TOTO CST743S Drake Round Two Piece Toilet 1.6 GPF Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $192.41 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Average Do-It-Yourself Guy Alexandria VA 2007-11-13
Rating:
5

Buy it and throw your plungers away

I have three of the Toto Drakes - round, elongated and elongated tall (ADA compliant). They all share the same critical feature - they work great! There used to be plungers in every bathroom because we had very pretty Kohler one piece designer toilets. Remember: all that glitters is not gold! All toilets are not created equal and the Drakes led the way with 1.6 GPF high flow systems that did NOT use expensive compressed air tanks or other cosmic stuff that your average homewoner cannot maintain. The flush and fill systems the Drakes use are very simple and easily maintained. After more than 6 years on my first two Drakes I had to replace one small part (no tools required and Lowes had the part for less than $2). While not 'designer' toilets, the lines are pleasing and the base is one of the best on the market becuase they are tip and rock resistant.

Do-it-yourselfer San Francisco, CA 2007-11-13
Rating:
5

Great toilet - great price

So far so good, the toilet was fairly easy to install and has worked wonderfully. We're always surprised how little water the toilet uses and the strong suction of waste when it is flushed. We plan to buy the same toilet for our other bathroom. Love the soft close seat too.

Mike Chapel Hill, NC 2009-09-25
Rating:
4

Low-flow toilets flushes perfectly.

This is the 2nd Toto Drake I've bought here. Can't beat the price [...] Toilet works great and was easy to install.

Mister fix-it Roanoke, VA 2009-10-14
Rating:
5

Great product I would buy again.

Very good installation instructions. Easy to install. The product works great. I highly recommend Toto products and will definitely purchase again in the future.

RSU Torrance, CA 2007-11-21
Rating:
5

Really does the job well!

Does a great job flushing everything away.

None Laurel, MD 2009-10-16
Rating:
5

Great Performance

Great product. Most toilets are reasonably easy to install. It is the water efficiency and performance which count. This is a low water use toilet, like many others. After a year, this toilet has met every challenge without a problem. Reasonably quiet operation. Highly recommend this toilet.

PJ Milton, MA 2009-10-23
Rating:
4

This toilet has delivered as promised.

It has been in place in a half bath for only a couple of weeks now so it has not had extensive use but has worked well.

A NJ homeowner Princeton, NJ 2009-10-29
Rating:
4

Very good toilet.

It is a little on the small size. I should've ordered the oval for this bathroom, as it has the space. We have this one in an upstairs bathroom that is very small, and it is perfect for that.

Dan Ohio 2009-10-30
Rating:
5

Wow, surpasses expectations!

Wow! Replaced a Mansfield toilet that the kids literally clogged dailey. No more plunger!! Strange to get "excited" about a toilet, but this thing rocks! Push the lever -- bam! gone!! The pepper test is fun... search for Drake on YouTube... the flush videos are all true by my experience. Simple flush valve, simple design, simple maintenance, reliable plunger-free performance with little water consumption. I'm actually amazed! Even after research (including Terry Love), it still surpassed my expectations!

wallyburns Hardin County, Ohio 2007-12-03
Rating:
5

Simply the best!

The quality of the toilet exceeded my expectations in every way. I find no fault with it.

Aaires Wash, DC 2007-12-05
Rating:
5

The High Ratings are Deserved

I was afraid of buying a new toilet that wouldn't flush properly, so I got this one. I wasn't disppointed! It was very easy to install and it has performed flawlessly. I never saw a toilet that flushed better than this one.

Jilrob Kiawah, SC 2007-12-05
Rating:
4

Works great!

So far, so good. A really good 1.6 gallon flush.

Satisfied Customer San Rafael, CA 2007-12-10
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

This is our second Toto toilet with G-Max flush. It is a great toilet and I have no complaints about either of our choices. I would buy Toto and recommend this brand to my friends.

expectant parents Pacifica, CA 2007-12-11
Rating:
5

Great consistent product

This is our 2nd Drake Toto toilet we bought this year. It is very reliable with consistent performance. [...] Highly recommended over toilets you see at [...] or other big hardware stores.

Dutch Chicago, ILL 2007-12-11
Rating:
5

Efficient Model

The flushing is quick, fairly quite, using a small amount of water.

Ed Illinois 2009-11-08
Rating:
5

Best performing toilet I have ever owned

This is the third one I have purchased. I hardly ever need a plunger any more.

Geaux Tigers Marrero LA 2007-12-12
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

This toilet is the absolute best we've ever seen with complete, efficient flushing and superb water efficiency. That's what a toilet should do, and this one definitely gets an A++++.

Butthoo Newton Falls, Ohio 2009-11-14
Rating:
5

Perfect!

The simpler the better! This toilet is easy to work on and replacement parts are standard, unlike other toilets with proprietary componets. You can replace the orange flapper with the blue one and adjust for a stronger flush if water usage is not an issue.

Tired of flushing Williamsburg, VA 2007-12-16
Rating:
1

not as advertised

This toilet is attractice, flushes quickly, and quietly, and uses little water. BUT it does NOT do an adequate job! Stuff remains stuck on the walls no matter how many times you flush it! You have to wipe down the walls where it misses, and you have to flush once to know where that is going to be. It flushes and refills so fast that you physically cannot wipe the walls during a flush. I find I have to flush twice, then wipe walls on the third flush, then flush a fourth time to get rid of what finally loosened with wiping the walls. This toilet was NOT offered with their "sani-gloss" finish, which MIGHT have avoided this problem. I did not get what I expected based on adverising claims and other reviews. I still have to multi-flush, usually four times, and since I use the commode three times daily, that is 12 flushes for one person. I should have shopped around more. And there needs to be a way to view a flush before you buy over the internet. I feel tricked AND taken for my money - t

TwoToTo Arizona 2007-12-17
Rating:
4

Drake ToTo #2

ToTo makes a full range of toilets. My husband and I like the simplest. I'm only sorry that color options are shades of white; I'd like yellow, blue, maroon.... Also, ToTo techs are the greatest.

postal blues Cleveland,Oh. 2009-12-01
Rating:
4

flush your troubles away

very pleased with the product; really does a fine job. Would be nice if it came with a seat but other than that no complaints.

Mike Austin, Texas 2007-12-22
Rating:
4

Great Product, Great Service

I have a Toto toilet installed during our remodeling and I am well satisfied. It is thorough and efficient. This one I did myself and it installed without much trouble.

Julie the home improvement queen Chicago 2009-12-26
Rating:
4

[...] in perfect shape

This is my second Toto toliet for our remodeled house. It is awesome! Quite and powerful flush. You can't go wrong with a Toto.

Crumudgeon Moscow, ID 2007-12-29
Rating:
5

Wonderful product

It works extremely well -- much better than the cheapo low-flow toilet in the other bathroom.

Bob in Boulder Boulder 2010-01-05
Rating:
4

Top quality at a reasonable price

Toto toilets are great. This one is perfect for a small powder room. It flushes perfectly every time and saves water with its 1.6 gpf and never requiring a second flush. I would have given it 5 stars but for the mildly loud gurgle when it flushes. But this is a minor nuisance for such a great performing toilet. You can't go wrong with this one!

loislanersvl Roseville, CA 2007-12-31
Rating:
5

Perfect Toilet

I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you.

The fix-it man Colorado Springs, CO 2007-12-31
Rating:
5

Quality built product.

I installed the Drake to replace a 25 year old American Standard Cadet, which cracked, in a basement bathroom based upon the reviews of Kohler, American Standard, and other comparable brands. Installation went smoothly, but the instructions are not written for a novice (DIY'er). The only design issue I had during the installation was with the tank to bowl interface. For a novice this could be a challenge. If it isn't done properly, the toilet will leak until the tank is properly aligned on the bowl. A more fool proof design should be looked into. The flush works great in both modes, but sometimes does not completely clean the bowl. When it doesn't, another flush or two is required defeating the purchasing of a more water efficient toilet. Automatic toilet seat is a great. One important point to note is the quality of the parts and construction of the toilet. After looking at other brands, fixing them in my home over the years, their pieces parts in the same price range and cons

catgetsdown moraga, ca 2010-01-29
Rating:
4

Great value

We had a really cheap toilet that barely moved water when it flushed. The Drake definitely does a much better job when flushing and no problems so far. My kids put a lot of paper in and we worry less now.

Timmy Sunnyvale, CA> 2010-02-16
Rating:
4

Very Satisfied

Slick and solved my problem.

Dave S Buffalo Grove, IL 2010-02-21
Rating:
5

Love My Drake Toto - Third in My House

[...] The Toto Drake is a great toilet - easy to install and efficient. I've switched all my original toilets to these now.

KT Douglassville, Pa 2010-02-25
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Ever

Used in master bath and in childrens bath. Never clogs, clean flush. Have purchased high end toilets before, this one trumps them all! Highly recommended!

sarah Troy, MO 2008-01-25
Rating:
4

Finally, a toilet that actually flushes

I have 3 boys and a husband, lets just say this toilet is getting the job done WAY better than our old one! The way it flushes is a little different and you wonder at first, but so far it works just great.

Paul Chicago, IL 2008-01-28
Rating:
4

Good flush, could be better rinse.

The toilet flushes very good. Installed easy. The weird thing is that if you push the handle and let go, then you get the 1 - 1.5 gallon flush, but if you hold the handle down, then you get the full 3 gallon flush. The reason I bought this product was because I heard that it rinsed well. I think it does a good job at that, but it could be better, sometimes it requires two flushes to get it clean. I need a second toilet soon, so I might give the one with SanaGloss a try. As for the softclose seat, it's nice and quiet.

Payne Wyoming 2008-01-31
Rating:
5

Works Great!

[...] was in perfect condition and works exactly as advertised.

tiger aptos ca. 2010-03-10
Rating:
5

very pleased

flushes every time

Kathy Lake city, FL 2010-03-10
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again & again.

I purchased the same model toilet 5 years ago for our master bathroom and could not be more pleased with any product. We have owned other low water toilets before and you had to flush at least 2 times. Not with the Toto. One time is all that is required. I will never buy any other brand.

Deb Severna Park, Maryland 2010-03-10
Rating:
5

Just great in every way!

[...]

JimCeez Central PA 2008-02-11
Rating:
5

Toto Quality

Easy to install. Efficient, quiet flush. Terrific product.

Bill washington dc 2010-03-26
Rating:
5

Excellent value

Bought for small bathroom remodel where space was tight. Works great, easy install.

Flusher Michigan 2010-03-27
Rating:
5

As good as all the other reviews say

As advertised

Hawbottom1 Frederick, MD 2010-04-01
Rating:
5

Toto Drake model

Love it, love it. Finally a water efficient toilet that actually flushes clean. And, the bowl stays cleaner longer. Getting ready to order the 2nd one for the second bath remodel.

Dewdaw Arvada, Colorado 2010-04-16
Rating:
5

The Best Toilet Ever

We had problems with everything going down on the 1st flush, not with TOTO.

Dewdaw Arvada, colorado 2010-04-16
Rating:
5

A great working toilet

We found no fault with the new toilet vs the old one would not flush all the contents on the 1st flush.

Pickngrin West Hartford, CT 2010-04-21
Rating:
5

The hype is accurate!

I was looking for a new toilet to replace a terrible Gerber that clogs frequently. I'm glad that my Googling led me to comments about Toto toilets, specifically the Drake. HomeClick had the best price [...]. This toilet appears to use very little water (seems like less than 1.6 GPF to my untrained eye) and has a VERY powerful flush. My only complaint is that marks are sometimes left in the bowl. Best to keep a toilet brush handy.

Hawbottom1 Frederick, MD 2010-04-28
Rating:
5

Toto toilet

Loved the first one so much I bought a 2nd for the next bathroom remodel

Dennis Boise, ID 2010-05-06
Rating:
5

Flush your troubles away

My wife and I have used one in our Master Bath for about 2 years now, after replacing our other toilet when I remodeled the Master Bath. We just love it, I probably more than my wife because if the old toilet was plugged up, which it was prone to do at times, I had to take care of it. After two years and never one problem with the Toto I was a believer. I ordered and installed three for my Daughter and Son-in-law and I also ordered two for my parents and installed theirs. I've been wanting another one for our main bathroom so I ordered one and installed it this last week. I love it. Installation took about half an hour. After installing seven of them I'm getting really good at it. Not that they are difficult to install. I'm sold on these toilets and I encourage all my friends to invest in them when they are ready to really get the best, and make their lives easier and greener.

BJ Beverly Hills, California 2008-03-03
Rating:
5

SIMPLE STYLE BUT GREAT ACTION

Great value

Always in a hurry! Reston, VA 2010-06-21
Rating:
5

Great selection!

This was a very good choice and it lives up to the TOTO reputation. I love the power behind the flush especially after years of having to hold down the handle to wait for the bowl to drain. This flush doesn't take much. The performance is impressive!

Buddy Shreveport, Louisiana 2008-03-12
Rating:
5

Need a good flush

Little noisy, but works everytime.

satisfied homeowner Laramie, Wy 2010-07-03
Rating:
5

Very satisfied with the look and quality

We were so impressed with the efficient and quiet function of our first Toto Drake that we bought 2 more. No clogs, clean bowl.

Deb Live Oak, FL 2010-07-16
Rating:
5

Excellent product

When it comes to a toilet, let's face it, you just don't want ongoing problems. That is why I purchase only Toto toilets. They don't leak, they flush efficiently, they save water and they look nice. I love the soft close lid, you flip it down and walk away. No bouncing or banging. Homeclick is a great site, [...]. You can't go wrong here. Great prices too.

TomP Central Coast, CA 2008-03-18
Rating:
5

Toto Power in Every Flush

Easy to install. As with all plumbing projects, don't start it unless the hardware store will be open for the next several hours. The Toto Drake is one of the best flushing toilets that exist, and has the benefits of low water usage as well. This toilet was designed using some very sophisticated computer modelling to deliver the water to flush in a short time window. Then the passage out of the bowl has been optimized to evacuate the water immediately. The 2 1/8 inch diameter trap is probably the largest out there which will eliminate clogged toilets in our house. [$] What a bargain! That's Toto Power!

Rural Homeowner Ithaca, NY 2008-03-25
Rating:
4

Performs pretty much as advertised

It looks good, was easy to install, and performs well. It flushes quickly and efficiently. Someone else commented that you'll never need a plunger again, but that's not true. It can handle more than most toilets but can still get plugged. It is easy to plunge, however.

Rick the fix Silver Spring, MD 2010-09-06
Rating:
5

Will pay for itself

Very effective low volume flush. More expensive than off the shelf toilets but the water savings make up for it, and knowing you are doing something "green".

sfboogieman SoCal 2010-09-08
Rating:
4

Terrific

Flushes quickly and relatively quietly - a Toto for this price is hard to beat. No complaints at all, 100% satisfied.

Dewdaw Arvada, Co. 2010-09-09
Rating:
5

Have three would buy again.

The toilet is in sons room and it is always a positive flush, Thanks for a great toilet.

kkarizzma Illinois 2010-09-14
Rating:
5

Great product! Best investment!

The Drake Round 2 piece toliet was the best investment. The last toliet I bought is a Kolher for $200 and doesnt even stand up to this toliet. Will buy the Drake Round again for downstair batheroom when we start to remmodel. Best toliet ever! I have guests commenting how much they like the new toliet and are considering purchasing one once their old toliet needs replacing.

kkarizzma chicago,Illinois 2010-09-14
Rating:
5

Best investment for bathroom!

Best investment I made for the upstair bathroom. Will buy the Toto-Drake round 2 piece toliet for downstair bathroom when we start the remodel. Bought a kohler a few years back for $200 and you can't even compare the Drake round 2 piece toliet to it. The Drake (by Toto) works that well. Had no problems and we installed it a few months back. My guest's comment on how much they like the new toliet and would consider buying one from homeclick. Can't beat the prices or [...] even no tax from homeclick. It sounds crazy but I just love this toliet and the savings!

wkndgolfer rancho palos verdes CA 2010-09-16
Rating:
5

Good value for quality product

Biscuit color (Sedona Beige) matches the bathtub perfectly.

taksa chicago, il USA 2010-09-27
Rating:
5

i'll by the product again

wery good, looks nice, efficient and easy to install

Cathy New Jersey 2010-10-06
Rating:
5

I highly recommend this product!!

[...] The plumber had a few glitches to work out because the toilet wouldn't fit flush on the flange, but after a few adjustments, it works like a charm. We had a leak where the tank and bowl are attached, but the plumber gently tighened the bolts (he didn't want to overtighten and risk cracking the porcelin)and now it works perfectly.

Mel Fairport, NY 2008-03-30
Rating:
5

This is the best toilet, ever!

The Toto Drake was recommended to me by a friend who was frustrated with the poor quality of other water saving toilets. I'm so glad I listed to him because the Toto Drake is awesome! My husband and I installed it in two bathrooms and then ordered another for the third. You can't go wrong with a Toto toilet.

. Milford, CT 2010-10-13
Rating:
5

Awesome Flush

Great Toilet

Rumorrocks Western Massachusetts 2010-10-15
Rating:
5

[...]

We bot one five years ago - and paid TWICE the price because we purchased it from a local plumbing supply company. Just happened upon Homeclick.com when researching smaller Toto design. Shocked and thrilled at the savings!

tom Sarasota FL. 2010-10-19
Rating:
5

I would recommend this product to anyone

It's a toilet, it does what a toilet is supposed to do and it does it well. [...] What more can you ask.

Brian Toronto, ON 2010-10-23
Rating:
5

Excellent product!

Excellent toilet - it gets everything in one flush with little water. Very easy to install. No tank adjustments needed.

Mark Chicago, IL 2010-10-26
Rating:
5

excellent product

Easy to install. has lived up to all the reviews I have read.

Mark Tinley Park, IL 2010-10-26
Rating:
5

Great Toliet

Everything I read in the reviews was true. It is quiet, efficient, and was easy to install. My whole family likes the way the toilets operate.

frank massachusetts 2010-10-30
Rating:
5

far and above the best

it is the best flushing 1.6gph toilet i have have ever seen

Governor Needham, MA 2010-11-02
Rating:
4

glad I bought a toilet via the Internet!

This was a toilet with a few mixed/negative reviews, but it has worked out well for us [...]

CJ NYC 2010-11-04
Rating:
4

A quality toilet.

It's excellent looking and sleek. The major problem I have is that it's so noisy and the flush action is loud loud loud. I don't know if everyone else has experienced this. It must be very powerful. I like it very much -I just wish it flushed more like a regular toilet.

pdsmith Bloomington, IN 2008-04-11
Rating:
4

Great Toilet

[...]Easy to install.

Cooter Tallmadge, OH 2008-04-14
Rating:
5

Excellent product and service!

This is my second Toto toilet. The first performed so well I had to get another so that I could retire the plunger for good! [...] Toto is the only toilet for my family!

Triplebock Fairfax, VA 2010-12-03
Rating:
5

Great toilet

I bought this toilet to replace an old American Standard (Plebe, I think) that I'm fairly sure was original to my house in 1982. It used a lot of water and had become lousy at flushing. It clogged easily and other times required 2-3 flushes if there was solid waste. We were worried that an elongated bowl would stick out too far and impede access to our shower. In retrospect, the elongated bowl for the Toto Drake is less than two inches longer, so I may put that toilet in my other similar bathroom. My wife doesn't care, but I'd like a little extra space up front. The only snag I hit installing this is that the tank opening for the water supply was higher than on my previous toilet, so I had to replace the water supply line, but that was easy to do, and it's probably better to have the flexible mesh kind anyway. Other than that, installation went easily and I got a good seal (I did use the extra thick wax ring with the inner plastic cone). The toilet flushes very effectively and seems

Nick Michigan 2008-04-15
Rating:
5

Love the product

love it

Fred, the fixer Sault Ste. Marie, MI. 2008-04-15
Rating:
4

Stool setting can be a challenge

Have it installed about 2 weeks now. Very satisfied with how the product works. Two important points. One, I bought the Drake round toilet, and the seat (not the opening but the part you sit on) is about 1 inch smaller both ways than the toilet I was replacing. Felt small, but getting use to it. Two, unless I received a defect, be aware the rounded out part by the cone that fits over the flange is not completely hollowed out as most other toilets. While it will sit flat on the floor, if there is any part of the flange that is above floor level, as is true for most installations, you will need to shim the toilet or otherwise address the situation. I shimmed the toilet.

jim washington dc 2010-12-09
Rating:
5

Great

I bought this for the bathroom on the main level, the one used by guests / visitors, because what's more embarassing than cloging a toilet at someone's house right? My wife was sceptical but now she wants to replace the other toilets

The Messer Minnesota 2008-04-15
Rating:
5

Bought two and would buy more.

I'm very happy with the Toto Drakes I got. They install easily and work well. They are manufactured to good tolerances and are quite...um...comfortable...

LJ Utah 2008-04-16
Rating:
5

A great product at a great price!

Compared to our old toilet, this toilet has a better bowl rinse, is quieter, and best of all, never gets plugged!!!

Ron colonia, nj 2010-12-20
Rating:
5

Good product

I installed this toilet in the main bathroom after years of power flushing and repairing my old toilet. This works great from the first flush, just one flush removes everything. I have not noticed the noise that other reviews mention. The only issue I had was I needed to shim the base to prevent it from rocking. I reset the the flange during installation to make sure the flange was flush to the floor, but after tightening it down a few times. I gave up and added shims and caulked the base to stop the rocking. Look at the picture on this site that is how close it gets to the floor. I would recommend this product, next time I would use plaster to seat the bowl.

Grumpy Boy Dallas 2010-12-27
Rating:
4

I am very satisfied with this purchase

Easy to follow instructions and installation went without a hitch

Michelle Colorado Springs, CO 2007-05-03
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet

Only clogged once but it "fixed itself". With a couple more flushes, it ended up going down without the use of a plunger. We had many clogs with our old 3.5 gal toilet so are hoping our back-ups are over!!

Tom Chino Hills, CA 2011-01-15
Rating:
5

A top performer

Toto is a top performer; can't go wrong buying this model.

Finally retired Jenison, MI 2011-01-19
Rating:
5

Excellent, perfect, works

After reading many reviews and talking to various people in the plumbing business I decided on the Toto Drake. I was not disappointed. It works. This is a beautiful toilet. I installed it at the beginning of a new quarterly water/sewer billing cycle. I'm looking forward to seeing my next bill. I will next be ordering a ADA compliant one for the main bathroom.

Anne chicago, Il 2011-01-19
Rating:
4

Great flusher!

2 years ago we bought this exact toilet from a local bathroon store and paid $170 more! The only annoying negative it that it gets dirty fast because there in not alot of water sitting in the bowl.

Joe Woodbridge, NJ 2008-04-28
Rating:
5

An excellent product. Great Flush

We are very satisfied with this toilet. It's performance is far superior to the one we replaced. [...]

Momcat CT 2008-04-29
Rating:
5

gulp-swallow-gone!!

I absolutely love this Toto! What it disposes of w/ one flush is amazing! I was tied to a plunger w/ my old water-wasting toilet--no more! I replaced the 2 toilets that are used the most--I would definitely buy another for the guest bathroom if/when the need arises. I cannot say enought good about this product!!

Dave the Builder Silver Spring, MD 2011-02-11
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Everybody says this is a great toilet. I agree. Attractive and compact. So far it has flushed everything perfectly on the first flush, and no "residue." Although it only has one flush lever, you can vary the flush volume by how long you hold down the lever. A quick water saving tap is fine for "#1" and most "#2." Three seconds holding the lever empties the tank and takes care of the worst #2. After reading other reviews I was worried that the flush is loud. It isn't.

lena albuquerque, NM 2011-02-21
Rating:
4

Nice flush

I like the product.

Augusta01 Ellicott City, MD 2011-02-22
Rating:
4

Initally concerned about lower water flo

Fits nicely into a smaller bathroom Complete flush Unique non-tradition sound during flush

new home builder northern New Mexico 2011-02-23
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Great toilet, right size and more importantly great design at a great price[...]

Kathy Shelby Township, MI 2011-02-24
Rating:
5

Love, love, love this toilet!!

I admit I was very worried about purchasing a low gallon flush toilet. I purchased this toilet because of the comments that were listed on this website. I was not disappointed at all. Great toilet, great value. [...] I would highly recommend this toilet to family and friends! We will be updating 2 more bathrooms and I will be purchasing the same toilet.

MOM of the house Columbus, OH 2011-03-01
Rating:
4

Excellent!

My husband installed this very easily. We loved how compact it was. It made our bathroom look bigger. It is a very sleek design. We also love the powerful, short flush. All the nasty stuff gets swept down instantly. I did ALOT of homework. I am a HUGE bargain shopper. But this was well worth the money we paid. Yes, there are other toilets out there that promise the same for cheaper. But with the clogs we get sometimes, I just don't want to risk it. My whole famiily LOVES this toilet. We have only had it for a month. . .but even our guests comment on how great it is.

Happy camper Georgia 2011-03-03
Rating:
4

Very good toilet

I'm a very frugal buyer and want to get the most for my money. I searched a long time for a toilet and I'm glad I bought this model. It works great, I have no complaints. It's not loud, like some say, but very quiet. I've yet to have to plunge the toilet, where before I was plunging 2 or 3 times a week with my kids bathroom. It was easy to install. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and I'm thinking of replacing my other toilet with one just like this. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for tightening the tank to the seat. It got so tight, I was concerned I would crack it when tightening the bolts underneath. You're supposed to tighten it until it touches the 3 areas where it touches the seat. I got it close, but it's a fraction of an inch away for concern it would crack if I tightened anymore.

Michelle Seattle, WA 2011-03-19
Rating:
5

Can't wait to see my next water bill!

We replaced a 1940's toilet in our tiny bathroom with this sleek little powerhouse. One flush does it every time and no more worries about it running! It fits perfectlly and our plumber had our old toilet out and this one in in less than an hour.

REB07 Madison, WI 2008-05-06
Rating:
5

Excellent product

One flush takes care of everything, no matter how much there is. If there is only liquid in toilet, press handle quickly to use only a portion of the tank capacity (e.g., 50%) to conserve water. The flushing mechanisms were preinstalled and tightened to the correct specifications at the factory. Excellent toilet.

C.Mo. Long Island 2011-03-23
Rating:
5

Great flusher!!

After replacing an old 6 gallon toilet that used to regurgitate toilet paper, we couldn't be more delighted with our new TOTO.

Consumer central Virginia 2011-03-24
Rating:
5

All I could ask for

The toilet this replaced, which was only a few years old and a major brand, required help from a plunger virtually every day. The Toto Drake has not once had the slightest difficulty. Even not counting the multiple flushings that are no longer necessary this toilet appears to use less water than the one it is replacing. Not all the Toto brand toilets I have seen are as efficient as this model. The Drake is without question the best performing toilet I have seen in my nearly seventy years.

Mary Ellen Reston VA 2011-03-30
Rating:
5

love it

i'll always buy toto and homeclick has the best prices [...]

Dave refurb Springfield MA 2011-04-04
Rating:
4

Drake Round Two Piece Toilet

Very pleased with the product. It is slightly noisier than our other Kohler toilet but other than that, I like the price and the efficiency.[...] No damage at all to the toilet.

Jim Ohio 2011-04-06
Rating:
5

As good as they say it is

Worth it to replace a poor-performing toilet with this one.

knowswell Louisville KY 2011-04-11
Rating:
4

None Better

TOTO is the only low flow toilet that actually functions as it should [...]

zoombic Buffalo, NY 2011-04-14
Rating:
5

Toto is great!

My 2nd Toto Drake - they work.

JAE Fresno CA 2011-04-14
Rating:
5

Better Than Expected - Great Flusher

Fits into a small area well. The dual flush is a very nice feature. Absolutely get the Soft Close Seat! What is on the inside appears to be of very good quality - Flush valve, etc. As soon as possible I will be replacing our other toilet with a TOTO.

Consumer Central Virginia 2011-04-21
Rating:
5

Bought a second

I bought one of these to replace a sluggish toilet. It is such a superior product that I bought a second to replace another toilet that up until then had seemed adequate. Both continue to perform flawlessly; to borrow a phrase, "it just works."

Ralph Severn, MD 2011-04-21
Rating:
5

The Kohler is in the landfill

I bought this toilet mainly based on these reviews to replace my very disappointing Kohler and decided to add my own comments. The Kohler looked nice but required several flushes during and after use to take care of business. The Toto is slighly smaller and a bit lower to the floor, but not a problem. The flush is a little load, but quick and does a very good job. It's easy to live with the noise when it flushes so well. There are only 2 tinhgs I could consider close to listing as CONS. 1) The tank lid has no overlap. The appearance of unglazed porcelain shows where the lid meets the tank. When loading the Kohler into the truck for it's final fairwell, I got the idea to see if the lid would fit the Toto tank. It fit like a glove and provides an overhang that hides the seam. Much better than the Toto lid. 2) The round bowl is slightly smaller than what I would assume is considered standard by other manufacturers. I transferred a Bemis seat from my round bowl Kohler to the r

DIYer Frederick, MD 2011-04-23
Rating:
5

Meets the Challenge

We had previously purchased a Toto Drake, which worked great. When we needed another toilet, we stayed with what worked well. It has been a couple of months now, and it has a thorough and uncomplicated flush each time. Very happy to put away the plunger.

YY Palatine, IL 2011-04-30
Rating:
4

I would buy this product again

Almost perfect, it seems water efficient - will be clear in 3-4 months

Steve C Midlothian VA 2011-05-23
Rating:
5

Terrific Purchase ..

easy purchase ..[...]. exceeding my expectations ...

Pat H. Tacoma, WA 2008-05-15
Rating:
4

Waiting for the base of the toilet.

I installed one toilet and love it. [...]

Swail Rochester, NY 2011-06-04
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Flushes very reliably. But in the rare occasion that is gets plugged, it is very hard to clear. This really isn't the toilet's fault. The problem is that available toilet plungers don't seal well due to the shape of the toilet's opening. I wish someone would make a better plunger.

Shag Tacoma, WA 2011-06-07
Rating:
5

Kudos to Toto and Homeclick

Great toilet, will get another Toto when we replace the next one. [...] However, no worries with Homeclick...couldn't ask for a more thorough packing job, well done! Glad I discovered Homeclick. Yes, I'll be ordering from Homeclick again.

MaryP Oak Park, IL 2011-06-09
Rating:
5

Toto's the Way to Go

I purchased a Toto G-Max for my own bathroom five years ago, and since I've never had any trouble with it I had the confidence to install one in a tennant's bathroom. The round bowl was perfect for our small, Victorian House bathrooms. The deal clincher was that the plumber said he installs more Toto Drakes than any other toilet.

Di-it-yourselfer Spokane, WA 2011-06-13
Rating:
5

Just as Advertised

We are using this is a small powder room with very limited space. Fits great, easy to install, functions as advertised.[...]

Bob in Boulder Boulder 2011-06-22
Rating:
4

Great Toilet at a good price

Toto makes great toilets and the Drake is no exception. My only complaint is that the flush is a bit of a crash, but oh boy does it flush well! So water efficient because it never fails!

Gus1Gus1 McLean, VA 2011-07-09
Rating:
5

The best flush ever!

Bought this for a guest bathroom that will be our child's. Got the standard height. Have another Toto with the ADA height. Flush power is amazing. No clogs. Slow close seat is great. I will only buy Toto toilets in the future.

Ron on the John Colorado 2011-07-14
Rating:
5

Powerful Flush Action

Great Flushing Toilet. Easily can handle any job.

JAE Fresno CA 2011-07-27
Rating:
5

Works as advertised - Kudos Home Click

We had problems in our middle bathroom - there was an offset toilet flange. I installed the Toto as near the flange center and it performs as well as our other Toto - the added flush power easily overcomes the offset.

Wants things to Work Well Monroe, LA 2011-07-29
Rating:
4

Better than the 1.6 GPF Kohler

I needed a toilet that would provide a more powerful flow of water than the Kohler I had installed last year. My plumber recommended this one after having to unstop my sewer line 4 times in less than a year. I installed it myself. After a month, so far so good.

rainier hiker Canton, Ohio 2008-06-07
Rating:
5

BEST TOILET EVER!

This is the absolute best toilet I've ever used! It flushes quickly, completely and thoroughly washes the entire bowl. Uses very little water, is very quiet and almost seems like a pressure-assist toilet. I would recommend this to everyone!

Slammer Neenah, WI 2011-08-09
Rating:
5

Easy setup and it works

Great fast and powerful flush.

llwsong Siler City, NC 2011-08-10
Rating:
5

Great product!

Powerful flush, quiet and water saver.

Mr. J Burns Ft. Washington, PA 2011-08-10
Rating:
3

Not sure if it a real Toto

Not sure if its a knock off or just a reject from Toto. Toto makes good, high quality toilets and I have installed many of them. On this one the tank and tank lid seemed to not be quite right. Usually every thing matches up perfectly, but the lid is definitely bigger. The toilet works fine and looks ok though.

Value buyer Bethesda, MD 2008-06-09
Rating:
5

Very nice

It is difficult to get excited about a toilet, but this one is very nice. We are considering buying another one and replacing the one in our other bathroom.

jack of all trades manchester,NH 2011-08-26
Rating:
4

good toilet for the price

this is the second toto toilet we have purchased for our home. it is a great toilet for the price. we have installed both ourselves and I would recommend this product

Judy Cranford, NJ 2008-06-13
Rating:
5

Great

Fits perfectly in a small bathroom

Happy Blue Lake, CA 2008-06-16
Rating:
5

We Love Our Toto Turbo Toilet

Our Thirteen year old son has challenged the Toto and the toilet has not clogged

Jim the runner Irish Hills, Michigan 2011-09-23
Rating:
5

Works like a charm!!

It works so much better than the older one it replaced. Not much noise, refills fast and works great.

Pam Tallahassee, FL 2008-06-19
Rating:
5

Best toilet on the market

There is nothing fancy about a Toto Drake toilet. It is just plain and good. It is very easy to install. I'm thrilled to have two of them in my house now.

Chief Brandon, FL 2008-06-25
Rating:
5

Finally - No more clogs

The plumber installed our new toilet yesterday. He is the one that recommended this brand and model. We are so pleased with the function and appearance of this new toilet. It flushes well and no more clogs due to the fact that the drain is finished all the way through.

Stan San Jose, CSA 2011-11-01
Rating:
5

Great toilet

For Years I had several toilets that doesn't do the job. Toto does it every time effortlessly.

Stan San Jose, CA 2011-11-03
Rating:
5

Product that really works

Finally a toilet that works flawlessly every time!

Ellen silver spring md 2011-11-08
Rating:
4

Reliable and Good price

Very reliable and never gets clogged. With the free shipping, price was comparable to many other brands

mcscottie Southern CA 2011-11-19
Rating:
5

Efficient nice looking toilet

We bought two of this same toilet as we are remodeling the master and main bathroom. I ordered one at a time wanting to see one installed before ordering an identical one. This is a very nice looking, compact toilet. The previously installed toilets were low flow older ones and we had to make sure plungers were on hand and had to use them a lot. This new Toto toilet flushes so well and forcefully I doubt we will EVER have to use a plunger again! I love Homeclick as the reviews on this site helped me to decide to get this model.

Happy Flush St. Louis 2011-12-29
Rating:
5

I couldn't be happier!

Why did I wait so long to replace the guest toilet!?!?! Finally a true, complete, one flush efficient toilet. I still thank my husband for this purchase and exclaim I'd could not have been happier if he'd given me diamonds. No more embarrassment with guests, no more standing around for multiple flushes. Our plumber installed it for $125 and said I got a good deal on the price. We'll be purchasing another in a couple months. Yay!

rocky Carrollton, Texas 2012-01-18
Rating:
5

excellent quality

I have installed one of these toilets before and was very satisfied. It was delivered in a timely fashion.

Spud from dud Iowa 2008-07-03
Rating:
5

Toto Drake best for the money

This is by far the best toilet for the money. Not sure if it can be plugged. If you have had plugging issues in the past this is the toilet for you. Am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Chuck Redmond, WA 2012-01-26
Rating:
5

Excellent quality and operability

I had called a local plumber to see if my main sewer line was cloged up. His comment was no, each of my old individua toilets had low syphon and needed to be replaced. He recommend Toto CST743S units supplied and installed for about $700 each. I checked the web and found that Homeclick sold the units that I needed for less than one third and included free shipping. I ordered the first one and installed it in one evening with the help of my eleven year old grandaughter. I ordered two more immediately and have not had any more clogs since than. The units are easy to install snd do not require a plumber

BigStan Burbank, IL 2012-02-01
Rating:
4

Make sure you have enough room

The toilet flushes very well and doesn't use much water. Make sure you have enough room in the back. I had 2 Kohler Wellworth toilets from 1994 that I replaced. The first installation was fine. But my second installation had the old Wellworth tank about 1/4" from the wall. The Toto Drake tank sat against the wall and I was unable to tighten the bottom of the back contact points as required by installation directions. I did the best I could tightening the tank on the front contact points and ending up about 1/8" above the rear contact points. The wall holds the tank solid though and there is no leaking at the tank gasket. So my contact point in the rear is actually my drywall. The tank does not move or rock so I am keeping my fingers crossed. Make sure you have at least a 1/2" gap behind your old Wellworth if you are ordering this toilet. I hope I have helped someone.

Doc St Pete, FL 2012-02-19
Rating:
5

Finally one that works

When installed could not believe small amount of water in tank for it to work well. What a surprise, it is very efficient. Thanks for a top product.

Rose Southern Indiana 2008-07-14
Rating:
5

Awesome Toilet Talk

A quality toilet is a good investment. We replaced all three of our toilets with this model. Easy to install; excellent quality; low water use; great color selection; fast, efficient flush.

Rock Bottom Milford, MI 2008-07-16
Rating:
4

Nice Toilet

The Drake flushes well, but doesn't always clean the bowl as it flushes.

Tony South Boston Va 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

Great Buy

Love my new TOTO

dpage44 West Tennessee 2008-08-01
Rating:
5

Answer to Plungerman's Prayers

If you're like me, your the Plungerman in the house. Toliet plugged? Plungerman to the rescue! I was unstopping toliets everyday..2 of them. I read about the Toto line and especially the Drake. Long story short, I ordered and installed 2 Drakes and 8 weeks later, Plungerman's plunger has only been brought out twice. Mind you these toliets can be plugged, but in my 2 cases, there was way way way too much TP. They look good, they're easy to install, and they are water efficient. No regrets here. So, buy a Toto Drake and retire that Plungerman costume for good :)

Please in CT Eastern Seaboard 2008-08-15
Rating:
4

Very Pleased with Product

Overall very pleased with the product-this is my second Toto and I'm glad that I went with the product again (different style and size but performed just as well).

nycreno New York, NY 2012-06-07
Rating:
4

Couldnt be happier with this purchase.

space saving toilet that works well and is super efficient.

Carterdale Buffalo MN 2012-06-29
Rating:
5

Second Purchase TOTO Toilet

Fast Free Shipping ...Packaging has got to be $60 worth...Arrives in perfect condition..would definetly puchase a third when needed.

The Bottom Line Sacramento, CA 2012-08-31
Rating:
5

Great toilet, great price

I wanted to replace an old toilet, and a good plumber recommended this model, said it's very powerful in flushing solid waste, and it's what his firm installs. He was right--it flushes more like a commercial toilet than a residential model. I went to Homeclick.com and found it for half the price he quoted. Best toilet I've ever owned for effectiveness and water conservation. I got the cotton white color and am also very satisfied with its looks and style.

Johnny Y Bridgewater, nj 2008-08-30
Rating:
5

The only toilet you should buy

Do not have small animals around when flushing, just kidding. Great toilet, the best on the market. It flushes everything and re fills quickly. Highly recommend In fact now I have to replace the main bath toilet because my wife likes the toto so much.

ladyhiker Albuquerque, NM 2008-09-01
Rating:
5

An excellent toilet

The toilet works great--no complaints. The only thing I would wish for is a flat top so I could put decorations or toiletries on top.

Diane Quad Cities IL 2008-09-03
Rating:
5

TOTO is the best.

This the the fourth TOTO toilet we've purchased. One of our other TOTOs needed a cap replaced, and their customer service department immediately sent an entire new lid.

Francois Chicago 2012-11-16
Rating:
4

Extremely good value

Ordering through HomeClick was great- free shipping, product was in stock, delivered in clean boxes in perfect condition. It was very easy for my spouse to install -- he's a perfectionist so sometimes finds fault with things I think are fine, but he was happy with the quality of this product. He installed it himself in about 2 hours and most of that time was dealing with problems left over from the old toilet we were replacing. The only problem we had was that the tank wasn't refilling reliably at first (of course, during a party), and he figured out that a valve in the tank needed to be adjusted. It's been fine ever since. My brother in law, who is an architect, was impressed that we bought a Toto and assumed we had spent a lot more money than we did.

DJ Ft Worth, Tx 2012-11-16
Rating:
4

Great product, would buy again

I had read great reviews about this item over a year ago, when it came time for me to replace my old toilet I decided to give Toto a try and I'm glad I did. The installation was easy, the footprint is compact and easily fit into a small area. It's hard to believe that it flushes so efficiently with such low water usage, spend a little extra and get a superior product

Serene San Jose ca 2012-11-23
Rating:
5

I will buy this product again!

This is a great toilet. I really love it.

V Gaithersburg, MD 2012-12-03
Rating:
5

Excellent toilet

This is the third Toto toilet that I bought from Homeclick. I used to have many problems with flashing, not anymore.

Greg_M Poulsbo, WA 2012-12-17
Rating:
5

Best toilet out there

I had my home built in 1997. It was in the early times of the 1.6 gal toilets. I have 3 toilets. None of them worked efficiently (clogged easily). I started looking for alternatives and found Toto. The first one I tried was in the little bathroom that guests use when they come to our house. Nothing more embarrassing that a clogged toilet by a guest. It worked great. I tried to clog it a number of times and have never been able to. I next replaced the toilet in the master bath, again, a winner. I am just about to order and replace the 3rd toilet in the guest bedroom. Guess what with? I am only waiting for the color chips from Toto to select the correct matching color. I have ordered 2 Totos for our retirement house I am building in NM and they are waiting to be put in.

glominator Newington, CT 2012-12-21
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet!

Excellent toilet....fits well in small bathroom!

Rog Man Pomona CA 2013-01-04
Rating:
5

Great product

Thinking I'll replace my other toilet with one more of these

Dave silver spring, maryland 2013-01-09
Rating:
5

Everything about this product is good.

As a contractor I always recommend Toto products to my clients. I have yet to be called back for problems in 8 years.

Cincy Kid Cincinnati, OH 2013-01-19
Rating:
5

High quality & easy install

Even if you're a first timer, this is an easy install. Clear directions. Very affordable and a great replacement for older and less efficient newer toilets. I will always buy a Toto.

Amy MA 2013-01-24
Rating:
5

Perfect for a small bathroom

Great value! Looks perfect in our small bathroom.

online shopper Los Angeles area 2013-02-07
Rating:
4

Toto Drake Round Toilet

Delivery was as promised.

Chuck Papillion,NE 2007-07-02
Rating:
5

I would buy again

It was shipped quickly and very well packed. It worked perfectly.

Puyalup Home owner Puyallup, WA 2013-03-06
Rating:
5

Two is better than one

Bought our first Drake by toto six months ago. The unit is very impressive in all aspects. Should have bought the second Drake six days after not six months.

tank ledyard connecticut 2013-03-12
Rating:
5

great product

nice product

Tryp asheville, nc 2013-03-15
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever

Cheapest that I found on the internet. Was looking specifically for this toilet. Very novel flush design that handles everything we, ahem, throw at it.

winnni49 Lindenwold, nj 2013-03-16
Rating:
5

Great toilet, never clogs!!

Ordered one last summer and was very pleased. Flushes from two directions. I was pleased enough to order a 2nd one, replacing a new toilet that I was dissatified with. Great deal and free shipping to boot!!

kris the cook phoenixville,pa 2013-03-16
Rating:
5

great toilet, no more plungers

we've repalced all of our toilets with the drake, best decision ever

Dave the Builder Silver Spring, MD 2013-03-30
Rating:
5

Three times a winner!

This is the third Toto Drake I have installed in my house from Homeclick in the last two years. Good price, fast delivery, well packed, nothing broken. Installs easily, variable water volume (depending on how long you hold down the handle), clears the bowl efficiently. Slightly noisier than some competitors, but that comes from the efficient flush design.

me Maryland 2013-05-09
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Toilet went in without any issues. Works great. Everything goes down. So far the bowl has remained very clean.

Karen Doylestown, PA 2013-05-14
Rating:
5

Great flush!

great flush! a bit noisey but it's fast and efficient.

Howie the cocker Phila Pa 2013-05-20
Rating:
5

Luv it

Reasonably priced , space saving and efficient

Jim.the swimmer at the YMCA. A little country town of Carlisle Ky. 2013-05-27
Rating:
5

I like my new TOTO Drake

It takes only 12 sec. refill my new TOTO. And 3 sec. to flush. That is good. Yesterday I told my wife I had to TT in my TOTO.lol lol.

Scott Simi Valley, CA 2013-06-11
Rating:
4

No clogging so far

Toilet has worked great. It flushes so quick you would swear that it would clog, but has not so far.

Steve Tucson, AZ 2013-06-24
Rating:
5

Nice toilet

As expected

Plungerless Massachusetts 2008-09-24
Rating:
5

We love our Drake

We purchased the Toto on recommendation from a neighbor. We were initially put off because the price of the seat was additional, however, now installed we find it worth every penny. We no longer have to unplug the toilet on a routine basis. It is quieter than our previous 1.6 gal. toilet with a much more forceful flush. When we need another toilet, we will purchase the same.

Chuck Leawood, KS 2013-09-13
Rating:
5

Best toilet in our house!

Works great. Great value for the price!

Sandy the renovator St Pete FL 2013-09-16
Rating:
5

Toto makes the best toilets

This is my 7th Toto toilet and I have also purchased one bidet from them and all have been outstanding products. I renovate homes and love the high end feel of the toilet and the fast, quiet flush that never requires a second flush. This particular toilet was perfect for a small master bath and has a small bowl size that doesn't take up much space, but is more than substantial for a large person like me. I have purchased other models that are larger and elongated and they work just as well. The only issue I ever have is sometimes the side flush on one of my previous models barely moves and is confusing for my guests, but it flushes fine once you get the hang of it. Toto is the best for high end, reasonably priced toilets and I will never use the brands from the major home improvement stores again.

Faxer Virginia 2008-09-28
Rating:
2

Drake Toilet

Toilet had tank gaskets improperly installed causing leaks. Had to spend $150 to have a plumber rebuild a brand new tank. Sending it back was not an option due to the weight and associated shipping costs.

Jesse James Kearney, MO 2013-10-01
Rating:
5

Met my expectations.

Great for a small bathroom. Powerful flush. This model lacks comfort height option.

bob san diego ca. 2013-11-27
Rating:
5

great product easy to onstall

good price and excellent service

SL Alexandria, VA 2013-12-23
Rating:
5

Great and very quiet

Excellent!

another boomer Minneapolis, MN 2013-12-23
Rating:
5

Swoosh!

A good value for a new or replacement toilet.

The Beezle Annapolis, MD 2014-01-07
Rating:
5

Excellent

Best toilet for the price. Fast flush, fast refill. So far it is uncloggable by a 14 year old on a white bread and xbox diet who routinely clogs the old water waster toilets. Love it! Only thing I will do differently is to get the elongated bowl model so as to have a little more space for your man parts.

JMC UpState NY 2014-01-14
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet

This is by far the best toilet I've ever installed. I'm amazed how well it flushes. The flushing action is quick, quiet, and complete. I did a fair amount of research before buying and must say this surpassed my expatiations. I was a little concerned about buying online and having a fragile item like this shipped but that turned out to be a non-issue. Homeclick did a fantastic job protecting it from shipping damage by packing the two manufacture's boxes in larger boxes that were packed in custom foam bags. With that I'd highly recommend both this toilet and supplier!

R the do it yourselfer. South Lyon, Michigan 2014-02-11
Rating:
5

Quick and Reliable

This toilet was easy to install and its profile fits well in smaller bathrooms. It's very quiet and refills rather quickly. So far I haven't noticed anything that has caused any concerns or given me any regrets about making this purchase. Dealing with homeclick was trouble free.

BIGMIKEYC TREASURE ISLAND, FLORIDA 2014-03-07
Rating:
5

GREATEST OF FLUSHES!!!

THIS IS THE CADILLAC OF TOILET BOWLS. SUPER FLUSH. THROW THE PLUNGER AWAY, NO LONGER NEEDED.

Carrie Seattle 2014-03-10
Rating:
5

Great value

Quick, free delivery

Chuck Leawood, KS 2014-03-25
Rating:
5

Great Quality, Great Buy!

Delivered in A-1 condition. This is our second purchase of this model of Toto toilet and all of our future replacement needs will be Toto from HomeClick.

Insufficient dietary fiber Boise, ID 2014-03-29
Rating:
5

Throw Away the Force Cup

Got a Toto again!

Jan Hayward, CA 2008-10-01
Rating:
5

Great product x 4

We like high end products and budget is a priority. Great price for a great toilet. Another toilet was needed for the mountains and we did not hesitate to purchase the Drake Toto G Max again.

Ann the teacher Tulsa, Oklahoma 2014-04-17
Rating:
5

Already had two we loved.

We've had two Drake Toto stools for 7 years and have not had a single problem with either one. Therefore we decided to replace our 3rd toilet because we had recurring problems with it.

dhaab Chicago, IL 2014-05-27
Rating:
5

Great Experience

I have lower water pressure in my home, so the Toto toilet has been a wonderful addition. I no longer get stopped up toilets and I'm saving money on water as well.

Mike Cloudcroft, NM 2014-05-28
Rating:
5

Great toilet at a great price!

We first started purchasing Toto toilets 3 or 4 years ago. We were tired of double flushing, and holding the handle down on the $100 toilet we had previously purchased. The Toto toilet just flushes. It doesn't matter how quick you flip the handle, or how much paper you use. There may be other comparable performing brand out there, but why look any further.

Dot Chantilly VA 2014-06-02
Rating:
5

Fantastic

So efficient and quiet

dhaab Chicago, IL 2014-06-09
Rating:
5

Powerful Flush

Bought the TOTO toilet because my 30 year old toilets were getting clogged every month (I have 2 teenage daughters) and I wanted a powerful flush. This toilet is great and I got a wonderful deal on it at Home Click.

Forever remodeling virginia 2014-07-03
Rating:
5

Perfect size

Fast Delivery, Easy set up. I purchased this item because of reviews from previous customers. So far so good!

mizrich Baltimore, MD 2008-10-18
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet

The toilet is very efficient. I did not expect to be able to get this efficiency in my home. I thought that double and triple flushing was due to water pressure. Now with this toilet, one flush and I do not even have to check to be certain everything is clear. I am definitely saving on my water bill and cleaning time. Love it...will recommend to all!!!

Mike W Anaheim CA 2014-07-10
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

It's very efficient flush.

Queenie Brooklyn, NY 2008-10-22
Rating:
5

Pick this Toilet! You won't be sorry.

After reading a million reviews about toilets I picked the Drake. Yes I could have bought a toilet from one of the DIY depots for a hundred bucks but this toilet had so many good reviews from people that i decided to spend the extra hundred and see what a really good toilet is like. It has a very fast flush. It's not a super high powered, loud, scary one but it always gets the job done, you never have to flush twice. You do have to hold the handle down depending on how much water you want it to use (this can feel a little weird and should be noted for those of you that don't like having to hold the handle for more than a few seconds). I really like that you can decide to use less water if you want too. Noise wise, the flush and refilling of the tank is so quick that I don't find it to be an issue but if you want your toilet to be super quiet than spend the extra money on the insulated version.[...]This is a great toilet, I don't think you will be disappointed with this purchase. *tip

don Clinton twp, Mi 2014-08-01
Rating:
5

Fast del

Fast flush

KarlJo Laurel, MD 2008-10-30
Rating:
5

Product Works Well

It was time to replace our 70's toilet in our main bathroom. After reading many positive reviews of TOTO toilets meeting challenging requirements, I selected the CST743S. I was not disappointed. [...] Installation was easy. I have used the unit for a few weeks and have had no problems. When flushed, it is reasonably quiet, and refills quickly. Sometimes a second flush is required to thoroughly clean the bowl. It looks fine, and overall it works well. Very satisfied.

OccamsShaver Framingham, Massachusetts 2014-09-03
Rating:
5

Second time buyer!

I bought one of these Toto Drake toilets from Homeclick several years ago and had been highly satisfied. Having recently bought another home, I was actually excited to buy another one, again for a very competitive price from Homeclick. This has a very powerful flush and is very water efficient, particularly compared to the vintage toilet that I replaced. Online reviews for this toilet are very positive for the most part.

Tom, retired water conservation manager Chino Hills, CA 2014-09-06
Rating:
5

Best Flush for your Buck

Throw your plunger away. This toilet performs quietly, effectively and reliably. Install in any bathroom requiring a round bowl toilet. Elongated bowl model works equally well.

david sloatsburg, NY 2014-09-09
Rating:
5

excellent

so far so good.

david sloatsburg, ny 2014-09-10
Rating:
5

great

great

D R Orlando, FL 2014-10-17
Rating:
5

The PLUMBER was right !!!!

Had a leak in my 50yr toilet(kudos to Am Standard)Chose a Toto from plumbers word. So far it's been great. Also save on H2O from 3.5 to 1.6 gal flush. Looks like a quality pc. Seat I got from HomeClick was a great price-just the material I wanted-also is quality. Fits perfectly inspite of brand difference. Toilet does work and sound a bit different--no surprise there.

Nancy Warrenton, VA 2008-11-19
Rating:
5

So far we love this toilet.

So far this toilet works great and hasn't clogged yet. It also looks very nice.

Samoshanter Wexford,PA. 2008-12-03
Rating:
5

TOTO"S TOPS!

The TOTO DRAKE takes care of business without a hitch. It's far superior to the commode which it replaced. No more "two flushes" to properly dispose of waste. Truly a relief!

Homeowner Upstate NY 2007-08-08
Rating:
5

GREAT PRODUCT

Bought and installed this item almost a year ago, and we are still mighty impressed. It flushes anything, does it quickly and quietly, stays clean, looks good, and uses very little water. Our plumber had never heard of this brand, and he was also favorably impressed. We're about to purchase another one.

Mr. Fixit Charlottesville, VA 2009-01-01
Rating:
5

Toto toilets work great

Took about 30 minutes to install this toilet. Works great. Flushes very fast - in about 2 or 3 seconds. Refills very quickly and quietly too. No problems with staining.

E and B New Haven, CT 2009-01-18
Rating:
4

Great product and website.

This is such a water saver and was pretty easy to install. It came quickly but we had to wait for separate pieces (not a big deal). Overall a great value.

cozy Monett, MO 2007-09-03
Rating:
5

Toto toilet

We love the toilet, the way it functions, effiecent with the water, and the toilet seat is very nice. Would recommend it to everyone.

Rick Shelby Twp. MI 2009-01-25
Rating:
5

Excellent product!

I have installed 3 of these in my home, easy to install and no complaints about their function!

sp Syracuse 2009-01-25
Rating:
5

Toto is a great

Great product as all of totos products are. Very affordable.

Bob Mode Il 2009-01-27
Rating:
5

Toto Drake flush with a rush

I had to plunge out the old toilet at least once a week. Three weeks of the Toto and not a problem. I look to replace the other toilets in the house with the Toto Drake. Packaged great, easy install, flush with a rush.

None Garland, TX 2009-01-28
Rating:
4

Very good product

The toilet has a strange, water saving flushing action at first and doesn't seem to use much water, but it hasn't failed to clear the contents. The design of the seat takes some getting used to, but is comfortable.

The Wife Northern Virginia 2009-01-30
Rating:
4

Great Toilet!

It's a great toilet. Once installed, though it looks so teeny compared to the pedestal sink. It didn't look "right." But I've gotten used to the look of it. Though it doesn't quite match the other fixtures style wise, it's a great functioning toilet. It flushes great and fills up quickly. We're very happy with it.

Specail K Cincinnati, Ohio 2007-09-20
Rating:
5

Flushes like a champ

Easy to put together and install. Can flush the hat off your head. Great toilet. It is our 2nd Toto and they both work great. What took us so long to install the second one?

Ratlhed Fremont, CA 2009-03-12
Rating:
5

Great toilet and price

Great toilet. The flush is good. Easy to install.

P-town shopper Pleasanton,CA 2009-03-12
Rating:
4

Excellent product but a long wait

This is our first very low-flow toilet, and we are very happy with it. The flush is quick and efficient, although not really quiet. The "quiet seat" that closes by itself works great--nice even though not necessary.

kevrach Bedford, NH 2009-04-15
Rating:
5

Best toilets we ever bought.

We have finally gotten rid of the plunger!

Brad Dayton, OH 2009-06-11
Rating:
4

Great "poop flusher"!

I researched toilets about four months ago to replace the one that my children constantly clogged and found great reviews for this one. (I was pleasantly surprised to find that people actually give reviews for toilets.) I purchased it and have been using it for several (clog free) months and I love it. Plus, I've seen a reduction in my water bill! I gave it four stars only because it doesn't do a very good job of removing the skid marks…but I did just order a second one today to replace another toilet...skid marks don't bother me ;-)

Tom Manassas, VA 2007-10-09
Rating:
5

Works great!

Toilet flushes well which is exactly why we bought it.

jc washington, dc 2009-07-28
Rating:
5

[...]

We have 2 other bathrooms with Toto Drake toilets and now have our 3rd bathroom up-to-date. The toilets use so little water per flush that you feel great having environmentally friendly toilets AND it is a quiet quick flush. I would never use another toilet. [...]

Deb in WYO Casper, WY 2009-07-28
Rating:
5

Love the quick, effective flush

Very pleased with quick, effective flush after having it installed for five months. Fills quickly. Never had to use 2 flushes to clean. Easy to install. A little noisy, but it's over in a few seconds. [...]

ChadWeho West Hollywood 2009-08-27
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet at a Great Price

I highly recommend this toilet. I have two now and they are the best low flows I have found.

Mike Asheville, North Carolina 2009-09-02
Rating:
5

Best Toilet

This is the third Toto toilet I have purchased from Homclick. Each one works great; efficient and easy to install.[...]Great value.

none Las Vegas, NV 2007-11-08
Rating:
5

A big flush

The flushing power is amazing! I was surprised how quickly and throughly the bowl empties. The toilet seat is a trip! Just a tap and it s-l-o-w-l-y closes.