:
5

Fantastic Buy!

Mantle over stone fireplace, easy to install, looks totally fantastic. The color and finish is beautiful. I have NO negative comments at all.

Bob Sault Ste. Marie 2011-12-21
Rating:
5

I Would recommend this product

Quick Delivery - Easy to Install - Changed the room immedieatly

Beau the cat Conroe, TX 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

Very happy, Rustic and beautiful

This is a beautiful rustic mantle. Perfect for our stone fireplace. We got it unfinished and stained it ourselves. It was simple and really turned out beautiful. A fantastic price compared to others. Easy to mount (my husband did it) [...] Very happy. I will order another for our bedroom.

joe Missouri 2013-03-26
Rating:
5

Fire Place mantel

Fire place mantel used as decoration and shelf

Elaine & Cory Sonora, CA 2008-12-30
Rating:
5

Turns an eye sore into a focal point!

The instructions were very difficult to read. The scale of the mantel was perfect for our hearth - which is a wall of brick. It was something we were planning to redo, but now with it installed, it looks great!

DCG Cleves, OH 2009-01-15
Rating:
4

Easy to Install

The website picture of this shelf led me to believe it was made of a solid piece of wood. However it's actually hollow and constructed of several boards, which becomes even more noticable when the shelf is stained. If you are looking for a solid beam for your mantle, this is not it. That being said, it still looks great and is a breeze to install.

Kiki Mission Viejo, Ca 2009-03-09
Rating:
2

Not what I expected

Doesn't have the quality that the picture portrays. I'm aware the shelf in the picture is stained, but the attempt to make the product look rustic and used did not happen. We will need to do a lot of work to get it to look that way. It will also be hard to stain b/c of the wood it is made from. Overall it's just not a high standard product. It's something you could make yourself by nailing a few boards together. Very disappointed.