Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Pearl Mantels 412-60-50 The Shenandoah 60" Mantel Shelf In Oak Distressed Pine Finish Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $361.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Michelle Sacramento 2009-12-02
Rating:
5

Such an Improvement!

Our home has a brick fireplace, but it has never had a mantel. This rustic mantel is unique, beautiful, and makes the entire room look fantastic. If you're thinking about buying a mantel, I highly recommend this. By the way, it took my husband about a half an hour to put this up. The instructions are easy to understand. :)

TW Idaho 2009-12-08
Rating:
4

Great for the price

Easy to install and looks really nice. I'd definitely recommend it for the price, although I wouldn't plan on putting anything somewhat heavy on it.

yesdearitsonmylist Middleburg, FL 2009-12-26
Rating:
4

Mantle looks Great!!

Installation was not as easy as I thought it would be-- mantle board has to be mounted with specific anchor for our stone fireplace-- it would have been more helpful if the instructions had shown the best suggestions for mounting the board--once the board was mounted it was simple to put the mantle on the board and now it looks great!!!

kimberly gardener corona ca 2010-02-04
Rating:
5

Love it

the mantle is lovely already have received compliments.It looks like a solid piece of timber but isnt so as long as you know that going in there wont be any disappointments.

Ned the head southeast USA 2010-02-06
Rating:
4

Great product

Mantel looks great, and hangs easy. Only reason it got 4 stars instead of 5 is that for the cost, I would have liked to have seen mounting hardware included with options for masonry, stone and drywall. The shelf so far is great, and looks very good on the fireplace. Just what we wanted, and a piece of cake to put up (once you get the hardware).

needed a mantel Reno, NV 2010-11-10
Rating:
5

mantel

Very happy with it.

Kevin Portland, OR 2010-11-14
Rating:
5

Easy to install. Looks great.

We installed this product over our fireplace on top of 2 inch thick stone facing. Used stone screws through support piece into stone. Was easy to install, took an hour at the most. Glad I bought the finished one though, probably would have had a hard time staining myself to get as good a look as the prefinished.

Woody NY 2010-12-15
Rating:
5

What can I say??

Wish there was more room in the back to fit your hand in when attaching the corbels.

DIY Gal Walnut Creek, CA 2010-12-21
Rating:
4

Excellent Product!

I've been looking at this mantel online for over a year and wish I had bought it back then. I bought it unfinished and it was very easy to stain. The only problem I had was the support piece of wood fractured on the end when I was putting it up but I was still able to install it, I just won't put too much on it until I get a new piece in place. I looks GREAT!!

jclaster Nashville, TN 2010-12-27
Rating:
5

Great Product

Mantle gave our fireplace just the right look and it came in plenty of time to hang our Christmas Stockings! We love it. We bought it unfinished and had our cabinet man stain it to match the kitchen cabinets and gave it a custom look.

soccerphan Atlanta 2011-01-27
Rating:
5

Great Mantel Shelf!

We had our fireplace redone with new stacked stone and needed a new mantel. This mantel is perfect for our fireplace. The distressed wood compliments our decor. We had 2 metal rods that were installed by the stone company for mantel installation so we had to improvise the installation from the directions but we were able to hang without trouble. It's a substantial weight and a good size[...]We'll be ordering a second mantel for our dowstairs fireplace.

Country Home Lincoln, Ne 2011-03-02
Rating:
5

Great Quality!

Easy to install and great product! Looks really nice on my fireplace..

PDXgirl portland oregon 2011-05-29
Rating:
4

It looks great

As mentioned above we didn't feel like it was solid on the wall. We have kids and were afraid they might pull it down so we had to add extra screws right through the top. Not aesthetically beautiful but funcional. The color was slightly orange. I was hoping it would be a little darker or lighter in a brown tone. The price was good and it's a nice looking mantel overall.

Mo Grapevine, TX 2011-09-12
Rating:
5

Very nice indeed!

Such good quality. Easy to install.

the odd gift giver Hershey pa 2011-12-20
Rating:
5

Great product

We bought the auburn unfinished for our living room last year. My best buddy was wanting to get a timber beam for across his fireplace. Remembering this model, we bought it for him as a gift. I love that the korbels are separate to add or delete. The distress look and graining is so well done. Very pleased. Eager to his reaction when he opens it- yes I peaked. Lol.

JAF NH 2012-05-11
Rating:
3

Nice for the money

I love the look of the mantle. It was a good price point. I don't like how it mounts. It doesn't seem sturdy enough to me.

Rita Hartford, CT 2008-12-03
Rating:
5

I would buy and recommend this product

The mantle shelf was exactly as expected except it was a little darker than I thought it would be. It is very beautiful and the mantle looks great over my kitchen fireplace. Great price!

Dean Los Angeles, CA 2009-03-03
Rating:
4

stunning mantel

Beautiful mantel. Only odd thing is, it's hollow inside. What you see is just the framing. But it's so substantial that if it was a solid piece supporting it to the wall would be more difficult. We are very happy with it and everyone who see's it loves it too.

mushuhardy Albany, NY 2009-03-07
Rating:
4

Nice Mantel

Nice Shelf for the money. I found it here for [$]less than other sites. Disappointed that everything is made in China these days. Made from soft wood and gets very hot on the bottom. I wonder if over time, the finish will degrade on the bottom and the wood will become brittle. I am very happy with this purchase however, the shelf really sets off my new fireplace. Chief complaint is that the 1X4 hanging bracket was "U" shaped (warped) and took me a little longer than it should have to make sure the shelf was going to hang level.