Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO MS950CG Elongated Neorest 500 One Piece Toilet 1.6 GPF - SanaGloss Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $2,800.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Debbie Florida 2007-11-16
Rating:
5

Someday everyone will have one!

It's expensive for a toilet, but a great bargain for a bathroom remodel. My handyman only charged[$] to install. A separate bidet would have cost much more to install because a space would have to have been built and it would have to have been plumbed. It's wonderful for everyday use to make you feel clean and fresh. The flush is clean and efficient. When I had surgery recently it was nothing less than a godsend.

Boris New York, NY 2009-10-13
Rating:
5

would buy this product again

do not mind automatic closing, but automatic opening every time you walk into a bathroom is kind of annoying. Other than that is a great product. Neorest 550 is on my list(if the price is right, as it was the case with Neorest 500).

HYPOCIN CHICAGO IL 2007-12-03
Rating:
5

I LOVE MY NEW TOILET IT KEEPS ME FRESH .

THIS IS A GREAT TOILET IT KEEPS MY BUNS WARM IT ALSO KEEPS ME CLEAN AND FRESH.I LOVE AUTOMATIC SEAT LIFT.

JK Hillsborough, CA 2007-12-05
Rating:
5

A throne fit for a King

Does everything it said it does. What surprised me the most was how well the deodorizer works. Not sure how it works, because it does not mask the odor with fragrance, it somehow eliminates it! Don't even need to turn on bathroom vent anymore. They should have these toilets in all public restrooms : ) A little more difficult to installed than a regular toilet. Make sure you have a electrical plug near by and the water supply line at least 10" (I think manual calls out 11.5 inches) from center of toilet. The included flex line is 3/4" and very stiff and will not bend to meet the water supply line if not positioned as mentioned in manual. I used a 90' brass angle fitting and extended it 6" more away from center line to make the connection at 10". Only thing weak is the dryer...helps to blot with tissue before or after.

Jenny Nanuet, NY 2007-12-30
Rating:
4

The parts that work work great!

I get on the toilet via a lift which means I don't stand in front of it. I was worried the seat wouldn't open and we'd have to keep it open, but the sensor is very sensitive so it opened as soon as I moved above it and worked great. The flush is powerful and the remote flush is very easy with large buttons. Very nice.

Recently of Japan North Carolina 2008-03-11
Rating:
5

Hands free comfort

Requires a minimum half inch water line and is very specific about the water hook up location. Installation instructions are easy to follow. once you have gone heated seat you will never go back.

Wanda San Diego, CA 2008-04-04
Rating:
5

Excellent value!

wonderful invention

haralosangeles los angeles, ca 2010-12-31
Rating:
4

i love it. i would install all others.

electric work is also required. you need to find a good plumber and electrician.

SHAHPATEL FULLERTON CA 2008-04-26
Rating:
5

I WOULD BY AGAIN AND AGAIN

EXCELENT VALUE

eyeguy Oklahoma City.OK 2011-01-26
Rating:
4

Neorest 500

The heated seat and washlet are quite good

dpowlan Sausalito, CA 2008-05-04
Rating:
5

Love my new Neorest 500!

High quality toilet. Does everything. Only complaint is that the spray tends to be toward the back even at the most forward position.

Card Greensboro, NC 2007-06-11
Rating:
5

Flawless 2 Year ownership. Good.

Where it's needed this is a great alternative. Would have cost more than $20,000 to add bidet and toilet set in tight space in remodeling home. Has worked well for more than two years. In the right place this is a great alternative. Can't believe how many friends want to see it working! Our popularity has increased since installation.

kg CA 2011-12-17
Rating:
2

expensive to install

this is a major installation headache. my plumber had to break into the all to attach the needed fixtures to the water supply.

The Doctor Winter Park, FL 2011-12-18
Rating:
5

This is "The" Royal Flush

i believe in Toto

Julie Sunnyvale, CA 2012-01-20
Rating:
5

Toto Neorest 500

The water diverter unit was leak when first installed; Toto tech support sent a replacement unit and it works! Both sales support from Homeclick and tech support from Toto are very friendly and efficient.

Bob New Yoirk 2012-01-27
Rating:
5

All the bells and whistles

This is the top of the line, can't imagine what features they left off.

chris SW MO 2012-02-29
Rating:
5

works great

Bought this for my father-in-law. He had colon resection leaving him in pretty bad shape. Butt rubbed raw from toilet paper... he describes it as alligator skin. Miserable. This toilet has helped him immensely. He says he is finally starting to actually heal now.

nyc212 New York, NY 2012-03-04
Rating:
5

Great product, reasonably priced

This is a great product. I believe in buying American, but, when it comes to TOTO products, unfortunately, American manufacturers do not come even close. Neorest 500, in particular, is quite reasonably priced. As for the installation, professional prumbers should find it easy, if not fun, to install this. DIY-ers, handymen, etc. might find it unmanageable, though, since it does require more than just "plug and play." One word of caution is that these toilets can lose its luster if you use harsh cleaning products. I recommend that people use toilet cleaners from local Japanese grocery stores (which smell and clean amazing, anyhow!) or those "eco-friendly" American cleaning products to maintain the luster. All in all, this is an excellent product, very well priced.

Kawua Palm Bay, FL 2012-03-21
Rating:
5

Best Purchase Ever

We, previously purchased a Neorest 500 from Homeclick for the Master bathroom and we loved it so much that we decided to get another one for our cabana bath. We love this unit it does everything it states and cleaning and maintaining it is very easy. Installation is not bad but you do have to have an electrical outlet or have one installed. My husband is very handy and he had no problems at all with the installation. I recommend this product highly and home click is a great company to purchase from, the price was well under what local retailers where selling this for.

unsatisfied with Homeclick Chevy Chase, MD 2012-04-26
Rating:
4

Like the washlet hate the service

Washlet is good. Would prefer it to be more silent. Service from Homeclick was worse than lousy.

John in Little Compton, R.I. Little Compton, R.I. 2008-08-22
Rating:
4

Outstanding product

This is the second Neorest 500 I've purchased through HomeClick. I discovered this product on a trip to Japan and had to install it in one house...then another. Describe it to someone and they laugh. Let them try it and they want one. It is that good. Only caution is that it's very unforgiving to install. I pride myself on being handy, but the required distance from supply line to center is so inflexible that I needed a plumber's help. Well worth it, though.

Elvis Davis Ca. 2013-02-12
Rating:
5

We miss our Toto so much when we go away

We will miss our Toto when we sell our home,but we will buy another when we get relocated. My brother stayed with us for a couple of days and the first thing he did when he got home was to buy a Toto Neorest 500

L Sunnyvale,CA 2007-07-24
Rating:
5

Excellent Value

We got this as part of our bathroom remodelling about 21 months ago. It has been working very well. We decided to get the same for our second bathroom. As the other reviewer says, this has made our home very popular. Excellent value for money. All the features (deodorizer, tankless flush, heated seat, bidet functionality etc) work very well. Sometimes I feel that dryer is not powerful enough. Installation is more work than the standard toilets.

Network san luis obispo, ca. 2009-01-10
Rating:
5

best bang for the buck

[...] easy to install, and very happy with the quality and functionability.

jerry bay area, ca 2009-01-14
Rating:
5

Best toilet I've ever used

This lives up to the hype. Yes, it's expensive when you can spend 1/10th for your basic toilet but you have to think about how many times you'll buy a toilet vs. how much you'll use it. Plus this is so much more than just a toilet. Besides being a luxury item it's also more healthy to use the bidet/waterlet. There are some install issues which require you to meet certain clearances, etc. Plus the fact that you need to have a power outlet close to your toilets water line which by default most houses don't have so you'll spend some more money getting things setup. That being said I wouldn't look back negatively on my decision to get this and in fact I try to 'hold it' so I can use this toilet if I'm out and know I'll be home soon :)

The Bevy Englewood, NJ 2007-10-15
Rating:
5

Best Invention since slice bread.

This is the best invention since slice bread. Even my husband loves it. The kids are begging to have it on their bathrooms but it is not economically feasible.

kaylorsan Bay Area, CA 2007-10-17
Rating:
5

Worth every penny

Yes, it is expensive, but worth it. As a frequent traveler to Japan, I became accustomed to the toilets over there. For years, we've had a 'washlet' model that worked very well, but a recent move prompted us to get the Neorest. All I can say is that we love it. Installation is quick and easy. The only issue was putting in an electric outlet, but that was not difficult either.