Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Saniflo Saniplus-MP Saniplus Two Piece Round Toilet With Macerating Pump In White Reviews

4.50
Buy now for: $905.53 Buy Now

All reviews for this item:

Bob the Builder Eubank, KY 2009-11-23
Rating:
4

Good Product

Works well in a small bathroom. A little difficult to install in a confined area.

Rick Appleton Wi. 2009-12-25
Rating:
4

I like the ease of installation

very nice product, just when you flush you might not want to be sitting, as water shoots up in the middle,not to high to spill out, but you will get wet!!!

Howardnoe San Francisco, CA 2010-01-16
Rating:
5

Better than I had imagined!

It is much quieter than I had thought it would be when operating. We put it behind a new wall with an metal access door for the inevitable servicing. We have no bad thoughts about our purchase, none at all.

astonman florida 2007-02-19
Rating:
5

looks good works well

made installing wc easy with no under drain

JEF Saginaw, MI 2007-03-05
Rating:
4

Saniplus

I just had a Saniplus installed in my basement and so far it works great and look fantastic. Because the product has just been installed I can not comment on the long term reliabablity. It is a little noisy because it needs to pump the waste.

dnatech West Greenwich, RI 2010-03-26
Rating:
4

Seems good but wobbly tank

Looks much better than the " raised apparatus" we had before, but the tank is wobbly and move every time we raise the toilet cover and seat. Wondering when it's going to leak or break. The professional installer told me that's the only issue he has with it.

Needed a New System Newark, Delaware 2010-04-11
Rating:
5

This product is well worth the price!

[...]

Susan the project girl Nashville, TN 2007-03-10
Rating:
4

Saniflow Toilet

Is as described. Meets my needs. Installed by someone else so I don';t really know of any problems with install.

Women on a mission North Chicago, Illinois 2007-04-04
Rating:
4

Good product

Expectations were met. However every plumber is afraid of the installation. Would be nice to have a list of installers in my area.

Ace is high Nashville TN 2010-10-19
Rating:
4

Product as performs as expected

This was installed by a plumber and took some time due to inexperience. Used in a recording studio in my basement. Selected product due to lack of drain and space for installation. Works great, excellent water pressure with flush. Product was as I expected and I highly recommend this product.

tulio jasper, GA 30143 2010-10-21
Rating:
4

too much whiz

[...]

sawdust Iron River, Mi. 2007-04-22
Rating:
5

No Brainer,Excellent Performer!

Installation was simple and, IT WORKS!!!

tommy the handyman connecticut 2007-04-26
Rating:
4

everything that it is hyped up to be

was easy to install and works great

Alex Colchester, ct 2010-12-10
Rating:
4

Great toilet

The unit itself is pretty self explanatory. The instructions are a little unclear about specifics when it comes to plumbing.

Antique Hunter Zieglerville, Pa. 2011-01-13
Rating:
5

Great Product WOuld Buy Another One

As a remodeling contractor and the first time I installed one, it was pretty straight forward. The instruction sheets need work, but overall seems to be a great product with no concrete cutting.

Eppi Coventry, RI 2011-04-22
Rating:
5

Fits in any room in a home

Installed in basement. Above floor the only access to drain pipe. Perfect for the location I wanted it in. Saved expense of re-doing the whole drain pipe which was cast iron.

Murphy the Mayor Bloomingdale, NJ 2011-05-29
Rating:
4

Saniflo Sanipus Toilet

I'm very happy with my Saniflo Saniplus toilet so far(it's only been 3 weeks) but Homeclicks site was the least expensive [...]

dm2d3d Chicago IL 2011-11-26
Rating:
5

Perfect solution/no-mess bath addition!

Its the perfect solution to adding a basement bathroom without busting up the concrete!

M&M Do It Yourself'ers Aston, PA 2011-12-02
Rating:
5

Awesome Upflush System!

My husband and I purchased this upflush toilet system after seeing a similar one at a friends house. We had an old upflush system which required the toilet to sit on top of this huge tank that constantly smelled. This new system sits on the floor (my husband had to build a step for the old one, as my feet couldn't reach the floor while on the toilet), hooks into our brand new shower and existing sink and works perfectly! It's a nice design, easy to clean, makes our bathroom look AMAZING and allowed us to remove a wall that hid the old system, enlarging our basement bathroom. The vent works perfectly and the pump runs relatively quietly and much more quickly then the old pump I would recommend this to anyone looking for an excellent alternative to other upflush systems for their basement bathroom.

Chuck Marion, Michigan 2012-03-14
Rating:
4

New half-bath in walkout basement

Installed in walkout basement for future additional bedroom. Connected to existing plumbing and new sink vanity with no problem. The Saniflo unit works well and as advertised. Very pleased with results.

Templin Vermont 2012-04-19
Rating:
5

Excellent deal

Although I was afraid of how this would all turn out. Puttin in a second bathroom ahs been fantastic and a wonderful advantage. Best of all, you can't even tell that it isnt plummed in like a normal toilet. Sits right on the floor, and looks perfectly normal, no annoying steps, and has an EXTREMELY powerful pump capable of taking on a sink, shower, toilet, AND tub. Loove it!

matt ny, ny 2008-07-31
Rating:
5

Best alternative to sump pump system

We installed this in a bathroom apartment, and hooked up our sink, shower, and toilet to the pump. It installed in no time, and operated smoothly first time. This product does not raise the toilet off of the floor like the[...] meaning you don't have to put stairs or raise the floor, etc.

HappyFlush Delran, NJ 2008-08-21
Rating:
5

Works Great!!

Been in for a few weeks now and this works great! Easy to install and functions perfect. Would recommend for anyone thinking of putting a bathroom in your basement.

td5000 fair haven , nj 2013-04-24
Rating:
4

easily installed

was my first install and easy instructions and assembly was a breeze, worked extremely well

Sharhoek Manchester, CT 2008-09-19
Rating:
5

Saniplus

The Saniplus was completely what we expected! What a great way to put together an extra basement bathroom!!! NO jackhammer required!!

DIY Don Crossville, TN 2007-07-31
Rating:
4

Not Just Another Toilet!

[...] I had to modify the installation of the unit to fit the drain in my downstairs bath area that required some creative engineering to fit the space and sewer configuration available. I also had to secure the unit in an unconventional way to the floor because I had laid the floor tile before the unit arrived and couldn't drill the required holes after the fact.Overall, I'm pleased with the SaniPlus unit I purchased but I still think the cost is a little high for what you get. [...] The quality so far appears to be very good.

N Ohio 2008-10-29
Rating:
5

Great

Great

kingmast timbucktoo 2014-11-26
Rating:
5

What a great design

Better know how to soldier copper and glue a maze of pvc. Was easy for me but im a professional.

Jim Baltimore ,MD. 2008-12-09
Rating:
5

Very pleased with toilet

Put in Basement with sanitary sink. Works great Flows well does not make alot of noise. serves the purpose well. We will enjoy it for along time.

Rock Huntsville, AL 2007-09-12
Rating:
4

THe Problem Solver

The Saniplus Toilet works great. I love it. Don't have to leave the basement to use the rest room.

hooters8 medford, ny 2007-09-13
Rating:
5

easy to install

i thought that it would be difficult to install but there are not many parts to it and it is quite easy, saves from having to put in a sump and break your foundation.

Handyman Mike Bangor, Maine 2009-03-06
Rating:
5

Excellent product and made well too!

We have installed our Saniplus toilet in the basement along with a shower stall and vanity sink. Have had no problems with it handling the water discharge from everything running at the same time. The toilet appears to be very well constructed. What impressed me was that the tank is insulated so it does not sweat. This is a plus in the basement especially since it is carpeted at present. Another plus is that the toilet sits flush to the floor since the waste tank and pump sits behind the toilet not under it. This means I was able to set my shower floor six inches above the concrete floor for the p-trap. If I did not have this option the shower would been too tall for the space I was installing it in. The only problem I see is that the flush handle is plastic and noticeably not white, it will be an easy fix to change it. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for a solution in their basement.

Terry the Tool man Toledo, Ohio 2009-03-15
Rating:
4

Slick as whistle

[...]

Disappointed Unproud Saniflush Owner Boston, MA 2009-05-12
Rating:
2

Poor Flushing and Has Backflow To Toilet

Unfortunately the Saniplus unit, professionally installed by an experienced plumber, is unreliable to flush, rear gasket leaked, on occasion dirty water backflows into the toilet, and the pump often engages multiple times for an even an easy all liquid flush. Even light quantity of toilet paper takes up to 3 flushes to disappear (not water efficient therefore). The rear unit gasket leaked. The water in the tank somehow seems to leak back into the toilet about 1/4 of the time, therefore, if there is a check valve which is supposed to prevent this, it does not work. The pump does not run long, and although not really noisy, it is not quiet either.....and it often engages twice in a 2 minute time period. The toilet gets only light use.....extremely disapointed and the plumber is aggravated.

Sharon Bridgewater, MA 2007-10-01
Rating:
5

worth every cent

Put in a basement bathroom that we added under the stairs. Fit well and works great.

Eric Garden City, KS 2007-10-16
Rating:
4

Great product!

This was a great find for us because we wanted a bathroom in the basement but did not have the plumbing for it. This was the perfect solution. It works great and looks great, too. We've had a little leaking with it-nothing major, but I think it just needs tightening and maybe a little cauk and it should be fine.