Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

TOTO CST784SF Clayton 1.6 GPF Two Piece Elongated Toilet Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $439.92 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Lisa Voorhees, NJ 2007-12-11
Rating:
4

I would buy this product again

It is a toilet with a quick flush and a quiet flush. I have been very satisfied with this product. The styling was very appealing to me as well.

Mom of 2 Boys San Francisco East Bay Area 2010-01-05
Rating:
5

Great toilet - very happy!

After having constant clogging with our Kohler toilet, we decided to replace it with a Toto as we heard only good things about Toto. We are very pleased with our purchase. Our new Toto toilet was easy to install. We did have to tighten the bolts on the tank a couple days after installation but have had no problems at all. The toilet is a nice looking addition to our main bathroom and has a quiet but strong flush. We couldnt be happier with our purchase.

SM New York, NY 2008-01-03
Rating:
5

Very Happy - Great flush system

I purchased this toilet because of the G-Max flush. I am very happy. This toilet uses little water and is able to move waste efficiently. The Clayton also looks great. The only con is the installation. I did not have any major issues, but when attaching the tank to the base, you have to make sure it is tight enough to prevent waddling and leaking. The shape of the bowl makes it a little tougher than usual.

SM NY 2008-01-10
Rating:
5

Excellent Flush - Good Looking Toilet

Great toilet. After doing a lot of research, we decided to buy Toto's G-Max system toilets to prevent clogs. We are extremely happy with the system. Additionally, the Clayton has a nice look to it. It was not difficult to install and I would recommend this to anyone!!

Jen Texas 2008-01-24
Rating:
5

Great toilet

We now have 2 of these with the soft close seat. They are nice looking, work well and the seat not slamming is great. The best feature is how quiet the flush is. I highly recommend it.

Chip the new owner Manchester, VT 2008-02-05
Rating:
5

Toto toilets - the BEST!!

Toto are the best flushing toilets and the soft-close seats are wonderful.

Jeff Syracuse NY 2010-04-02
Rating:
5

Excellent flusher and very attractive!

We purchased these for use in our women's and men's bathrooms at our business and they add a touch of class and work extremely well.

Dee Texas 2010-06-14
Rating:
4

I would buy this again.

Attractive, efficient flush

Mr. Mike Los Angeles 2010-09-14
Rating:
2

It does clog less, but it still clogs

Installed this one about 3 months ago. You will have to buy and learn how to use a "snake" because a conventional plunger's shape will not work (thanks Toto! sarcasm). It does clog about 50-60% less than a regular one, but wow, when it does it is a hassle. It looks nice.

Gman New Jersey 2010-09-28
Rating:
5

Purchased two(2) would buy again

[...]

MF Westbrook, CT 2010-09-30
Rating:
5

Toto is the Best

It is amazing how little water this toilet uses and how efficient the flushing mechanism is. Bought two for bathroom renos and very happy with the purchase.

dbgilr31 Reston, VA 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

Beautifully made, exceptional design

This is in my powder room, elegant design, excellent function. I put the last one I bought in my master bathroom.

dbgirl31 reston, va 2010-10-21
Rating:
5

Pretty design, highly functional

Great form, great function. I've purchased 8 Toto toilets in the last three years...enough said.

papawev Vista, CA 2010-10-26
Rating:
4

Fast flushing

Bought one and liked its performance so much, I bought another. Might replace the 3rd toilet too.

Jeff Syracuse. NY 2010-11-01
Rating:
5

Beautiful and efficient!

Best I have purchased.

royalrabboni Morris, OK 2008-04-12
Rating:
4

Beautiful complimenting pedestal sink

This product is used in a hall bathroom by a handicapped husband. We are remodeling a house we just bought and haven't moved in yet so really haven't had a chance to use it very much. I do notice the water level seems very low and the plumber said it can't be adjusted. Also, the shape of the trapway would appear impossible to get a tight seal with a plunger should one ever be needed. We will see.

N/A long island, new york 2011-03-07
Rating:
5

very nice design.

[...]

Moonpie Dallas metro 2011-07-07
Rating:
5

It WORKS on the first flush

It looks good and it does what it is designed to do.

Mickey Bob Fairfax, VA 2011-08-10
Rating:
5

Has short and long flush options

I discovered that if you just trip the lever you get a fast, low water-usage flush. If you hold the lever you get a full and complete flush, which will move just about anything down the drain.

Eddie GA 2012-01-14
Rating:
5

I will buy one more for third bathroom.

Unexpected flushing power.

Bruce Florida 2012-07-03
Rating:
5

Toto toilet

The flush on these Toto toilets are really powerful - I think it has to do with the design of the base.

Marvelous Marv Westerville, OH 2012-08-18
Rating:
5

Toto Clayton 1.6, best ever!

We put the Clayton Toto 1.6 toilet in our new house four years ago. We like it so much that we bought one for our vacation house. It was very easy to install and has the best flush of any toilet we have every tried. It uses less water than most toilets, yet has the best flush. We rate it 5 stars and very highly recommend it.

Sue Wayne, PA 2012-10-18
Rating:
5

Attractive and good flush

We had this toilet installed in a children's bathroom to replace a different brand that just didn't do the job without clogging. We had another one of these in our home already, and we've been pleased with it.

Particular home owner Florida and Ohio 2012-10-26
Rating:
5

TOTO by far surpasses any other toilet

The strength of the fuush is the main thing. Then you want it to look great. The Clayton TOTO has a pretty tank top and flush handle. We have installed this toilet in all of our bathrooms in both of our houses. Guests always comment on the soft close of the seat. They really like it, as do we.

Mike 8511 Manassas, VA 2013-01-13
Rating:
5

Definetly a quality product

I ordered two when we refinished our Master and Kids Bath two years ago. Today I'm ordering another for our powder room. Very good product

F N H man huntington beach 2013-04-02
Rating:
5

strong flush

comfortable height

Beth Dallas, TX 2007-09-22
Rating:
1

Installation Nightmare!

This toilet was an installation nightmare. The instructions (and the customer service reps from TOTO) insisted that the tank and bowl should be touching, but they were not touching on ours without the bolts being SUPER tight. They told us to tighten them anyway until the tank and bowl were touching, but that cracked the bowl. We got another bowl and had the same thing happen. We installed 4 Toto Drakes and didn't have this problem with any of them, so I'd stay away from the Clayton. [...].

Melhoney New Jersey 2007-10-03
Rating:
5

Super Toilet

This toilet has a quicker yet more powerful flush than the other Toto toilets I own, which I am also happy with. I am really pleased with the quality and looks of this toilet.