TOTO CST744SL Drake 1.6 GPF Two Piece Elongated ADA Toilet Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $269.60 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Don Newcastle, WA 2009-10-08
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

We are very satisfied and have recommended Toto.

Barnacle Bill Hudson Valley, NY 2007-11-25
Rating:
5

A Must Have

This toilet is bullet proof. No matter what you put in it, when you push the lever down...it's gone!

Delbert the Diarrhetic Tampa, Florida 2007-11-25
Rating:
4

REALLY FLUSHES

Used in main house bath. Definately a powerful flush and water conserver but find that we have to brush the back wall after most bowel movements. Evidently we liked it enough to order a second a few weeks after installing the first one.

Waterrat Northeast, Ohio 2007-12-01
Rating:
5

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT, Wonderful every way

This is the very best product I have ever purchased on line. I am completely satisfied. I have recommended this to many of my friends.

John Suburban Philadelphia 2009-11-11
Rating:
5

Quiet,quick,remains clear if unflushed.

In all bathrooms. Quiet & does not stop up.

BobA Lakewood, WA 2007-12-17
Rating:
5

I would recommend this product to others

My first impression is great. The installation was easy. I put my plungers back in storage.

Lady L Chicago, IL 2009-11-27
Rating:
5

This product is all we could have wanted

My husband has trouble sitting down and the added height of this toilet is great. Besides that, it is just plain comfortable. I can't think of anything that is not good about it. I wish we had known about Toto when we put a toilet in our 1/2 bath.

Lonny Denver 2009-12-14
Rating:
5

super flush

Totos are the best flushing toilets made.

Adam Tucson, AZ 2007-12-28
Rating:
5

Love it

I did a lot of research on toilets and finally decided that this was the best choice. Install was easy, the flush action is great and it looks terrific. I have found that you can depress the flush valve quickly, still get a good flush, and yet use about half the water of a full flush. So far, this toilet is all that i hoped it would be.

gatorman Florida 2010-01-26
Rating:
5

great toilet

I liked this product. [...] I had the plumber install it so I can't comment on the ease or difficulty of it. Although it did look quite simple to install. Its pretty quite. Water efficient. So far no problems at all.

Steve the Golfer Phoenix, AZ. 2010-01-29
Rating:
5

Toto is the best flush for the buck

Toto is the BEST toilet we have ever purchsed for our masterbath sorry we did not purchase one for the guest bathroom. ADA chair height 17in. is comfy so is the seat. You coould read a novel on a TOTO!

Mike Phoenix, AZ 2008-01-19
Rating:
4

We have purchased 4 now

Often requires a brush to clear specs of waste from side of bowl

berteeee Surprise, AZ 2008-01-21
Rating:
5

I am telling everyone to buy it

I like the fact it uses a two flush system.

Happy Jacksonville FL 2008-01-21
Rating:
5

TOTO is GREAT

It is everything I expected and more. Quiet yet gets the job done. Thanks

kk placentia, ca 2008-01-21
Rating:
5

Very satisfied

Everyone who has used it wants to have one of their own

Tea Party Leslie Kansas City, MO 2010-02-17
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever!

We replaced our main toilet a few years ago with the std. ht. Toto Drake. Even at the new lower water flush, it out performed the old models by leaps and bounds! And though we are on a tight budget right now, and while the Drake is expensive compared to mainstream toilets at the home improvement stores, we feel this is a really good investment. We moved the original drake to our secondary bathroom and are loving the comfort height in our main bath now.

handyman10 Rochester,NY 2008-01-24
Rating:
4

Toto is leader

Throw away the plungers. This is a toilet that was designed properly and does the job with one flush.

Mort Eau Claire, Wi 2008-01-28
Rating:
5

Toto Drake toilet is excellent.

This toilet is quiet while using much less water. It is my second of this model. The first is in a bathroom addition and works fine. It never clogged up. So far that is true of this new one as well.

Drew San Diego, CA 2010-04-16
Rating:
5

Powerful Flush, quiet, and a great looki

This toilet is excellent. We replaced a couple of toilets that didn't flush well. This toilet flushes quickly and has good power to really move fast. Also, it does make a little noise but the noise is so quick that it's not too noticeable. The family is very happy with these toilets.

B texas 2010-04-23
Rating:
5

Works Great !

It is in the smaller bath.

Bob T. Venice, Florida 2010-04-27
Rating:
5

Bought one before - just as good.

A great product - saves water and works great.

Walter the bean counter Brooklyn Park, MN 2010-04-28
Rating:
5

Can't take my eyes off the Flush!!

Takes all away well.

Rockytop Bloomsburg, Pa. 2008-03-03
Rating:
5

Happy Customer

We installed these toilets in our two bathrooms and are extremely satisfied. The flushing action and the saving on water are excellent. We could not be happier wih our purchase.

Sam Warren, Ohio 2010-05-19
Rating:
5

Beauty in an unusual place

efficient flushng machine

Dillon Andover, MN 2010-05-19
Rating:
5

One Great Toilet!

[...]The toilet lives up to the great reviews that have already been written. It flushes very well, relatively quiet and cleans the bowl as it flushes.I am extremely satisfied with this toilet.

Raj the Master Bath Remodeler San Jose, CA 2008-03-05
Rating:
3

Toilet works pretty well, but too tall

This toilet looks great and is of very good quality. The comfort height is basically a ADA or handicapped size, and for a normal user, it is a too high. I am 5'10", and on my tippy toes when sitting on it. I would recommend the standard size toilet unless the ADA is required. Also, in only 2 months worth of use, it has clogged a lot more than I would have expected for the high reviews that the Toto toilets normally get. So I haven't been too impressed so far.

Saabnut Northern Indiana 2008-03-09
Rating:
5

Great Toilet!

Excellent--no downsides

Phoenix Bob Villa Phoenix, AZ 2008-03-11
Rating:
5

Great Product!

Great product! Very easy to install, looks and works beautifully. [...]

DaveJ Export,PA 2010-06-24
Rating:
5

After Buying One I bought Two More

Installed one earlier this year in the master bath, liked it so much we installed two more in the other bathroom and powder room.

stickman Dothan, AL 2008-03-12
Rating:
4

Very pleased

Well designed and stylish.

jgboard Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA 2010-07-04
Rating:
5

Repeat order on a good product.

This is our third Toto Drake toilet, completing the set. Flushing operation is excellent, while using less water than the toilet we replaced. No more plunger necessary! We love the slow-close seat, also.

B. G. Placerville, CA 2010-07-04
Rating:
5

It does as advertised

[...].Our old toilet needed two flushes and would often plug up.The toto does it all in one flush, no plugs,and the bowl rinse covers the entire bowl.

Jones' Rockport, TX 2008-03-14
Rating:
4

Pretty good

We were very excited about the purchase. We had heard good things about Toto and had read through the Toto specifications. We are content with the purchase, HOWEVER- company boasts "trapway completely glazed" and it is NOT. We already had our toilet taken out when we inspected the new Toto so we thought about sending it back, but decided to just install it anyway. We will be contacting Toto about the misrepresentation. The glazing was sub-par on a few inconspicuous places. Flush is good. No adjustment to tank water level, though.

Shark Saginaw, MI 2008-03-15
Rating:
5

Great product!!

We've only had this toilet for a short time but there has been no plugging like we were having with the old toilet. I easily installed it by myself. Also we love the slow close seat!

Austin Denver, CO 2010-07-16
Rating:
5

Awesome Toilet and Fantastic Homeclick!

First let me start with our Homeclick experience. We were extremely pleased with our purchase experience as we felt we got the absolutely BEST deal around on a set of two White ADA 1.6 Toto toilets[...] To our dismay, one of the housings for the top tank had a stress crack, but after e-mailing HomeClick, they immediately replaced the tank [...] A+ to Homeclick.As for the toilets, these things are the best around for your money. They suck down anything you could imagine and I prefer the flush mechanism to both the Kohler Cimmaron and the American Standard Champion. I've experience all of them, and as they are all top of the line for budget shoppers, but the Toto outperforms both and is also pretty quiet when refilling the bowl. I didn't get a glazed bowl because of the ADA height and I have no regrets. The bowl barely has a water line after 2 months of owning it and a quick cleaning will have it spotless. Don't bother with the glazed Sanagloss bowl unless your getting lower than

Upgrading Homeowner Alabama 2010-07-17
Rating:
5

Great product - good company

After ordering one of these on a 'trial" basis, I went ahead and ordered 3 more! I have had them installed for 5 months now and couldn't be happier. I had thought that my constantly clogged toilets were the fault of small children who insisted on using an entire roll of toilet paper per visit. Not so. Changed to the Drake and haven't had a problem since! Like many things in life ... I really winced at the initial price but once I bit the bullet and went for quality ... I simply haven't regretted it since. Having never installed a toilet I found it was fairly simple. Made the usual mistakes with the first one - - Not getting ALL the water out of the old one before trying to move it. - putting a rag in the drain while working on removal/cleaning (so as to not drop any tools down the pipe) ... and forgot to remove the rag before setting the new toilet in place. :( - putting the new wax ring in place on the bottom of the Drake and then having it fall off (repeatedly) why trying to set t

florida-val Ocala, Fl 2010-07-19
Rating:
5

So glad I researched before buying

I was so please that the product was all I had read it was. Works wonderful and would replace the other bathroom with the same.

gmm AZ 2008-03-20
Rating:
4

Very Pleaased

We are very pleased with the toilet and how well it flushes.

Bebe Audubon,Pa 2010-07-29
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

[...]

Frank Pittsburgh Pa. 2010-07-30
Rating:
5

Great product

[...] an excellent product at an unbeatable price......

Doug Ventura, Ca. 2010-07-31
Rating:
4

Positive reviews I read were confirmed

This toilet performs flawlessly and completely evacuates the bowl. Quick refill too. Raised bars on bottom assured a solid placement after the wax ring compressed. Just make sure to check the tightness of the flush valve mount, had the only leak from that fitting. Very pleased with the purchase.

Bob Arlington, VA 2008-03-21
Rating:
4

Glad I bought it - lowest price on net

Easy to install. I am tall so an ADA model works well for me. My wife is not, and feet touching the ground while seated is a bit more of an issue - she's pleased just the same. Probably would not put an ADA version in a guest bathroom though.

First time on line buyer of Toilets Santa Cruz, CA 2010-08-09
Rating:
5

Elongated Drake ADA two piece toilet

Loved the height of the toilet for older people...it is great! No clogging so far and it was a daily event with the toilet that was replaced. Everything is fine so far as it has only been three weeks or so since it has been installed.

Flashdawn32 Hudson, WI 2010-08-10
Rating:
5

Fantastic toilet

Glad I now own one, and feel I certainly got my moneies worth. Disliked the toilet seat, and found it necessary to purchase another brand at a local outlet.

Keri Minneapolis 2010-08-27
Rating:
5

A Shiny New Toto

I never thought I'd be commenting on a toilet, but this is so much better (!!!) than the low-profile 1970s monster that was in my master bath. The guy that installed it said that the installation was very straight forward. The bathroom just feels cleaner with this new addition and I love the ADA height, too. I've already had a neighbor over to check it out as she's ready to make a change, also.

Dave Holiday, Florida 2010-08-30
Rating:
5

Easy install. Great toilet.

Highly recommend.

Happy Customer Crown Point IN 2010-08-31
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

We have two aready. And are very happy with them.

Biggy La Habra, CA 2010-08-31
Rating:
5

Good product, [...]

This is the second Toto toilet we have purchased recently. It comes highly recommended by several professional plumbers as one the best you could buy. I am very pleased with my Toto toilet and would recommend buying it from HomeClick.

Nel Temple City, CA 2010-08-31
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

sitting is little too high for someone under 5'-8".

Bob Orange County, CA 2010-09-07
Rating:
4

Amazing simple and really works

I was amazed that something so simple could flush so efficiently. I took the contractor's advice that lives down the street. He is usually right.

Tom Diamond Bar, CA 2010-09-16
Rating:
4

I will buy more

Good value

David Glenview, Il 2010-09-23
Rating:
5

Best price and BEST toilet out there.

We bought the ADA height which is easier on the back. We now own three of the same Toto in different colors. Best toilet on the market at any price. Best price anywhere at Homeclick !!!!!!!!

Rocco south jersy 2010-09-23
Rating:
5

Finally- A toilet that does what it says

replaced 16 year old toilets. bought TOTO for the brand name and reputation. it is all is claims to be. higher seat, lovely color, good flush and modern design.

a mom land of lakes 2010-10-08
Rating:
5

Excellent overall experience.

Best toilet ever!

Chris Newbury Park, ca. 2010-10-12
Rating:
4

Happy with the price and the product

[...]

Sam New Jersey 2010-10-15
Rating:
4

Would highly recommend to anyone

You certainly pay a premium for the name but the flushing is fantastic compared to the toilet I replaced. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 as I don't have anything to compare this to as both of my toilets have Toto's with the same flushing system. I looked at Kohler's highly rated and similarly priced toilet and the Champion 4. My brother has a Champion and never had a problem with it but I thought there was too much splashing of the water during flushing so I went with the Toto. The con I mentioned is for those like me who might keep a can of air freshener or something like that on the toilet lid. You can still do it but it is not absolutely stable.

1st Toto Wilmington, DE 2010-10-19
Rating:
4

ADA is too high for average height

Toto makes a quality product. Flushes well using little water. installation was simple, flusher assembly came preset and preinstalled. The ADA height is a little too high for the average sized person, when sitting, heels don't touch floor.

Pamyla Huntington Beach, CA 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

Love Toto

Best price I found for Toto. My plumber cautioned me on buying toilets online but honestly I haven't had any problems. [...] brand new. The Toto's flush is great so no plunging.

Nic Kingman AZ 2008-04-02
Rating:
5

Great item and super efficient

Great operating toilet

Steeler Fan Pittsburgh 2010-10-27
Rating:
5

great toilet

[...]extremely satisfied.

PghMary Pittsburgh, Pa 2008-04-02
Rating:
4

great product

We replaced two 1957 toilets in small condo bathrooms. They were clogging and needed several flushes. We live on the ninth floor and with this toilet water pressure is never an issue. They are powerful, quiet, and fill very fast. No clogging, no wasting water...a great product. (I would have given it five stars, but I prefer the stying of the much more expensive models.)

Perrier and Zebedee Pike, New Hampshire 2008-04-03
Rating:
5

Nothing compares to this toilet

The toilet the Toto replaced used to clog twice a month. We got tired of using the plunger or, in more drastic cases, lifting off the toilet to unclog the blockage (Yuk!), then reinstalling it. The Toto takes whatever we give it and makes it disappear fast and efficiently in one forceful flush. Installing the Toto was a piece of cake, but then again, as a couple, we've had a lot of experience in installing toilets. With the Toto, we believe we won't ever have that problem again. We love it and think it's definitely worth the money.

Tom Mt. Pleasant, SC 2010-10-31
Rating:
5

Great toilet

Far superior to other products.

high riser Denver, CO 2010-11-02
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet and easy to install!

This toilet has a nice design. Being two-piece, it is easily installed by one person. Installation instructions are clear and simple. Flushes great and leaves no solid residue. Seat height is great for us older citizens, but may be difficult for small children. Soft Close seat is a great feature. Planning to purchase another for our second bath.

Lynn Houston, TX 2008-04-07
Rating:
5

Best Toilet Ever

This is the second toto drake we have installed. It takes a LOT to stop it up; what else is important in a toilet? I'll never buy another brand again.

db North eastern wisconsin 2010-11-04
Rating:
5

++

I am scheduled for knee replacement and made this purchase based on the the probable need for a higher seat for comfort during rehab. [...] price was acceptable.

Mad Max Idaho 2010-11-13
Rating:
5

One inefficient toilet down, one to go.

Installed in upstairs bathroom. Fast, efficient flush. Nothing left behind so far. Bowl rinse appears to be complete. Wish local home centers would stock this brand.

Al the researcher White Plains, NY 2008-04-14
Rating:
5

Epitome of Efficiency

This replaced a new high-end brand item that was a dismal fuctional failure. It performs perfectly. [...]

mmlee Placentia, CA 2010-12-01
Rating:
5

Great toilet

I had already purchased this toilet for our new addition (master suite) from a local store. After using it for a while I decided I wanted to replace the toilet in our master bathroom upstairs, so I ordered this from HomeClick.

Happy Jim Kensington, CT 2010-12-02
Rating:
5

Toto Drake - Very Satisfied!

The home we just moved to was built in 1959 and had the original toilets with 3 gal. flush. These things have a hard time with the smallest challenge, even a few sheets of TP. I need more power! I read the reviews and viewed videos of the Drake online and knew this toilet was for me. I was not disappointed. [...] Homeclick pricing was the best anywhere. Installation was a breeze. You'll need a new wax ring and you probably should replace the supply line. My old bowl had 4 flange bolts holding it down. The rear two were the 12" offset, the front two were imbedded in the tile floor so I just cut them off flush with floor. Mounting the tank to the bowl was a little scary. I was worried that tightening the bolts as instructed might crack the porcelain but if you tighten them gradually while alternating it will be fine. I also adjusted the flush chain in the tank to give it slightly more slack. So it's all installed and working great! I ordered the ADA "Comfort Height" which, w

DJW Andover, KS 2010-12-03
Rating:
5

Great product! Great Company!

These are the best toilets; we are changing all our current toilets to these.

larry minneapolis minnesota 2010-12-07
Rating:
1

disappointing that toilet plugged

disappointed that the toilet was not able to flush my ordinary for me but large poop. 2 of the first 4 times I had to use the toilet cleanout tool. due to the shape of the bowl exit my plunger was of no use. it was definitely not satisfactory and I will need a different product

R Maryland 2008-04-15
Rating:
5

"Toto" performance

performs exactly as well as the internet information I researched. I would recommend it to anyone and would buy another.

Willie the wise buyer Hollywood, FL 2010-12-10
Rating:
5

Toto elongated Drake ADA 2piece toilet

We are renovating our bathrooms and this is the best toilet we have ever had.We bought the updated soft cover and we love the elegant style and the perfect,comfortable height is a plus.The powerful flush blew away the competition. We can say goodbye to clogged toilet.We are very satisfied with this well design product.

Greybeard Columbus, OH 2010-12-12
Rating:
5

Clean Bowl, First Flush

I bought my first Toto seven years ago for the half bath off the kitchen which gets the most use. It replaced a "builder grade" toilet that plugged almost daily. I installed the Toto in about an hour (I am not a plumber, but adequate with tools.) Since the first day, I have not had any issues with stoppages or a need for multi flushes. We even threw a party to celebrate the end of "victory laps". Now my house is totally Toto and I have no idea where the plunger is. The cost is small compared to the peace of mind knowing that the Toto can handle a large family celebration.

Marcia the painter Columbus Ohio 2010-12-13
Rating:
5

Love my Toto Drake toliet

Thought I may not be happy with the color because of veiwing on line but I think it matches Kohlers biscuit color great.

Geo with the new bath. Turners Falls, MA 2010-12-14
Rating:
5

Love my new Toto

This was my first time purchasing from HomeClick.com. I will definitely be making more purchases in the future. Great products [...]. Thank you.

Colonel Steve Dayton OH 2010-12-17
Rating:
5

Great product

This is my second Toto and I am very pleased with its performance.

Big Belly Man Milwaukee, WI 2010-12-22
Rating:
4

This thing works great! I love it!

I'm only giving it 4 stars since I don't know what a 5 star toilet would be like. This is the first toilet I've ever installed and it went well. Looks nice. I think I can take the toilet auger and put it back in the basement: I won't be needing it any more.

J andT Durango, Co 2010-12-23
Rating:
5

Best in Class

You would never know these are low flow Toilets they work so well. We installed one in our retail shop for use by our customers and others and have had zero problems with performance. I would use Toto toilets for any application.

Smithbro Waynesville, NC 2010-12-23
Rating:
5

Great Flusher!

Replaced a 3 year old Kohler Wellworth standard height model. The only problems with the Kohler was that it was to low and it seemed that the waste would pile up out of the water surface in front of the "well" area. So I heard about the TOTO's from a friend and he said they were worth the extra dollars. The installation was extrememly easy and so far the flush hasn't failed me yet, even with 3 women in the house.

RiRi the wRiter Laguna Beach, CA 2010-12-27
Rating:
5

OUR BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO OURSELVES

THE ELONGATED BOWL, THE ADA HEIGHT, AND THE TOTO BIDET WITH THE HEATED SEAT MAKE YOU WONDER HOW YOU EVER GOT ALONG WITHOUT THEM, AND REGRET YOU DIDN'T GET ONE SOONER.

MJ Seattle, WA 2010-12-29
Rating:
5

We love it

We bought this for our parents. They are older and it's height is easier for them to use. Easy to install and flushes nicely. They love it.

Gus1Gus1 McLean, VA 2010-12-30
Rating:
5

Best toilet ever!

Read all the reviews and decided that this would be the best toilet. I replaced an awful pressure assist toilet that rarely worked and required multiple flushes. My wife hated it, so I told her I was going to buy her a new throne! The best throne available. I found it! This Toto with its wider flush valve is very capable. It sends all of its 1.6 gallons down with a quiet whoooosh and then it's all over. Every flush has always flushed 100% of anything in the bowl. Installation was simple and straightforward. It may cost a little more than your typical big-box store toilet, but it is worth it. Any time in the future I need to replace a toilet, it will be with this one.

chuck washington, dc 2011-01-03
Rating:
4

Installed myself and happy with results

Installed myself and happy with results

fiddler Tucson Az. 2011-01-03
Rating:
4

Love these Toilets

The toliets are very nice looking and flush great. The only problem is I had a round toliet before and with this elongated toliet the back is not againist the wall. The tank is a little unstable.We may have to put something between the toilet and the wall to stablize it. It would be a consideration for anyone changing from round to elongated..

Cap Portland, Or 2008-04-22
Rating:
5

No more worries

We have found the perfect Toto Toilet. One flush does it no matter!! It is most important to have a super toilet like this one in the guest bath. Guests frequently test the ability of a toilet like no others.

Tool Man San Jose, CA 2011-01-11
Rating:
5

All the reviews were right

Works as advertised. It was more money than your basic toilet, but who cares. The plunger is out of a job.

Jon Mission Viejo,Ca. 2011-01-12
Rating:
5

This is a Great! toilet.

works great!

EVdoitmyselfer Evanston, IL 2008-04-24
Rating:
5

Great toilet, great value!

Amazingly strong flush, using hardly any water. Can hold down lever longer for a little longer flush using more water. Replaced a toilet that was supposedly low water consumption, but must have used 3 times the water this one does, and the old toilet clogged often. Quick install; water level in tank is pre-adjusted at factory. Well designed and manufactured product. I plan to replace 2 more in my house with these.

Captain Oveur Kansas City 2011-01-23
Rating:
4

Arrived and Installed with No Difficulty

[...]. Both were heavy enough that a two wheel dolly was needed to move them safely.Installation instructions were very detailed and exact. All the necessary parts (except the wax ring and flange bolts) were included. Start to finish (box opening to christening) estimated at about 45 minutes.Toilet is much quieter than the previous unit. Will report back in a few months with observations of quality/water use/etc.This was an upgrade from a nine year old round "shorty" toilet. The only problem with the upgrade: the supply line was a bit short, probably due to the extra height of the toilet (duh); I should have seen that coming and bought one when I got the wax ring. A quick trip to the hardware store and $5 later I was in business.

Anni Raleigh, NC 2011-01-26
Rating:
5

No more overflowing toilet! Woohoo!

I have been reading about the Toto Drake for several years, but it is not readily available in your typical big-box store. As we are currently remodeling our master bath, I decided to search online and found that Homeclick had the Toto Drake for significantly less than the plumbing supply stores. It was installed about two weeks ago and works like a charm! It flushes great and the bowl wash is superb. I bought a different brand toilet for my powder room last year and its bowl is supposed to stay clean, but it doesn't. I was thrilled to see that I do not have to clean my Toto Drake after every use.

D-4 Chesterfield,Virginia 2011-01-31
Rating:
5

Drake ADA Two Piece Toilet

I replaced my toilet in the master bedroom, it would on a regular basis not flush properly. The Drake without question is one of the best toilets I have owned. No more problems with flushing, the ADA toilet is great for people with health issues. I am a very pleased customer, the purchase was a great experience.

FloBelle Blue Ridge, GA 2011-02-01
Rating:
5

[...]

This is for new construction of a MasterBath, and we were very pleased in the order process. [...]

YogaDiva Marlton, NJ 2011-02-02
Rating:
5

best seat in the house

love the higher seat height. beautiful updated design. great flush...no clogs

ron rolla mo 2011-02-03
Rating:
4

COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH PRODUCT

Installed in master bedroom. No problems. [...] Adding wax ring and flange bolts would help

GAV Naperville, IL 2011-02-14
Rating:
5

Great product!

Great product and affordable. [...]. Love Homeclick

. Cullman, AL 2011-02-15
Rating:
5

Excellent product

Very efficient and effective flush system.

TIM THE TOTO FAN PGH. PA. 2008-05-01
Rating:
5

THIS TOILET REALLY SUCKS!

MY WIFE LOVES THE HEIGHT,I LIKE THE TOILET'S ABILITY TO DISPOSE OF THE WASTE IN ONE QUICK SWOOSH! NO SWIRLING WHIRLPOOL HERE.I LIKE THE ELONGATED BOWL, NO DRIBBLES ON THE RIM! FITS IN THE BATHROOM BETTER THAN THE OLD ROUND TOILET,TOO. HANDS (OR SHOULD I SAY LIDS) DOWN, THE BEST TOILET I'VE EVER HAD. WE LOVE OUR TOTO!!

Gary Neenah, WI 2011-02-22
Rating:
4

Excellent product

[...] WELL PROTECTED

Gary Neenah, WI 2011-02-22
Rating:
5

Excellent product

well packed

Cindy Omaha, NE 2011-02-23
Rating:
5

Product lived up to the great reviews

I am very satisfied with this purchase. [...]

blue mustang Eau Claire, WI 2008-05-02
Rating:
5

Excellent Quality

We researched many toliets, read many comments, and compared prices, this toliet ranked as one of the best in all our research. [...] It also installed without a problem.

abc wi 2011-02-25
Rating:
5

Fantastic!

Works great! Love ADA height

Post427 Austin, TX 2011-02-28
Rating:
5

This one eats anything!

This is the very first toilet we've ever had that my spouse has been unable to plug up! This one eats giant wads of paper with nary a burp. Installed it myself with the instruction of a knowledgeable friend with no problems. And, no one has been able to plug it up in two weeks. Amazing. As a bonus, it stays very clean. [...] Instructions for installation were very clear. Price was significantly less than local plumbing supply.

Happy with my new toilets! Brier, Washington 2011-03-01
Rating:
5

Awesome toilets!

It was easily installed, quiet, and a quick flush. Love them!

deb5151 long island, new york 2011-03-09
Rating:
5

toto #2

my second purchase of a toto drake couldn't be happier.

EdConsum Maryland 2011-03-12
Rating:
4

too high--stuck

I read some of the earlier reviews and saw that for some the toilet was too high. I thought since I am 5'5" that I would be ok. Unfortunately, it is too high for me. I'll be getting a plumber to move it from my master BR to the powder room

Oh Yeah Michigan 2011-03-31
Rating:
4

So far..so good

This toilet replaced one made in 1965 in a bathroom that was remodeled. It is a lot better than the Eljer 091-0777(sometimes small amounts of water would shoot out of the bowl if someone previously quickly flushed the toilet and the bowl didn't fill back up to specifications) that was recommended by a leading consumer's magazine purchased 4 years ago for another bathroom. Bought and returned an American Standard Champion 4 that had proprietary parts such as the flushing tower that can't be purchased from the local plumbing or home center. There are video clips on the internet for that toilet showing items flushed (such as golf balls) that I don't normally flush. The Toto Drake is a quiet flushing toilet that will serve your (normal) needs. Although this toilet costs a little more, remember, in the end you get what you pay for.

Fancy Nancy Garner, NC 2011-04-01
Rating:
5

Outstanding Toilet

This is my second Toto toilet. I love the quality. Would highly recommend.

Bob Scottsdale, AZ 2011-04-04
Rating:
4

Product lives up to it's quality billing

Impressive, efficient, and rather quiet flush

Joe Virginia 2011-04-07
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

[...], great prices, easy ordering process [...]

Ed Coatesville, PA 2011-04-12
Rating:
4

Good Toilet

Ordered 2 toilets, one was perfect[...]

joe brooklyn,ny 2011-05-05
Rating:
5

fine product

this facility is used more than any of the three we have. we get many compliments from our family even though they do not require the comfort height as we do

iaJim Midwest 2008-05-15
Rating:
5

Perfect Toilet

I love this toilet. It flushes beautifully no matter what. I turned right around and bought one for our other bathroom. It just works, and that's not so common anymore. Don't be afraid to make this purchase. I've recommended it to everyone who might be interested.

Vin Bradenton, Florida 2008-05-15
Rating:
4

Great flush, but not quiet!

Must hold down leaver to use all the water in the tank. Because the flapper is so large (weight), it closes too soon.

Fling, The Plunger Thrower (tm) Gaithersburg, Maryland 2011-05-25
Rating:
5

that's one sweet toilet

Straight forward installation, nice efficient flush. life is good!

Fred, the fixer Sault Ste. Marie, MI. 2008-05-20
Rating:
5

Works!

Second Toto toilet installed. Went smooth without a hitch. Flushes great. What's not to like. Wish it came with a sana gloss finish.

hotzim Venice, FL 2008-05-22
Rating:
4

repeat purchase

We first ran into this toilet at a multi million dollar home in Hilton Head. We had just bought a high end toilet for our master bath and thought this one was better because it was quieter. We went home and bought a Toto and put it in the master and moved the competitor to the hall bath. We are currently building a new home and bought 2 Totos for it. The comfort height is such a no-brainer I can't see why anyone would buy anything else. The fact that it flushes so well would impress all those who bad-mouth low flow toilets. This should be in everyone's house.

Retired Camarillo, CA 2011-06-15
Rating:
5

It's the best!

Bought this Toto toilet based on high reviews. It exceeded my expectations.

Condo owner Seattle, WA 2011-06-29
Rating:
5

Considering to replace all toilets

I was recommended this toilet by a friend, and it ended up being a great choice! It's installed in a high-volume guest bathroom, and we've had no problems. We're considering replacing all toilets in the condo at this point....

Victor Zebak Houston,Txx 2011-07-04
Rating:
5

I would recommend this product to other

Very good product.

Jeff G Eagan, MN 2011-07-20
Rating:
3

Better them my Kohler

[...]Toto Drake only cleans a little better then my Kohler but is just as noisy. I should have bought the American Standard.

David Hillsborough, NC 2008-06-06
Rating:
5

Great product!

I would highly recommend this product to anyone!

Steve T Stoughton, WI 2008-06-06
Rating:
5

I've bought two withing two months

Just a high quality product

Pathfinder Lubbock, Tx 2011-08-16
Rating:
5

Very pleased with product.

Ir was reccommened by two different plumbers and we have not been dissapointed with our choice.

JohnM Atlanta, GA 2008-06-11
Rating:
5

Excellent product

I have had several "efficient" toilets. All required me to keep a plunger in the immediate areas and use it frequently. I researched the topic of low-flow toilets pretty thoroughly because our area is in the midst of a severe drought. The Toto Drake kept popping up repeatedly, so I tried it. I am completely pleased with its performance. I came back and bought an Eco-Drake 1.28 gal model for the Master bath.

Frederick Clermont FL 2011-08-21
Rating:
5

Best Buy for an excellent product.

This is the BEST toilet you can buy

Frederick Clermont FL 2011-08-21
Rating:
5

Best Buy for an excellent product.

This is my second purchase. After installing the first one, I decided to replace my other toilet. Same great product.

Lovie Tampa, FL 2011-08-28
Rating:
5

Best money I have spent in forever!

[...]

Mr. Ed Tucson, AZ 2008-06-17
Rating:
5

Never Clogs

This high, ADA toilet never clogs due to Toto's superior flushing system. It is easy to clean and quite quiet.

lelu DC 2008-06-18
Rating:
5

Great product!

[...] Flushes quickly and fairly quietly. Toilet is much larger than my old one, but old one was not ADA and had round bowl. ADA is a little high to me - my feet dangle a little (I'm 5'4") but my elderly parents love the elongated shape and bowl height.

Peter Metrowest, MA 2011-09-16
Rating:
5

The Best Toilet!

I love the fact this toilet is sits higher than normal toilets. The power flush is fantastic and powerful!

Al- Mentor, Oh 2011-10-11
Rating:
5

Well Worth the Money

After having intermittent clogging issues for several years with the contractor grade toilets that came with my new house I decided to upgrade. After some research and cost comparisons (can't help it, I'm an engineer)I settled on the Toto Drake ADA CST744. HomeCicks price was way better than the best price I could get at a local plumbing supply house. I checked several. I replaced two toilets three years ago and they work GREAT. As a result I just replaced the third toilet in the half bath a few weeks ago. Now I can throw out the plunger-

Rob Washington DC 2011-10-12
Rating:
5

Love this toilet!

This is the third toto drake i've ordered. I love this product! This toilet did well in a CMHC product study. Look it up, it's interesting.

Aquafit2 Tampa, FL 2008-06-24
Rating:
5

TOTO THE BEST TOILET EVER!

We bought a TOTO two years ago for the bathroom that is used most. After two years of NEVER having to plunge or have ANY problem with this toilet we decided we were tired of our old toilets and replaced the rest of our toilets with the wonderful, fabulous TOTO!!!

Sitting Pretty Brooklyn,N.Y. 2008-06-25
Rating:
5

whoosh!

short refill time.picks up waste in a flash with little water used.

JAKE THE SNAKE SEMINOLE, FL 2011-10-27
Rating:
2

I love it to pieces.

BOUGHT TWO TOILETS, ARRIVED TWO WEEKS LATER AND BOTH TANKS WERE BROKEN. ANOTHER TWO WEEKS AND THE REPLACEMENT TANKS ARRIVED IN GOOD CONDITION BECAUSE SOMEONE HAD THE FORESIGHT TO SURROUND THE TANKS WITH FOAM.

BROWNIE ST PETERSBURG FLORIDA 2011-10-27
Rating:
4

THROW AWAY YOUR PLUNGER

NEVER HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A STOPPAGE WITH THE OVER SIZE FLUSH VALVE

Oh Yeah Farmington, MI 2011-11-03
Rating:
4

Try The Newest Drake CST454CEFG Instead

I purchased this model earlier in the year for a smaller bathroom and have been satisfied. It has been out for years and is a good performer but does not have Sanigloss which stays cleaner longer especially if your house is supplied with well water. The newest Drake CST454CEFG has Sanigloss, uses 1.28 gal and has the dual cyclone flush which has received positive reviews. That model has also come down further in price recently making it a very good value.I didn't notice that model until it was too late to cancel the order for this toilet.

Oh Yeah Farmington, MI 2011-11-30
Rating:
4

You Won't Be Disappointed!!!

I bought a second one after replacing a toilet in a small bathroom off of the master bedroom in the spring. This one was for the master bathroom. It gets the job done but is not the quietest flushing toilet if that is a concern of yours. No problems with the installation.

Steelhousegeek Rising Sun, IN 2011-12-05
Rating:
5

Living up to the claims

Having only one bathroom in the house made selecting a high-perfromance, accomodating fixture a priority. Willing to pay more for it. I have to be very careful about approprirate products because it is a postwar house on a slab with old-work plumbing. This went in perfectly. What an improvement. I track water use and have not had time to assess effeciency, but observation would seem to promise good results. No one ever seems happy with the big box store selections that promise great flushing performance....this Toto lives up to the claim.

adele virginia 2011-12-09
Rating:
5

Great

Fabulous delivery service -- set and kept a schedule -- allowed inspection upon delivery

Lulu Saratoga, CA 2011-12-12
Rating:
4

Great toilet

We had long standing difficulty finding a toilet that wouldn't clog. This one is perfect. We haven't had any problems at all. I wish I had known to get the one piece instead of the two piece due to the potential for leaks down the line but I have nothing but praise at this point.

Bob, the boater Jupiter, Florida 2011-12-23
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again from you.

As a family ages the use of ADA toilets is truly a wonderful thing. The added benefits of fast, low water, quiet flush are, in addition to the prime feature of added height, the features thatmake toilet replacement desirable.

Bo Lynn Colorado 2011-12-24
Rating:
5

best toilet ever

This toilet flushes like no other. You never have to flush twice. We have purchased several and will purchase more shortly.

ken vancouver washington 2011-12-29
Rating:
5

good job

thay came in one piece thay were on time so i could get them in before the end of the year.

BC Mpls 2008-06-27
Rating:
4

Great product if it's not broken

So far this is the best flushing low water volume toilet I have seen. Replaces a frustrating toilet that plugged constantly.

artk Livermore, ca 2008-07-01
Rating:
5

Toto is the best

One should test drive to determine which height to purchase

Good Bye Mr. Plunger Lemont, IL 2008-07-07
Rating:
5

Will definately buy another!

This replaced a toilet in the kids bathroom that had a weekly date with Mr. Plunger. So far, Mr. Plunger is pretty lonely in the garage...

Shoo Streamwood, IL 2008-07-07
Rating:
5

Great product

Installed quickly. All parts were there except the wax ring and water service connection. Performs great. Looks great. Very happy.

jack cincinnati, ohio 2008-07-09
Rating:
5

A GREAT FLUSHER

CHAIR HEIGHT & ELONGATED BOWL, DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS.

Rob Rockgarden Rochester, NY 2012-02-07
Rating:
4

Based on the value, I bought another one

I'm using in our master bathroom

Sanitary Sandi Jacksonville AR 2012-02-07
Rating:
5

Flush & It Becomes the City's Problem!

Due to failure of 33-yr old wax ring, we knew we were going to have to 'lift' the toilet and have been slowly renovating our smallish (paid for) house. We decided to order the ADA height to accommodate for future use as we age in place. My son (a ceramic engineer & systems engineer in StL) has 2 of these (standard height) in his house and says his plunger now has 'dry rot'...I look forward to the same.

Jim Philadelphia, PA 2012-02-15
Rating:
5

Fantastic toilet!

I did a lot of research and have found the Toto Drake to be the best flushing toilet on the market. It is water efficient, yuet is still remarkably difficult to clog and has the most efficient flush I have ever seen. I have been renovating a fixer-upper house and have replaced all the toilets with Drakes. I no longer need a plunger and they all look great. I use the ADA toilets as the higher seat is MUCH more comfortable for adults. A bathroom with children in mind should use a regular Drake.

royal rabboni Morris, OK 2008-07-11
Rating:
5

Powerful Flush

This Drake was recommended to me by our installer. He truly was right! The flush is powerful.

cruisekid Cedar Rapids, Ia. 2012-02-24
Rating:
5

Toto Drake-great!

I wanted a quality product at an affordable price and I got it.

Not a plumber Cleveland Ohio 2008-07-14
Rating:
5

Glug Glug and GONE

Easy to install, great instructions, wish it included new mounting bolts and wax seal for trap. Did alot of research and this performs as advertised. Loose stool doesn't always get a perfect bowl rinse, but that was identified in other reviews as well. I actually bought four over the span of two months as my wife loves them and especially the ADA height.

Marly Stockton, CA 2008-07-16
Rating:
5

Says it like it is!

I like the height and the appearance of the toilet. Installation went perfectly.

Marly Stockton, CA 2008-07-16
Rating:
5

Good as far as I am concerned

[...]

expatadi charlotte, NC 2008-07-21
Rating:
4

quiet and efficient

quiet flush

lars Phoenix, Az 2012-03-21
Rating:
5

Just what the Dr. ordered

Great toilet; like the powerful flush

Retired Professor Santa Fe, NM 2008-07-25
Rating:
5

A GREAT ADDITION TO OUR HOME

After reviewing ratings for toilets, I chose to install two ADA Toto Drake Toilets to replace the 12 year old toilets original to the house. So far, I am totally satisfied with this choice. They were easy to install and have worked to perfection. No flushing problems and low water use.

jimmy new york 2008-07-31
Rating:
5

good toilet

I really like the toilet. I'm happy to have a toto

Gabe2 Wichita, KS 2012-05-06
Rating:
5

Excellent product.

Great price and timely shipping. Costomer service was availabel to answer any questions.

-L- Arlington, VA 2012-05-18
Rating:
5

Great john!

Definitely like the taller height. Very easy on & off especially for older folks.

Middle-Age Man Denver, CO 2008-08-14
Rating:
5

Best Value, efficient Design

The best designed toilet on the market, water efficient, very quiet, quick flush, no worries about clogging---ever! The ADA height is most comfortable height. Colonial White color has a nice, clean look.

MR Baton Rouge, LA 2008-08-18
Rating:
5

A Plus

All the reviews on this toilet were right on. It flushes wonderfully every time and is easy to clean. We like it so much that we plan to replace our other toilets with this model. The ordering process was easy and we received it in just a few days. I would definitely order from them again.

Frank San Ramon, CA 2012-06-21
Rating:
5

Reserved Seat

Toto fixtures are great products.

Nancy Clifton,NJ 2012-06-27
Rating:
5

Excellent choice Very happy !

looks nice

Kathy Enfield, Ct 2012-06-29
Rating:
5

my neighbor bought one after he saw mine

Delivered next day, better then lugging it home from a bigbox store

Thom San Diego, CA 2012-07-30
Rating:
5

Throne from Heaven

Like the additional height

Tim P. Bloomfield Hills, MI 2012-08-04
Rating:
5

Great Toilet at a great price.

My 6th Toto Drake toilet over the last 8 years. I have never had an issue with any of them. Top performer at a very good price.

Whozit Ft. Collins, CO 2012-08-06
Rating:
4

Great Flush

Super Toilet - no clogs. Couldn't achive a 3-contact-point tank installation without an uncomfortable feeling about overtightening the tank bolts. I chickened out and it wiggles a bit. Customer service had no additional suggestions on this.

Sport Stockton,Ca. 2012-08-07
Rating:
5

Best flushing action I have seen

The flushing that really saves water. My old water saving toilet had to be flushed twice most of the time. This Toto Drake has an excellent flushing action,almost like a vacuum.

Mike Spokane,WA 2012-08-09
Rating:
5

excellent

great for all bathrooms

Whirledpeas55 Springfield MO 2012-08-14
Rating:
5

THE Toilet to have

This is my 3rd Toto toilet in a year. The first two were a slightly different model because I erred in my order of this one by product number. Nevertheless, no regrets because it works equally well as the model I liked so well. Installation was without a problem and I did this myself three times now. Quality finish and works. Does exactly what a toilet is supposed to do. A bit smaller in width than previous toilets and thamakers installation a bit easier because of the room plus enabled placement of a laundry hamper due to the extra space. This model raises seat about 2 or 2.5 inches higher and actually works well for my back trouble the look of it too. In my latest magazine issue I just read that it rated excellent with a national consumer testing group. great product !

reindeerdad Fl 2012-08-15
Rating:
5

Great product..

Very comfortable height, and the toilet works very well. Great replacement for most other brands.

Hersh Hummelstown, PA 2008-08-21
Rating:
5

Best Toilet

This toilet was not in stock when I ordered it but arrived 2 weeks later-well within the time frame customer service quoted. Removes everything with one powerful flush and very quiet. Did a lot of research before buying and am glad I purchased a Toto for my first low water/high efficiency toilet. Thanks for the great service. I will definitely buy from Homeclick again.

Sport Stockton Ca 2012-08-27
Rating:
5

Best Flush Ever

This is the best water saving toilet I have found. The packing of the toilet was so well I don't think could have moved if it was dropped. The flushing action is like a vacuum and has worked in one try every time so far. I can find no problems with this Toto Drake at all. Very good

Ginger Upstate NY 2008-08-25
Rating:
5

I tell everyone about my new toilet

I love the height of the toilet,and the quiet, strong flush. This toilet is all that it is said to be. I LOVE IT!!!

kwloan Escondido CA 2012-08-30
Rating:
5

Excellent product!

This is the 4th toilet of this same design that we have purchased for our home. It is a low water flush, but is designed to flush everything in one flush - not multiple flushes as you have to do with some other brands. It is ADA compliant - which means that it is higher than one that isn't - easier for older and handicapped people to use independently. It is a nice style also!

tired of toilets Florida 2008-08-29
Rating:
5

the perfect toilet

I didn't really find it quieter than our Kohler Cimarron but it sure uses less water than our old water guzzler.

Tito Atlanta ga. 2012-09-17
Rating:
5

Like to have one in ever bathroom

Great customer service ..... Got it on time .....

Steveintn Knoxville, tn 2012-09-19
Rating:
5

Toto drake is a great unit - very happy

It works great - fast shipping

Kleinchen Rancho Murieta, CA 2012-10-22
Rating:
5

Great toilet for efficiency and looks

Great toilet for aging people and those with long legs. Also it's very water efficient.

MMM1313 Roanoke, VA 2012-10-24
Rating:
5

Excellent Toilet

This is an excellent toilet. We have in 3 of our 4 bathrooms and have yet to be dissappointed. Love the ADA height.

tmillerosu Redondo Beach, CA 2012-10-30
Rating:
5

The Drake toilet is great

I bought and installed this toilet for our friends who are in their 80's. The ADA height makes it much easier for them to use the toilet. They like the flush power, but yet it is quiet.

BIG AL COLORADO SPRINGS, CO 2012-11-13
Rating:
4

MY SECOND TOTO TOILET.

LOVE MY JAPANESE TOTO MADE IN MEXICO INSTALLED BY MY EL SALVADOR HANDYMAN WHO HAD TO CHANGE THE PLUMING DONE BY THE AMERICAN HOME BUILDER.

Insurance Man West Palm Beach florida 2012-11-21
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Uses less water and the hight is great

Nate Naples, FL 2012-11-26
Rating:
5

Terrific product at an attractive price

Have these in my other home and like them very much. Why change a winner.

Happy Homeowner Central Point, OR 2012-11-29
Rating:
5

Completely Satisfied

Good looking, good height, I expect a lifetime of good service from this product.

DQ Jackson, MI 2012-12-04
Rating:
4

Looks good

Works great so far but flush is louder than I would like

Whitey Saint Paul, MN 2012-12-05
Rating:
4

My Second Toto

A great toilet that flushes once efficiently. Liked the first Toto so bought the same model for another bath.

Kathy Washington D.C. 2013-01-11
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

This is my seocnd Toto toilet from Homeclick. Both have been very good buys. The toilets use less water and flush very easily and effectively. I intend to replace all toilets in the house with Totos.

Dead Eye Oregon 2008-09-11
Rating:
5

Finally a toilet that flushes

[...]The toilet is installed (easily) and is working as advertised. I plan on replacing two more in our house and expect I will order them from your company as it is the best deal anywhere. Local dealers included. I will promote your company to my friends and family.Thomas P. O'Neill

Joe S.Eastern Massachusetts 2008-09-12
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet

Flushes great and that was my main concern.I purchased a toilet from [...] left a dirty bowl after fluhes a non big brand but paid the same price as the totoIt also looks relativily nice considering it is a toilet

Ellen Davenport, IA 2013-03-12
Rating:
5

Liked the 1st Drake so we bought a 2nd!

This is a terrific product. It's energy efficient, quiet and trouble free. I highly recommend this toilet. Homeclick saved me quite a bit of $$$, too.

catsandroses red sox country 2013-03-13
Rating:
5

A real winner all the way around!

I read many reviews before choosing this toilet to replace the 13 year old Porche we had. One of the things I wanted was a dual flush of sorts.. One of the reviews said if you put the handle partway down, it worked as a dual flush.. I tried it and it works.. Well priced and we are very pleased with our purchase.

Jack Pittsburgh 2013-03-22
Rating:
3

Not the perfect toilet I expected

I've had this toilet installed for two weeks. It clogged once and had to be plunged after five flush attempts. I expected to have no flushing problems, based on its reputation.

Jerry Houston, TX 2007-07-06
Rating:
5

We liked the first, so bought a sencond!

After ordering and installing the first unit, we bought a second. We are pleased with the ADA heigth and the quick, low volue flush. I'm 75 years old, with minimal plumbing skills and had no problem installing both units.

Steve Ames, IA 2013-04-22
Rating:
5

like the height

I'm a big guy,the height is great for me. And the flush from the 3 inch just puts it all away in a hurry.

Karen Doylestown, PA 2013-05-14
Rating:
5

No more clogged toilets!

Great upgrade to our builder grade toilet that we've put up with for far too long.

Thumper Olympia, WA 2013-05-21
Rating:
5

No more double flushes with a Toto

The Toto has great flushing power. The only con was balancing the tank on the 3 touch points. I would buy this again.

msdelta Silver Spring, MD 2013-05-26
Rating:
5

Toilet Heaven

As a senior with severe arthritis, I was looking for a product that was more accommodating to my special needs and the Drake Elongated ADA unit certainly does that. It's quiet, efficient flushing action is a real joy to behold and the minimal water usage is a great environmental plus. I am looking forward to finally being able to retire my plunger as I foresee a future of clog-free toilet use.

Toto buyer Missouri 2013-06-11
Rating:
4

Toto toilets

Takes care of " business" and love the comfort ADA height

Jack Green Bay WI 2013-06-24
Rating:
5

Excellent product!

High quality toilet. Easy to install. Powerful flush.

Old Gal NYC 2007-07-16
Rating:
5

Better than expected!

price is right; low consumption without having to re-flush is fantastic; ADA height is perfect for my height and helpful for my arthritic knees.

slovakjohn Huron, OH 2008-09-22
Rating:
5

[...]in good shape.

Product has met my expectations. Efficient and quiet flushing.

Brodiejoy Denver, co 2013-08-07
Rating:
5

My second Toto toilet!

Arrived in good condition. Comfortable seat and reliable.

lorily Pleasant Hill, MO 2013-08-13
Rating:
5

Just as expected.

We have not installed this toilet yet as it is for a house under construction. However, we are very happy to be able to get the TOTO brand at such a good price.

Lola Chicago, IL 2013-08-19
Rating:
5

Excellent Value

The price was excellent and the ordering process was seamless.

Norm the Handyman Columbia, MD 2008-09-23
Rating:
4

Exactly what I wanted

After years of buying low-end but functional products I decided to buy quality - and I got it. [...], and the instructions made it easy to install.I've only had the unit in operation for 2 weeks and it works great, i.e. no leaks, quick flush, quiet, & looks good. It looks to be as substantial as the 38 year old working unit it replaced so I expect it to be durable.I only gave this product 4 stars because it's new, if it still looks and works great after a year or so I'll upgrade it to 5 stars. We'll see.

Waterguy Northeast Ohio 2008-09-24
Rating:
5

Second time to buy couldn't be better.

They don't get any better then this. I couldn't be more satisfied. Great product.

Bill the builder Mineola, NY 2013-09-05
Rating:
4

I would recommend this product

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The delivery time was very fast, and the item arrived in excellent condition.

Jim Newport News Va. 2008-09-25
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

Installed in master bathroom. Very nice looking toiet.

GPM San Rafael 2007-07-17
Rating:
5

Superb in all respects.

We have four other toilets in our house made by Toto and have been as pleased with them.

theboss Charlotte, NC 2008-09-27
Rating:
4

Make "Plunging" a thing of the past.

This thing is really a throne. My builders special toilet was really junk, I just didn't know it until I put this in. It has a great, wide base that stabilizes the unit very well. I'm anti-green at the core. This is because they make STUPID LAWS like Low-Flow toilets to save water. Except they never calculated how much water was lost by people who had to routinely flush 3 times to make sure no clogs were formed. I have done that for so long, that it was actually hard for me to wait and flush only once. But I did, and no problem. I've had this installed for a few months now, and NEVER had a single clog. Buy this unit with confidence. It is very very good.

duckl12 Salt Lake City, UT 2013-10-04
Rating:
5

This is the toilet to buy!

This was easy to install and took less time than I expected. We have had it for several months now and it works flawlessly. Our old toilet had to be flushed several times. That problem has been completely eliminated. With the added benefit of saving water. This toilet is worth every penny. This is the best home improvement project I have ever done. We highly recommend this toilet!

Larry the cable guy Lantana, FL 2013-10-22
Rating:
5

Excellent choice

The color, bone, is great. The flushing is very good. All in all, an excellent choice.

Illini Fan Champaign, IL 2007-07-19
Rating:
5

Threw away my toilet plunger!

Although this toilet was a little pricey, it was worth every penny. My previous toilet was prone to backing up, which can be embarrassing, to say the least. Since installing this toilet, all my toilet apprehension is gone! Everyone said I would have to flush it several times to be effective, but ha - ha, that is not the case. One powerful flush is all it takes.

Jesse James Kearney, MO 2013-12-03
Rating:
4

Not perfect.

Very nice design. Water efficient but will clog at times; has clogged 3 times over the last 2 months. With the larger trap-way/flush valve didn't expect this to happen.

Retired Will Mid-Coast, Maine 2013-12-06
Rating:
4

Clean and Efficient!

Bought the Toto after reading reviews on-line and a CR article. It arrived on time, in two seperate boxes and very well insulated. Also free shipping!! (Thank You HomeClick!) Replaced a 20 yr.old working water-hog A.S. with this water-saving 1.6 Gpf. Worried the newest 1.28 Gpf model would not clear out the line with each flush.(we're "Old School" types). Found you can always hold the lever down for a bigger flush. Also upgraded with an elongated bowl and comfort height for our senior years. As a semi-talented D-I-Y guy, it was an easy installation. Not as whisper quiet as hoped for. Could not believe this unit was almost half the price as the local sellers wanted. Thank you again! So if you're interested in quality products at great prices, make Homeclick your choice!

smudd la crescenta, CA 2013-12-25
Rating:
2

disappointing

third toilet I have purchased from Homeclick this one I am disappointed in more sleek and modern that I expected curved tank is a big problem

pilot Pinckney,Mi 2013-12-28
Rating:
4

Drake 1.6 DPF elongated toilet

Have not tested completely but seems to flush well. Not as quiet as expected with the water valve full open. Had to close the valve to quiet the fill. The glacier bays that we have flush great and have a very quiet fill as comparison. This toilet is in our half bath and will get a lot of use. I think it will perform well judging by use up till now.

mrksmom Tulsa, OK 2014-01-02
Rating:
3

Good product but defective.

It's probably best to wait to rate this as it arrived defective. Waiting on repair.

Mike the Shopper Ontario, CA 2014-02-07
Rating:
5

One of the best!

These toilets work great, look great, and I would recommend them to anyone. A little expensive, but worth it.

Buck the Plumber Perkasie, Pa 2014-02-19
Rating:
5

Every House should have this toilet

I am a plumber who installs this product in most replacement situations and all new applications

Crash Allen, TX 2014-02-21
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

The Toto drake is a great toilet and this model meets Ada compliance

SAM in Colorado Englewood, CO 2014-03-12
Rating:
5

Wonderful toilet

Excited by a toilet? Yep. The Toto is wonderful. I finally upgraded and couldn't be happier. It's quick, quiet, powerful and comfortable. There is only one bathroom in my small house and when there's a crowd it's important to have a toilet that does it's job quickly and recovers for the next user quickly. It's a little pricey, but worth every penny!

Chip Shreveport, LA 2014-03-20
Rating:
5

Great Product

This toilet has great flushing power.

Happy homeowner Atlanta, GA 2014-04-02
Rating:
5

Great Product and excellent service!

The toilet is GREAT!

Mrs. Lucky Elgin, IL 2008-10-02
Rating:
5

Babyboomers best lil' seat in the house

Easy on my bad hip. Just a tiny too high, but better that the standard toilet.

Senior Citizen Wadley, Georgia 2014-04-23
Rating:
5

Fantastic!

Arrived as scheduled with no problems.

jac540 Oakland CA 2014-05-27
Rating:
2

Drake Toto

After researching carefully I chose this toilet which others rated superior. I find it does not clear the fecal matter 50% of the time and therefore requires manual cleaning. I am very disappointed because of this factor alone.

leeo Santa Rosa 2014-06-03
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

good quality product

SP-Lake Speculator, NY 2014-06-03
Rating:
5

Great Product, I would buy again!

We use the product for our main 1st floor bath which is used by the whole family and by my aging mother who has moved in with us. Toilet is a good height for comfort and is very efficient in flushing and water use.

Rose 14 Louisville ky 2014-06-08
Rating:
5

Best

Best toilet and economical

KrittyAZ Scottsdale, AZ 2014-06-19
Rating:
4

Just as advertised

We purchased 4 of these toilets for our new guestrooms and powder room. We've had ADA height TOTO toilets in our previous house and everyone loved them, so first order of business after moving in was to purchase these. These are great and very efficient. Highly recommend these toilets.

Quick Flush Boise, ID 2014-06-20
Rating:
5

Great Toilet

Installation went very smoothly. Large toilet base makes the platform very stable. Very quick vigorous flush. The quick flush took a little getting used to as we were used to a much longer slower flush. The toilet works great and the taller seat height is a relief to the knees.

Nick Wheeling, IL 2008-11-10
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again.

Great flushing!

Doug the rower Princeton, NJ 2008-11-11
Rating:
4

Great Flushing, but don't get the ADA

Wonderful flushing and gets the bowl clean. Glad I am saving water. The only negative is that I bought the ADA toilet - 2 inches higher. it works fine for me, but is inconvenient for shorter people.

Chris Wichita 2008-11-12
Rating:
4

Works as Advertised

I replaced my Master Bath toilet with this based on reviews. It does a great job. My only complaint is that it is taller than any other toilet I use (work or otherwise). Next time I'd save $80 and get the standard height model.

Ron5151 Norristown, PA 2008-11-13
Rating:
5

Great low volume toilet by Toto

It is hard to find anything wrong with this Toto product. It works as specified. No problems after 2 weeks of use. Easy to install.

LEW LOG NCO Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey 2008-11-23
Rating:
5

Its like going from worst to first

This was one great process, starting with the researching and reading the reviews to the requisitiong[...]and installing my Toto elongated drake. [...] Installation was easy with the comprehensive instructions. One word describes the entire process, GREAT!

Sandi Charlotte, NC 2008-11-24
Rating:
5

We love our Toto!

The TOTO "Drake" is the perfect toilet for any family. Easy to install and problem free. You can retire that awful plunger once and for all!

mikefromde Bridgeville, DE 2008-12-09
Rating:
5

Toto Toilets are Tops

I've had Toto's before so I had to get more for our new home. They flush more like a commercial toilet, without the big noise. They take more volume with no problem; no need for a plunger. Recommended highly.

KK Silver Spring, MD 2007-08-07
Rating:
5

Simply Love it!!!

I know I need to buy 3 more for the remaining bath rooms.

Dick Laguna Niguel, CA 2008-12-17
Rating:
5

Amazing flush, with such little water!

Has an amazing flush, with so little water!

Bingo,the toilet aficionado Pismo Beacxh Ca. 2008-12-22
Rating:
5

Toto Drake Toilet CST744S w/G max flush

My wife uses it with a drop arm commode to make it easier to rise up from.It makes a little more noise than others,but the positive flushing action more than makes up for that that minor sound.It is a very clean design and will enhance any bathroom decor.I would certainly recommend it to anyone for any installation.[...]

Maureen in AZ Phoenix, AZ 2007-08-15
Rating:
5

All I can say is FAB-U-LOUS!!

I did hours of research on toilets, and this by far scored the best ratings and reviews for it's functions and price (under $380). Not too expensive, but not cheap either. I LOVE this toilet (if that possible), and I bought one for each bathroom (total of three). You will not be disappointed with this product. Everything goes down within 2 seconds, and there;s never any need for additional flushes. GREAT!!!

AM TX 2007-08-17
Rating:
5

the best

After a lot of online research, we chose the Toto Drake. In fact we have several, [...]. Always efficient, always works perfectly. WHOOSH! It's all gone. Even with the low water usage, we've never had to use a plunger. Get the soft-close seat!

Cslaurie Ventura CA 2007-08-28
Rating:
5

It really works

Great toilet. Really works.

Nancy Pennsylvania 2009-01-18
Rating:
5

Best I have ever used

You will not believe the quality of this product. It is beautiful and efficient. Works well and is designed to meet the ADA approval.

No longer clogged in Virginia Manassas, VA 2009-01-20
Rating:
5

Works Great!

Easy to install. I replaced a builder's grade toilet with the Toto because the old one kept getting clogged. The Toto flushes GREAT!

Helene New Jersey 2007-09-05
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

I had thoroughly researched this product before buying and am pleased with its performance so far. We had an old toilet from the 1950's and this is the first replacement using the new water levels. This toilet performs as well as any power flush toilets. It is worth the money.

Rosie Cleveland, Ohio 2009-01-29
Rating:
5

One of the best on the market

Good looking, sleek, best flush for water-saver toilet. High quality product. This is 2nd one we bought. Replaced toilet in 1st floor bath. Worked so well, we purchased another for our master bath. Originally purchased another brand at local store, which was a piece of junk & returned. Back of tank cracked on 1st one. Defective bowl on 2nd one. Did a lot of research & Toto is one of the best.

George Southbury, Ct 2009-01-31
Rating:
5

great toilet

Extremely happy with my purchase

Irish hnadyman Normal, IL 2009-02-07
Rating:
5

Elongated Drake ADA by TOTO

This product is just like all of the reviews claim. With a little handyman skills it is a breeze to install. Have had no leaks and performs great. I'm going to replace the rest of my toilets in the house with this brand. Service was great. The product came right to my house and was well package.

tim texas 2009-02-17
Rating:
5

excellent product

toto makes great products.....they work fantastic and look great too.

Lift Installer Lansing, Kansas 2009-03-01
Rating:
4

I like it

I like the function and look of this toilet. The flush is powerful and clears the bowl quickly. The lowest rating I have for it is the bowl wash...there isn't a lot, so you're left with unattractive streaks until they're taken care of. Sometimes another flush will do it...but then you're using more water. Overall, I really like the toilet though; have a toilet brush next to the toilet in case anybody wants to use it.:)

Frank Murphys, CA 2007-09-28
Rating:
5

Good toilet

We have received two new Toto toilets and accessories, but not yet installed them. We installed one (same model) a couple of years ago, and are very pleased with it.

jerry indianapolis in. home of the INDY 500 2007-09-30
Rating:
5

toto is terrific

this is my 2nd toto drake purchased

Not Too Messy Tampa, FL 2007-10-08
Rating:
4

Powerful flush but poor cleaner

This was easily installed, has good light or heavy flush action, but we find that the upper bowl must always be brushed after flushing solid waste. If in the guest bath, put a sign asking user to brush after use.

Mikey Central Florida 2007-10-11
Rating:
5

My 2nd - effective, efficient, quiet

Replaced an older pressure-assisted toilet which scared our guests when they used it. The Drake is every bit as effective, quieter, and more water-efficient. Having gotten used to the ADA height in our master bath, we duplicated it in the guest bath, so we aren't surprised by the lower height when we use the guest toilet.

ecomputerman Madison, AL 2009-07-07
Rating:
4

I bought two

So far I think this toilet is great. I used one for about six months. I then bought a second one. [...]

Sim Tech III Enid, OK 2007-10-15
Rating:
5

Grate, Does the Job

Works Grate, fast flush and soft close lid is nice touch. Install fast and does the Job. [...] Very Happy Customer.Thanks.

dtinEnid Enid, OK 2007-10-18
Rating:
4

Fast flush, fast refill, slow clean

Fast flushing and hard to plug. Solid waste often leaves its mark, though. Front to back dimension shorter than most elongated making it a better or easier fit. Flushes like power assist...a bit noisier and quicker but a faster and quieter refill than normal.

Bob Shoreline, WA 2009-08-14
Rating:
5

Works perfectly, no probems with install

So far so good!!

MOM'S ALWAYS RIGHT BREWSTER,NEW YORK 2009-08-28
Rating:
5

A GREAT PRODUCT FROM TOTO

JUST MIGHT BE THE BEST TOILET ON THE MARKET,GREAT FLUSHING TOILET. FAST FLUSH. LOOKS GOOD AND ENJOY THE ADA HEIGHT. PROUD TO HAVE THIS FINE ADDITION IN MY HOME. AND A SPECIAL THANKS FOR THE CREW [@]