Broil King 986874 Signet 70 Liquid Propane Grill With Rotisserie Burner And Kit 40,000 BTU Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $599.99 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Cajun Chef Baton Rouge LA 2008-02-06
Rating:
5

Great grill, hottest I've ever owned.

Great grill, Gets to 700 degrees in 10 minutes. Even heat, love it. Will have a learning curve, hotter thatn my old gas grill[...] Thanks

BigMac Tampa, FL 2010-04-26
Rating:
5

Great Grill!

I've owned several grills throughout the years. Living in Florida, and with the grill next to a swimming pool, the life of anything outside is greatly diminished. Between the salt air, harsh weather and chlorine from the pool, you will quickly find out that there are many grades of stainless steel, and they aren't all "Stainless". In fact, most will rust quicker than you can imagine. The quality of stainless steel on grills especially is quite low in general, and yes, even the ultra expensive ones will rust on you! I've read several complaints at the Signet 70 has too much plastic. Trust me, living in such a corrosive environment; I'd pay more to have additional plastic on my grill, especially the base where the tank sits. It seems to me that this manufacturer finally figured out what rusts in the real world, and replaced those areas with resin products and powder coat to avoid corrosion. This is a good resource to read. Consumer Reports - Gas Grills: Bring a magnet - "Many grills are

BBQ Bill Ellicotville, NY 2008-03-27
Rating:
5

Amazing - Very Hot, Very Fast!

I`ve had this grill for over a year now and I just love it. The icing on the cake is that it is actually not a Chinese import so the quality is much better. The rotisserie is also very useful (I never had one on my old bbq) and I keep finding new uses for it. Anyways, great buy. Five stars. Superb barbecue.

Bubba Attleboro,MA 2007-04-20
Rating:
4

Great product for the $$$.

Time to assemble.Only pictures no words to help you out.Otherwise great product!

Quattttro4 San Jose, CA 2008-04-10
Rating:
5

Great Grill With OK Looks

I've done a lot of research on SS grills and for this price point this grill is clearly the best. It is not as pretty or excessively SS clad as the grills offered by other retailers however it's burners, ceramic coated cast iron grates, and oven are of very high quality (the new Signet 70 grates are SS rods). Broilking has spared consumers a lot of expense on SS to offer a grill that cooks great (isn't that why I bought the grill in the first place? - To grill?). I keep the grill under the heavy duty cover so looks are not a big concern. While there is a lot of plastic, the grill still feels pretty sturdy. I'm not sure how long the plastic will last, however. I tested the grill out and it heated to 600 in 12 minutes. We cooked a chicken on the rotisserie and it worked perfectly - heavy duty as advertised. We mostly grill steaks, burgers, vegetables, chicken breast, fish, and occassionally chicken on the rotisserie. The grates are perfect for searing since they hold the heat s

BBQ Bob PA 2007-05-09
Rating:
4

Great Experience

I am quite happy with this product and with the shopping experience at [...]. The grill arrived within days of my order. The grill works great; it is not the best looking grill in the world but it is built to cook and that it does extremely well.

Brownie Sayville, NY 2008-06-25
Rating:
5

Very happy customer

I've been very happy with everything I've grilled: vegetables, chicken, ribs, burgers..

slidin Burlington, Wa 2012-04-22
Rating:
5

This grill is so good, I love it!

I am really happy with this grill. The rear flame bar for rotissiere use is awesome.

Bob Franklin TN 2012-05-09
Rating:
4

Signet 70

Just assembled and used my grill for the first time. Great heat dispersion, very even across the grates. Great searing, cooks wonderfully well. Assembly instructions were not great, had to go back a couple of times because the pictures were not clear enough, but that is not a show stopper. Best, heaviest grill cover I have ever seen don't buy without it! I bought this grill on-line because of the very good reviews, and I agree with them to a point. However, there is a lot of plastic on this grill that probably would have influenced my purchase had there been a dealer nearby where I could have inspected before my purchase. I don't expect this grill to last the 10-15 years that I demand from a grill in this price range.

big mac Peru, MA 2007-06-25
Rating:
5

great grill better than webber

have used rotisserie with back burner three times for chicken, rib roast and pork roast cooks fantastic nice and juicy. graet grill for the money much better than the webber I had.

Pete Meriden, Connecticut 2007-07-13
Rating:
3

Not all I expected

I feel that for over [$], the product was constructed with too much plastic and poor materials. I've owned a Ducane in the past, therefore I was accustomed to a well built grill with quality materials. Except for the cast aluminum grill, the balance of material is all plastic. This has taught me an important lesson - never buy a large appliance on the internet again. From now on I will purchase locally after making a thorough inspection.

Mark RS Newberg, OR 2007-10-14
Rating:
4

Signet 70 review

When our 35 year old gas Charbroil died, we started our search for a replacement. We specifically did not want anything made in China, due to quality concerns and the fact that American are going overseas. The Broil King was one of only two high quality bbq brands we found that were made in North American. We ordered it online; no one one local carried it. When it arrived, assembly was required. Broil King's engineering department did an excellent job of documenting how to assemble it, but it was still a bit tricky in a couple spots (and I'm an engineer, too!). The rotisserie spit has a separate bushing that must be attached, and this wasn't documented anywhere. Total time to complete was about 1 1/2 hours. Cooking on the Broil King has been a dream. I was surprised at how quickly the unit "breaks in", and that you can still order a bbq with regular cast iron grates. A couple of caveats for new buyers - we are rotisserie fans. I tried the rotisserie bar once, but found I prefer the t