TOTO MS854114SG-01 Ultramax One Piece Elongated Toilet In SanaGloss Cotton White With Softclose Seat Reviews

5.00
Buy now for: $515.74 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Rober the shopper Pittsburgh, PA 2007-11-14
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

Love the rapid flush and soft close seat

Momma Phoenix, AZ 2007-11-19
Rating:
5

This toilet is great!

We have had problems with all other toilets we have owned. Works great everytime, saves water and looks great. I especially like the one-piece design.

Plumber Bloomfield, MI 2009-10-22
Rating:
5

What a flush!

Easy to install and great flush.

Rappic Gold canyon, AZ 2007-12-10
Rating:
5

Excellent product

Product is stylish and efficient. Very little noise when flushing and refilling.

PTN CT 2007-12-12
Rating:
5

SUper Great Toilet

Great quiet flush, nice sleek design, somewhat expensive but you get what you pay for and you just can't find this at a cheaper price.

Bruce the novice plumber Los Gatos CA 2007-12-13
Rating:
5

Great toilet and easy to install!

I am extremely pleased with my new Toto toilets. They were easy to install and performed as promised. It is great to flush only once. I would recommend this toilet as my number one choice if one needs a new one.

Bruce the novice plumber Los Gatos CA 2007-12-13
Rating:
5

Great toilet and easy to install!

I am extremely pleased with my new Toto toilets. They were easy to install and performed as promised. It is great to flush only once. I would recommend this toilet as my number one choice if one needs a new one.

Dave the flusher Auburn NH 2009-12-23
Rating:
5

Great product - bought 2 will buy 2 more

Installed in my childrens bathroom. Love the slow-close seat. No more slamming!

Living life to the fullest Ashburn, VA 2009-12-25
Rating:
1

Expected a better flushing system

With the name Toto, I expected the toilet to be a little more sleek. Even though I paid extra for the Sana Gloss, residue still remains around the bowl and I have to flush twice more. I bought two Kholer units at half the price for my other washrooms and they do a better job. Overall I am disappointed coz this company markets a high end product but does not deliver. Buyer beware.

Des the progressive Bothell WA 2010-01-18
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again

This is the best buy I have ever made.The toilets flush is fast and efficient and refills very quickly.A real gem.

Annie Pomona, NY 2010-01-31
Rating:
5

An excellent purchase to date, 2/2010!

This product has just been installed; 2 days ago. It looks good, and, so far as I can predict and hope at this early stage, will live up to all recommendations and expectations. My daughter has already commented quite favorably on the flushing mechanism. I trust that the Sana Gloss coating is worth the extra cost as well.

Bob retired Downey Calif. 2008-01-18
Rating:
5

Best toilet I have purchased.

Great one flush and no backups.

Bill the fix it man! PA 2008-01-18
Rating:
5

I would buy again!

It was packaged good and [...] It was easy to install and it works great!

Papa Phoenix, AZ 2008-01-18
Rating:
5

Super product [...] from Homeclick

Toto is the best,quiet,sleek and water conserving

Emo Boston, MA 2010-02-19
Rating:
5

Great Toilet by Toto

This toilet has very contemporary design and fits places with standard rough-ins for the supply water (5 or 6 inches) because it is not skirted. We receive a lot of complements from guests and friends.Bought one for our master bathroom 10 months ago and now added the same in the guest bathroom. Over the 10 months the toilet has never clogged. The old contractor grade toilets were clogging at least once a week. This toilet is also very easy to clean because of its SanaGloss layer. It also has a low water consumption.The other nice thing about it is that it fits all four Washlets offered by Toto and we are looking to buying one for the master bath in the near future.The price at HomeClick was the best we could get online. [...]

Mr. D San Jose, CA 2008-01-23
Rating:
5

Couldn't be happier

We bought this item to replace the 30 year old toilet that came with the house. After three weeks we are still impressed with the performance. Every time I flush I think to myself, "I don't know...it's not much water." And every time it works like a champ. Pretty amazing. The water surface in the bowl is larger than I expected. Because the flush is only a few seconds long there isn't as much bowl washing as a standard toilet, but with the SanaGloss finish the cleaning action has been adequate. And on the rare occasions when a second flush is needed, you're still not using as much water as a standard toilet. The soft-close seat doesn't feel quite as sturdy as a standard wood seat and has a slightly odd inward shape. Not too bad, just different. Things I like: It's fast. Really fast. Both flush and refill. Even with the elongated bowl it doesn't stick out any further than the round-bowl model it replaced. In fact, even though the seat is much larger than the old one, the whole th

Kim Austin, TX 2010-02-25
Rating:
4

It works

We got this toilet ot replace a builder's standard - lousy - toilet that never managed to fully flush anything solid. So far (1 week) we've been very pleased with the Toto. Looks good (1 piece) and flushes well and stays clean looking with the sanagloss finish.

Squidward Portland, OR 2008-01-25
Rating:
4

Very Pleased

Great Product

Rod Tampa Florida 2010-03-02
Rating:
5

Satisfies Architect's Office Standards

Low Profile height limbos under our existing countertops. Performance is as advertised.[...]Product was worth the wait.

tooling housewife Knoxville TN 2008-02-04
Rating:
5

Unbelievable!! Just like it says!!

The toilets sell themselves. A great value. [...]

Paul the home owner Northern Virginia 2010-03-05
Rating:
5

Only the Best

This is the toilet I'd install in my home if I was building it.

metzkuwa Fountain Valley 2008-02-07
Rating:
5

Works BETTER Than Advertised!

This toilet flushes so completely, it's difficult to believe that it can flush so quickly. Installation was easy - no surprises.

Chris Davis, CA 2008-02-10
Rating:
5

Very happy with product

This is a great product that I would definitely buy again. It looks great and is quiet yet powerful.

KALINDA BROOKLYN, NY 2010-03-17
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again and again

Elongated Ultramax® Cotton White One Piece Toilet IS PERFECT.

Marsha in Minneapolis Mpls., Mn 2010-03-31
Rating:
5

love my toto toilet!

i love my toto toilet. i am glad that i purchased a one piece toilet. it is sleek and so easy to install.

boxergirl Pasadena 2010-04-04
Rating:
5

Toto meets expectations

This product is well designed and conforms with all of the excellent reviews, which it receives.

Bob Seattle 2010-04-07
Rating:
5

Totos are now in every bathroom

We had bought REALLY expensive color cordinated American Standard toilets about 10 years ago...they were always a problem. When one of their seats broke and it was going to cost $200 to replace it, our plumber suggested to throw them out and replace with Toto. We have been happy with the results. You just cannot clog them and they use very little water

pokeyman Portland, OR 2008-03-06
Rating:
5

can't beat a toto

Toto's are great. Price was great. [...]

cindy lou who houston, tx 2010-05-27
Rating:
5

Great product! Great delivery!

Arrived in excellent condition. No leaks! Would order this again!

Micah Dublin, CA 2010-06-02
Rating:
5

Great toilets!

Everyone that I have installed these toilets for has enjoyed them. It is amazing how different toilets can be!

Juliana Wells, ME 2010-06-26
Rating:
5

Great Product

Great toilet...I replaced my American Standard that had given us flusing problems. Infact after having one for about 1 month I ordered another one for an upstairs bath....great toilet you will not be disapointed with this.

fastmnstealth Minneapolis, MN 2010-07-01
Rating:
5

Awesome Toilet

Great Toilet. Had cheap Gerber toilets that were installed when the house was build. Have always had issues with plugging. I've had the toilet about a month and no issues so far. A little noisy, but no big deal. Very fast flush. The Sana-Gloss is nice!

Matt Middle River, MD 21220 2010-08-06
Rating:
4

Satisfied with product

The ToTo UltraMax toilet works as stated in the product description. It was easy to install and is much more efficient than the toilet that I replaced. This is the second TOTO toilet that I have purchased and I am pleased with both. I will buy another soon to replace the toilet in our main bathroom. [...]

Kirby Metro Detroit Michigan 2010-08-10
Rating:
5

Elongated Ultramax Cotton White One Piec

I have 3 Toto toilets and they all work great. This toilet is in the master bathroom and includes a washlet. The washlet cuts toilet paper usage by 90% to 100%.

Happy Customer Herndon, VA 2008-03-26
Rating:
5

No need to search any further . . .

We've had so many problems with the flushing system of our old toilets. I can't count how many times they have overflowed. We finally decided to find a toilet with the best flushing system available. The TOTO is the answer. Everything disappears with only one flush. It's very quiet and has a nice sleek design - something that I never thought we would be able to find in one toilet. We've since replaced all our toilets with the TOTO and have absolutely no regrets. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for the ultimate toilet!!

Chas San Diego, CA 2010-09-29
Rating:
5

TOTO is the best

have 5 and working on a 6th

Heather Denver 2008-04-02
Rating:
5

Really Great

Great product if you get the right one.

carbocaine illinois 2010-10-28
Rating:
5

Nice product good price

[...]

"Sergeant Joe Friday" Valley Center, CA 2008-04-10
Rating:
5

Toto makes an excellent product

We replaced all four toilets in our house with Toto's [...]because it was a great opportunity to make some nice upgrades at a very good savings.

Speck's Mom Pittsburgh, PA 2010-11-30
Rating:
5

I would purchase one for every bathroom!

How do I use this product?...well it IS a toilet, so no further explanation is necessary. It is effective, efficient, and quiet. Plumber said we got a good price on a very good toilet. So far, so good. We are completely satisfied with the product and highly recommend it. Oh, don't forget to measure the distance from the bolts on the toilet base from the wall to get the right size. Whew...we didn't, but lucked out.

Duke New England 2010-12-14
Rating:
5

Clog free!

This thing can flush a meatloaf with no problem.

Bob retired Downey Ca. 2008-04-18
Rating:
5

Best toilet I have ever purchased.

Not one problem and works great every time.

Envirge Annapolis, MD 2011-01-05
Rating:
5

Second purchase of this product

I'm gradually replacing all the toilets in our house with the Toto Ultramax -- it brings a whole new technology to flushing and, combined with the sleek appearance and the protective SanaGloss finish, makes it well worth the extra cost. I had a minor valve-sticking problem with my first Ultramax about a year after I installed it, but Toto's great technical support helped me to fix the problem within minutes.

Denis New Port Richey, Florida 2011-02-22
Rating:
5

I would buy this product again & again

Great style & design, easy to clean.

DoubleL Philadelphia suburbs 2011-03-31
Rating:
5

So far, so good (great actually)

After getting tired of unclogging 20+ years old toilet (which I blame on my teenager), we decided to invest in a new one-piece. One-piece units tend to be pricey, so after some research we chose to skip the big box store offering and settled on giving Toto a shot. After three weeks we are impressed. Using only a fraction of the water, compared to the old unit, the suction is mind boggling. It is also much quieter. While it may not win great awards for looks (it looks like a toilet), from the engineering standpoint it's a masterpiece. The only drawback is the unsightly line between tank cover and the tank. I think that by applying glazing to the underside lip of the tank cover and the top lip of the tank would take care of it. Everything else has been perfect so far.

designer-m Mercer Island, Wa 2011-03-31
Rating:
4

Great toilet

Great flushing power and the elongated seat is comfortable. Toto makes great toilets!

Bathroom Remodeler Long Island, New York 2011-04-14
Rating:
5

When you need to buy one, buy this one.

A great product that does what it's supposed to do

Al Naples,FL 2011-04-19
Rating:
3

attractive but wasteful

Plumber installed the toilet very easily.After the second time it was used,the toilet plugged up.Very difficult to use a plunger in this toilet because of its unique design.Was very unhappy and was going to return it to Homeclick but first decided to try holding the handle down firmly during the whole flush.Using this technique does not save any water but all the waste is removed every time.The sanagloss finish is not effective at all as small amounts of waste sticks to it and is not dislodged even after continuous flushing.[...].The appearance of the toilet is very attractive and the softclose seat is very nice.

panda houston, TX 2008-06-12
Rating:
5

toto rules!!

loved the 1st toto so much we ordered 2 more. Fast flush, sleek design.

jz Austin, TX 2011-09-27
Rating:
5

Great Flush

Was recommended by a friend. I love that it is one piece and flushes well with only 1.6 gallons.

adoityourselfer Naples FL 2011-10-10
Rating:
4

One of the best on the market

The only drawback I have is minor. I don't like the velcro top.

Allan Washington, DC 2011-11-12
Rating:
5

Excellent Product

Will buy from Homeclick.com again.

he ma 2011-11-13
Rating:
3

good

no

Charlie San Diego CA 2012-01-25
Rating:
5

TOTO

a very good product. i have 7 of them

JW Jazz Warwick, NY 2008-07-08
Rating:
5

There's nothing better.

Toilet was easy to install. Works as stated.Quick, complete, quiet flush. Tank refills quickly. Nice one piece design. Would recommend to all.

Dick and Janet Boulder, CO 2008-07-24
Rating:
5

[...]

Everything works great!

Sandy the Toto Fan Phoenix 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

We love this toilet!

We bought three of these to replace sub-standard water hogs in our home. My husband installed them all in one morning and we are just glad we have 3 or we would fight over them! They are amazing. I don't know how they flush with so little water and have the bowl remain so clean but they do.

Fixing Up New Jersey 2008-07-28
Rating:
5

This is a great toilet!

This is a great toilet and I read the reviews first because I wasn't sure what to buy. Anyway, I'm adding my own very positive views on this product.

Colley Hays, Kansas 2008-07-30
Rating:
5

Toto

Great product!

Tony Denver, Colorado 2008-08-05
Rating:
5

Great product at great price and service

I highly recommend this company for bathroom fixtures. [...]. I plan on purchasing a lot more stuff from this company.

angusmacscottie Fishers, IN 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

Can a toilet be a work of art?

I had my plumber install two of these toilets, one in the much used powder room, and one in the master bath, also used heavily. I was concerned about water use in the high traffic powder room, and I am amazed at how beautiful and efficient the Toto Ultramax is. I ordered the elongated bowl because my spouse often left a surprise for me on the seat of our old round toilets. The elongated Totos appear to have solved that aggravating problem. [...]Kudos to Homeclick for offering such a high quality, esthetically pleasing toilet for the home, and kudos to Toto for the design and engineering excellence of these practical and beautiful toilets.

jhfuji Los Altos Hills, CA 2012-12-05
Rating:
5

Great toilet, great price

Purchased 3 toilets and very happy with the look, function, and price!

sparky rochester, ny 2013-03-13
Rating:
4

really nice toilet, flush not powerful

Great toilet, disappointed that flush is not a powerful as previous Toto toilet that I bought

Do it yourself Surf City, Huntington Beach, CA 2007-07-10
Rating:
5

Performs just as described

Great toilet, never requires a double flush. Appreciate the soft-close seat, especially with the kids.

Roy Stafford, VA 2013-05-25
Rating:
5

4th One

This is our fourth order for this toilet. We love the one piece since less part produce less problems. The flush is great and have had no problems with the first three ordered and installed over a year ago.

Hector Orange Cty, CA 2008-10-06
Rating:
5

Efficient, sanitary, reliable

Toto makes very efficient flush mechanisms. Sanagloss keeps things clean over time. These are my preferred brand of toilet.

kayray palo alto, ca 2007-07-26
Rating:
5

thrilled with my Ultramax

we were very reluctant to give up our old toilet and switch to a more water efficient one, because the ones we had tried required multiple flushes and continually stopped up, but the Toto Ultramax is so powerful that we haven't had any problems. we recommend the elongated seat version, it's more comfortable and even fit into a limited space. we do not have a standard rough in, so the tank is a few inches from the wall and looks fine. We've long been fans of Japanese toilets and are glad that Toto is available in the U.S. now.

Shar Montclair, NJ 2007-07-27
Rating:
5

You won't catch me in a store again!

My friends laughed at me when I told them I bought my toilet on line. I was a bit nervous myself. I was amazed at how much I saved in time and price. Loved the free shipping and my Toto toilet is great. No problem with delivery and the product is exactly what I ordered. [...] You won't see me shopping in bathroom or kitchen stores again.

Doug Tampabay, FL 2008-10-19
Rating:
5

WOW!!!

After some lengthy research before we purchased, we decided on the Toto Ultramax. It's low-profile, one-piece, sleek design and Sanagloss finish are incredible.Installation was a breeze (yeah, a little heavy at 90 pounds, but once I found the center of gravity, getting it lined up over the closet flange bolts was fairly easy).In use, the Ultramax is a dream...quiet, waaaay fast flush, and uses very little water. [...]

jerryp Pleasanton, CA 2008-11-13
Rating:
5

very satisfied

This toilet lives up to the hype. I just bought a house after years of renting. I've lived in a lot of places and have been consistently dissatisfied with the toilets that I've had (In some cases they have actually been decent toilets like Toto but still disappointing). I wanted the best conventional toilet I could get. I read all the reviews and decided on this one for my second (guest bathroom). I went with a neorest for the master bath but it has yet to get installed so I can't comment. All I can say about the Ultramax is that I am extremely pleased with the power and how much paper this toilet can move so quickly. The sanagloss is not as great as I thought it would be in terms of cleaning itself but the manufacturer recommends doing an initial cleaning which I did not do yet so I will not knock any points for that (just moved and have to locate cleaning products).

Jean Tustin, Calif. 2008-12-05
Rating:
5

Just bought my second Toto

The best toilet ever! Always had trouble with my upstairs toilets. I replaced one with a Toto at the suggestion of my plumber and haven't had a problem in months. I am replacing the other one now. Will replace the downstairs too! It is quiet and cleaner than other toilets , must be the SaniGloss finish.Well woth the price. Best of all--no clogs.

ST Alex. VA 2007-08-08
Rating:
5

It works and works and works -

I have been nothing but impressed by this TOTO toilet and plan to purchace 2 more for our upcomming renovation. The SanaGloss finish is great. The toilet is powerful but not overly noisy. It fills quickly and was simple to install. The unit is pre assembled so all I did was place it attach the water connection and install the toilet seat. I could not be more pleased. My only complaint is that the tank top is sloped as a result its not possoble to place items on top of the toilet.

Dan Virginia 2008-12-26
Rating:
5

Toto Ultramax w/ Sanagloss

We selected this toilet after our plumber recommended the Toto brand. We had a very small bathroom area within our master bath that this model fit in perfectly. Installation was easy and the toilet works great. We researched a number of Toto toilets before deciding on this one. Great flusher, Sanagloss should make cleaning easier and we plan on adding a washlet.

lisa Sacramento, Ca 2007-08-14
Rating:
5

I Would but this product again and again

This is a great product. It was well worth its price. I would recomend it to anyone shopping for a new toilet.

sunny Northern California 2007-08-14
Rating:
5

I bought this product again and again.

This toilet is very powerful and water efficient at the same time. I have purchased three of these toilets (for 3 separte bathrooms). Were easy to install and have performed great (no plunger needed to date). The one-piece design makes cleaning easy.

St. Louis Woman St. Louis 2009-02-18
Rating:
5

The Best Toilet on the Planet!

[...]The toilet is so fabulous, I recommend it unconditionally. But, get clarity on your "free" delivery provisions.

HY Minneapolis, MN 2009-03-19
Rating:
5

The Cadallac of Toilets

Excellent product. Upgrades any bathroom.

Ramil Hayward, Ca 2007-09-26
Rating:
5

Great Product

Excellent toilet, you get what you pay for. Every flush works and cleans the bowl completely. The SanaGloss keeps the bowl sparkling clean and stain free. This is the first toilet that I installed in my 10 year old home, and let me tell you, it was easy and trouble free. Never again would I use that plunger, now that I have my TOTO toilet. It is worth every penny, [...]

Darren NYC, Ny 2009-08-15
Rating:
5

Excellent, will buy more ASAP!

[...]