TOTO MS854114 Ultimate 1.6 GPF One Piece Elongated Toilet With Softclose Seat Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $420.06 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Swiss Miss Boston, MA 2008-01-02
Rating:
4

Good One!

We bought this model a few years ago for a remodel of our former house. We ordered it again for an upcoming remodel of a recently purchased home, since we liked the look, comfort, and flushing power. The softclose seat is a nice to have, and a great plus with kids. The only down side is, that the seat somehow gets dirtier on the underside than other toilets. But regular wipe down is desirable anyway...

aglenn Abilene, TX 2010-01-21
Rating:
5

Delighted

The "Utimate" replaced a toilet installed by the home builder. We had been forced to use a plunger nearly each day and sometimes flush repeatedly to get an evacuation. All of that is now history! The Ultimate works like it was custom made for our bathroom. The only thing is it's somewhat noisy, but that is a reassuring sound because it works!

wrongway Sand Lake N.Y 2010-02-20
Rating:
5

GREAT TOILET

Had toilet istalled in rental home,in conn. renter very happy, [...]

mrdumpit New Mexico 2008-02-05
Rating:
5

Its a Slam Dunk

The Three inch flapper makes it fast and moves a large volume of water quickly.

Dmitri Webster, NY 2010-04-02
Rating:
5

Excelent price & quality correlation!

Great product,excelent price & quality correlation[...]

Elanka NJ 2011-02-18
Rating:
5

Great toilet! Best price on internet!

I have been doing a research on Toto 1-piece toilets - find something well-priced, but good quality. Homeclick had the best price for this model even after NJ tax! I also used 10% off coupon, so ended up with a great buy. The toilet is for my son's bathroom, as old model was junk and clogged few times. This TOTO is sleek and looks very European. I also love the Colonial White finish, as it's not too white. Very happy. I am buying a 2nd one today for 1/2 bath replacement.

Jay Massachusetts 2011-03-07
Rating:
5

Wonderful Product [...]

great product and great quality

Chad IL 2011-07-30
Rating:
5

RENTERS CANT EVEN PLUG It!!!

Put this ina rental house with 4 college girls. Been in for over a year, no clogs or repairs. Will never buy and American made toilet again, sorry you have "wasted" my time and money for the LAST time. KUDOS TOTO!!! BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT!!

travelynnn woodland hills, ca 2011-08-05
Rating:
5

Best toilet I have ever had!

This is by far the best toilet I have owned. I also have 2 top-of-the-line other brands and like the Toto MUCH more. It will be the only toilets I purchase in the future. Lo flush, and you only need flush once. Very powerful.

Liz DC 2011-12-15
Rating:
4

Good toilet, good price

This has been a good toilet for our kids'/guest bath. The room was large enough to accommodate the elongated shape (we bought a round one to go in a smaller bath). No problems with flushing so far. It seems sturdy. I only shopped for 1-piece toilets since we have 2 sons and I could never get the pee smell out of our previous 2-piece toilets. The top of the toilet tank is pretty small--you can't put a lot of stuff on it--but that is ok with me. All in all a good 1-piece toilet at a good price.

Not so handy man Northern Virginia 2012-02-29
Rating:
5

Great toilet.

Have always been impressed with this toilet since using it at my mom's new condo a few years back. After our latest visit I finally tired of our toilets backing up or using too much water and determined to replace two of the worst offenders. Ordered two from homeclick for a great price. Homeclick delivered the two secured to a pallet. Instructions were straightforward. Even though a klutz, I was able to install the first without problems, the second with much more difficulty, but not because of the toilet. Anyway, the toilets have worked as perfectly as anticipated. Amazing flushing effectiveness and no more leftover debris in the water or clogged drains.

"tony" Berkeley,CA 2012-09-20
Rating:
5

Quality and value in one product

for the price hard to beat

Bzzee Franklin, TN 2012-12-04
Rating:
5

Great experience

Love the one piece. Simple design and great flush make this a great product at a reasonable price.

viqueen Boulder, CO 2013-02-07
Rating:
5

Great!

Put this in a guest bath that has a ledge above the toilet, restricting the toilet height. Was glad to find this toilet as it is shorter than the one we replaced - had to have plummer work on old toilet due to the restricted access space. Now, we can work on it ourselves, though we have never had to do any work on our other two Toto's purchased from Homeclick.

B Annapolis, MD 2013-02-25
Rating:
5

Great product and service!!!

Best toilet I've ever bought and at a great price.

Rich San Ramon, CA 2013-03-06
Rating:
5

Great toilet!

I was tired of having low-flush toilets clogging and requiring multiple flushes or worse. I just ordered two more toilets to replace the remaining toilets in my house. My first one has worked flawlessly for 3 years and works so well the plunger has been relegated to the garage. I checked surveys and customer opinions on line and they were all spot on.

M Alameda 2013-03-21
Rating:
5

Very pleased product

Love the product. Love the soft-close seat and cover.

CatinSD San Diego, CA 2013-07-15
Rating:
5

Very pleased with Toto

The toilet was installed in the guest bathroom. Flush is quiet but strong. Water surface is large. Very well designed.

Mike north potomac, MD 2013-09-05
Rating:
2

a part was broken

We ordered three toilets from Homeclick. The other two are fine but this one has defect. Someone came in to do the installation for us, so there is no problem for the installation. But the toilet made stange sounds from time to time. We called the TOTo company, they diagnosed the problem and mailed the parts for the replacement. It's ok now but still feel strange about this defective product when buy something brand new. Homeclick is a great place to order though.

The Baron Philadelphia, Pa 2013-10-11
Rating:
5

The Best

This is the 3rd Toto in my house. Would never replace an existing with any other brand.

Unhappy Customer Laytonsville, MD 2013-12-26
Rating:
3

Toilet shipped w/o flow gasket

A lemon, needs new flush assembly with all parts

alanboyd Crownsville, MD 2014-04-21
Rating:
4

replacement for kohler

toto beats kohler . . .

Leo Boston, MA 2007-09-28
Rating:
4

Very Good Toilet

It is the second time I have bought the same toilet during the last couple of years.