Barclay 340-CP Ceiling Support With Flange In Polished Chrome Finish Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $16.80 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Clay the Handyman Lewisburg, WV 2010-01-06
Rating:
4

A good product.

I used this product to support a corner shower rod. This ceiling support rod is highly recommended when installing a corner shower rod.

ShopSmart76 South Bend, IN 2010-10-07
Rating:
5

Perfect!

My old shower curtain one was l-shaped just like the one I purchased with this product, but didn't have the support installed. It broke and I didn't want that to happen again. This support was the perfect solution and will prevent this from happening.

Jennifer Princeton, NJ 2010-10-11
Rating:
4

Solved problem of ceiling mount curtain

Because we added a glass panel at one end of a tub, we could no longer use a pressure mount curtain rod - instead, I bought two of these and the matching curtain rod to have a ceiling hung rod. You have to trim the pieces of metal if you don't want it to hang so low, but it was fairly easy and the finish is nice.

Josef Saint Paul, MN 2011-08-06
Rating:
3

Works for now

Item was used to support a neo-angle shower bar. While the overall construction seems solid, the ceiling support connects to the shower bar with a very small set screw...I hope it is strong enough to keep holding on! This item is a must to help level neo-angle shower bars.

CL NY,NY 2011-09-06
Rating:
3

good support

difficult to place above rod. good support for rod. I cut it to size easily with a hacksaw.

Frugal DIYer Mount Dora, FL 2011-11-30
Rating:
5

Beautiful Design!

This was the perfect addition to our very difficult bath situation! With the U-Shaped Curtain Rod it makes our bath perfect!! Really quick delivery ensured the completion of our bathroom remodel! We LOVE your product!

ML San Diego, CA 2008-10-16
Rating:
5

Just what I needed

This product is attractive, easy to install, and a great price.

Reens NH 2008-11-15
Rating:
4

It does the trick.

I don't understand why this product wasn't recommended with the shower rod. It should be!