Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Rohl RC3018 Shaws Original Single Bowl Fireclay Apron Kitchen Sink Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $1,141.95 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

akr portland, maine 2009-12-14
Rating:
4

farmhouse sink

Wonderful look and size. Needs a good cabinet maker to scribe around sink.

Mom from small town Northwest Skagit Valley, WA 2010-01-07
Rating:
4

Love my shaw sink!

We ordered this for our kitchen remodel. It was a splurge for me, and it is my favorite thing we did! If you love the classic apron front sink and don't mind the inconsistencies that come with the handmade fireclay, then you would probably enjoy having this sink. It is large and sturdy and the drain installed easily. It did take two men to lift it to install, and there are some considerations when installing this type of sink. Due to the nature of the item, there are areas in the bottom of my sink where the water puddles and doesn't get drained. Our family has used the sink a week so far. We don't have counter tops yet, and will have this upmounted. So far it is great to me- holds lots of dishes, fills large pots easily, hides dirty plates. I am glad I chose this brand, as I liked the look and the idea of it. I just love it.

Frank Warwick, PA 2008-02-20
Rating:
5

Rohl Fireclay sink! GREAT!!!

Beautiful sink in our reproduction 200 year old farmhouse. Just the look we were looking for!

KM Moses Lake, WA 2010-09-07
Rating:
5

Beautiful smooth and creamy.

This sink is just as described and I'm loving it.

KC San Jose, CA 2010-10-28
Rating:
5

Best price on this sink

We received the product [...] and there were no flaws. I have yet to install and use it. Best price for this sink.

WandaMay SLC, Ut 2007-05-09
Rating:
5

Shaw's Original is a winner

Owned several Shaw's sinks of this type. They are the original and look great all of the time.

aly Oakland, CA 2011-04-19
Rating:
4

Great product

Looks great! Haven't used it for more than 3 days, so not sure how the wear and tear will be

MoJo Boonville, Mo 2011-08-19
Rating:
5

OWNED & LOVED FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW

Bought this sink when gloss black was still an option. Not sure why it is no longer avaliable. The sink will last several lifetimes. Looks great in a 130 year old house. Easy to clean. The bottom is no longer glossy, but the rest of the sink looks new. Be very careful with glasses, the sink is not forgiving. This sink is my favorite thing in the kitchen, except for desert.

Islander Thousand Islands 2007-06-12
Rating:
5

1st class sink. excellent quality

Purchased this sink and installed it myself. It was quite heavy (132 lbs)

Abbi Los Angeles 2008-07-02
Rating:
5

The classic, and worth every penny.

This classic sink looks amazing in any setting, and the price was extremely competitive. [...] the sink arrived in great condition, and I couldn't be happier.

CT Designer New Canaan CT 2012-07-25
Rating:
3

the most popular farm sink

You just can't cut the cabinet apron to fit this in the field. No carpenter can achieve that radius. The only way to fit it correctly is to have the cabinet shop cut it in the factory. Rohl prides itself on its "irregular" shape, but this can be a problem for the novice.