Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Insinkerator Evolution Cover Control ECC Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $279.38 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Peter Madison, WI 2009-09-17
Rating:
5

I won't buy anything else from now on!

The Evolution Cover Control is great. With the water running i cant even tell if it is on unless i put my ear close. It has lots of power to do the job and i really like the fact that it only turns on when you turn the cover. What a safety feature! I can't believe i ever used anything else. I was replaced an old disposal so the installation was a snap. You don't have to replace the sink part which is a little more dicey. Other wise its unscrewing one, taking out the electrical (fuse off of course)and putting in the next. The piping may take a little work as your old one may be a little different in terms of how the piping twists and turns but i got it eventually. I am very happy with this product. Its worth the extra cost, though i spent less on it then other lesser models because there was a special and it was a better buy. Insinkerators have the best quality and their Evolution Cover Control is worth it. Quiet, powerful, and safe!

Mark Chicago, IL 2009-09-30
Rating:
5

So Far, So Good.

[...]Unit was fairly easy to replace existing unit.Very quiet.So far, so good.

ls philadelphia pa 2008-02-28
Rating:
5

love it, so far!

I've only had this in for a few days, but so far it works great! I like that it has a sensor on it, so the drain lid doesn't even have to be on tight. It's nice and quiet and seems quite powerful, although I haven't really put it to the test yet...[...] Price was the best when comparative shopping.

bazz alexandria, va 2008-03-05
Rating:
3

misleading directions

Website said easily installed in 4 steps. There were actually 27 steps, and the directions were not very clear. Separate English and Spaninsh would make it easier to read also.

Tony C St Augustine , FL 2008-03-21
Rating:
4

I would buy this product again

We had to taking a giant step to reach the wall switch to turn our old unit on and off. We didn't like reaching over our counter which at times had prepared food on them. For us it's more sanitary to operate a disposal with a cover control and not by touching a wall switch. We were surprised at how quiet this unit was. Also I installed it my self without any difficulty. [...]

All 10 Fingers Virginia 2008-03-28
Rating:
5

Pleased customer

I've only had it a short time, but I'm please so far. It's much quieter than my old one.

kyle71 chicago 2008-03-30
Rating:
5

works great

Pros: Bought this for my tennant's apt. Was able to install it w/in 2 hours; however, most of this time was spent removing the old drain and running the new electric line. The unit itself installed pretty quickly. Love the fact that I did not have run a outlet switch. Cons:very expensive unit.

Shari New Jersey 2008-03-31
Rating:
5

amazingly quiet

Product is a batch feed disposer, which is exactly what we were looking for. It is extremely quiet and is a welcome replacement for the horribly loud one we had. It doesn't have a giant well to push food into, so if you're disposing alot of food, you have to do it in stages - but it does a great job.

lmz625 Port Washington, New York 2008-04-15
Rating:
5

So quiet that I'm not sure it's on

This replaced my 20 year old batch feed garbage disposal unit. This is much quieter - in fact, with the water running, I'm not always sure it is on. Easy to use, cover just rotates to start grinding.

Becky waitsburg, WA 2008-04-23
Rating:
4

OK

This product was very easy to install. It deffinitely is very quite. I took out the flappers so I don't have to reach in to see if something slipped in before filling it with refuse, I can just look down in. It is so nice not to have to flip a switch to turn the disposal on (mine was under the sink so very inconvenient) but was wondering why the cover that turns it on has be to so bulky. When I ordered the disposal did not know if it came with the electrical cord so called service center and they said yes but it came with out but I used the one off my old disposal so that worked out.

Rick East Greenbush, NY 2008-05-27
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Quality product with convenience of operation with drain cap activation. Does not require seperate on/off switch. This is second unit I have purchased, first is still going strong in current home after -5- yrs., 2nd unit for new home under construction.

lorraine florida 2008-06-23
Rating:
5

exactly what I asked for and the best pr

best price; good brand powerfull; quiet very safe when you have young children around Fast delivery

Todd Reading, MA 2008-07-14
Rating:
5

Great product

This product lives up to what it claims it can do. It is very quiet, a lot more compact (shorter) than my older longer insinkerator, and the switch is magnetic, which I hope will last. Since the reason for this replacement unit was that the one I had before had a mechanical switch in the throat of the drain (completely inaccessible) which got dirty over its 10 years and started sticking after I pulled the drain cover which triggered it on. The installation took me less than 30 minutes from time I started pulling the old unit out, and I even had to remove the old drain ring to install the new one. What I am trying to say is it is not very hard and does not take a rocket scientist to put on of these units in. Good luck with yours.

Flash Maryland 2008-07-16
Rating:
5

So quiet you don't know it's on

The magnetic stopper is simple to use. Drop it in and turn -- the disposer is running. Flip the stopper over and your sink is ready to fill with water. No wall switches or buttons needed. Batch feed helps prevent putting too much into the disposer at a time.

Joe Holland, MI 2008-07-21
Rating:
3

Takes some getting used to, but is quiet

Purchased this unit for my parents to replace an older cover control model that wouldn't turn off anymore. Installation was a little challenging because the exit hole on the previous model was lower than the one on this new model. I have a switch model in my home that I prefer, but this one was for my parents. I didn't care for the way this one operates. With the older model, you could push in the top to plug the drain and lift and twist to start the disposer. With this model, you have to stuff the "new and improved" plastic drain cap into the drain hole one way to hold water in the basin, and then reach in, pull it out and flip it entirely around to get the disposer to engage. It works, but it's not nearly as convenient as the older model. I much prefer my switch operated unit and mine was much less expensive.

Ernie Philadelphia, PA 2008-08-19
Rating:
4

Excellent Product

Excellent product, easy to install

Military Mom Foster City, Ca 2008-08-28
Rating:
5

Best buy ever

I love this disposal. With this disposal you will never have to worry again if you are going to get your hand chewed up from it turning on while you clean it or get something out. The disposal is direct wired so there is no on and off and the only way you can turn it on is to put the cap on it and turn. The cap stays on our disposal at all times. It has holes in it so that the water can flow through. It is so quiet. I love it.

Lucy Lewiston, ME 2008-09-03
Rating:
5

So quiet I can barely tell it is on.

This is the best model I have ever had (have had disposals for more than 40 years). It is so quiet that with the water running, I can barely hear it. Fantastic. The installation directions could be a bit less confusing, but otherwise everything is great.

Buy the best Port Washington, NY 2008-10-06
Rating:
5

It's the one to buy!

Easiest to install yet

Happy Homeowner Canton, OH 2008-10-08
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

Chosen because of safety feature with top cover starting. The top is to high and makes the sink bottom uneven. Previous model I owned had stainless steel top; I would preferred to have had that to blend with other kitchen appliances. I am wondering if the plastic will hold up.

marty cranford nj 2008-10-10
Rating:
5

good product

fine

Joe not the Plumber Perry, Maine 2008-10-21
Rating:
5

Safe Disposer

We needed a disposer that runs quiet, is powerful enough for most kitchen waste and is safe enough to let children play with the water in the sink. This is a good, quiet unit that has the added safety factor of allowing it to run only when the cover is on and nothing can fall into or be put into the grind chamber while it is running. The "cover control" disposers are also called "batch feed" as opposed to continuous feed since you have to grind a batch of garbage at a time.It has worked great, was easy to install and give us a feeling of security for our child and ourselves.Found the best price online [...]

Peterson Park Paul Chicago 2008-10-22
Rating:
5

Smooth, Quiet and Efficient

Never installed a disposal before and this one works great. Our sink did not have a disposal previous to this one as well. Only issue was connection to the dishwasher drain and to the sink drain. These were more plumbing issues and the set up of our sink rather than with the disposal itself. Serious power and quiet all in one.

Jane Milltown, NJU 2008-10-29
Rating:
4

A good product

The drain stopper is all plastic and I am concerned about the longevity. One must reverse the control stopper to use for the disposal and as a stopper. Food gets caught in the plastic parts of the stopper/control. Not sure I like that. The disposal is QUIET. I hardly know it is on. The size of the disposal compartment is small compared to my old one. Installation was a snap.

Buckeye N.Kingstown,RI 2008-10-29
Rating:
4

Easy to install and whisper quiet.

Really is whisper quiet. Cover could be improved so there is a more distinct feeling when the cover is put in the "on" posistion.

Cindy San Diego, CA 2009-03-20
Rating:
5

Quiet and Safe

I really like this disposal. I have twin 3-year-olds and love the safety of the cover. It's also the quietest disposal I've ever heard. Very different from the one we just replaced.

Taylortomcat OH IO 2009-09-04
Rating:
4

Even more impressed when I received it..

The evolution cover control was great fit for me since I did not have to install switch. It is also a great safety feature by not allowing fingers or utensils into the disposal when it is running. Easy installation and a great product.

Kitchen God Clemmons, NC 2009-09-11
Rating:
5

Great Product and Great Service f

This product was selected because it was supposed to be both quiet and powerful. Our kitchen is combined with our great room and dining room. The builder installed a very cheap disposal that sounded like a truck idling. When this disposal is running the loudest noise is the water running. One tip, make sure you order the extended flange if you are using a sink made of a composite material. This site is great and was substantially cheaper than Lowes. Great service too.