Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

UniFlame WAD792SP Oil Rubbed Bronze Outdoor Firebowl Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $197.96 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Marilyn Michigan 2007-11-14
Rating:
5

AWESOME

We looked all over for a firepit that would actually hold wood. Most of the others were so shallow and didn't give a blaze. This one is perfect with the deep bowl and high dome lid. It is easy to carry to move for storage. We love it.

Mike Churchville,PA. 2009-11-24
Rating:
5

I would buy this again

Just received the firebowl, used it one time .To early to see how it weathers to the outdoors. So far I really like it. Easy to assemble, looks nice, and it holds plenty of wood. Alot of the other firepits are very shallow, but this one is very deep. Just what I was looking for. Thank You Hmeclk.

Brad Georgia 2008-02-25
Rating:
4

Great Firepit!

This is a great firepit. My wife and I love it. I looked all over the place for a pit that would hold more than 2 pieces of wood and this one does. The only negative that I have found so far is that it holds a little water when it rains. However, I drilled a few holes around the edges and - problem solved. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a firepit.

Nancy Huntersville, NC 2008-04-01
Rating:
4

Great!

Using the firepit down by the lake. Very nice - deep enough for quite a bit of wood and looks great. Would definitely buy this product again.

betybeam Richmond, VA 2008-05-28
Rating:
4

Best Price online

[...] I like how large and deep the fire pit is. I took the advice of another review and drilled more holes in the bottom to drain rain water. I had hoped it would be made of some more substanial materals, but overall I would buy again.

Eagle Poulsbo, WA 2008-05-28
Rating:
5

Perfect Firepit!!!

Great outdoor portable fire pit! Would buy again!

LJR San Francisco, CA 2008-05-28
Rating:
5

Very happy with this fire pit!

I bought this for my father and he LOVES it! Perfect size, very sturdy and deep enough to hold a nice amount of wood for a good sized fire. Very happy with my purchase!

Cindy Dorr, Michigan 2008-06-04
Rating:
5

love it!

This fire bowl is perfect size, has a nice deep bowl. Very easy to assemble. We've had several evening fires with it already. Love it, love it!!!

B & K Latham, NY 2008-07-22
Rating:
4

A great firebowl (firepit)

This an awesome firepit! My husband and I have wanted a firepit for some time now, but they were all too small and too shallow. We just couldn't bring ourselves to buy one because they were so impractical. This is large and you can really make a camp size fire. You can see through the design and really see the whole fire. We love this "firebowl." It does retain some water after it rains. There are some holes in the bottom toward the center, we will drill a few more around the edges on the bottom.

shellerz rochester, ny 2008-07-22
Rating:
4

you could roast a pig in this thing!

this is a beast of a fire bowl. we were looking for something you could actually have a fire in - not one of those shallow ones or a chimnea that you can fit like 2 twigs into. this thing is hulking, but not in a bad way. you can have a very good sized roaring fire in here. maybe not good for someone who lives in a city or a tight suburb with small backyards, but perfect for larger yards and rural settings. awesome product!

JD Greentown, PA 2008-07-22
Rating:
4

The indoors... outdoors

This outdoor fire pit does all it advertised. The side vents give off radiant heat instead of letting the warmth shoot straight up. It took only 5 minutes to assemble.

JonB SE PA 2008-07-22
Rating:
3

Not sure it's bronze

Looks good, but it's not clear what it's made from. It is not "Oil Rubbed Bronze" that's for sure. It's a painted finish and there is already rust forming in the bottom of the bowl. Also, because of the perforated sides it's a mess to dump out the ashes.

Scooter NY 2008-07-22
Rating:
5

great product at a great price

The size and depth along with cover add to safety. Accommodates small and large pieces of wood to meet different needs.

Unhappy camper Ontario, Canada 2008-07-24
Rating:
3

Does not look BRONZE, Its black!

I figured it would be Bronze in color maybe a little darker in some spots. It came in jet black. [...] Product works well though but does not match my decor.

rfgwen fort worth, tx 2008-07-24
Rating:
5

very pleased

wood burning

Steeltroop Rawlings, Maryland 2008-07-27
Rating:
3

Rust Bucket...

First off my wife and I spent several weeks looking for just the right outdoor fire bowl. So, this purchase was made with plenty of thought and debating. The PROS on this fire pit are as follows: 1. Deep bowl which allows one to place larger logs on the fire. 2. Stylish design is very appealing to the eye whether you have a fire roaring at night or no fire in the middle of the day. Okay now the CONS... The fire pit is advertised as rubbed bronze which was one of the reasons we went with this fire bowl. Well, rubbed bronze... not so much. Very, very little rubbed bronze is present. However maybe not all bowls are the same and we simply got one with less bronze on it. Now the biggest con is how quickly the bowl, handles and mesh cover began to rust. I would say with in the first 30 days rust became very noticable. The worst areas of rust were on the outside handle that wraps around the entire bowl, the mesh cover and mesh cover handle. Also the inside and underside of the b

MM Greenwood, AR 2008-09-30
Rating:
5

Love the Fire Pit!

Love this fire pit - we were skeptical, but once received we were very pleased. Looks great on our deck and just the right size. Easy to assemble. Couldn't be more pleased!

BG Pingree Grove, IL 2007-09-18
Rating:
5

Exactly what we wanted.

we looked all over the web for a large, but not bulky firepit. We also wanted it to match are patio furniture that we had bought. We finally found the perfect firepit. The oil rubbed bronze is almost a perfect match to our furniture and the size is great for small or large fires. It fits in the center of our club chairs perfectly. [...]

Shopper Girl Indiana 2007-09-21
Rating:
5

Gorgeous.....I absolutely love it!!

It's a nice and deep firepit so that you can get a good sized fire going. Beautiful design........I walked outside and just admired it for the first 2 weeks. It lights up at night and is just altogther a very nice firepit. I'm very happy with my purchase.