Osburn OB02201 2200 High Efficiency EPA Wood Stove Insert Reviews

4.00
Buy now for: $2,159.00 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Aaron Grand Blanc MI 2009-10-29
Rating:
4

Great Unit

After searching around local stores and online, we stumbled upon this unit, and we're glad we did. The bay window is real nice to see the full fire, and the price was lower than other 'sub-par' units we were going to settle with. So far the unit heats the majority of our house, but we're not into full winter yet. The fan is a little louder than we expected, but not too loud to be a nuisance.

Natural Heat Peoria, IL 2009-11-29
Rating:
3

Good all around, with a few annoyances

I bought this insert to generate some good heat for my house to offset my heating bills. I think I should be able to accomplish that with the unit. I installed the unit myself (as well as a new flue liner) and mostly ran into complications with the cheap/flimsey trim pieces. They do not seem as they were designed very well. Also, the control for the air at the bottom was a hassle. The slot where the control comes out is too small and so it is difficult to move in and out. Also, be careful that you clean the glass WELL before using the unit. Overall, I'm pretty happy. I think it looks nice, but some of the components are a little cheaply manufactured. Get help moving this unit, it is HEAVY.

dan tx 2007-12-28
Rating:
4

great product [...]

good product[...]

Dan Seymour CT 2008-01-30
Rating:
4

Osburn 2200 Review

This is a great insert. If you don't mind the work of putting in a 375lb stove and disposing of ashes then you will love it. It looks amazing, it delivers a great amount of heat. Our home is 1100 sf and this insert keeps it anywhere from 64-76 degrees in the house depending on how cold it is and how much wood we burn. My furnace NEVER runs except to heat my hot water, yes, that is the truth! Great alternative to expensive oil heat.

Digger Raleigh, NC 2008-02-19
Rating:
5

Style and Comfort all in One!!!

What a great buy. We had an inefficient fireplace that was going to cost $3,500 to repair. Our heat pump just never took the winter chill out of the house. We always had blankets or layers of clothes on. What an impressive stove insert,stylish,functional and cost effective. We are kicking ourselves for not doing this sooner. We are thinking of buying another one for an addition were adding. It's an amazing upgrade to our home. Thank-you Osburn!!!!!

Doug Tremont IL 2010-10-22
Rating:
4

I would buy the product again

The door scratched the fan housing when I opened it to get the instructions because it was not level before I installed it. There needs to be a label to warn you this could happen.

ole Hartland, WI 2011-01-05
Rating:
5

Great performer

Great looks

Mimi Washington, DC 2011-01-11
Rating:
4

Cozy & Pretty

The intallation of this woodstove immediately transformed the look of the room. It's sleek and handsome. Once we had the fire going it also transformed the atmosphere. We're thrilled with it. We had it professionally installed because it weighs nearly 400 pounds. This is an additional expense to an already expensive project. They weren't as experienced as we thought, apparently, and they had some difficulties installing it. It took hours and they had to come back and fix a mistake with installation of the air vent lever. It all turned out well in the end, though.

Danico Southampton,NY 2008-06-24
Rating:
5

Price increase 200$

Barbecues and home click raise the price on all inserts based maybe on sales.Let's hope oil goes down and sales too.

LC Stroudsburg, PA 2008-08-19
Rating:
5

it's a beauty

We can't comment on heat distribution yet as we have to finish the chimney before use. But, it looks great. Wanted something functional as well as attractive and we got it!! [...]

jcrickie Muskegon, MI 2008-12-23
Rating:
5

Great looking design with functionality

I use this stove as the main heat source for the house. I do have a gas forced air unit as back-up. It heats our 1650+ sqft home very nicely. The furnaace is set at 70 degrees just in case. The last 4 weeks have had steady temps below 20. I did by-pass the limit switch on the stove, it was cutting the fan off to early.

Modrama Merrimack, NH 2008-12-26
Rating:
5

Great Insert

We love this woodstove. We have been using it for about a month now and it kept most of our 2000sq foot home warm during a four day power outage. (even without the blower going). Easy to load, takes big logs and kicks out some great heat.

Dave Davison, Michigan 2009-01-06
Rating:
1

Don't Buy

This insert does not even come close to putting out the heat it's advertised to put out.