Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Saniflo 023 Sanicompact 48 One Piece Toilet With Macerator Built Into The Base 18.75" Depth Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $792.65 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Rich Rochester, New York 2007-12-17
Rating:
4

Unique product for small bathrooms.

Poor distribution of water to overhead bowl rinse holes, thus non-uniform bowl rinsing action.No instructions as to when and how to install toilet seat. Seat MUST be installed before mounting toilet close to a wall. Difficult seat installation. China bowl has toilet seat mounting holes that are 6 and 1/4 inch on center rather than he standard 5 and 1/2 inch. The seat supplied is average quality plastic. Replacement seats can only be purchased from Saniflo [...]A quality wood seat fron Saniflo is very expensive !

mizz baltimore, md 2009-11-26
Rating:
4

AS promised

Delivered as promised, best price on the internet. Would definitely buy again.

Bob Metamora, IL 2007-02-18
Rating:
4

Works first time and every time

I like the function of the unit, it has performed well from the beginning. I would like to see installation procedures which are more concise and picture driven.

Daniel Knoxville, Tn 2010-01-28
Rating:
5

Excellant Product

Easy enough for me to install, but a beginner might have problems.

Bob the do it your selfer Rice Lake Wi. 2010-03-22
Rating:
5

Very impressed by the design

I checked on all the different ways to put a toilet in the basement off the rec room and they all were more complicated and required more work than this toilet. When I ordered it I expected it to be bigger and when I recieved it I was impressed by it's size and a little skeptical but after getting it installed which was very easy to do I was very pleased with it's performance and every one that has seen it has been very impressed. I was very glad that I took the advice that a friend gave me. He has one and is very satisfied with it. Very stylish and is easy to set any decor with it. [...] I would diffently recomment this to anyone that needs an upflush toilet. Thanks for your product and the follow up on its use and customer satisfaction that means a lot to me. Robert Rose

Geno Exeter, RI 2010-05-04
Rating:
5

Great Toilet best deal on the market

I use this bathroom as a backup our house has only one other bathroom. I should have added a flush up toilet long before know!

Anthony the diyer long island, NY 2010-06-16
Rating:
4

Works beautifully

Works really well. It is a powerful and quiet unit. A bit difficult to install though. Much more complicated than replacing a regular toilet.

Jon Wisconsin 2010-06-23
Rating:
4

Perfect for basement application!

Economical toilet for that hard to plumb basement half bath.

Dave Boise Id 2010-07-15
Rating:
4

good

good

Lake Michigan Beachwalker NW Michigan 2010-10-06
Rating:
5

Perfect Solution

Although this was not a low cost purchase, it allowed for a basement bathroom without the really big expense of breaking into the concrete in the basement. The addition allowed us to get higher monthly rent from income property.

Putt Putt Central Illinois 2010-11-02
Rating:
5

My best toilet in the house

We installed it downstairs with all the plumbing above in the rafters. The install went good and the instructions were great but forgot to tell us to install lid. It works GREAT and has fullfilled all expectations!

DIWired Skokie, Illinois 2008-04-11
Rating:
4

Easy deposits and excellent withdrawals

This prduct was installed in our basement because of its vertical discharge capacity. We had the option of installing a gravity discharge system into the sump pump, which is equipped to handle solid waste, but chose the saniflo, because it provided a quicker route to the waste line and insured against having waste water cleanup when the electrical system fails and sump pump overflows due to infrequent but certain power outages. The product was easy to install. Design specifications were accurate. Installation instructions need to be read carefully to insure an easy installation.

Jd Colorado Springs, CO 2010-12-11
Rating:
5

Great where plumbing limited

Useful for placing bathroom in room with limited plumbing access. Performs very well. Read installation before purchase (requires electric hook up) as well as plumbing. Helped us put in half bath where traditional toilet drain would be impossible.

greg minnesota 2010-12-25
Rating:
5

sanicompact 48

basement bathroom

Catfish Dadeville Al 2010-12-29
Rating:
5

I just installed and it is great

I put it in a basement and it is great

Weekend Handyman Raymond, ME 2011-01-27
Rating:
5

Pretty amazing.

I had limited options because the downstairs bedroom is below the sewer line. Jack hammering concrete was not an attractive option so I turned to Saniflo. Installed in one day, got my wife for a test and the rest is history. Works as it should, noise is not too great and I put in the sink option. So, for about a thousand bucks I turned a closet into a bathroom (tile, vanity, toilet, PVC, etc.).

arado dayton ohio 2011-02-01
Rating:
5

simplicity

I am a high end shopper who knows value and true cost. This product facilitated my installation which I enjoyed. I can use my basement.

Ed Spokane Valley WA 2007-05-11
Rating:
5

In Poker terms, it's a "Royal Flush"

Purchased the Sani-Compact with idea of saving $ installing in a basement bathroom where I have to pump up to hit septic system outfall line and fit into a very small space. Easier to install and plumb than an in-floor sump with an ejector pump, and less expensive overall for project cost because I didn't have to jack-hammer up the floor to run the plumbing. Installation was fairly quick and easy, about 1 hour after plumbing water lines were run, and worked the first flush.

Melissa Willow Grove, PA 2011-03-22
Rating:
5

The "Perfect Potty"!

This was used in a powder-room in a garage. Nice & compact, and water efficient which was why purchased.

jim workshop North haven CT 2011-04-08
Rating:
5

Still building my pool house

didn't install yet still building my pool house

None Gooding, Idaho 2011-04-28
Rating:
4

Quality product and great price!

Fairly easy to install for a part time remodel guy. Installing the seat was difficult "after" installing the toilet. Very hard to get your fingers up inside the area where the plumbing and wiring is.Awesome anchoring system...design was very well thought out[...]product quality were better than promised! Great company!This toilet will be used sparingly as a second bath, but its' compactness was a real plus.

another reviewer new york 2008-05-12
Rating:
4

compact indeed

the compact installs easily with basic plumbing knowledge. the motor is loud but not lengthy, the seat is not standard and would be my only complaint thus far ( i was really hoping to replace it with a breeza) . I havent read any reviews from long time users so very interested in how well this performs over time...i can imagine that if a problem occurs it will be an unpleasant mess to deal with. none the less, it seems to do exactly as advertised...very happy.

T the Tough Customer St. Clair Shores, Michigan 2011-05-19
Rating:
5

A Best Choice of its Kind !

The plumber I hired suggested a choice of two up flush toilets he had been recommending for years. I wasn't happy with those choices so I explored further. I am so glad I did. This toilet takes up a lot less space, is much better looking and is a breeze to clean compared to any other up flush toilet I have seen anywhere.

mikil north florida 2011-05-20
Rating:
5

great deal works wonders

used in outside building. worked in great !!

Dr.B. Covington, Georgia 2008-05-23
Rating:
5

The Answer to a Prayer

This was the answer to our prayer. We needed to replace our old McPherson "flush-up" toilet, and do so in a limited space. This was perfect!

Retro Fitter Rochester, NY 2012-02-08
Rating:
4

Filled a need perfectly!

Terrible directions. Some ambiguous steps that conflict with previous statements, especially between some online directions and directions included with product. No seat installation instructions. Seat had small bubble/chipped paint. Had to use the off-center locations in the seat brackets because the holes in the porcelain were so out of whack. Use locktite on the seat studs and crank them in. Install seat before final setting in. Screws that go thru toilet wall into floor brackets are too long. Screw them in to form threads in bracket, then out and cut 1/4" off and file/grind flush so they don't go into side of pump sump. Pay attention to waste line shutoff valve recommendation. I added a union to the sink line so it's easier to pull out in the future. I was nervous about the supply line and cutting off the metric nut per some other reviews, but it was already done as shipped. Push the nipple all the way into a 3/8" shutoff valve and crank down slowly but firmly and the ferrule wil

yachtgirl brewster, ma 2012-08-16
Rating:
5

Smallest toilet for the smallest places

This is the only toilet that is 18.75 long. All others are @3" and that does not work in a small space.

Djp795 Lancaster ny 2012-10-27
Rating:
4

Great basement toilet

Installed this toilet about a month ago and has worked well I now have a toilet in the basement where the bar and home theater are located no more running upstairs Instructions could be better I had no problem installing the toilet seat it installed From the top they must have changed the design due the the number of complaints they were getting

TVW Annapolis 2012-11-07
Rating:
5

Love our Sanicompact

We needed a half bathroom in our den/bar area. The sanicompact works perfectly for the space we have.

Drweldin USA 2013-01-30
Rating:
4

NIce Product!

Very nice product so far. Instructions are not great, but the system is well designed and installation is pretty self explainitory. Seems to handle anytihng you can throw at it :)

Bill Wichita KS 2008-09-28
Rating:
4

Sanicompact-48

Product replaced McPherson toilet fairly easy. [...] The -48 does use minimum flush water, unlike my old flush up toilet. [...] So far every thing is great about the product.

Marko Chalfont, PA 2014-02-04
Rating:
5

Sanicompact 48 review

I removed a large tank up flush system that smelled and never worked correctly for the toilet. Since the pump and tank from the old system worked, I sealed the hole for the toilet and tied the exhaust from this toilet into it and it works perfectly. A well made system that seems to work perfectly and I never even had to look at the directions. The prep work in the bathroom took longer than installing this product. I would recommend it to any novice as I.

FloridaFamily Indialantic, Fl 2014-03-09
Rating:
5

Great toilet for closet bathroom

Ordered the Sanicompact during the snow storms up North so the delivery was delayed a week or so. Once the toilet arrived it was packed and boxed to keep it safe. When unpacked the toilet was in excellent condition with all it's parts and pieces. We installed the Sanicompact in our laundry room. We stacked our washer and dryer and had enough room to place the toilet and a small sink. The Sanicompact works great. The flush is a little louder than a regular toilet but nothing extreme...it is quieter then my garbage disposal. Definitely recommend this toilet for any area. Cost efficient and requires a lot less time to install than a regular toilet.

Marty Tonawanda, NY 2007-07-23
Rating:
4

Excellent So Far

Eay to install, not too noisy, 1 inch waste line and no vent really make it convenient for basement half bath

Bobbyg Corona, AZ 2008-10-28
Rating:
5

excellent product

We created a badly needed bathroom in our laundry room. Without company two bathrooms were fine...with company there is always someone waiting. To have created a "real" bathroom, including a toilet the floor would have to have been torn up. Expensive repairs would have to have taken place. In just a few hours and one trip to [...] this product was installed and working....as was our new rest room.

jimroletter philadelphia, pa 2008-11-24
Rating:
5

Great Item for use in Basement bathrooms

I remodel houses in Philadelphia and as values have increased so has the value of maximizing the useable and livable basement space in row homes. I use these to put 1/2 baths in all of my properties. It more than pays for itself and its easy to install.

tony dracut mass 2008-12-22
Rating:
3

great product

used toilet in basement bathroom did not like the 1 inch discharge pipe easy to install

bernthai ma 2007-08-22
Rating:
5

great for it's intended use

perfect were a small up flush toilet is needed

big mike 19061 2009-02-09
Rating:
5

great product

installed in the basement with a laundry tub. works perfect.

john south jersey 2009-02-14
Rating:
5

so good i bought 2

put one in my basement for a half bath about 4 months ago and have had no problems, and im now about to buy another one for my grandfathers basement. the installation is pretty simple especially when you compare it to the other products that flush up. it seems almost too good to be true (one inch discharge and no vent!) but after four months and dozens of uses i have yet to encounter a problem.

yvette the realtor neptune, nj 2009-03-02
Rating:
5

great basement toilet

Needed an upflush for the basement and was a perfect size My contractor thought it was a very well designed toilet.

Dick Cornelia,ga 2009-03-17
Rating:
4

I think this will be perfect

We needed a facility in the basement and this is working great. Easy to install and fully functional for a half bath situation